Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by entry key staff should remind guests entry key is electronic, There is no slot to put it in. I saw a number of guests fiddling with entry keys, looking for slot. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too small for the money The room was so small I had to ask to be moved to a mini suite so I could just breath. It was so expensive for everything. The room service menu was horrible, it too was beyond most places as far as cost and the menu is so completely limited for a place of that size. Every time I tried to go down to the restaurant itself to order food so I didn't have to incur the double cost that it takes to order from your room, it was never open. The room they moved me to had hair in the bathtub. That's where I lost it! All I wanted to do was go home! I was there for 3 days and it felt like 3 weeks! I would never stay there again and I'm shocked IHG has anything to do with this hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Experience I received excellence service during my stay. The staff was very efficient and responsive. The room was very comfortable. I highly recommend staying at the Crown Plaza if you have business in the San Jose area. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A/C fixed I am a frequent guest of this hotel. My A/C was not working properly which caused a hot and cold experience (no pun intended) for 24 hours. Then the manager Pedro was able to get it fixed the next morning which is quite typical of this hotel. The staff here is excellent and very attentive. The Manager especially takes a personal interest in every guest especially frequent visitors, he truly cares and it shows every time. Front desk staff, Caesar, Maria, Sunny and Sara are great! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and good hotel This is my first time at this hotel. It is a very popular hotel in the area. In the past when booking it has not been available but this time I booked early. Would definitely stay again. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place in Milpitas-San Jose area I will stay here again, we were on 12th floor, very nice view of surroundings friendly and welcoming staff excellent rates August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Convenient location. Good Service. nice environment. but no refrigerator? August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Room, Great TV, need a bellman, and breakfast was not the best... We love this Crowne Plaza Hotel and stay here 2-4 times a year. The room is always modern, the TV is always awesome, and they had extra pillows for us in our room, per our request. The new pool area and fitness center were really nice... There are a few negatives to staying here... The first is that they don't have a bell or valet staff. You unload your own luggage and load the one and only Bellman's cart they have on your own. Then you take your bags up to you room and unload everything into your room, tip yourself, and return the one and only Bellman's cart back to its place by the front door. Disappointing, wish they took your bags. The brand new hot tub did not have bubbles??? I love the bubbles, and missed them... The breakfast was not good. Period... The food was stale, the hashbrowns were so chewy they were basically inedible. Sad, but true... Overall I love this place and we will be back soon... August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful renovation...but prices up and room service atrocious They have done a first class renovation. I stay here four times a year and the new rooms are beautiful and comfortable. The rates have increased accordingly. I rely on room service when I stay here and the new menu is even more abbreviated than before and the new prices are outrageous. I expect room service to be expensive but the new menu is ridiculous. Unfortunately, the food is not very good either, which makes the prices unconscionable. I've been staying in this hotel every quarter for 13 years but I'm not sure I'll continue. I don't know whether it's under new management but it feels like someone is seeing what the market will bear. I can handle that if the product is good but I'm not too happy with Crowne Plaza at this point. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Generally nice hotel but unhelpful front desk staff Stay was comfortable, except for a few minor annoyances. Front desk had run out of complimentary water bottles. The vending machine did not work either. When front desk was informed, they were not helpful at all almost to the point of being rude. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. We had a great time staying the hotel for 5 days. Good staff services from shuttle bus picked up and dropped off at airport, transported us to the convention and brought us back to hotel. Courtesy front desk staff and very good room service. Certainly, we'll book the hotel again next year if the convention will be in San Jose. Thanks to all the staff and we'll looking forward to see you again. August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better than last time Positive: Rooms had been remodeled, so visually more appealing. Some high-end touches e.g., quasi-spa-like room scent. Negative: This property is supposed to be non-smoking but as soon as i opened my door, i caught a whiff of cigarette smoke. I could smell it throughout the room, but it was definitely worse in the bathroom. Maybe coming in through the vents? I was not acknowledged as a Rewards Club Member. August 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travler beware The wifi is slow to a crawl during prime time.Other than the location, the business amenities are not impressive. Lack LAN connection doesn't help. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk There was a caucasian woman who was rude with the guest. She asked us to wait for other front desk staff for check in even though she wasn't doing anything. Never smile, and acted like she owns the hotel. But the hotel and room per se was really excellent. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Peaceful, Easy feeling Our stay was great. Arrived very tired after full day of flying and attempting to acclimate to time change. We were Indiana time so when we arrived at 1:30 pm it was already 4:30 for us. Our first plus was that our room was ready. Yea!! It was an awesomely comfy bed, and I really wanted to stay up late but i crashed by 8pm (again this was 11pm by our time) slept wonderful and then was awake early. Great fitness center opened at 6am and i had a good work out. My only recommendation would be to add some 5 and 8# weights. We are not all ironmen. I used the 10's but would have liked some lighter weights. i also used the ellipitical (stepper) and all the equipment was very good. The pool area was relaxing and peaceful after my workout. Then I joined my hubby for a very nice breakfast at the restaurant (don't recall restaurant name ). it was very good and the service was super. Our server was attentive and friendly. So this was a good stay. I would stay here again when returning. July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Comfortable Mattress Laying down in a super comfy bed after a long day... That's beyond happiness! May I ask what kind of mattresses you use...? I usually have sleeping problems due to my back ache, but I slept a baby during my 3 nights stay. July 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Compare with other IHG Brand, CP not value that much I only select this because it close to the Chinese restaurant so that I can have easy dinner. Later I choose Holiday Inn Express, found they have better TV equipment and also provide refrigerator and microwave. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here too many times perhaps I often stay here due to my companies offices being right around the corner and because many of my colleagues also stay here. I'm also a Platinum member with the chain, so I might as well earn some more points whilst I'm at it! Unlike many other Crowne Plaza's I've stayed at, there is no lounge (at least one I've found!) and each time I've stayed there over the past three years some kind of major building work has been going on. This most recent stay was the worst, as there was no proper bar and the temporary restaurant/bar/breakfast area resembled an old peoples home more than an expensive hotel! In particular, the most recent stay, drinks were bottled beer only kept in buckets of ice. If you didn't get there early, your choice was only the most gruesome of American beers (they didn't seem to restock very often). Although the staff did their best with what they had, one of our favourite things to do in the evening is sit around drinking nice beer. The hotel made this hard! Having said all of this, I'm sure it's mostly a temporary measure (executed very badly) so I will focus on the other parts of the hotel. As a Platinum member, I was given a free continental breakfast each day, as well as a small number of free beer vouchers for use in the bar. This was quite a nice touch, although it really meant I had less to write on my expenses. The room was very nice and clearly renovated since I stayed there last. It was comfortable, quiet and had free wireless internet access which was fast. I had a good night's sleep and the shower was OK - both hot and with decent water pressure. The hotel's shuttle bus was also very good, transporting us to and from various restaurants. The drivers were all fantastic, arriving on time and engaging us in conversation. In all, I'm not sure why I always stay at this hotel, especially the most recent time when getting something as simple as a glass of beer was impossible. Nevertheless, the bartender promised us good things in the future, so I'm remaining optimistic and will probably be back later this year! July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Yes, everything is fine but hopefully some mini-refrigerator will be much appreciated. Some of my colleagures do not stay your hotel just because of this. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by crowne Plaza Reigns Supreme I was in the area on business I was lucky enough to be booked into this Hotel I was treated very well by all the staff. Rooms were very comfortable and clean Breakfast was great! would definitely recommend this Hotel June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good and clean. The hotel is experiencing changes so it's kind of noise and the restaurant is very small for the breakfast and I got a room close to the emargency stairs, so, it's not the best room to be (even when I'm gold on Priority Club). But the room was always clean. June 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Missed my Spanish soap operas Couldn't believe you didn't have Telemundo or Univision channels when we are the biggest "minority" in this country. Shame on you. Also, two luggage movers was too little for the amount of guests. You need to post a sign on them that guests should not hog them until after they have finished checking in. June 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a Crown Plaza experience I stayed 6 nights. The check in started with a smile and complimentary drink coupons which were given because the hotel is going through a major refurbishment. Unlike any other hotel I visit, including the ones of the Hilton chain (there I am Gold, here Platinum), I did not get the regular upgrade rather was placed on the PC floor, which supposed to be the same as other floors only quieter, and had no lounge access . The room itself is OK with plenty of power sockets (which I crave for in so many hotels) however, no power socket is other than the American one. It would be great if around the work desk they placed a European/global socket. Breakfast is quite good, with an omelette bar and fresh fruits and the rest of the standard hot breakfast items. The breakfast awarded to Platinum members is continental and for a full one you would have to pay. There is an open pool which I did not try as it was a bit chilly for an outdoor swim, however the Gym was a favourite of mine. It has few aerobic devices (treadmills, elliptical and a bike) a set of dumbbells (up to 50 lb.), and one combination device. There are tiny towels, water and no mattresses (??). I was told that the Gym will probably be refurbished too although the modest size will remain the same. They provided a small fridge for a fee of $10, which I did not care paying for but it seemed a bit petty to aske payment for. I also got a warning that since I sent a package to the hotel, on my name, that starting the 5th package they will charge me for it… Since the hotel is under refurbishment, the breakfast room and bar are located at a horrible outdated room and the noise coming from the work being done ensures that a late morning sleep is not an option. I would not recommend choosing this hotel before the refurbishment is completed (end of summer 2013) and hope that by the end of it, it will be more at par with other CP hotels around the world. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our date night We have date night on Fridays and quite often like to stay somewhere besides home. When we stayed at the Crowne Plaza we were more then happy with our choice. The room was beautiful the servise was wonderful and the value was great. We plan to make this our date night place to stay in the future. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our stay We were very happy with all the new rooms very nic. and we want to thank connie drew for all her help even your housekeepers were very accomadating again thank you. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't find the coke machine Usually Hotels have vending machines in the hall way, could n find one or maybe I didn't look are enough. May 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Significant Construction Underway Whilst I would normally recommend this hotel, have stayed at it many times, and find it convenient for business, I found the construction that is currently underway a significant inconvenience. The temporary bar and restaurant were not up to the standard that are normally provided, and indeed one normally expect at a business hotel. I will go back, but will be careful to check the state of the refurbishment before making a reservation. April 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Construction, smelly rooms, and unfriendly help Needless to say I was expecting great things from staying at a Crowne Plaza, I will never make that mistake again!! Construction on rooms is going on at the hotel on different rooms which is completely understandable and we were connected to a room that was having construction done which again understandable (if the hotel is full). However, we were not warned of the next door constructions and when the workers arrived at 8am to start drilling and hammering it made me jump from bed as it sounded like someone was breaking into my room. After settling back down from this abrubt awakening I noticed a strange odor in our room. This odor never went away (I am assuming it was from the construction next door) and became worse over our visit (5 days). Additionally, our ice machine was broken and even though the front desk was informed on multiple occasions, nothing was fixed. As I stated earlier, I would not have been mad if the hotel was full and they stuck us next to a room under construction and we would have been forwarned. However, not only were there pleanty of rooms availabe on several floors, I later came to find out that someone was moved from our room (and comped for breakfast) an hour before because of the construction and smell and yet we were put right back into the same room with no warnning. When I went to check out the next day I informed the front desk of all the issues we had and he proceeded to make me feel like it was my fault for staying in the room. And as if that wasn't enough, there was a drink charge on my room for alcohol I never purchased. When I questioned the manager about this he said I tried to put it on someone else room and they changed it back because I was the only person with that last name in the hotel. When he showed me the reciept it was a different room number, same last name, and a males name. (I am female#. After being told I was trying to get out of it and arguing with him for 10 min he finally took the drinks off my bill. And there was another person with my last name in the hotel staying two doors down from me as he was part of our group #and he later told me the drinks were his and he didn't understand why they switched them to my room). This was easily the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. I am not big on writing reviews however I felt that this was necessary considering the experience I had. I would highly recommend finding a different hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love the renovation Horay! This hotel finally is getting the much needed renovation it needed, The decor was getting very dated (Circa 1970), so this renovation is much needed. Renovation is still going on so I would look forward to what will happen in the lobby. The bedroom is now bright, comfortable, has a lot of power outlet for all the new electronic gadgets we travel with. The bed is comfortable, the complimentary toiletries is nice and not a cheap brand (although I miss the toothpaste), and you have a new flat screen TV (although I wish there was more HD Channels, instead of Analog). Well done. 4 Stars is excellent in my view - I reserve those for resorts with views, beaches, etc.. March 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Maybe i just expected more... I stayed at this property for 12 nights during Feb, 2013. At the time of check-in (around midnight), apart from "thank you for being a platinum member" and a small bottle of water, i was not offered any upgrade to my reserved room. I was offered a "continental" breakfast, that was very poor, one glass of juice/coffee and a pastry, anything else was chargeable. I'm a platinum member since 2006 (in a row) and i rarely find myself having to ask for an upgrade. Since i was staying for 12 nights, i did this time and was answered they are under renovations and all the rest of the rooms are booked. They said they will leave a message to the front office, nobody contacted me regarding that. I was too busy to deal with that during that period, so i left it at that. The standard room i got was good enough and i had a really good sleep, loved the bed and pillows. February 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>