• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

We love our furry friends, too, and are sorry that your pet is not permitted to stay at our hotel. We are pleased to provide kennel or boarding information for you, and regret any inconvenience!

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cleveland
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Botanical Garden
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Cuyahoga County Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Browns Training Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:400
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking is complimentary for guests of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:238
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:97
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:135
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:238
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5
  • FEMA Property Number:OHO149

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and
View More

Check us out and check in to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport

Downtown Cleveland, Ohio and the Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE) are just minutes from our Crowne Plaza - Cleveland Airport Hotel. Nestled in Middleburg Heights, our team is delighted to welcome you.

Whether it’s an overnight getaway, a business trip, a family celebration or a once-in-a-lifetime experience, the Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers unparalleled service and exceptional amenities. Each of our well appointed 238 guest rooms and suites is equipped with 32” flat-screen televisions (complimentary HBO), clock/radio, voice mail, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron/board, “sleep” and bath amenities. Travelling for business? Our premium hotel helps high-achieving professionals be at the top of their game with 14 meeting rooms boasting 16,000 square feet of space. Savor culinary delights at our award-winning restaurant, Bucci's specializing in parmesans, steaks and seafood.

Many top attractions are just a short drive from our hotel including the stadiums of several professional sports teams, the Cleveland Clinic, the famous Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Great Lakes Science Center, NASA Glenn Research Center and Playhouse Square.

