• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love our furry friends, too, and are sorry that your pet is not permitted to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to provide kennel or boarding information for you, and regret any inconvenience!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Baldwin Wallace College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
International Exposition Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OHO149

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and
View More

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and exceptional amenities. Each of our well appointed 238 guest rooms and suites is equipped with 32” flat-screen televisions (complimentary HBO), clock/radio, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, “sleep” and bath amenities. Travelling for business? Our premium hotel helps high-achieving professionals be at the top of their game with 14 meeting rooms boasting 16,000 square feet of space. Savor culinary delights at our award-winning restaurant, Bucci's specializing in parmesans, steaks and seafood.

Many top attractions are just a short drive from our hotel including the stadiums of several professional sports teams, the Cleveland Clinic, the famous Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, NASA Glenn Research Center and Playhouse Square.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers complimentary 24-hour airport transportation and parking. Available for all guests are amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center, value-added guest amenities, and so much more. Enjoy our excellent , award-winning on-site restaurant, Bucci's, JB's Lounge, and a dip in our indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by out of town guest I was totally disappointed. There was a convention over the weekend and it was totally taken over by the people staying for the convention. All ages and they were disrespectful and some were peeing in the elevator and dropping trash in the hall ways. But the most disappointment was there was about 100 or so maybe more in the front lobby outside carrying on smoking til at least 4 in the morning. I am a paying costumer it would be nice to be treated the same way the people from the convention were. Totally would not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Convention or Travel-Stay Location I've regularly attended a film convention held twice per year at this Holiday Inn location for a decade now, and I don't know how the staff puts up with us and our shenanigans, but somehow they always do and the hotel is always immaculate. I just want to give a shout out to whoever runs this hotel and recommend it to anyone staying in the area. They consistently manage everything wonderfully, the rooms are always clean, the staff is always friendly and patient, and the amenities are constantly excellent! Love this hotel! October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff but starting to look like a dump I stayed at the Strongsville, OH Holiday Inn the weekend of October 4-6 during the Cinema Wasteland convention. The staff was polite, helpful and very kind. The food at the hotel was also very good and much better than I have had in the past. However, I think its time for the Holiday Inn to begin an upgrade. The entire hallway(s) have been stained and weathered, the towels in the bathrooms also had stains, the remote control on the TV barely worked with the back of the controller taped together. My friend's room smelled really bad and we couldn't figure out why. The poor hotel is slowly turning into a dump which is a real shame. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Okay at best Having stayed at Holiday Inn's in over twenty different countries last year alone, this location ranks second worst in the world on my list of stays. Yellow on yellow décor, outdated lighting, tiny bathrooms and not the easiest access. Front desk was extremely professional and friendly, onsite dining was acceptable. Probably will not be staying at this location again when in the Cleveland area. The Strongville and Brookpark locations are much nicer. Housekeeping also left dirty towel from last guest hanging over my shower rod. :( October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Very nice staff at the restaurant and lounge area. quiet location with jogging paths nearby. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Kinda pricey!!!! But lots of folks having reservations. I think I made a mistake not really knowing the rate (and needing sleep). Can't win them all. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 The Worst Holiday Inn I've Ever Stayed At!! I have been an IHG member for years, and enjoy staying at Holiday Inns. This is the first Holiday Inn that I have stayed at, and was highly disappointed. The items in the room were dusty, so that let me know that they didn't really clean up in the room. The bathroom was very musty, and had a mildew smell out of this world. Our toilet would leak from the bottom, so we had to lay a towel on the floor to soak up the water. We asked for maintenance to come up, but they said they didn't have maintenance there that night, so they sent the security guy up(really the security guy, but he was very nice#! The staff was hit or miss, there was only 1 or 2 that was very welcoming, and didn't treat you like you was a burden to them. The housekeeping staff didn't clean our rooms. The whole 2 weeks they didn't clean our tub, and we talk to others in the hotel, and they said the same thing. They were having to clean their own bathrooms. There was the worst stinking smell throughout the hotel#smells like sewage). When you go outside it didn't even stink, it was only in the hotel. I wouldn't stay at this hotel if they were giving the rooms away for free! I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE, UNTIL THEY TEAR IT DOWN, AND REBUILD A NEW ONE IN IT'S PLACE!! October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all appearance All the rugs in hall ways are very dirty and wore out Bathrooms in the room where we stayed was in very poor condition very old Service food and staff was excellent October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very nice place to stay We did a group booking for guests to stay after our daughters wedding. Only complaint i have is I made up gift bags for my guests, and half of them didnt get passed out. Also, had a bit of trouble with the key cards working properly.. quite a few trips back and forth to the front desk. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hockey Tournament Stay Great location Ice rink across parking lot. Rooms were clean staff was friendly. And great bar with nice selection of beers on tap. Food was good at restaurant. Would recommend for hockey teams. October 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service is good On Friday check in for a wedding, front desk welcome polite and room was ready, but when came back in evening ice machine was not working, and went to get bottle water and lost money in machine so had to go to next floor for ice and desk for refund for money lost in machine. September 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate Hotel We were in Cleveland for a family gathering and this hotel was chosen for us. When we came to check in, there were 4 individuals standing behind the front desk. We were directed toward the last person on the right who was on the computer. She didn't greet us and continued to type on the computer. There were no other guests waiting to be checked in while we were standing there. Our suite was nicely laid out but the bathroom seemed quite shabby. Everything was clean. We were given a coupon for breakfast in their restaurant. My eggs were poorly prepared and my son's omelet was missing ingredients. When the waiter brought back my eggs to the kitchen, he made sure that I heard that the old lady didn't like how her eggs were done. This is an adequate property in an ideal location but needs work with customer service both at the front desk as well as in their restaurant. September 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The. Room was clean and comfortable and everyone was nice , but. They charged me twice for the room I paided cash. When I checked. In. But they gave me a reciept for someone else that they paided cash and the next morning I got charged for the room on my MasterCard. Then had to wait. 4 days for the charges to reverse September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hockey tournament hotel Stayed there two years in a row with the Hamburg Hawks from the Buffalo area. Conveniently located to most of the tournament rinks in the Cleveland area, including Iceland adjacent to the hotel parking lot & were just able to walk down a short flight of stairs and into the rink - nice! Hotel is team-friendly, allowing us to designate an area near the pool for knee hockey, which PW Majors can't seem to get enough of. Nice pool, too. Clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of nearby dining options, plus the hotel bar/restaurant. Breakfast was the usual lame hotel fare, but to be expected. Wish it started earlier than 7am, though. But overall, an excellent experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff tries, Tiniest of bathrooms, Better choices for the price We have stayed at this hotel once a couple of years ago and enjoyed the hotel, but were a bit reluctant based on the fact that the reviews have been a bit off lately. We ended up staying at another property for our first two nights in town, but since we wanted to be close to our friends house the last night, we moved to this location. The hotel still appears very well kept, and is inviting. The hotel is off the highway a bit so we did not experience any traffic noise even though we were facing the highway. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel. On first entering the lobby, there is a very welcome feel with a small sitting area and front desk with the restaurant beyond the front desk. They also have a little convenience pantry for items on the go. Check in was quick and easy, and they offered us $15 towards breakfast as IHG Platinum Members. This was enough for a light breakfast for two. Our room was a nice King room. The room had a relatively large bedroom, couch and large sized work desk. Closet and bathroom space is tiny. Seriously, they have the TINIEST bathroom sink we have ever experienced in a hotel. Though the hotel has been wonderfully remodeled, there is nothing they can do about the tiny bathroom space. Just expect a tiny bathroom and you will not be disappointed. The sheets, bed, and pillows were nice. The climate control system worked well, and the blower can be set to on for white noise while still using the air conditioning. Curtains did an excellent job of blocking out light. Since our last visit a couple of years ago, they have updated to HDTV’s. The free High Speed Internet connection worked fine. They have a business center with one PC and a printer. There is an on site bar, and restaurant. We had a light breakfast in the restaurant. The food and service were both fine. We tried the bar, about an hour before closing and had a very negative experience. Extremely overpriced drinks (This is Strongsville / Cleveland, NOT Miami!) and poor service. Even though they had glassware the bartender poured the drinks into plastic cups and then also tried to charge $2.50 for ice in the cocktail. Honestly, I think the bartender was just very lazy. We did not touch the drinks, walked out and mentioned the issue to Joe, the front desk clerk. He had excellent service recovery, said that the things we experienced were unacceptable, and asked what he could do to make our night better! Since we were no longer in the mood for a nightcap, he offered us breakfast (but we already had a coupon thanks to their Platinum recognition) so he offered us to each get a snack and soda from the pantry. Nice touch! He also left a note for the morning management so that they would follow up. Also of note, there was a wedding and a class reunion in the hotel. There were quite a few people wandering around that had seem to have been over served by the bar....and they got glassware. The inside of the hotel clean and nice looking for the most part, though some places were looking a tad worn. There are limited dining options in the very immediate area, though there are many options within a 5-10 minute drive. Honestly, the only reason we would pick this hotel is to be near our friends home, otherwise there are similarly priced options that are more modern. That being said we do not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want to be in this location. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, cleanliness was a problem The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were almost all wonderful. I've stayed at this hotel three times now for business, and in the past I didn't have a problem with the room, but this time when I checked in there was hair in the shower and nail clippings on the floor of the bathroom - it was like it had been restocked with toiletries but wasn't cleaned. I'm willing to believe it was a fluke, since I've stayed before and not had a problem, but if it happened again I'll be finding another hotel for my business trips to that area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love staff, very friendly, clean & modern room. This is my third stay & I really enjoyed. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The housekeeping staff was so very friendly and accommodating. The bed was extremely comfortable. I will be happy to revisit this hotel again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep Lobby, front desk, bar all nice and great service. However the room was not so good. There was a large wet spot on the carpet right in front of the desk that you could not see so of course I stepped in it late at night with socks on. Then there was a huge party going on in the room next door until about 1:00 AM so NO sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer care From arrival to leaving I felt very comfortable.... Great Hotel August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There's better... Rooms were tired and old. The air conditioner smelled and there was dust and dirt in the unit. The carpets were stained and the bathroom sink was TINY. The elevator closest to our room was out of order our entire stay. The coke machine on our floor was out of order for our entire stay. For two days, when we got off the elevator to the first floor, we were hit by carpet drying fans blowing the stench of wet carpet in our faces. This place was so below average for a Holiday Inn I will probably not stay there again. No safe, no refrigerator. They did not even bother to replenish the soaps or lotions when they made the rooms. Though it is close to were my family lives, there are much nicer accommodations in Middleburg near Baldwin Wallace. The staff at the restaurant, though very friendly, never came back to even refill water glasses. There is NOTHING special about this place except for it's proximity to the mall. However, it did appear to be clean and acceptable for a one night stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and clean We have stayed at this hotel with our grandchildren to enjoy the pool and to have fun. . The staff is always very friendly. The room are comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Simply put....this place is a very nice place. A little expensive for an Ohio hotel. A great nights sleep, comfortable beds and an updated bathroom. We will continue to stay here when in the area! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had a bad odor, was uncomfortable to be in. This was the only room they had, and it smeeled bad. I was not happy. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Enjoyed our weekend with the Chevelle group. Will be coming back next year.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the staff —particularly, Marian. I usually arrive in the dead of night. Her sile and attitude make me happy to arrive. The rest of the folks at the front desk are similarly friendly and able. Also, the restaurant makes the best egg-white omelet I had eaten. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Hotel staff kind and accommodating during car show. Price of room overlooking car show is Priceless. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, variety of restaurants nearby, close to interstate, has airport shuttle, average rooms, hallway carpets dirty...need cleaning or replaced. Sadly, ZERO recognition for Priority Club members (I'm Platinum)!! :( August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean but nice staff I chose the hotel for the same reason we stayed a couple years previous- proximity to soccer fields. However there was a definite decline in cleanliness. The shower curtain smelled like mildew, caulking was bad around shower, hallways and elevators needed vacuuming both nights we were there. The ice machine was out of order, which is acceptable, but it had food in it that had never been cleaned. Pretty gross. When I requested a refrigerator for medical reasons, the staff immediately brought one with a smile. Staff was courteous. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat place Great room, kind staff, clean, great location. ONLY downfall was i thought we got a free breakfast but we got a 15$ credit towards breakfast or 2 items from snack wall, which we used. Two bottles of water were not equal to 15$, however we would have ended up spending quite a bit more than $15 on breakfast had we eaten there. I felt a bit mislead as it said breakfast was included when i booked. However the hotel was great! July 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading