• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love our furry friends, too, and are sorry that your pet is not permitted to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to provide kennel or boarding information for you, and regret any inconvenience!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Baldwin Wallace College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
International Exposition Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OHO149

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and
View More

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and exceptional amenities. Each of our well appointed 238 guest rooms and suites is equipped with 32” flat-screen televisions (complimentary HBO), clock/radio, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, “sleep” and bath amenities. Travelling for business? Our premium hotel helps high-achieving professionals be at the top of their game with 14 meeting rooms boasting 16,000 square feet of space. Savor culinary delights at our award-winning restaurant, Bucci's specializing in parmesans, steaks and seafood.

Many top attractions are just a short drive from our hotel including the stadiums of several professional sports teams, the Cleveland Clinic, the famous Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, NASA Glenn Research Center and Playhouse Square.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers complimentary 24-hour airport transportation and parking. Available for all guests are amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center, value-added guest amenities, and so much more. Enjoy our excellent , award-winning on-site restaurant, Bucci's, JB's Lounge, and a dip in our indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Night Stay Prior to Flying Out of Cleveland The hotel is relatively new and reflects this in its appearance and cleanliness. The staff was welcoming and helpful with local directions. For anyone visiting the South Cleveland area on business or simply needing a hotel near the airport for a next day flight out, this Holiday Inn Express is in a great location. There is a new family dining restaurant next to the hotel. Although, the town of Berea is located one exit South off the freeway providing a variety of restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater. Breakfast was ample with a nice selection of hot and cold items. The room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely consider staying at this location again if our travels find us in the Cleveland area again. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed in a dingy hotel with ugly room lighting The reservation was a little messed up and the staff fixed it. The beds and pillows were quite good. But those fluorescent lights in the rooms are positively nauseating. The door was scraped up. I guess a hotel with the hot and cold reversed in the shower just isn’t one that pays enough attention to detail. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room The room was very nice and the people at the desk were very helpfull. The breakfast was very subpar and the lady working it was just not a nice or happy person. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff was very pleased with this hotel, the staff, and the room. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was fine good - I'm starting to get upset with this review. now I am upset I will soon quit July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed 1 night I had an early flight and this hotel offered "park and fly". Traveling alone i felt VERY comfortable and safe in this hotel. Staff was friendly (and motherly) and was nice surprise the lobby had available some rice and stew when i checked in. My room was facing the street and i did hear some motorcycles - in the morning when i mentioned to the staff they said they would happily put me on the parking lot side next time i stayed. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff - Welcome Home feeling From the time we entered till we left the following morning, the staff both desk, breakfast area and service people all made us feel like we were home. Could not ask for anything better at all. Many thanks to the personnel at the desk when we arrived for their great personailities. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convient Location The hotel was clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly however the breakfast that was served was much to be desired. Lots of empty containers and not refilled. Even with more than a hour left for the breakfast time. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service Came in tired staff were very friendly, room was very clean and comfortable. Front desk staff called my room within 20 min of check in to ask if everything was acceptable. Bed was very comfortable and clean. Breakfast had everything I needed, hostess greeted me each morning with a friendly smile. front desk and housekeeping alike greeted me everyday and asked how I was. I would surely recommend this hotel as a 5 star hotel in my opinion. July 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Manager not accommodating We stayed the other night at this hotel, especially the night staff. They ordered pizza and offered cookies, and consistently asked if we needed anything. Breakfast could have been better, eggs not too good, food didn't seem fresh. The manager was not friendly nor accommodating. We have always used our points at many hotels. This manager refused to accept our points for a room upgrade. He was very standoffish and not friendly at all. He didn't realize that without cash or a credit card points don't accumulate. Guests that use points or cash or credit card should all be treated the same. His staff is working hard to keep customers coming back. He certainly isn't. There are many other choices of hotels to stay near the airport, this one will not be our choice from now on. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not too far from Ohio Turnpike... We checked in about 3:30 PM and the young lady that checked us in was helpful and friendly. She answered all our questions and gave us good advice for places to eat and for my wife to shop. If you have a room on the upper floors and like to use the stairs, ask to see a chart of the rooms as the stairs (seem to be) are on the ends (none in the middle) and if you get room 230, plan to take a hike each time you go up or down stairs. Room 230 is a very nice room, by the way. The breakfast area is pretty typical, but I will say, they take good care of the area. When we stayed there were a LOT of girl soccer players staying at the inn and except of some water poured in the hall (girls will be girls) the room was quiet. If you are on the Ohio Turnpike it is not too far off and there is a nice mall not too far away for exercise if you are in to that. We did not use their pool but it looked nice all though it seems you would need to go through the lobby to get to it. There is no hot tub. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by plrsdsny stay We did request a 2 rooms with a door between but was not provided that option. When we go to our room, there was a door between our and the next room but not our daughters. Do not understand this. It seemed like the next room was not occupied. June 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this property goes above and beyond the call of duty. The girls on the 2nd shift are second to none. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at HI Snow Road Very new and clean hotel. great continental breakfast too. Internet access works well. The shuttle service was good, friendly and on time. We would stay here again. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place I stayed three nights for business and found it to be comfortable. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good. According my gold HI status the reception was goog. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ROADWARRIOR1953 I had a very enjoyable stay from check-in to check-out, pizza was offered to me when I checked-in, it was good pizza, since I am a Platinum member I was up-graded to the executive suite, the room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, the shower was roomy and had glass doors. I have stayed at this location several times before, I have never encountered any problems while staying at this hotel. I will most definitely stay with them on my next visit to that area. Thanks for one of my best stays. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service but dismal breakfast The room was fine for a place to shower and sleep that was close to the airport. Shuttle was efficient and staff were friendly. The WiFi reliability was bad, with dropping connections every few minutes. The breakfast was not what I expected and I was a bit disappointed. Paper cups and plastic plates and knives and forks makes any meal less enticing. The selection was also limited. The coffee was good. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and great service Very nice motel. Excellent desk staff. Everyone working here was courteous and helpful. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bed was insanely comfortable, but the noise level was intolerable The staff was friendly and courteous. Breakfast was great. The bed was extremely comfortable, the room cool. The only problem I had experienced was around 5 in the morning when I cop arrived and started banging on a door down the hall, yelling about having a search warrant. After that, the noise level outside my room was just ridiculous. This wasn't really the hotel's fault, however, but the location of the hotel probably contributed to the early, early morning disturbance. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Staff was most accommodating, very nice. Room was exceptional. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convient to airport overall good hotel Other than inappropriate staff talk overheard at the front desk it was an enjoyable experience, June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Great Staff Equals a Quality Hotel This is the third time I've stayed here. They never disappoint. The staff greats you as soon as you get to the desk. Even if they are on the phone, they smile at you and give you the "I'll be right with you sign". The room on the Executive Floor was fabulous as usual. The location is close to the airport, good restaurants and north and south bound freeways. I'll stay here no matter where I'm working in Cleveland. Only bad mark I give this hotel is the biscuits. I dropped one on my foot and it actually hurt. Come on guys! You can do better than a hard, crumbly biscuit that falls apart when you touch it. Oh well, if you can't fix the biscuits, I'll still stay there, but give it a try. Go to the store and buy some instant "Hungry Man Biscuits". They are a lot better. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok Check in was rough, because I made a reservation for the wrong day, and the staff wasn't very helpful in accommodating us. But once we had a room and I got past the negativity, we were good. Pool was small. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly/efficient staff, and location Thank you for a great stay. Your staff was very friendly and efficient. They recommended a good local restaurant for dinner. The Pizza and cookies at check in was a nice touch, usually you just get Pizza. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect!!! We checked in the night before an early flight. Staff was great at check in. We were able to return rental car that evening, shuttle picked us up. Shuttle also took us to airport next am,( 5:30 am.) Full breakfast bar was up and running at 5:15 am! Room was clean, quiet and very nice. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything I needed I was driving through and stayed only one night. The staff was very friendly and the room comfortable. I am vegetarian and gluten free so breakfast was limited, but that is as I expected. I was able to find something to satisfy my needs. May 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff Makes the Place GREAT! My mother, sister, wife, daughter, sister-n-law and I have stayed here now a couple of times, my sister and I more than others. My mother has been under the watchful care of the doctors at Cleveland Clinic. We have had to alter our stays on several different occasions, due to the Clinic's request. Last minute rearranging of travel, food, lodging etc have been apart of my families life style over the last 3 months. That being said, Holiday Inn Express STAFF at the Brookpark location in Cleveland, Ohio, have/has made this a wonderful, more enriched experience. The hotel is just another place to stay....until you walk through the doors and stop at the front desk. We were always greeted with a smile, how is your mother doing??? and then what can we help you with? Knowing that sometimes it was just almost impossible for us to know how long our stay would be? What time we would arrive, leave etc...all the accommodations were professionally changed, handled and accounted for by the staff. From the Housekeeper to the attention of the Food Service Personnel everything was handle with (SMILES) and a true willingness of wanting to assist....thank you for just being you! Your love for your job(s) shows in your daily work load and professional crews!!! If I were the Under Cover Boss, your staff would be on T.V. for sure! At the very least helping in the training of others. Thanks again! May 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay My family of 4 which includes and infant and toddler stayed in this hotel for an overnight trip to Cleveland. The location was great for us, it was close to downtown, a park, South Park Mall, and plenty of restaurant options nearby. The hotel itself lacks in amenities, but lets remember that you're booking a hotel and not a resort. If your looking for a "wow" hotel with tons of amenities, this just isn't the place. For a decent price, clean/comfortable rooms, friendly staff, and a fantastic complimentary "hotel" breakfast - this place is the best. The kids also really enjoyed the heated indoor pool. We'll be staying here again on our next overnight trip to Cleveland! April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite IHG Property in Cleveland Great Staff, Great Location, My favorite place to stay when visiting Cleveland Although, it's time to make a change to the Holiday Inn Express Breakfast ... it's beginning to get really old. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading