• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. Service Animal Papers required. Local short term and long term boarding is available at Pet Care Professionals, Inc. Call 9013240202 for more information. 2651 Union Avenue Extd. Memphis TN 38112

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tunica Mississippi Casinos
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Cook Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stax Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis
View More

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Memphis trolley system which provides easy access to the convention center and business district as well as the local tourist attractions that help make Memphis a great vacation destination.

Looking for something fun to do in Memphis? Music enthusiasts will be pleased to know that the world-famous Beale Street Entertainment District is within walking distance of our downtown Memphis vacation hotel and Elvis Presley’s Graceland is just 8 miles away. Sports fans can catch a game at AutoZone Park, home of the Memphis Redbirds, or the FedEx Forum, home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies.

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers luxury accommodations and amenities to compliment its great downtown Memphis location. From quiet zone floors to Sleep Advantage packages, we provide everything you need to rest well while on the road.

View Less
Features
Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, nice amenities The location was very good, only a few minutes from downtown Memphis. The rooms and amenities are on par with similar hotels. I would recommend this hotel December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This is a great hotel to stay at it is conveniently locateď in the center of memphis. The front desk staff was very welcoming. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis visit We stayed at this Holiday Inn during a trip to Memphis for a funeral. The motel was within walking distance of the cemetery. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Even the maids were very friendly. The only complaint that I would have is that the age is showing in the rooms. The bathroom tile grout is stained and the sink was slow to drain. There was an overwhelming smell of cleaning solution when the door was opened. The breakfast room was nice and the food was ok. Overall it was a good experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located $8 cab ride to midtown restaurants or downtown Beale Street. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Strange smell in the hallways After spending the previous night in an absolutely wonderful Holiday Inn Express in Cape Girardeau, MO I spent the night at this location in Memphis. The greeting in the lobby was met with a panhandler looking for more than the $5 I gave him. A pair of police officers who made me think there was something wrong in the building, but in the end said good evening while enjoying what appeared to be a break, and a very nice host behind the counter. From there it got worse. The hallways smelled like wet dog. The rooms were clean but very old. The food was standard H.I.E. Put all this together and I will not stay at this location again. November 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some TLC Coffee pot missing key part. Outlet in bathroom missing reset button. Exercise room out of towels and with a remote that did not work properly. November 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodation for people who are hearing loss or deaf I requested to provide me devices for hearing loss or deaf people to make us feel safe. The devices I requested are, alarm clock with bed vibriator, fire alarm with strobe lights and door knob flasher. None of them were provided. They failed to provide ADA accessibility for the people who are hearing loss or Deaf. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jarrod is the Man! Recently my check-in experiences at IHG properties had been less than stellar. I have chosen to stay at other properties due to frustration involving check-in. That changed for me at this property - upon check-in Jarrod made me feel welcome, significant and glad that I am a Priority Club member and that I chose this property. He greeted me as a Platinum Level member, offered me a fresh cookie, bottled water and provided the local weather forecast. IHG owes Jarrod a thank you for helping to remind me how good the experience of staying at an IHG property can be. The hotel was nice, the room great and the breakfast hot and filling - the front desk personnel were spectacular! November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overnight in Memphis Great location, I was able to walk to downtown and over to the Civil Rights Museum. Staff was great a warm welcome on my arrival. NO GRAVY for the biscuits! I thought we were in the south!!! Oh. well I had to have a cinnamon bun instead. Thanks for a nice stay. I will be back. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Congenial Place to Stay! Our group stayed here at the end of September, and I am giving this place 5 stars because while it was exactly what we needed, they actually exceeded our expectations. The staff was friendly, hospitable, and really went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. There was free, fresh coffee in the lobby every morning, including breakfast (we only made it early enough once!) that included fresh fruit, yogurt, sausage, eggs, and waffles. The first day, I arrived extremely early, and they stored my baggage for me so I could go and take the trolley (which is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel) into Downtown to explore. As a side note, if you are staying here, I highly recommend doing this!!! It's a great way to explore the town. Our room was spotlessly clean, and I know this because I always check everywhere in the room before I even put my clothes away. We were able to walk barefoot on the carpets in our room, and our feet were clean. The beds were comfortable, with quality linens and several comfortable pillows. The AC was on and healthily kicking out cold air... almost too much, we had to turn it down so we wouldn't freeze -- I consider that a very good thing, especially in humid Memphis weather. All in all, this is going to be our go-to place for Memphis when we travel here. The friendly staff, cleanliness, price, and proximity to everything made this the perfect spot to rest our heads. November 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In the Ghetto. Scared to walk to restaurants. Its in a terrible part of town. The staff is lazy and slow. The rooms have roaches and the bathrooms are tiny. This property is a joke! November 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Barking dog It says not pet allowed and a dog was barking the hole night! October 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience I made a reservation 7 days in advance for a 2 bed room, for 4 adults. Upon arrival there were no 2 bed rooms available. Therefore, my reservation was pointless. I was told at the front desk there were roll away FULL size matresses. We were brought one twin size matress. Although the receptionist did bring us a 2nd roll away twin bed, it still was no quality service and I was very disappointed knowing I made a reservation. Will not recommend this hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel This hotel was far better than expected. I will be staying here during any future visits to memphis. My only issue was that there is no refrigerator or microwave in the rooms. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time in Memphis Had the Junior King suite Oct 2013, super comfy bed and pillows...staff were great...wished there more days of bacon for breakfast vs sausage patties...really close cab ride to all the downtown fun...tour buses would pick us up right at the hotel...super convenient. Loved it! Only thing we wished was to be able to have fresh air in room, no way to open window. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel and both times I had great experiences! The staff is friendly and very accommodating! Everything is clean and well kept. It's just an overall wonderful place to stay! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very attentive & efficient Room well equipped, clean & functional. Staff extremely helpful & pleasant. Enjoyed my stay there. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff at this hotel was awesome. Everyone was VERY friendly and eager to help or provide service. The Bed was comfortable. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean We stayed twice as a pitstop on a long trip. First night we had impeccable service. The second night it was raining and a cab was parked under the overhang. I wanted to park there so I could unload and not get soaked. I told the front desk and they said the cab was waiting for a passenger. The cab driver was standing outside smoking a cigarette. Meanwhile, I unloaded in the rain and brought my things inside. The cab was still waiting. Otherwise we had excellent service. October 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service The front desk clerk was very helpful with directing ( as well as the cleaning staff) us on what was fun to do and great places to eat. Also called a cab for us. Very nice neighborhood. We will come back again. Hope you enjoy your stay!!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again There is nothing around, room was small and in great need of attention October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 4 nights. It's located away from downtown by a couple of miles and deep in the heart of multiple, medical, facilities. I say that because we really didn't hear many sirens throughout our stay, which we thought would be a problem the day we checked in. All the staff, regardless when and where you saw them, were very friendly and helpful. This extended throughout the town of Memphis, which is the southern hospitality people often refer to I guess. Compared to other hotels chains that offer free breakfasts, Holiday Inn seems to be a step above. Those of us who travel and experience, processed, silver dollar sized, scrambled eggs, will appreciate the real scrambled eggs that are on the steam table. That flip over, waffle iron has been replaced with a no mess, push button pancake maker. Sixty seconds later and two pancakes are sitting on your plate. There's plenty of parking around the hotel. Leaving the hotel at medical complex rush hour, heading away from downtown, is a little problematic. We just circled around the block and caught the stop light to head the direction we wanted to go. The most persistent problem throughout our stay was the rear door to the parking lot. Often, your key would activate the release, but not actually let you open the door. For most of us staying there, it just meant waiting for someone to come down the hall and open it from the inside. The hotel staff tried several times to fix the problem, but a major fix is probably what it needs to work correctly all the time. Everyone was good natured about helping open the door from the inside, since we all had experienced it's "mind of it's own" mentality about working throughout our stay's. My second comment is universal to most hotels. There is only one luggage table per room, this hotel included. I think hotels should make additional luggage tables available when two or more people occupy a room. Husbands you know what I mean, as we always get the floor! Finally, Holiday Inn seems to get it! Those tiny labels and similar colors of shampoo, conditioner and lotion are bigger, different and more readable to people who don't wear their glasses into the shower. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who's in Memphis on business or pleasure. The pluses far outweighed any of the recommendations I made in this brief review. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff at this hotel was so helpful and friendly! Especially Whitney. With the complimentary breakfast, free parking and only about a 5 minute car ride to downtown this is the perfect place to stay. I would return to this hotel due to the staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating! The building and rooms need to be updated. The furniture was dated and scarred. The bathroom did not have the HI Express shower head. The building is musty and damp smelling. I would stay elsewhere next time. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, clean but would not stay again Firm and soft pillows are all flat lifeless pillows. Clean rooms but elevator walls could use a wipedown October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff & Beakfast When we checked in Darrell was on the desk gave us our senior discount. Felt the room still a little pricey as we had stayed in a Holiday Inn at Miss. much cheaper. The breakfast was a good value and very well stocked. Love the idea of popcorn in the evening but, never enough cookies which I would have loved with it tea at night. Good location and clean. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT HOLIDAY EXPRESS HI,FIRST TIME AT A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS VERY NICE AND STAFF VERY GOOD. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say Nice staff, centrally located, has a pool. The cleaning folks get started a little early, but they're just doing their job and are very accommodating. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greetings All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Most especially, I was greeted warmly each morning by the "manager" and the gal who staffed the breakfast food. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great staff. Everyone here is Very helpful and friendly. Great service overall. September 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location! Exterior Feature Elvis' Graceland Near Our Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis Downtown Hotel Near Orpheum Theatre Mississippi River Bridge Near Memphis Hotel Memphis Hotel Near Fedex Forum Home of the 'Grizzlies' Downtown Memphis Hotel Near Stax Museum Rock and Soul Museum Downtown Denver Hotel Beale Street Entertainment Hotel Relax in our comfortable downtown Memphis lobby. Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-09-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Availability
Loading