Crowne Plaza San Jose-Silicon Valley

Hotel Front Desk: 1-408-3219500

Hotel Fax: 1-408-3219599

Hotel Email: cpsjsv@ihg.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Mineta San Jose International Airport (SJC)

- Distance from hotel: 4.7 MI/ 7.56 KM North East l

- -CA-87 N towards US-101/Skyport Dr -Exit #9A/N. 1st St to Guadalupe Pkwy -Continue on Charcot Ave -LEFT on N. 1st St -RIGHT on E. Trimble Rd -LEFT on McCarthy Blvd -RIGHT on Bellew Dr.; hotel on the LEFT

San Francisco International Airport (SFO)

- Distance from hotel: 45 MI/ 72.42 KM North West l

- HWY 101 South, exit 237 East and follow until you reach McCarthy Blvd exit. Make right onto McCarthy and left on Bellew Drive.

Train
I-880/Milpitas Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 1 MI/ 1.61 KM South West

- -EXIT hotel going WEST towards McCarthy Blvd; -LEFT onto McCarthy Blvd; -LEFT onto Alder Dr; -RIGHT onto Tasman Dr;

Subway

Fremont - BART station

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North East

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- COMPLIMENTARY PARKING AVAILABLE. OUTDOOR PARKING LOT SUROUNDING HOTEL PERIMETER. EASY ACCESS TO HOTEL LOBBY FROM PARKING LOT WITH ADA ACCESSIBLE RAMP FOR GUESTS IN WHEELCHAIR.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 133 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

133reviews

  • 5 Stars
    59
  • 4 Stars
    43
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    5

Week Business Stay

By

August 18, 2014

club

Great hotel, attentive staff and would recommend this hotel for business users.

Read More
Read Less

Good location close to local buisinesses

By

August 18, 2014

club

Confortable facility with friendly, helpful staff. Restaurant has good food and nice atmosphere. Adequate free parking. Comfortable, quiet room.

Read More
Read Less

Dishonest staff and managers not doing there jobs.

By

August 18, 2014

club

I realized about 2 hours of checking out I had left in the hotel closet a bag filled with my baby's sunscreen lotion, sand toys, and towel. Those items were inexpensive, so it wasn't a big deal. But the item I really upset I had left was a $100 dress that I just wore once that evening at a wedding.
I called the hotel 2 hours and spoke with a lady and described the items left and room # and was told I would get a call back. I informed her I would be back in town the next day to pick them up. No call back.
So I called the next day and talked to a manager that took me a few calls and said there was nothing of those items in the lost in found and stated that the housekeepers always turn in any items that are left behind. That's a total lie because I know what I left in the room. Well the manager said she will look again and if found they will be mailed to me at my home at the hotel expense (that would have been awesome) and she will call me back. No call back again.
This service describes the dishonest staff that takes guests items that were left and managers are not doing there job.
I payed for 2 rooms for one night for my family and my brother and his wife and not happy about this .

Read More
Read Less

Hotel OK, but wi-fi is terrible

By

August 18, 2014

club

Will not come back until wi-fi is fixed. This is a business hotel, and wi-fi service is critical.

Read More
Read Less

Good price

By

August 17, 2014

club

Excellent hotel to stay with great access to restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

I like this place!

By

August 17, 2014

club

The room is very nice and comfortable. The customer service is very good too. I will recommend this place to my friends.

Read More
Read Less

Very Comfortable bed and helpful front desk staff!

By

August 13, 2014

club

Room was very clean and modern. Front Desk Staff was extremely helpful and very friendly!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

August 12, 2014

club

I stayed here several days with my family very comfortable beds, room was clean and cool. Front desk was very attentive and helpful. Would definitively consider staying here again. Good internet connection! Staff was courteous and when I requested extra towels they delivered in a promptly manner. Location is great and easy access from freeway. Decoration is modern and tasteful. I was surprised to learn that they have self service washers & dryers on 5th floor I believe, very convenient service... The only Cons for me would be their toiletries smell a little to strong for me, perhaps appropriate smell for a man. Also the lids on disposable coffee cups are not the best my coffee was spilling :( I thought perhaps it was a defect on my cup but it happened with a 2nd cup. Overall our stay was a delight!!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed this hotel whenever I stayed there. very noce staff, good bar, good breakfast and also it is very close to a Chinese mall ( a lot of Chinese foods).

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

August 11, 2014

club

This is a consistent hotel - consistent great service, food, cleanliness, bar service, kind staff. Although it is in a business district, it is close enough to San Jose to enjoy a night out. There is also a nice shopping center with an Asian focus next door with many good restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly and Helpful

By

August 09, 2014

Christina was so helpful when my daughter left her backpack in the room. She went above and beyond my expectation and made sure we received the backpack as quickly as possible. Thank you Christina, you are an asset to the Crowne Plaza Hotel!

Read More
Read Less

comfortable and great service

By

August 09, 2014

club

was only there for the night but would go to the same hotel again the next time I am in town

Read More
Read Less