• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. Service Animal Papers required. Local short term and long term boarding is available at Pet Care Professionals, Inc. Call 9013240202 for more information. 2651 Union Avenue Extd. Memphis TN 38112

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Cook Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
St Jude Children's Research Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AutoZone Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis
View More

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Memphis trolley system which provides easy access to the convention center and business district as well as the local tourist attractions that help make Memphis a great vacation destination.

Looking for something fun to do in Memphis? Music enthusiasts will be pleased to know that the world-famous Beale Street Entertainment District is within walking distance of our downtown Memphis vacation hotel and Elvis Presley’s Graceland is just 8 miles away. Sports fans can catch a game at AutoZone Park, home of the Memphis Redbirds, or the FedEx Forum, home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies.

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers luxury accommodations and amenities to compliment its great downtown Memphis location. From quiet zone floors to Sleep Advantage packages, we provide everything you need to rest well while on the road.

View Less
Features
Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.
Announcements
Summer is here and the outdoor pool is opening May 24. Hours of operation are 8AM until 10PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and location Comfy room within walking distance to Beale street--blues music and BBQ. Our room was right near pool, which kids loved but was not too loud in our room. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the expense Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights, even though in the downtown area. I do not believe it was worth the expense. Rooms and Hallway carpets were not clean, hotel had a musky smell to it. There is no self parking only valet parking at $20.00 per night. Room I stayed in was next to elevator cable room and heard the elevator going up and down all hours of the night. TV had poor reception, with several channels snowed or not able to view even though advertised on TV card in room. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel elevator The hotel elevators was terrible. They had only two operating at the time of my stay. The middle elevator seem to come only from the ground floor. The other elevator was horribly terrible. I was on the 12th floor and that elevator would go up to the. 15 th floor before going down to the first floor and it stopped at every odd number floor before getting to the lobby. This was disturbing to me. I expect to get a normal operating elevator and not have to wait 5 minutes to get the elevator and another 5 to get to the lobby. Also the water pressure was poor in my room and upon telling housekeeping we had 4 people in our room she still only left wash cloth for two people. June 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed customer Will not stay there again. Until the elevators are upgraded/repaired. The rooms are old and need some attention. The a/c vent chattered all night, I had to stick a wash cloth on the register to stop it from chattering. I informed the front desk but it was never addressed. The hotel is old and I understand the cost to upgrade. June 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, expensive parking Staff were really friendly and lovely. Parking was very expensive and there was a long wait for lifts. I think the high prices were because it was opposite The Peabody Hotel and not justified on its own merits. There was no fridge in the bedroom. June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Easy access to baseball stadium, Beale Street and many fine restaurants with ample opportunity to hear various types of music. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Had a GREAT time on Beale Street We've been meaning to explore Memphis and finally had the opportunity to do so. It's a great town and a lot of fun (for adults). We'll be back and will likely stay at this hotel when we do. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location. Rooms very comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable hotel close to attractions of area, and relatively quiet. Great service is what stands out in my mind- not just from the front desk - you could ask any of the people who work there for recommendations, and they were more than happy to oblige. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Memphis Trip Good and clean. Not a lot of extras for the pretty expensive room cost. Would liked to have had a refrigerator. June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite comfortable Bathroom too small, door opens inward which causes less room. Rate was kinda high, esp during the week when there is not much business around. Elevator didn't work or worked sporadically....stopped on every other floor without being called....maintenance guy on elevator didn't seem too concerned said someone must be on all those floors pressing buttons? okay..... June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Location ! You can't beat the location for convenience to many of the downtown attractions. Right across the street from The Peabody hotel and the best ribs in the south right around the corner at The Rendezvous. Only drawback comes with the location and that was street noise, at least in our room. But the view was also great. Air conditioner was too good and was pretty noisy as it cut on and off during the night. Still a great value for overall quality and excellent staff !! :-) June 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Valet Only = Never Again After staying here last year, I was curious to see what improvements had been made with the remodeling that had been underway during my last stay. Apparently, the improvements weren't focused on the elevators, which are somehow slower and less reliable than ever. They didn't affect the cable TV, which despite nice flat panel TVs in the rooms, is still SD and looks like it's coming over a pair of rabbit ear antennas. The double beds are not especially comfortable, and are too small for two full grown adults to occupy. The "enhancement" that has ensured I will never be back, though, is the requirement that all parking be valet. Last year, I had the option to self park my car. Now, guests are required to have their cars valet parked. This is a huge nuisance and inconvenience for me. I could handle the $20 per day parking fee if I could at least park my own car and not have it held hostage by the valet system. That is no longer an option, therefore, neither is staying at this aging hotel. My company holds an annual meeting here. I will strongly lobby that it be moved. If it isn't, I will choose a different place to stay and walk or take a cab to the meeting. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location in Memphis Great spot to spend a long weekend. Just a couple blocks away from Beale St., Right across the street from the famous Peabody Duck walk,. Close to great restaurants and the trolleys for easy, cheap transportation. We really enjoyed our stay here and recommend this location to others. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service lacking Half the staff seem to like their job, the other half seem to hate life in general. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great front desk service The front desk service was great. The customer service was outstanding day in and out from the desk representative. However the rooms cleanliness was not so great. I stepped on pieces of bacon several time and I didn't have bacon in the room. The Valet parking service was horrible. If I have to pay 20 dollars a night to valet park, I do expect my car to be ready when I need to get it. Every time I came to get my car I had to wait for the parking attendant to come back with my keys. This mad me late several times for my meetings. Someone should be in the booth at all time with guess keys.... June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice We were on our way to Little Rock for a wedding and about 15 minutes before leaving we decided to book a hotel in Memphis instead of taking our chances and we're very glad we chose this hotel. It was a very nice experience and the staff could not have been more accomodating and nice. The hotel was very clean, room was very nice and it was easy to get to and close to Beale St. We won't hesitate to stay here again. June 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by First and Last time in Memphis Even though the room was OK the air was so loud we could not sleep with it on. We had to call several times for someone to bring us a clock as some guest before us decided to take it with them. Was going to eat in the cafe attached to the hotel but there was no air and after sitting for almost 45 minutes decided to go downtown for dinner both nights. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room some parts of the bedroom were not clean. The coffee maker had the previous used beanbag. Some parts of the bathroom were not clean. During night, people were loud, yelling, fighting, drank in the hallway, but we didn't contact. If some workers patrol, if would be awesome. If we have a flat ope free parking, it would be great. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Hotel Read reviews on Trip Advisor and agree with the majority that for the value this is a very nice hotel to stay in if visiting downtown Memphis. Easy walk to Beale Street and other sites, amenities. I highly recommend. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, Great location 2 blocks off Beale. great location to lots of cool things to see / do. Nice rooms...overall slightly dated, but you don't go to Memphis to stay in the room. Very safe with valet parking (only valet...no self park and it's 20$ per day on top of your bill). We had some elevator issues...but one was always running at least. And the 11th floor is a pretty nice heighth for the view...as long as the elevators work. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location It was our first trip to Memphis and it will not be our last. Across from the Peabody and couple of blocks from Beale Street made the stay for us. The hotel just finished its complete remodel. Rooms were nice and clean, at least for our standards as flat landers from Illinois. We let the valet take the car and we didn't see it until we left. The walk to all our events were a comfortable distance. We did the Beale St. gig both nights and had a ball. An item that we could see that needs improvements is to make sure the elevator controls are updated to the 2010's. They seem to have their own minds and we didn't know for sure if they would even stop on our floor. We took it UP several times to make sure we were able to get DOWN. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was awesome The location was awesome in reference to Beale Street! The only issue that I had is that we checked in Friday and checked out Sunday and our room was never cleaned. I would like to commend the front desk staff and the restrauant staff for their excellent customer service and courtesy. The issue with the room not be cleaned was given immediate attention. I would definitely stay there again because of the location and the reasonable pricing. Also the valet service was a plus May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Near Beale Street Just two blocks from B. B. Kings' BBQ restaurant on Beale Street, the Holiday Inn hotel offers a comfortable stay and friendly desk staff to greet you. My room was spacious and well appointed. Everything was great except I notice a small leak of water coming from the ceiling in the bathroom when I awoke in the morning. Parking is valet and $20 per night but very convenient. Next time I'm in Memphis, I'll be back. May 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty and outdated. I stay in many IHG properties. This might be my worst experience in one. The day I arrived the hotel went to mandatory valet parking for $20 which in my view didn't match their website details on parking. Which I looked at before booking. The hotel smelled like mildew when walking the halls. The room was very outdated, the toilet had water stains in it. There was some construction work going on so I'm not sure what they were doing but it was loud at times and dirty. Construction materials were left laying in the halls. Front desk associates weren't the friendliest either. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dingy and outdated Couldn't really believe this was a Holiday Inn. Not the least bit bright or modern. Terrible elevators. Television straight out of the 1950s. Keys that consistently didn't work. Parking was a nightmare, even at $17 a day. Workout facilities were embarrassing. Not good at all. May 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room, elevators in disrepair Comfortable room, pleasant staff. A bit disappointed in the parking as much of the lot was blocked off. After parking in the basement, we discovered that the button for the basement in the service elevator was broken and the elevator had obviously been in disrepair for quite some time. No hand towels were left in the room on day 2 of our stay. Also, the room directory says that coffee is available in the lobby from 6 - 10 AM. When we asked in the lobby, it was not available and the staff was totally unaware. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel Great Location Hotel was nice, staff was friendly and helpful. There is work being done on the hotel, but it's not intrusive. It's an older hotel and that's evidenced by the snails pace elevator, but even that's not a problem. The room was clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. I slept like a baby. I loved that it's in walking distance of Beale St and the forum. I would definitely recommend this hotel. I didn't like the can coke machines or the way the shower door was, but if those are the only complaints, the hotel is doing pretty well. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room even thought in need of updating Good location to Beale St., hard to park though. Front desk persons courteous and helpful. Will stay again next time. April 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dead bed but great people Unfortunately, the bed had reached the end of its useful life years ago. By the second day, back was very painful. Staff had to reach out to a contractor to get a piece of plywood to try to bridge the sinkhole. Business center was limited - fortunately there was a fedex nearby. Ventilation system was extremely noisy. April 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location! Exterior Feature Elvis' Graceland Near Our Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis Downtown Hotel Near Orpheum Theatre Mississippi River Bridge Near Memphis Hotel Memphis Hotel Near Fedex Forum Home of the 'Grizzlies' Downtown Memphis Hotel Near Stax Museum Rock and Soul Museum Downtown Denver Hotel Beale Street Entertainment Hotel Relax in our comfortable downtown Memphis lobby. Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading