Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Work tools I have been visiting the Crowne Plaza at Mexico´s World trade Center regularly for the last two years. The WiFi service becomes unusable slow at nights. Imposibble to work. I have reported id many tines. Nowadays WiFi is essential for tge business travel. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, great location The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The room was huge; the only issue was that it was fairly dark - not enough room lights. Very quiet. The bar area and lounge was nice with a large screen TV for soccer. I'd stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Deben mejorar su calidad Aspectos buenos: buena atencion del personal, muy amigable, cordial y dispuestos a resolver los inconvenientes del hotel. Malos aspectos: no te reconocen como priority club platinum, por ende los beneficios de executive lounge, ascensos, etc; no fueron ofrecidos. La habitación al entrar no tenia insumos de aseo personal, solo jabon de tocador (fue solucionado), la bolsa de lavanderia es una bolsa de mercado biodegradable, la entrada a los ascensores donde estan las papeleras el piso estaba lleno de polvo y basuras pequeñas. Al hacer el check out, te entregan la cuenta en un sobre blanco, sin membrete del hotel. A mi pensar es que llegó un plan de austeridad muy fuerte al hotel. Espero que estos pequeños detalles que hacen la diferencia, puedan ser mejorados. November 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Wifi I stay your hotel everytime when I visited Mexico city. The hotel is excellent, but Internet wifi is very very slow. it is normally automatically disconnected. This is on a business trip for me, so internet is very important to check my mails. so, pls improve the internet environment to check email smoothly for business people. Thank you November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, but they doesn't charge my IHG points Excellent at all, but they doesn't charge my IHG points (plenty) November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Comfortable bed for sleep and great Atmosphere And Ambiance. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stayed here a couple of nights for business The room was big, nice and clean. Room courtains needs to be fix. Food at restaurant was excellent. Location is also excellent. Should have an in room sound system with connection to an Ipod. Internet access was good. I recommend this hotel. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Nice Staff Crowne Plaza is my second home as I have to travel a lot to Mexico City. I already know the staff by name and they make me feel at home. The location is perfect to me as it is close to the business places that I have to visit and it is also located in a nice neighbourhood, close to restaurants, etc. I sure recommend this place as for business or vacation trips. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff were courteous and efficient, room was spacious and very clean. Recommended if stay in this area. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Good location...but internet access is a joke! If you travel for business DO NOT stay here. Internet access is just the worst I have ever experienced in my life. The hotel staff excuse this time was that the WTC Building is too close to the hotel (so what??). From day one to the end of my stay the internet access was really bad, not even enough to receive emails. Sadly I have to say that this is not the first time this situation happens in this hotel. Hotel's Management just does not care about this matter. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but could be better! If you need to stay in the World Trade Center area of MC you are limited to The Crown Plaza & Holiday Inn Express. As I have stayed at both I prefer the Crown Plaza as the rooms are more spacious. You will pay a bit more but well worth the difference. The staff at both locations is ok to good, and I have never had a problem. My one issue was with room service, not once, or twice but three times! For some reason they just couldn't get my order correct, which needless to say is troublesome,especially when your there working and have limited time. I must add, the manager did the right thing and on the third day and sent up my salad, (the same order each day) free of charge. That was true Cust. Serv! Aside from that my only other complaint is the lousy gym they have. BTW, I'm a business traveler who spends 50-60% of the year on the road and in hotels, so it's these little things which make a difference. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Accomodating Staff Everything about my stay was great! My room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was fantastic as well. But the number 1 reason my stay was great is that I had a colleague who had a health problem during our stay and the staff went above and beyond the call of duty. They were extremely compassionate and professional and made sure my colleague received the best possible treatment. I will always stay at the Crowne Plaza in Mexico City if there is a vacancy when I travel there. September 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place with terrible staff service on the night of our arrival, the lady in at the reception desk, didn´t respected our reservation. After 30min of discussion she agreed to give us what we have already pay for... September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crown mexico excellent excellent hotel, atmosphere, comfortable, make you feel at home friendly staff very nice rooms September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Value for money is fair. Location is very good and staff is helpful. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms need a lot of work Hi guys, I sent in a review to the main website. The hotel rooms need major updates. I changed rooms 3 times. I bad to TVs to Ants in My room. The only reason I did go to another hotel was that we had a conference at the WTC. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Airconditioner was not working when i checked in. It took sometime to fix it. Then then PC at the room wont boot, i cant open the curtains, hair dryer wont work and the selection at food at executive floor was terrible, very few selection. A lot of things were not right during my stay but the staff are very friendly and helpful, the bed was excellent and this are what makes my stay enjoyable. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most friendly staff I have met. The staff are very friendly and always appear to be very happy . Always willing to help, always smiling, and always willing to make an extra effort. Bar staff always went out of there way to make me feel welcome. I would have given the hotel 5 stars but they did not have a pool but fantasic bath tubs!! August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service for reasonable rates I always had a great stay at this hotel. The stuff is very friendly, the service is good and the rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a rich breakfast and a nice atmosphere and restaurant for dinner. Thank you for having me! August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything good except the 700 school children! Staff super helpful. Rooms clean. However, 700 children booked into the hotel at the same time was terrible. At 5.45am I asked their teacher if the group of kids outside my room could be quite. However the teacher responded by saying ' ' no, because they had paid for the hotel too! For a teacher to think that a group of 15 kids screaming & shouting outside your room at 5.45am is acceptable, that teacher should be fired! Certainly would not want that teacher teaching my kids! The hotel should have dedicated certain floors to the school group. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience Comfortable room, excellent service, great experience.I will definitely go back. July 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent users not well considered I used to stay at your Hotel at least 3-4 times a year, coming from Spain. After more than 16 travelling hours (tired, jet-lag,...) , the reception at the Hotel is zero-friendly. They do not attend my suggestion (I ask to have some especific rooms, because I really know that some others are quite noisly!!!), the answer is no, no,no,.....they do not try to understand and help the guest. I think to change the Hotel at Mexico next trip, not just for me but for the resto of my company colleagues. July 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms ok, Internet and gym not I like the location and the rooms. Unfortunately the Internet service was pretty poor, kept dropping and the gym needs to be expanded. The treadmills were often all being used when I went down to exercise. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience The hotel is in an excellent location, I understand that maybe that is the reason why it lack of a swiming pool, I traveled with my kids and they wanted a swimming pool, could be better with it. Service, staff and romos are excellent, thanks June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed beeing at the crowne plaza WTC was a good experience bed is extremely comfortable but some items looks outdated or old. i have problems with the chec out and had to call several times to recive my invoice via e mail. but the overall experience was very good. May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value - Highly Recommended! I was very impressed by this hotel and the staff. A hotel like this in the US would cost twice as much (at least). I will definitely plan on staying here the next time I'm in Mexico. Thank you Crowne Plaza Mexico! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access I had stayed in this hotel for sever times and I always complain about the Internet access, it is very slow and does not allow executives to work in the room. This could be a reason for many of us to leave and look for another alternative. Please do something about this. May 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Mexico City As usual when staying at this property, I very much enjoyed my stay. Room was quiet and comfortable; service was excellent. Staying on the 8th floor, nice to be able to grab a light breakfast each morning on 9th floor before heading off to business. Only 2 minor complaints: 1. wireless continues to be spotty; sometimes it works well, other times so slow as to be not worth the effort to connect in the room. 2. curtain would not close completely, maintenance did come and improve the situation but I had to "jury rig" a solution with paper clips to keep the privacy curtain closed during the night. It worked, but not ideal (room 1806) May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza WTC The Hotel could use an update its looking a bit rough. The food was a downfall, compared to my last trip to Mexico City. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We really enjoyed it.Comfortable beds, great service, excellent food. March 30, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>