View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport offers complimentary 24-hour airport transportation and parking. Available for all guests are amenities such as complimentary wireless Internet access, a 24-hour business center, value-added guest amenities, and so much more. Enjoy our excellent , award-winning on-site restaurant, Bucci's, JB's Lounge, and a dip in our indoor pool.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Way too many issues to consider coming back. I recently stayed for 4 niight trip and was underwhelmed by my experience. There wasn't one major issue,but there were a lot of problems. In the 4 nights we were there, we encountered - a rude front desk staff member - a refrigerator that made a ticking noise (that was only after having to convince the staff to bring us a fridge - a drain in the tub that wouldn't go down - a day when our room wasn't cleaned when it was finally cleaned at our request after 6PM there was still no toliet paper in the room - a dryer that didn't work in the laundry facilities - a hot tub that smelled horrible - a phone that wouldn't ring. Aside from the one rude staff member, all of the individuals were pleasant and tried to help with the situations, but it is obvious to me this hotel is not well maintained The only bright spot was the good food and wonderful waiter we encountered in the Bar/Lounge area. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing a very nice hotel to come home to after a long day working , very fine and friendly people to greet you .great food and a really good group of staff to meet your needs August 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay ever This stay was a nightmare after a long day of travel we get to the hotel the elevators broke down. Once settled in our room my wife went to turn down the bed and there was feces smeared on the bed sheets. We turned over a pillow and found a live black spider. After complaining and getting new bedding we noticed the carpet by the door was wet and still wet in the morning. I spoke to the manager in the morning and her first response was she was not suppose to be here she had kidney stones. Really! Then after comping our room she promised me 15,000 points on my platinum member card. Well the points never showed up even after several inquiries. I travel a lot this hotel is nothing like the other Holiday inns. This is the worst managed hotel I have ever had to deal with. August 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs torn down and rebuilt I stay at properties all over the country and this has to be the worst. The room was in terrible condition. Holes were patched on the walls. There were stains on the ceilings. The smell was just horrific. It smelled like rotten eggs in the room. They claimed it was drano and that it would wear off... nope. It was sewage. It had to be. They need to just tear this down and build a nice new hotel here. It is a great location. That's about all that was good. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room condition We moved once, and could have moved again, but too tired. First room had VERY STRONG urine smell in the bathroom (possibly on the shower curtain.), Second room had strong smell of smoke... too tired so we stayed! August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cut our stay short and went to a different hotel. My review of this hotel is not favorable. There is a sign at the check-in desk that says something to the effect of "If you can't give us a 10 in any category, please call the front desk." I would have tied up the front desk all day. Here are my issues: 1) The hallway on our floor looked like it had not been vacuumed for weeks. There was litter all along the baseboards. 2) I went down for breakfast and any table that wasn't occupied was dirty and unusable. There must have been 15 tables that needed bussing. 3) The paint on the deck of the pool was chipped and flaking. 4) My daughter started coughing every time she entered the room. We cut out stay short and moved to another hotel. 5) At breakfast, there were no juice glasses. I know that this is a little thing, but it is the little things that count. I will give props to the front-desk staff who were very helpful and courteous. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility and great location Stayed here while competing in the Senior Games. Very well kept facility, room was good. Convenient location with mall across the expressway. Staff were friendly and helpful. Maid service, while there, was short staffed and room was not made up until very late in day. Resturant wait staff were great and friendly. August 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel The hotel is older, but clean. The rooms lack decoration. The hallways are long and rooms are quite a distance from the front desk and front door. The tv channel selection is quite small. We were surprised to be given coupons for free breakfast each morning of our stay. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service Easy check in and check out abd service was quick and professional. August 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A ship that has sailed Property is in dire need of refurbishing, indoor pool was the worst I have ever been in. Smelled like algae made us sick and clothes stunk; had to complain to front desk to have pool treated. Phone would no reach front dest, had to use a cell phone to get through, and calls to room service went unanswered for over 20 minutes due to lack of communication between front desk and restaurant. I visited this property about 5 years ago and it was really nice, but time has not been kind. Seemed to be under staffed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable...handy to many attractions staff helpful, lots of things to keep grand kids busy, neat and clean common areas August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by outdated property Wouldn't recommend this antiquated hotel. Needs to be severely updated and renovated. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room--one thing lacking! Our room was great, quiet, comfortable, king-sized bed was perfect, housekeeping excellent, conveniently located. Only thing missing was a small refrigerator in the room as we have seen in many others hotels. We had brought some snacks with us and were unable to keep them without refrigeration July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good I will stay there on future travel to see family.Staff was very nice. The ladies in the breakfast area provided great service. The beds were very comfortable. July 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A mixed experience We expecially appreciated the good bed and excellent shower, after a long day's drive and outings on other days. But the furniture, furnishings and overall decoration all need a good updating, almost to the point of feeling dingy. (The towel bar fell off the wall.) The restaurant food, while tasting good, had a very limited menu, especially for us who stayed three days. And after a full day out on Sunday, we had to go out again for dinner that night as the restaurant was closed. The restaurant staff were excellent, as were all the other hotel staff. No minibar, so my wife had to use an ice bucket to keep something she needed for dietary purposes --- and the ice bucket leaked! On Saturday we stopped in the bar for a drink before dinner: They didn't serve peanuts or snacks with our drinks (wouldn't that make us want to have another?) and had run out of cocktail napkins so had to scurry to wipe up a little spill. All in all, a mixed experience. July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Guest I have stayed here in the past. Always pleasant experience and upgrade. The male clerk was pleasant and referred my upgrade request to a lady check in clerk. She was indifferent to the upgrade request and stated "full house." Having staying in the past I was aware of the Hospitality Room. She made no mention of it until I got her attention to it. I ended up in a room with noisy air conditioner and in the morning realized the neighboring rooms had newspapers placed at their doors and not at mine. I did need a intranet hook-up for my computer and none was available. I use wireless but to upgrade passwords I have to use a land line. I mentioned these discrepancies when I checked out. The morning lady was pleasant and stated she would credit my account 3000 points. Just venting.........Thank you, July 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but not great service. No refrigerator or microwave, and we had to pay for meals. Service was spotty. Not worth the price charged, even with a discount. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn - Westlake The Holiday Inn Staff and Facilities were very nice. Although we used a small portion of the amenities what we observed was excellent. Great for travelling families with kids who would like to use a pool and have restaurants on site. The air conditioner takes some getting used to as it was louder than what we are accustomed to. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed from 5-8 When we got there the woman at the desk her name is Pam was so nice and so helpful..We had a wonderful time, the room was nice and clean, AND THE FREE BREAKFAST WAS FANTASTIC!!!! We went to the rock and roll hall of fame and the aquarium and a under water sub.. Nice rates so close to the attractions.. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at westlakes holidayinn We booked the room in your hotel because of wedding, and wedding ceremony starts at 3:00. We arrived at 1:30, and stayed until 3:20 to get the room. Lady at front desk told me that when the roon is ready, she will inform me. I was sitting accross the receptionsit, but she didn't bother to call me or check for the availability. Hotel should be considerate of people who come for the wedding. We missed the Barat. July 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay My family stayed here one night as we were passing through Cleveland. I felt the front desk staff could have been friendlier/more polite. The room was okay- just very standard. The neighborhood/location was nice. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by warm pool and hot tub great staff a/c in room not cooling down room enough,put everything else was great.helpful staff and waitresses in restaurant were great July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable room and location We enjoyed the use of the microwave and refrigerator. The location near Crocker Park and our favorite Asian restaurant was wonderful for us. We were using one night (out of the three we stayed) from our Priority Club points, and appreciated the free breakfast tickets and friendly response from your staff; ease of check-in. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inductotherm Corp Field Engineer Best Holiday Inn ever been too. Breakfast was great wish it was free. Super clean and friendly. June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but smelly elevator Have stay here four previous times and enjoy every stay. There always seems to be one or two issues that interfere with an excellent rating. This time, it was our elevator smelled bad like a combination of chlorine and lavender and no room service the after the first night. Still plan on returning to stay next year. June 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst staff, worst hotel. Save your money. I really don't even know where to begin. My husband and I have stayed at this hotel a few times, and had bad experiences every time. The first bad experience was when I had a ring stolen out of our room. When I brought it to the attention of the staff, they said it was my fault and that I had lost it. Considering the fact that it was kept in a ring box, and both the ring and the box where nowhere to be found in the room, I know it was stolen. The next time we stayed there, we had arrived around 2 am after a long drive and went directly to sleep after checking into our room. In the morning, my husband went to take a shower, and discovered that there was no shower curtain in the bathroom. We told the front desk before we went to breakfast and they said they would send someone up right away to take care of it. Well, when we got back to our room, there was still now shower curtain. My husband called the front desk, and they said that someone should be up asap. Well, and hour and a half later, we still had no shower curtain. We contacted the front desk, and the woman we spoke to was so rude. She had the nerve to blame us and she yelled at us and said "Well, I don't understand why you would stay in a room that didn't have a shower curtain in the first place!" Totally unacceptable. At this point her and my husband exchanged some words and we had a shower curtain 5 minutes later. When we checked out, we explained the what had happened to a manager, and she really could have cared less. When we were back in Cleveland the first weekend in June, we decided to give them one last shot, mainly because my husband loves the pool. We again go it very late, around 1:30 or 2 am. When we pulled into the parking lot, there were drunk people everywhere. Outside, and all over the lobby area, being very loud and obnoxious. We went inside to check in, and were informed that every room was going to be loud, and that we probably wouldn't get any sleep, and that they were not doing anything to control the rowdy patrons. Are you serious?!?! I'm sorry, but it is your job as a hotel employee to make sure your guests are happy, and you are seriously not going to do ANYTHING about the noise that is disrupting THE ENTIRE hotel? Needless to say we left, and will never be returning. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean room, great breakfast, pool freezing, broken hot tub Overall this hotel was nice. It was very close to the lake, and there are many little places to eat and explore. The staff was very courteous. The one thing we were looking forward to was swimming in the pool and enjoying the hot tub; unfortunately the pool was freezing and the hot tub was out of order. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk and Restaurant Service The front desk staff was very helpful and the restaurant staff was also very helpful and friendly. The first room I was sent to however, the bathroom was dirty...water all over the floor, tub had been used and a dirty towel was on the tub. The funny thing is that a few years ago when I stayed at this hotel, the same thing happened. The first room I was sent to had not been cleaned properly. The front desk very readily gave me a new room. However, the reason I would not recommend this hotel is because of the value. I can stay at the Hampton Inn for less and the room is just as good, or better. June 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Accomidations The Hotel is run down, no water pressure to shower, which all three of our guest complained about. The elevators did not work properly and where very dirty. The air conditioner was very loud which made it impossible to sleep. When we arrived there was no soap in the bathroom to wash our hands, we called the front desk for it and they did send it up. My self and our guest were very upset and will not return.. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful!!!! I would defiantly stay here again in a heart beat! They are amazing!! The rooms are clean and very up to date! My sister, and I were there because we had to take our father to the Cleveland Clinic, and they were so understanding and kind about everything! We were not sure if the hospital was going to release our father, or what was really going on, so they worked with us and let us stay late when we were unsure what to do. They even gave us advice on who to talk to at the hospital. They even gave us a free night! We were at a loss of words for the kindness they gave us! They are wonderful people and they treated us like family!! We are very grateful for this Holiday Inn and there very kind team!! The neighborhood is very nice too! Westlake is a very cute town! We defiantly suggest staying here!! The Westlake Holiday Inn team rocks!! They went above and beyond! May 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport Entrance Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading