• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. Service Animal Papers required. Local short term and long term boarding is available at Pet Care Professionals, Inc. Call 9013240202 for more information. 2651 Union Avenue Extd. Memphis TN 38112

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tunica Mississippi Casinos
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Cook Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stax Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis
View More

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Memphis trolley system which provides easy access to the convention center and business district as well as the local tourist attractions that help make Memphis a great vacation destination.

Looking for something fun to do in Memphis? Music enthusiasts will be pleased to know that the world-famous Beale Street Entertainment District is within walking distance of our downtown Memphis vacation hotel and Elvis Presley’s Graceland is just 8 miles away. Sports fans can catch a game at AutoZone Park, home of the Memphis Redbirds, or the FedEx Forum, home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies.

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers luxury accommodations and amenities to compliment its great downtown Memphis location. From quiet zone floors to Sleep Advantage packages, we provide everything you need to rest well while on the road.

View Less
Features
Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We've stayed here twice now and love it. The rooms are large and the beds are very comfortable. Most of all we love the location. We hope to try the Restaurant next time we stay here. That's why I gave the Food & Beverage a Poor rating since I couldn't give it a N/A. Memphis has so many great local places to eat. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient to Downtown Memphis Sites and Events Comfortable, clean, and great service. No Problems whatsoever. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Hi Had a great time at Hotel. Swimming in pool great staff, You are in the heart of Memphis. Short walk to Beale street and lots of restaurants. June 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the best stay placed reservations by phone. Asked if had a complimentary breakfast and was told yes. Checked in and had to wait while lone desk person took care of everything. Told us had a welcome bag for us. There was no complimentary breakfast. Carpets were dirty, and there was a hole in the wall near the door. Asked about welcome bag on way out first night and was handed a handful of candy that front desk went out and got after asking. Elevators to parking was very slow. All employees very friendly and helpful. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was clean. Hotel appearance very dated. Front desk watched our bag after we checked out and went to baseball game which was nice of them. Least expensive of the three downtown hotels we checked but didn't feel was worth money we spent. They are doing a lot of remodeling but would have to do so to catch up to competition. In afternoon served cookies and lemonade but lemonade was served warm, no ice. Would rather spend a little more for better accomadations. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in a great location if you are visiting Memphis and wish to experience the wonderful sights and things to do there. Close to Beale St., the Memphis Redbirds, Sun Studio, Gibson Guitar, etc... Staff was very friendly, especially the front desk folks. I was inadvertently charged for an extra room during one of the nights that I stayed - I was unaware of this until I received my bank statement a few days later as no extra invoice was given me. However, after calling the hotel, the charge was promptly removed so that was good. Main negative to this hotel is that one of the elevators was out of service, and the other two are incredibly slow. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis getaway My husband and I had a great time in Memphis. Our stay at the hotel was in a prime location for many Memphis attractions. I would highly recommend The Holiday Inn! June 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever at a Holiday Inn......... Nothing like being woke up early early on a Saturday morning after being out most of the night. I think you should have to disclose to your customers if your hotel is being renovated. However, i must say this property needs to be renovated because the rooms are dated and the bathrooms are just awful. I will say that it's in a great location for downtown Memphis.... June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff! We stayed here for a weekend and to be fair, the hotel is currently undergoing renovations, and so this review may soon be outdated. The staff were all very friendly and very helpful, we felt well taken care of. Location was great and within walking distance to a lot of major Memphis attractions. The room was in good condition. The bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. We did wish there was a mini-fridge but we did fine without one too. The bathroom looked a little small and looked kind of run down but the water pressure was excellent and so the shower was really refreshing. Overall, I think we would have liked to have paid a little less for what we got, but I also think that maybe after the renovations are finished the rooms might live up to their value? The staff were great though, keep up the good work!!! June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High Recommendation My stay at your hotel was great, I highly recommend Holiday Inn hotels t anyone. Holiday Inn offers the best consistancy of quality for rooms, comfort, and value. Thank you! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I LOVE THIS PLACE I came to stay for my 23rd birthday with my friends and it was absolutely the best place to stay. Its in walking distance to everything and me and my friends went to bbking and beale st. You can drink and walk no driving required! The room was big, clean and nice with a great view of the peabody hotel. The only thing i didnt like was that only two ppl get free breakfast, it was four of us so we went to dennys, other than that its the hotel to stay in! June 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service Issues The service in the restaurant was very spotty. On Monday and Tuesday it was slow and the servers did not appear that they wanted to be there....Wednesday's and Thursday's was far better....Night supervisor(s) were not very attentive, however the morning people were helpful at times....It appears that some training and especially supervision is necessary. May 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff needs some support I stay in plenty of hotels across the country and support the major brands when possible. I'll begin by stating I'm not perfect and I don't expect anyone else to be but if not for the location of the Downtown Memphis Holiday Inn (Beale St.# this property would be in trouble relying on service and cleanliness alone. I ate dinner & breakfast in the restaurant. Both experiences were, VERY slow #waitress & kitchen#. Silver ware, having to ask for it #both times# was dirty. The bar surface #dinner# was dirty enough for me not to want to put my phone on it. I moved to a high-top table which was also dirty. Both servers were somewhat friendly but obviously poorly trained and not put in a position to succeed. The bedding was clean but the shower head was not. The rest of the room was ok. The décor on the eight floor is hideous #carpet, paint, wallpaper# but that’s just my opinion. I can compliment two people whom I witnessed doing a really good job, wish I had recorded their names: 1. The woman who checked me in. She seemed to be in training. #Someone was behind her watching the process# 2. A waitress #who didn't wait on me at breakfast) was VERY observant of all tables. I think the employees in this property need some leadership and training. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis visit We liked the location, the lobby staff were very friendly and very helpful, the room was just fine with no problems. All the staff we met in the halls or elevators appeared happy and were friendly, which definitely extends a positive feeling to guests - so tell all the staff "thank you" for making our Memphis hotel visit fun. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, older property needs a little upgrading Very friendly and courteous staff. This is an older property in a great location, some items need upgrading (some area underway now) Bathrooms are quite small by modern standards, but it is was clean. My room could be on the list for the upgrade, if not, it should be. May 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr and Mrs Sweden Way too expensive for what you got value for. The staff at the front desk of the three days we were there was not helpful, did not even say hi, and looked generally bored. Next time we will stay at Holliday Inn Midtown. May 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Underwhelming experience This property is in need of renovation: both the facility and the service need an overhaul. - We had a broken mobile table in our room. We immediately asked to have it removed. Two days later it was still there, broken, and in our way. - We had one robe for two people. Request for a second robe was not met. - There were hairs from the last guest in the shower - yuck. - Breakfast in the cafe was slow and poorly organized: some food came after others had finished eating, we had to steal cutlery from other tables when requests for same went unfulfilled. - No full length mirror - Physical property is tired: lampshades have turned yellow, draperies worn. The only good thing about this property is the location. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice view Nice location. Was disappointed to see hair in bathtub before I used it. Had to do some personal cleaning. The tray that held the ice bucket and cuts was covered in dust. May 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lift noise This is a very pleasant hotel in a great location and the checking in and out was relatively painless. Our room was good and opened out onto the pool. The Wi-Fi was very good and worked well in the room. The downside. We had a room that backed onto the lift shaft and the noise of the lift going up and down was very intrusive, especially so when the hotel was quiet i.e. early morning/late night. We stayed 2 nights and obviously noticed it on the 1st night but as we had a very full 2nd day with an early start we didn't give the hotel a chance to put it right as we couldn't be bothered even thinking of moving when we got back in the evening. The pool was drained and being repainted but there were no notices anywhere to let you know this. Again this wasn't a problem as the weather wasn't conducive to using it anyway. May 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 No Blues at the HI Select Memphis We stopped in Memphis on our way back from the Big Easy and had a great time. The staff couldn't have been better and the accommodations were superb. Thanks April 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing basic hotel On arrival we were not greeted or offered assistance with luggage. When asked for a trolley the receptionist was very offhand and ignored us. We had to prove that breakfast was included in our accommodation costs before they would give us vouchers. With a notice about safety in the room we attempted to get a safety deposit box at the reception (as per notice in the room) and was told abruptly, "full up". No explanation as to when we could be accommodated with a safe. When we attempted to get some milk again it was all we could do to get an answer from the bell captain who was busy playing a book puzzle. We never got our milk. The young lady in the restaurant was rushed off her feet. she appeared to be the bar manager, maitre D and waitress all in one. she was very pleasant.Thank Goodness Graceland came up to our expectations, however Elvis had left the building. We also had a marvelous meal in the Peabody Hotel, opposite. Would not recommend this hotel. April 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Beale Hotel is in need of upgrading. A little overpriced because of this but ended up as the guest of the day & received the executive suite with free breakfast which took the edge off a little. Location is great about 2 blocks to Beale St. Front desk staff very friendly & helpful. Although obviously dated, very comfortable & clean. Had a great stay! March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location Visited Memphis over St. Patrick's Day and had a blast! The hotel is directly across from the world famous Peabody at a fraction of the price . The rooms were very nice and the staff was somewhat helpful, a particular maid was very helpful on directions etc...the front desk, not so knowledgeable on directions etc. The bar was great along with the bartenders and the breakfast was a pretty good deal. Would definitely stay there again!!! March 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mistake on my bill again! Elevator again! Have had billing mistakes on last 3 out of 5 visits. I mentioned it on my last made reservations and still wrong. Either my cohort or myself gets double billed! Elevators has had problems on every visit! It took us 20 minutes to get on elevator...and then stopped at every floor! Just barely made our appointment. Man!!! March 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location, Ok Hotel The front desk staff is on the verge of rude, unhelpful and Incompetent. The rooms are ok, but the bathrooms are dated and tiny (Max 1 person). I can understand the price with the hotel being in downtown however I have stayed at this location twice and neither time was I impressed by the staff nor the hotel its self. March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Although it is an older hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful. They went above what I would expect in terms of customer service. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by what was I thinking.... This property made me second guess my priority club membership. If you have expectations of a decent facility, do yourself a favor and book a night somewhere else. March 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dated Hotel But Worth the Price Compared to other hotels in the area, the Holiday Inn is a good buy. The room was OK but the elevators were being services. As a result, it took a long time to get to the seventh floor and the parking garage. Still, I would stay there again. March 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service The checking in process at this hotel is stressful. One person working even on weekends. There is a 15.00 fee for parking. Driver not available to transport guests. Our room was somewhat run down. Our mattress was busted and if you sat down on the end of the bed it made the top of the bed pop up. Management didnt seemed concerned about the problems. The one redeeming feature is that its within walking distance to Beale Street. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkshire Folk Brilliant hotel lovely friendly and helpful staff.Clean and comfortable room.Bath& Body toiletries.Lovely food good choice and great service. We had a fabulous stay and would recommend the Holiday Inn to our family and friends February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and close to Beale St We came to Memphis for the Blues Challenge and this hotel was just what we needed/wanted. the beds and pillows are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and efficient. It is a close walk to Beale St and many restaurants. The coffee in the lobby is delicious and on a cold day they had hot cider in a carafe also. February 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location! Exterior Feature Elvis' Graceland Near Our Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis Downtown Hotel Near Orpheum Theatre Mississippi River Bridge Near Memphis Hotel Memphis Hotel Near Fedex Forum Home of the 'Grizzlies' Downtown Memphis Hotel Near Stax Museum Rock and Soul Museum Downtown Denver Hotel Beale Street Entertainment Hotel Relax in our comfortable downtown Memphis lobby. Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.