• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

The hotel does not accept pets other than service animals. Service Animal Papers required. Local short term and long term boarding is available at Pet Care Professionals, Inc. Call 9013240202 for more information. 2651 Union Avenue Extd. Memphis TN 38112

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Memphis Cook Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.2MI
Attraction:
St Jude Children's Research Hospital
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
AutoZone Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Orpheum Theatre
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:200
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 17.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 20.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:230
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:133
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:230
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:11

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis
View More

Our Memphis Meeting Hotel is the Perfect Place for Your Next Corporate Convention

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers affordable hotel accommodations in the heart of Memphis, TN. Our downtown Memphis hotel is just 12 miles from Memphis International Airport (MEM) and minutes from the Cook Convention Center, making us the perfect Memphis meeting and convention hotel for business travelers and corporate conventions.

Our convenient downtown Memphis hotel is conveniently located within walking distance of the Memphis trolley system which provides easy access to the convention center and business district as well as the local tourist attractions that help make Memphis a great vacation destination.

Looking for something fun to do in Memphis? Music enthusiasts will be pleased to know that the world-famous Beale Street Entertainment District is within walking distance of our downtown Memphis vacation hotel and Elvis Presley’s Graceland is just 8 miles away. Sports fans can catch a game at AutoZone Park, home of the Memphis Redbirds, or the FedEx Forum, home of the NBA's Memphis Grizzlies.

The Crowne Plaza Memphis hotel offers luxury accommodations and amenities to compliment its great downtown Memphis location. From quiet zone floors to Sleep Advantage packages, we provide everything you need to rest well while on the road.

View Less
Features
Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 285 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and Friendly Staff This Holiday Inn on Union St. in Memphis, TN is well located, has a nearby trolley stop and is not too far off Beale St. My party and I were there at spring break and they were very busy. Our car could not be valet parked. Our confirmed reservation met a snag and we were put into a room, but found someone in it. We were put in another room which was close to the elevator and the ice machine. The problem was solved with a smile and in a short time. Everyone working there was very nice. Our tours were set up for us. The restaurant/bar was nice and there was a snack bar with exotic coffees and treats if you didn't want a full breakfast. No complaints really, but I will say the bathrooms are tiny, and I was in a room with 2 other women, so we could have used one a bit bigger. Overall, the hotel was nice because they hired people who did their jobs with a smile. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Hotel garage was full when arrived at 5 pm on Friday. Directed us to One Commerce Square parking garage across street at $6.00 per day per Holiday Inn parking staff. Sign at entrance to One Commerce Square also said $6.00 per day. At self checkout at 9:45 am on Sunday from the parking garage, the charge was $22.00. Confusing at best. Cleaning staff also did not completely finish cleaning the room Saturday. Had to remind them twice to get it corrected. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Renovation This hotel really looks great. The recent renovation updates this hotel and makes it very competitive with newer hotels in the area. The front desk staff was excellent and the bell staff was very friendly and accommodating. Great Value! March 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Issues were dealt with / great statff We had some issues, as the staff will remember. We had driven 12 hours. I had asked for a renovated room after reading reviews. I never had a clue that my mom, who was traveling with me, would be sensitive to the paint fumes. She has terrible allergies. At 2:30 the first morning after that evening we checked in, she woke me up and we were moved to a new room.The staff gave us a free breakfast. Breakfast, by the way was VERY good. The next night we stayed was coming back through, after we traveled through MS. They gave us a room up on the 14th floor so the allergy thing would not be an issue. It wasn't, but the carpet in front of the door was wet. I did call the front desk. They offered to move us again. We didn't move this time. They very graciously gave us another free breakfast and lowered our bill. THE STAFF is AMAZING. They are working in less than perfect surroundings, as it is an old buildking. Beale St is close by and a big draw for the hotel. Keep improving. I know the place will be great after it is renovated. The rooms that have been redone are very nice. They are small but nice. If you do need more room, I would recommend asking for a suite. We were put in one at 2:30 AM the first morning and it was roomy and comfortable.The double room is really only good for probably two people. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel and staff I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff were always smiling, cheeful, greeted me by name and always asking to help. Makes my stay a lot more enjoyable and fun. This hotel is also in a perfect location to enjoy the Beale St. experience. Just a couple of blocks from where they close off the stree to pedestrian traffic. I will always come back here when staying in Memphis. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, nothing was too much for them. Close to Beale Street and good restaurants. I cannot say enough to recommend this hotel. My only criticism was that their king beds are soooooo comfortable we didn't want to get up and stayed in bed for as long as we could. Our stay wasn't long enough. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Hotel, good location and value We found the Holiday Inn Memphis-Downtown to be well located for seeing Memphis (Ducks at the Peabody, Beale Street, Rendevous Restaurant). The staff was helpful, room nice sized and comfortable - good bedding. And free use of computer for e-mail and internet. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator problems and restaurant issues The rooms were fine and the hotel staff was great. The problems were that parking is in a separate building and the elevator to get up to your car sometimes worked and sometimes didn't. Trying to eat in the restaurant was a disaster. I could not get a waitress to take an order and could not get the bartender to help. All she could say was she was overwhelmed. She did say the kitchen was backed up for at least an hour and a half. Since the stay was for the Liberty Bowl rates were triple the normal rate. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We stayed at this hotel on 12/29/13. This was a very busy time in Downtown Memphis, since there was an NBA game going on, a major college football bowl game going on, and New Year's Eve around the corner. The staff was so nice and courteous to work with. The bellman was very helpful and seemed very interested in making us happy. The front desk staff was great and they really worked with us when we needed to check out a day earlier than planned. We will definitely stay at this hotel again and will recommend it to our friends. It is only a block or so from Beale Street, the FedEx Forum, and lots of interesting tourist attractions. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Over priced This Hotel is not worth the price , its decor is stuck in the 60's Had problems with elevator. No coffe in the room Breakfast isnt really free Location was only good thing about it, only 3 block walk to beale st. will not stay again because of drab envirment and high cost January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train your staff! The rooms were fine and the location cannot be beat. What made my experience memorable for the wrong reasons was the incredibly rude woman who checked my family in. One of our two rooms was occupied by someone else. Our keys didn't work. During my third visit to the reception, all would have been forgiven with a simple apology, but for some reason she felt the need to blame us, the clients. She was insulting. December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I have been very impressed with the friendly staff. As they say, it's the people that make the business. Van drivers are safe, waitresses are friendly, the front desk folks are very helpful. I would like to put in a good word for Tina. She is very outgoing and has a calming, warm personality who welcomes me back week after week. Also, Cindy, marketing director/salesperson is very appreciated in making me feel welcome when I see her in the lobby/manager reception or near the parking area. I believe I speak for all the Mountain Air Cargo pilots in this regard. I realize that the hotel is still being updated/renovated, and when I sleep on a floor that has had the reno work, I like it. To be helpful, I believe the glass on the showers could be extended another 12 inches or so to cut down on the water getting on the bathroom floor. Maybe you could consider this before performing work on the other floors. Chairs could be more comfortable. Thanks for a great experience this year. December 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel Staff The room was an average room. It was very clean just a little small. The location of this hotel was perfect!!! What made this hotel stand out was the staff. They were so very very friendly from the moment I walked into the hotel. I would recommend this hotel for the value. The hotel bar is fun and the food is good. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodating staff We appreciate the last minute reservation during the marathon weekend, and also appreciate the flexibility shown by your staff with people who arrived in Memphis to run the marathon, but suddenly did not need a room when the marathon was canceled. I am sure this is not an easy financial decision, but do appreciate allowing those changes for people as a great business choice. Thanks! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! Very professional and helpful. She was very busy but was able to handle multiple customers at the same time. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay on the 12th floor! The room was lovely and the staff friendly. Unfortunately, the hotel was full, and only one of three elevators was working - and that elevator was erratic. It did not stop on every floor, even when the buttons were pushed. Many people were frustrated and used the stairs - difficult for us because we were on 12 and had luggage. November 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by 664 I was very disappointed. We were almost afraid to get on the elevators and the last day only one was working. The employee's were fine and very helpful but for the rest of it, the place is over priced….and needs to be rework from the ground up….There are to many nice places to stay to have what you have there. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I always stay here in this hotel when I come to Memphis. I love the area and this hotel always meets my expectations. November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the high price This is the second time I've stayed at this hotel....this time solely because it was not a far walk from Fed Ex Forum. You have to pay $15 per day for parking on top of the high price you pay just to stay there. The service elevator you have to take from the parking garage is very shaky & sounds like its about to give out. One time we waited on it from the lobby and it never came! The lobby is nice, but the rooms are outdated and could use come sprucing up. The staff was extremely nice. I wouldn't say "don't stay here" , just be aware you're not quite getting what you pay for. I don't mind paying a little extra to stay in a nice hotel...but in my opinion this one is not worth the money. November 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Customer facing experience I am a novice traveler in a large city atmosphere and am treated pathetically. I am aware I am out of my element and your front desk staff wasted no time capitalizing on my plight (11/15/13). To boot, the heating system clattered through the night and my neighbor, the ice machine, could not have been louder. Overal a poor experience. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Room and Service Front desk staff was extremely helpful (called me a cab, recommended places to eat). Room was neat and clean, and the hotel is located in a great spot downtown. I would come here again if visiting Memphis. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by the suites are not suites I paid for a king suite and ended up getting a regular room with a pull out sofa. When I called to complain, they informed me that those were the suites. So if you want to stay in an actual suite, I cannot recommend this place. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff, Great Location After reading reviews of this property in advance of my arrival, I was uncertain as to the quality of my stay - but due to the location (only 2 blocks from Beale Street and across the street from The Peabody), I was willing to sacrifice, if necessary. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the poor reviews were unwarranted. The lobby remodel was newly completed and I found the property to be clean and well maintained. Staff was exceedingly pleasant and accomodating - special thanks to front desk staff Stephanie and Michelle for being so friendly and helpful! The room - king executive with sofabed, fridge and microwave - was a corner room with a view and away from hall noise. Parking was easy in and out. The bar was small but pleasant. I was especially surprised to learn that as a platinum IHG Rewards member I received free breakfast credit along with a midweek manager's reception - what a nice bonus! I would not only stay at this property again but would highly recommend to all friends and family traveling in the area. November 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Below Even though the lobby has been renovated the elevator is REALLY slow. It seemed that only two of the 4 even worked. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Three nice nights and three good days in Memphis Four instead of five stars for overall stay because: 1. only the staff (freight) elevator was dependable, although hotel management was doing its best to keep the elevator contractor on the job over a holiday weekend. 2. no valet parking (which is too expensive anyway) because, we were told, too many early arrivals drove in in large pickups and vans and filled up the hotel parking garage. OK, that can happen. But the valet left us to find our own parking spot in a private garage next door. We did, on the 7th floor (this was a Saturday night) and had to walk down because that elevator, too, was not working... 3. An inattentive waiter taking a breakfast order brought fried eggs, not the scrambled that were ordered, and biscuits instead of toast. Too hurried to wait for a fix, I ate the eggs (they were good), When I brought it to the attention of the cashier, she refused to let me pay for the meal! The front desk people were great; the rooms and beds were very nice and the downtown location is fantastic. November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and plenty of room The only major problem I had was when I first checked in. I was told my room was not ready at 2pm . Then when I went back to check a hour later it was still not ready ...Then on my final try at 4pm I was told again it was not ready but someone intervened at the desk and advised me my room had been ready all the time. The lady who checked me in was not reading the PC right I guess. My Holliday Inn Reward card was never taken care of ..I was told the points would be applied to me but nothing ever came of it. I was with the Royal Order of Jesters group. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Enjoyed the Visit!! This was my first trip to Memphis and found the location of this hotel to be great. It was close enough to walk to Beale St, but then again just far enough away to be bothered. The room was clean and I slept well, but seemed to have a strong cologne type smell in it. Almost like an old man's Brut. We thought it may have been our room, but heard others complaining as well. Otherwise the room was good. Our room was right beside the parking deck so we were awakened by a car alarm that I think went off for an hour. Not the hotels fault of course, but was annoying!! All of the staff were great though. Very pleasant. The bartender in the restaurant downstairs was amazing! Very very kind and a hard worker! There were probably 15 people in there Saturday night (November 9th 2013) and she was doing it all with a smile. Taking food orders,drink orders,bringing out food, and I honestly believe preparing most of it as well. My stay was good though. No major complaints. I would stay there again! Thanks! November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm, comfortable rooms and Courteous, friendly staff Great time staying here for first time. Valet service parking on-site was helpful in directing me in Memphis, even though I didn't have a car to park. Front desk were some of the most engaging, kind, and fun people to be around. They made me feel so welcome, almost like family November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent location ......... Excellent service........... November 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff; poor facility Much as we liked the location of the Memphis Holiday Inn Express we were terribly disappointed in the room and the breakfast. We reported the problem with the shower and it was fixed by the next evening. The breakfast was stone cold and we were not charged for it. The parking lot was in very bad shape and we were charged for parking! We will not stay at this hotel again. November 12, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location!
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown - Central Downtown Location! Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Memphis Elvis' Graceland Near Our Memphis Downtown Hotel Memphis Downtown Hotel Near Orpheum Theatre Mississippi River Bridge Near Memphis Hotel FedEx Forum Home of the 'Memphis Grizzlies' Stax Museum Rock and Soul Museum Beale Street Entertainment Hotel Relax in our comfortable downtown Memphis lobby. Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading