• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. Service Animal Papers required. Local short term and long term boarding is available at Pet Care Professionals, Inc. Call 9013240202 for more information. 2651 Union Avenue Extd. Memphis TN 38112

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Tunica Mississippi Casinos
Distance From Hotel:30.0MI
Attraction:
Memphis Cook Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
Stax Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
National Civil Rights Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis
View More

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Memphis trolley system which provides easy access to the convention center and business district as well as the local tourist attractions that help make Memphis a great vacation destination.

Looking for something fun to do in Memphis? Music enthusiasts will be pleased to know that the world-famous Beale Street Entertainment District is within walking distance of our downtown Memphis vacation hotel and Elvis Presley’s Graceland is just 8 miles away. Sports fans can catch a game at AutoZone Park, home of the Memphis Redbirds, or the FedEx Forum, home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies.

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers luxury accommodations and amenities to compliment its great downtown Memphis location. From quiet zone floors to Sleep Advantage packages, we provide everything you need to rest well while on the road.

View Less
Features
Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.
Announcements
Summer is here and the outdoor pool is opening May 24. Hours of operation are 8AM until 10PM daily.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and great service The front desk clerk was very helpful with directing ( as well as the cleaning staff) us on what was fun to do and great places to eat. Also called a cab for us. Very nice neighborhood. We will come back again. Hope you enjoy your stay!!!! October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never again There is nothing around, room was small and in great need of attention October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm and friendly staff My wife and I stayed at this Holiday Inn for 4 nights. It's located away from downtown by a couple of miles and deep in the heart of multiple, medical, facilities. I say that because we really didn't hear many sirens throughout our stay, which we thought would be a problem the day we checked in. All the staff, regardless when and where you saw them, were very friendly and helpful. This extended throughout the town of Memphis, which is the southern hospitality people often refer to I guess. Compared to other hotels chains that offer free breakfasts, Holiday Inn seems to be a step above. Those of us who travel and experience, processed, silver dollar sized, scrambled eggs, will appreciate the real scrambled eggs that are on the steam table. That flip over, waffle iron has been replaced with a no mess, push button pancake maker. Sixty seconds later and two pancakes are sitting on your plate. There's plenty of parking around the hotel. Leaving the hotel at medical complex rush hour, heading away from downtown, is a little problematic. We just circled around the block and caught the stop light to head the direction we wanted to go. The most persistent problem throughout our stay was the rear door to the parking lot. Often, your key would activate the release, but not actually let you open the door. For most of us staying there, it just meant waiting for someone to come down the hall and open it from the inside. The hotel staff tried several times to fix the problem, but a major fix is probably what it needs to work correctly all the time. Everyone was good natured about helping open the door from the inside, since we all had experienced it's "mind of it's own" mentality about working throughout our stay's. My second comment is universal to most hotels. There is only one luggage table per room, this hotel included. I think hotels should make additional luggage tables available when two or more people occupy a room. Husbands you know what I mean, as we always get the floor! Finally, Holiday Inn seems to get it! Those tiny labels and similar colors of shampoo, conditioner and lotion are bigger, different and more readable to people who don't wear their glasses into the shower. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone who's in Memphis on business or pleasure. The pluses far outweighed any of the recommendations I made in this brief review. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful staff The staff at this hotel was so helpful and friendly! Especially Whitney. With the complimentary breakfast, free parking and only about a 5 minute car ride to downtown this is the perfect place to stay. I would return to this hotel due to the staff. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating! The building and rooms need to be updated. The furniture was dated and scarred. The bathroom did not have the HI Express shower head. The building is musty and damp smelling. I would stay elsewhere next time. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, clean but would not stay again Firm and soft pillows are all flat lifeless pillows. Clean rooms but elevator walls could use a wipedown October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Staff & Beakfast When we checked in Darrell was on the desk gave us our senior discount. Felt the room still a little pricey as we had stayed in a Holiday Inn at Miss. much cheaper. The breakfast was a good value and very well stocked. Love the idea of popcorn in the evening but, never enough cookies which I would have loved with it tea at night. Good location and clean. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by STAY AT HOLIDAY EXPRESS HI,FIRST TIME AT A HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS WAS VERY NICE AND STAFF VERY GOOD. October 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to say Nice staff, centrally located, has a pool. The cleaning folks get started a little early, but they're just doing their job and are very accommodating. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greetings All the staff was very friendly and helpful. Most especially, I was greeted warmly each morning by the "manager" and the gal who staffed the breakfast food. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff. Great staff. Everyone here is Very helpful and friendly. Great service overall. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Only complaint is we didn't get our king size bed we got to full size. But staff was great. Breakfast was good. Popcorn great. Great locations easy access to a lot of entertainment. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! My husband and I were in town for a friend's wedding last weekend and chose not to stay in the much more expensive hotels downtown (all of them seem to have a steep daily parking fee!). After looking around quite a bit, we settled on this hotel. I'm so glad we did! We stayed in room 402 and really enjoyed it. Everything was clean, A/C worked great, and we loved having a variety of pillows to choose from! All of the staff, especially the housekeepers, were so sweet, welcoming and friendly. All of them spoke to us every single time they saw us. The breakfast was fantastic! I've come to not expect very much from a free continental breakfast, but I was so pleasantly surprised to find scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sweet rolls, cereals, juices, etc. etc. And loved the popcorn in the afternoons! The location couldn't be beat. It was perfectly central to everything my husband and I wanted to do. We didn't drive more than 1-2 miles in any direction. The only slight drawbacks - our TV seemed to be on its last leg. The picture was a little bit pixel-y and a few of the channels didn't work. Not a big deal, and I'm sure this is not the case in all rooms. We also wished there was a fan in the bathroom so it wouldn't be so muggy and foggy after a shower. Again, nothing major. Overall, a wonderful stay. We had a great time in Memphis and plan to return soon. We'll definitely be staying here again! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, but bad wireless I had to go to the lobby to use the wireless because the service was so bad. Worked fine from the lobby. But this was a big inconvenience. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great experience I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is very well located to downtown without the hassle of being downtown such as vallet parking, etc. The staff is always extremely helpful and courteous. The rooms are very clean and the housekeeping staff is very attentive. I plan to stay there again. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff and great breakfasts We could not have asked for a more friendly staff for our stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Everyone always greeted us--that includes the breakfast staff, the room maids and the front desk. A manager came around during breakfast to ask if we needed anything else. In the evening there is delicious popcorn. I heard Kimmons Wilson the founder of Holiday Inns started his career selling popcorn in a movie theater. We were not there when the cookies were set out each day at 5:00. Room beds were very comfortable, Wi-Fi was easy to connect, Air conditioning worked great, and TV was flat screen. I did not use the exercise room or pool but they were available. The only change I would make is to have vent fans in the bathrooms and perhaps a little night light. September 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service here was great. the lady at the front desk that i dealt with was very personable and very helpful. I enjoyed my stay in memphis and the hotel. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best one Best Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at. Everything about it is great! September 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, friendly staff My recent stay at this location was excellent. The staff was friendly and helpful, and my room was comfortable and clean. Free wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free on-site parking are definitely bonuses! I will stay here again in the future. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service The staff treated us like family, front desk to housekeeping. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great First off I stay in hotels monday through friday al year long. And my stays vary from all week to 1 day, and then move to another hotel in a different town. I have stayed at other motel in the ares (severalof them) and Now I stay here. Two basic reasons, first is its very close to many of the places I go to work at (yes I am a feild service engineer for instruments). Second is Darrell and Whitney, these people were great from the start and continue to be. When on the road as much as I am a friendly persons means more than most things September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Really nice and clean place..Breakfast was good as well. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value My work takes me to all areas in and around Memphis and no matter what area I end up in, I always make my way back to this hotel because I can find no better value anywhere else in or around the city. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast spread is what you would expect, nothing special, but adequate. A great location, within a couple of miles of Beale Street and Autozone Park. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and great location Great hotel, very nice and clean. We were able to check in early which is always a plus. Staff could have been a little friendlier but overall great hotel would recommend and stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a great stay Stayed in room 420, the Shower plumbing is loose, shower shelves were ripped off the wall, hot cold valve was super hot or cold, rest of room okay, ice machine outside of door is very loud, woken up several times from crashing ice. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hospitality - fine rooms Showed up around 3:30 p.m. for my reservation and apparently the housekeeping staff was still making up rooms from late checkouts. Front desk manager (Darrell, I believe) called housekeeping to have them alert him when the next room came available. Well, it only took 5 minutes or so -- and, voila, my room was ready. They treated me with water, cookies, and warm, Southern hospitality while I was waiting. They were kind, apologized for the delay (5 minutes - no more than that), and thanked me for my business. These folks were very polite and kind. Room was fine - very nice and clean - large-screen TV, comfortable bed, quiet. I didn't stay for breakfast because I was out so early in the morning -- but I'm pretty sure it is standard HI Express fare. This is very convenient to all Memphis hospitals - VA, Reg'l Med Ctr, Methodist, etc. August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room a bit dark and carpet did not look clean. The room needs brighter ligting, and the carpets need to be vacumned everyday. Possibly change the carpet to a brighter carpet. Tile in the bathroom need a deep cleaning. If you look a the bathroom tile on the floor, you can see areas where the tile is very clean and some areas that looks like the have not been cleaned. When I first got to the room, there was a man sitting outside a room by the door, just sitting like he had and issue. I went into my room and put the extra locks on the door. If I was not already so very tired, I would have checked for another location to stay at. The hotel was ok, but just not exactly what I usually expect when I stay in this chain hotel. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay ay HIE Memphis - Great to visit the town Good hotel, easily reachable from the motorway. Warm welcome, recognized as Platinum. Thank you to DARREN and JESSICA. Room and bathroom nice and clean. A special thank to the room-maid ENITRIA, who perfectly prepared the room for our arrival, and kept it clean and efficient during our stay. Our COMPLIMENTS! Remarkable the proximity of the hotel with the trolley (tram), that goes straight to Memphis downtown (we had the $3.00 day pass, otherwise there is a single ride at $1.50 circa). In our view the air conditioning was too much, too cold and too strong, blowing over our heads during breakfast and at the pc desk. Overall a great stay. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIGH QUALITY HOTEL IN A FANTASTIC CITY! IT WAS A PLEASURE TO STAY HERE. CLEAN AND CONFORTABLE ROOMS, GOOD BREAKFAST. TOP QUALITY SERVICE FOR HOUSEKEEPING: A SPECIAL TKS TO MRS ENITRIA! THIS LOCATION IS PARTICULARLY VALID FOR FAMILIES WITH CHILDREN. TKS AGAIN AND SEE YOU SOON RGDS CIAO sgPLATINUM August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Thank you for an excellent stay ! We moved our son to college in Memphis and stay at this Holiday Inn . Great friendly staff that was very helpful and pleasant . Great location , close to Beale St and other activities. Nice quick free breakfast.Will definitely stay here again.! August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location! Exterior Feature Elvis' Graceland Near Our Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis Downtown Hotel Near Orpheum Theatre Mississippi River Bridge Near Memphis Hotel Memphis Hotel Near Fedex Forum Home of the 'Grizzlies' Downtown Memphis Hotel Near Stax Museum Rock and Soul Museum Downtown Denver Hotel Beale Street Entertainment Hotel Relax in our comfortable downtown Memphis lobby. Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading