• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love our furry friends, too, and are sorry that your pet is not permitted to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to provide kennel or boarding information for you, and regret any inconvenience!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Baldwin Wallace College
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
International Exposition Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OHO149

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and
View More

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and exceptional amenities. Each of our well appointed 238 guest rooms and suites is equipped with 32” flat-screen televisions (complimentary HBO), clock/radio, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, “sleep” and bath amenities. Travelling for business? Our premium hotel helps high-achieving professionals be at the top of their game with 14 meeting rooms boasting 16,000 square feet of space. Savor culinary delights at our award-winning restaurant, Bucci's specializing in parmesans, steaks and seafood.

Many top attractions are just a short drive from our hotel including the stadiums of several professional sports teams, the Cleveland Clinic, the famous Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, NASA Glenn Research Center and Playhouse Square.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers complimentary 24-hour airport transportation and parking. Available for all guests are amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center, value-added guest amenities, and so much more. Enjoy our excellent , award-winning on-site restaurant, Bucci's, JB's Lounge, and a dip in our indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My stay The. Room was clean and comfortable and everyone was nice , but. They charged me twice for the room I paided cash. When I checked. In. But they gave me a reciept for someone else that they paided cash and the next morning I got charged for the room on my MasterCard. Then had to wait. 4 days for the charges to reverse September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hockey tournament hotel Stayed there two years in a row with the Hamburg Hawks from the Buffalo area. Conveniently located to most of the tournament rinks in the Cleveland area, including Iceland adjacent to the hotel parking lot & were just able to walk down a short flight of stairs and into the rink - nice! Hotel is team-friendly, allowing us to designate an area near the pool for knee hockey, which PW Majors can't seem to get enough of. Nice pool, too. Clean rooms, friendly staff, plenty of nearby dining options, plus the hotel bar/restaurant. Breakfast was the usual lame hotel fare, but to be expected. Wish it started earlier than 7am, though. But overall, an excellent experience. September 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Most of the staff tries, Tiniest of bathrooms, Better choices for the price We have stayed at this hotel once a couple of years ago and enjoyed the hotel, but were a bit reluctant based on the fact that the reviews have been a bit off lately. We ended up staying at another property for our first two nights in town, but since we wanted to be close to our friends house the last night, we moved to this location. The hotel still appears very well kept, and is inviting. The hotel is off the highway a bit so we did not experience any traffic noise even though we were facing the highway. There is plenty of free parking at the hotel. On first entering the lobby, there is a very welcome feel with a small sitting area and front desk with the restaurant beyond the front desk. They also have a little convenience pantry for items on the go. Check in was quick and easy, and they offered us $15 towards breakfast as IHG Platinum Members. This was enough for a light breakfast for two. Our room was a nice King room. The room had a relatively large bedroom, couch and large sized work desk. Closet and bathroom space is tiny. Seriously, they have the TINIEST bathroom sink we have ever experienced in a hotel. Though the hotel has been wonderfully remodeled, there is nothing they can do about the tiny bathroom space. Just expect a tiny bathroom and you will not be disappointed. The sheets, bed, and pillows were nice. The climate control system worked well, and the blower can be set to on for white noise while still using the air conditioning. Curtains did an excellent job of blocking out light. Since our last visit a couple of years ago, they have updated to HDTV’s. The free High Speed Internet connection worked fine. They have a business center with one PC and a printer. There is an on site bar, and restaurant. We had a light breakfast in the restaurant. The food and service were both fine. We tried the bar, about an hour before closing and had a very negative experience. Extremely overpriced drinks (This is Strongsville / Cleveland, NOT Miami!) and poor service. Even though they had glassware the bartender poured the drinks into plastic cups and then also tried to charge $2.50 for ice in the cocktail. Honestly, I think the bartender was just very lazy. We did not touch the drinks, walked out and mentioned the issue to Joe, the front desk clerk. He had excellent service recovery, said that the things we experienced were unacceptable, and asked what he could do to make our night better! Since we were no longer in the mood for a nightcap, he offered us breakfast (but we already had a coupon thanks to their Platinum recognition) so he offered us to each get a snack and soda from the pantry. Nice touch! He also left a note for the morning management so that they would follow up. Also of note, there was a wedding and a class reunion in the hotel. There were quite a few people wandering around that had seem to have been over served by the bar....and they got glassware. The inside of the hotel clean and nice looking for the most part, though some places were looking a tad worn. There are limited dining options in the very immediate area, though there are many options within a 5-10 minute drive. Honestly, the only reason we would pick this hotel is to be near our friends home, otherwise there are similarly priced options that are more modern. That being said we do not hesitate to recommend this hotel if you want to be in this location. September 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great, cleanliness was a problem The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were almost all wonderful. I've stayed at this hotel three times now for business, and in the past I didn't have a problem with the room, but this time when I checked in there was hair in the shower and nail clippings on the floor of the bathroom - it was like it had been restocked with toiletries but wasn't cleaned. I'm willing to believe it was a fluke, since I've stayed before and not had a problem, but if it happened again I'll be finding another hotel for my business trips to that area. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Love staff, very friendly, clean & modern room. This is my third stay & I really enjoyed. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The housekeeping staff was so very friendly and accommodating. The bed was extremely comfortable. I will be happy to revisit this hotel again. August 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Sleep Lobby, front desk, bar all nice and great service. However the room was not so good. There was a large wet spot on the carpet right in front of the desk that you could not see so of course I stepped in it late at night with socks on. Then there was a huge party going on in the room next door until about 1:00 AM so NO sleep. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer care From arrival to leaving I felt very comfortable.... Great Hotel August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by There's better... Rooms were tired and old. The air conditioner smelled and there was dust and dirt in the unit. The carpets were stained and the bathroom sink was TINY. The elevator closest to our room was out of order our entire stay. The coke machine on our floor was out of order for our entire stay. For two days, when we got off the elevator to the first floor, we were hit by carpet drying fans blowing the stench of wet carpet in our faces. This place was so below average for a Holiday Inn I will probably not stay there again. No safe, no refrigerator. They did not even bother to replenish the soaps or lotions when they made the rooms. Though it is close to were my family lives, there are much nicer accommodations in Middleburg near Baldwin Wallace. The staff at the restaurant, though very friendly, never came back to even refill water glasses. There is NOTHING special about this place except for it's proximity to the mall. However, it did appear to be clean and acceptable for a one night stay. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly and clean We have stayed at this hotel with our grandchildren to enjoy the pool and to have fun. . The staff is always very friendly. The room are comfortable and clean. I would recommend this hotel. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Simply put....this place is a very nice place. A little expensive for an Ohio hotel. A great nights sleep, comfortable beds and an updated bathroom. We will continue to stay here when in the area! August 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room had a bad odor, was uncomfortable to be in. This was the only room they had, and it smeeled bad. I was not happy. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Enjoyed our weekend with the Chevelle group. Will be coming back next year.. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's all about the staff —particularly, Marian. I usually arrive in the dead of night. Her sile and attitude make me happy to arrive. The rest of the folks at the front desk are similarly friendly and able. Also, the restaurant makes the best egg-white omelet I had eaten. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Hotel staff kind and accommodating during car show. Price of room overlooking car show is Priceless. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Good location, variety of restaurants nearby, close to interstate, has airport shuttle, average rooms, hallway carpets dirty...need cleaning or replaced. Sadly, ZERO recognition for Priority Club members (I'm Platinum)!! :( August 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean but nice staff I chose the hotel for the same reason we stayed a couple years previous- proximity to soccer fields. However there was a definite decline in cleanliness. The shower curtain smelled like mildew, caulking was bad around shower, hallways and elevators needed vacuuming both nights we were there. The ice machine was out of order, which is acceptable, but it had food in it that had never been cleaned. Pretty gross. When I requested a refrigerator for medical reasons, the staff immediately brought one with a smile. Staff was courteous. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat place Great room, kind staff, clean, great location. ONLY downfall was i thought we got a free breakfast but we got a 15$ credit towards breakfast or 2 items from snack wall, which we used. Two bottles of water were not equal to 15$, however we would have ended up spending quite a bit more than $15 on breakfast had we eaten there. I felt a bit mislead as it said breakfast was included when i booked. However the hotel was great! July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth Staying for the money Had a 5 star experience from the moment I was greeted by the front desk attendant when I checked in. Had a great overall stay, quiet, clean room, staff seemed to care about guests. The bathrooms are on the small side and could be updated a bit but it wouldn't stop me from staying again. July 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not so good of stay this time around I always choose this particular hotel because of the close proximity to the Cleveland Clinic. But this particular stay was not so good. I contracted a rash from the room I was staying in and had to go to the dr. to get a antibiotic and additional treatments. I had called the hotel several times and was promised a return call twice. I ended up calling back a 3rd time and finally got to speak with someone. Very disappointed in how this situation was handled. I was also told by the first person I spoke with on Saturday that I would not be charged for my stay. But I was charged for BOTH nights as well. July 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ROOM NOT CLEAN AND VERY NOISY THE HOTEL WAS BUSY WITH A LOT OF FAMILIES IN TOWN FOR SOME KIND OF SPORTING EVENT.i WENT TO MY ROOM AND IT HAD BEEN USED BEFORE ME. THE BED AND PILLOWS HAD BEEN MOVED.i WENT IN THE RESTROOM AND THERE WAS A TOWEL ON THE SINK AREA AND THE SOAP HAD BEEN OPENED AND THERE WAS SOFT DRINK CAN AND SNACK WRAPPERS IN THE TRASH.I CALLED THE FRONT DESK AND TOLD THEM ABOUT THIS AND THEY SAID THEY WOULD HAVE HOUSE KEEPING BRING MORE SOAP. THEY SAID SOME TIMES THEY GIVE A ROOM TO SOMEONE AND THEY GO TO IT AND CHANGE THERE MIND AND GET A DIFFERENT ROOM.I WOULD THINK HOUSE KEEPING SHOULD RE-CHECK THE ROOMS IF THIS HAPPENS.PLUS KIDS RAN THE HALL TILL AFTER 2:00AM. NOT A GOOD VISIT,MAYBE NEXT TIME WILL BE BETTER. July 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Needs complete makeover. Carpets old, bathrooms have no vanity room. Dark and old. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Girls at the desk were very helpful. found us a texi and helped when needed. Thanks to all of you. The Girls at the desk were very helpful. found us a texi and helped when needed. Thanks July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No Suprise "The best surprise, is no surprise at all!" This tag line was used many years ago in Holiday Inn commercials. And it still applies today. From the front desk staff to the lounge, for a bite to eat at 11:00PM, all were as I have come to expect, but never get the complete package until I "come home to Holiday Inn". The Inn Keeper at the location has an exceptional staff. He/She should be proud of them. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor monitoring of pool area Overall the room, facilities, staff and friendliness were very good. However the pool area at our stay had a large group of children playing and throwing balls and other toys around the area. A ball from the pool hit my wife in the head. We were sitting the farthest you could sit from the pool. Please at least send a person periodically to the pool to control large groups of children! July 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioning We stayed at this hotel for two nights and where not very happy!!! Although the staff where very nice the hotels air conditioning system needs to be overhauled. We where on the sixth floor and the air is on sensors, when we arrived the room was so hot we had to wait most of the night for the room to cool down. When you leave the room the air goes off so every time you come back the room is hot again. Even the halls are hot as they do not have air either. I would not stay or recommend this hotel to anyone. Also in speaking to priorty club they do nothing to take care of this problem!!!!!!!!!!! July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean and in disrepair This place is outdated, dilapidated and mostly in disrepair. The room and the bathroom smelled like antiseptic poured over stale urine. The coating on the tub was peeling off in several spots and parts of the ceiling were chipped and falling onto the floor. The door to the bathroom was swollen and would not close properly. I basically felt like I wanted to keep my shoes on the whole time that I stayed there and not touch anything. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice time At check in we were upgraded to the Presidential Suite. A really nice thing to do as we had had along drive and were very tired. Ate at the bar off the lobby and the service and food was just what we needed. Thank you July 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unclean and in disrepair The bathroom hotel smelled of stale urine and antiseptic. There was a tiny curly hair (you can guess what that was!) on the tub. The bathroom door was swollen and would not shut properly and the paint/finish through the bathtub and walls were peeling off. NOT worth the money. This place meets the standards of hotels that charge $39-$59/night. The place needs a LOT of updating and cleaning up. I have stayed in a lot of hotels, including several Holiday Inns and this place was awful. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK for a one night stay The staff is what made this stay a good one. The facility needs some upgrading. A/C is slow in cooling and a bit on the noisy side. The rooms could use a fridge. The area is convenient for a good choice of restaurants. The rooms are clean and quiet and it's convenient to the toll road. June 29, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading