Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 555 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

555reviews

  • 5 Stars
    465
  • 4 Stars
    56
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    6

Place to stay in South Beach

By

April 22, 2016

platinumelite

Yes...you can stay in the tiny art deco hotels and perhaps soak up some of the history of South Beach. But if you prefer to soak in your own private jacuzzi under a full moon on a spacious balcony connected to a spacious, well-appointed room, this is the place to be. And you can't beat the expansive open-air lobby anchored by the fabulous Front Porch Cafe restaurant. Great place to hang for an early or late evening drink or during an afternoon thunderstorm! Access to the legendary beach is tops with padded lounge chairs, umbrellas, and towels for your use. And the staff is always ready with a smile and a genuine eagerness to help. Special thanks to Cory, Daniel, and Brianna at the front desk for making our stay truly memorable. We'll be back.

Read More
Read Less

Incredible hotel - - Amazing staff

By

April 22, 2016

platinumelite

In all my years of travel, including hundreds of trips to all 7 continents, my stay at the Crowne Plaza South Beach - Z Ocean Hotel ranks among the top 10!

From the moment I checked in until my departure two days later, everything about the Z Ocean Hotel exceeded my high expectations!

The staff? Best in class!
The room? Incredible!
The location? Perfect!

Read More
Read Less

Great Deck

By

April 18, 2016

We liked the deck that overlooked Ocean Ave and how big it was. The pool was also very peaceful.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly, clean, great location

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is situated on the end of the lively South Beach area. Two minute stroll to the beach which is clean and seems to stretch for miles. The restaurants and night life are a minute away, there is something for everyone.
The pool is kept clean and situated on the second floor, therefore private and not overlooked. The bar area is kept clean and there is a great selection of drinks available. Even though we didn't eat in the on-site restaurant it seemed very popular both for dinner and breakfast.
Excellent hotel and would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Read More
Read Less

hotel idealement situe à south beach

By

April 17, 2016

club

proche de la plage et des hauts-lieux de south beach mais assez au calme par rapport à l'animation de ocean drive, cet hôtel offre , pour un excellent rapport qualité-prix, tout ce qu'il faut pour un agréable séjour de vacances - la piscine est très agréable et le jacuzzi aussi
le petit-déjeuner en terrasse ombragée est très bien - le personnel sympathique - la chambre , moderne et bien équipée, avec une belle terrasse donnant sur la piscine , était relativement calme ( attention: chantiers bruyants aux alentours!)

Read More
Read Less

Back again

By

April 12, 2016

We stay here whenever we visit South Beach. The location is great and close to the beach, many restaurants and bars. The staff is very responsive and courteous. Wifi internet is fast and reliable. Will definitely stay here again when we return next year.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, very nice hotel

By

April 10, 2016

We were there for a 3 day getaway for sun and beach. Hotel is 5 minutes walk to the beach. And they have a service at the beach (chair, cover, towel, umbrella) that is very efficient.

We were able to get a late checkout even though the hotel was fully booked to the upcoming weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Soggiorno fantastico

By

April 08, 2016

Hotel super consigliato a South Beach: suite spaziose e confortevoli, personale gentilissimo e professionale. Molto bello lo spazio pubblico nella hall.

Read More
Read Less

dated but adequate for short stay near Ocean Drive

By

April 08, 2016

Staff excellent. Rooms and facilities very dated. Pool area very poor. All public areas are very uninviting. Corridors dreadful. Clean and adequate for one night we stayed but would have been disappointed if had to spend more of holiday there. Good for Ocean Drive location. Outside appearance also poor.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

April 08, 2016

platinumelite

great hotel, will stay there again, great location and ease to find when driving

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Room!

By

April 07, 2016

club

Great room; I highly recommend the rooftop suite. Refrigerator and microwave, great shower, comfortable bed. The safe is a little difficult to find, had to call down, but I guess that's a good thing. His and her sink. Service was perfect. Very attentive staff. This place is a gem. I'm never staying anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

It was all about great Service

By

April 07, 2016

What I like best about our stay is the incredible service we received. Cory, the manager , was beyond helpful. He recognized my membership and upgraded me to a better room.

I feel the property could use some updating. However, I could not be more pleased with the way we were treated.

Read More
Read Less