Crowne Plaza Memphis Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-901-5251800

Hotel Fax: 1-901-5241859

Hotel Email: info@cphotelmemphis.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Memphis International Airport (MEM)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South l

- Follow exit to I-240 W Little Rock/Downtown Merge onto I-240 N Merge onto I-40 W via EXIT 31 toward LITTLE ROCK Take the SECOND ST exit, EXIT 1A, toward THIRD ST hotel will be on left hand side after coming down ramp.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 1.5 MI/ 2.41 KM South

- Right onto GE Patterson, left onto 3rd Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 17.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 20.00 USD

- We offer both self parking and valet parking. As of July 1, 2013 the daily parking fees are $17.00 for self parking and $20.00 for valet parking. Taxes are included in parking fees. Limited bus and trailer parking is available for $35.00 per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our affordable Memphis meeting hotel is conveniently located in downtown Memphis, Tennessee and is a short block away from the Cook Convention Center. Our downtown Memphis hotel offers quick access to all the local attractions that make Memphis unique.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 227 reviews
67%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

227reviews

  • 5 Stars
    96
  • 4 Stars
    49
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    23

Staying at the Crowne

By

December 16, 2014

club

This was a happy visit with family. The Crowne was convenient to the places we were going. The staff and valet were excellent. The room was clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
We appreciate your 5 stars review and thank you for your great comments.
Read More
Read Less

Staff was Wonderful

By

December 16, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for its proximity to the St. Jude Marathon. The staff manning the registration desk were all helpful and pleasant even though they were extremely busy. The restaurant staff were also very nice, friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I had no trouble sleeping. I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. If there was a downside, the maid service was running behind and had not cleaned my room by the time I got back from the marathon. But I was able to score a fresh towel and wash cloth from the maid in the hallway, so I have no complaint. Just a great experience all the way around.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
That you for your great response. We appreciate your positive feedback and hope you will stay with us in the future.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay when reasonably priced and want to be near St. Jude

By

December 16, 2014

platinumelite

I had an excellent stay the second time around at Crowne Plaza in Memphis. It was an ok stay the first time, but the second time I got a quiet room on the 8th floor and it was perfect. It is the closest hotel to St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, which was the reason for my visit.

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I wish there were more channel selections and I can't wait for the Bass Pro Shop to open. I hope it brings more restaurant choices in the area. If you like to walk it is perfect in that you will have to walk to get to the middle of downtown where the restaurants and entertainment are located. If you want to be in the middle of downtown and don't want to walk then this is not the place for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. We apologize that your first visit was just okay, but glad that you return. We are very pleased that your return was perfect. Hope to see you a third time.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect Location

By

December 16, 2014

Not far off Beale St... Which is perfect to get away from all the noise and excitement. I stay here a few times each month... Great staff clean rooms and safe. But they still have an issue of acknowledging IHG members especially Platinum I don't see this a problem but other properties go out of their way even to offer a free snack or beverage.... Net Here

Read More
Read Less