• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: SAN JOSE
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Japanese
  5. Tagalog
  6. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Dogs up to 50 lbs and cats are permitted in guest rooms. No animals, with the exception of service animals, are permitted in the restaurants or pool areas. Pets must be on leash or in appropriate crate or carrier in public areas.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Great Mall Outlet of Milpitas
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • COMPLIMENTARY PARKING AVAILABLE. OUTDOOR PARKING LOT SUROUNDING HOTEL PERIMETER. EASY ACCESS TO HOTEL LOBBY FROM PARKING LOT WITH ADA ACCESSIBLE RAMP FOR GUESTS IN WHEELCHAIR.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Premium Internet Service

Premium Internet service has twice the bandwidth of the standard Internet service and is usually recommended if you plan on streaming movies or you do a lot of online gaming.
Wireless Internet available

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:304
  • Total number of suites:20
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:178
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:126
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:304
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:12
  • FEMA Property Number:CA0909
Experience the fast-paced energy of Northern California’s vibrant Silicon Valley when you stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose – Silicon Valley. Situated just minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport, our modern hotel is the largest in Milpitas and offers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience right here in the “Capitol of Silicon Valley.” Whether for business or pleasure, you’ll enjoy our well-appointed guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our friendly staff and
View More
Experience the fast-paced energy of Northern California’s vibrant Silicon Valley when you stay at the Crowne Plaza San Jose – Silicon Valley. Situated just minutes from the Mineta San Jose International Airport, our modern hotel is the largest in Milpitas and offers the perfect combination of comfort and convenience right here in the “Capitol of Silicon Valley.” Whether for business or pleasure, you’ll enjoy our well-appointed guestrooms, spacious suites and fabulous service from our friendly staff and delicious food and beverage in our Sevens Bar & Grill. Connect to your social life or catch up on e-mails with our robust WiFi network and stay with us to discover your perfect home away from home right here in the energetic city of Milpitas, CA! Great Hotels Guests Love – Conveniently located, just minutes away from top corporate tech headquarters such as Cisco, SanDisk, Samsung, and Brocade to name a few. And just a short drive from attractions and activities in downtown San Jose, our upper-upscale hotel is an inviting home base for business travelers, families, and pet lovers alike. Our guests enjoy plush accommodations and instant access to the area’s best attractions, museums, outdoor activities, shopping, and dining in Silicon Valley, like the SAP Center, Tech Museum of Innovation, Great Mall of Milpitas, Milpitas Square and McCarthy Ranch.
View Less
Features
Centrally and conveniently located in Silicon Valley and only minutes from many major tech companies, our hotel offers shuttle service to/from Mineta San Jose International Airport from 5:30am - 10:30pm daily and within a 5-mile radius. We have Hertz car rental in our lobby and we are within walking distance to many restaurants and shops.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 54 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Boys Soccer Team @ Staybridge in San Jose The two bedroom suites were perfect for the soccer team travel. We had plenty of towels when requested. Beds were comfortable. Buffet breakfast and evening social were very good...plenty of choices especially for the vegan eater. Staff were very helpful and kind. We appreciated their patience with the soccer boys. THANK YOU! Need improvement on: Freezer leaked then fridge stopped working Oven is a must for big groups like us June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rating: 3 stars While the property itself is older the rooms are freshened and clean. The grounds need a bit more upkeep as the landscaping needs freshening and the outside stairs need to be painted as the paint is chipping and peeling. Issues I had: 1. Upon check in the rate they tried to charge me $64 more. The attendant said " that rate is what is in the computer" so luckily I had a copy of my confirmation rate. He then proceeds to ask me when I made my reservation because I should feel lucky to have obtained my rate. At close to Midnight, all I want is a clean, safe room and a bed. Not a lecture. 2. We stayed in room 33 which is right above the front desk. Twice I awoke to loud talk from the front desk staff. Once at 1:30 a.m. and again at 5:35 a.m. The second time I went out to look over the railing and found a lady in hotel uniform laughing so asked her to please be quiet. Surprised at the lack of courtesy & restraint. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Great Place. The Staff is fun to chat with. Always a Pleasure to see them. Close to Airport and Casino. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location/good service Nice place to stay with family and/or friends. Breakfast was hot and a good variety. Right of the freeway so travel time to downtown not more than 15 minutes. I will stay again. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great service and stay! One person at the front desk was very rude. Mr Pete. The fridge problem was solved after 4 days of complaint. Internet connection was pathetic. If we want a cab for any urgent need, they will not provide. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay in San Jose, Ca. Very convenient to get to. Plenty of parking. But the best kept secret is the staff that pampers you with comfort. Pete, along with everyone else, makes you feel like family. Making sure your room is ready but always available in the event you have a problem. Morning breakfast is very adequate and check out is a breeze. The only place I stay in San Jose. No question about it. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2/7/14 Friendly staff - great accommodation - great breakfasts February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight for Family of Six We were pleasantly surprised to find such nice accommodations in San Jose. The room was inviting and clean. The furnishings were comfortable and classy. We were disappointed to find that the shuttle to the airport was unavailable at night and early in the morning. But the staff was very helpful in calling a taxi for us to get us on our way. The complimentary breakfast had fresh fruit and pastries as well as eggs, sausage, cereal, yogurt, and oatmeal. We enjoyed our stay, and will be happy to stop by again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and nice setting We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to friends. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas stay - first time visit san jose My room was not available at check-in but the front desk lady was very nice and upgraded a family suite for us. Everything was good and I have no complaint. The only think I would suggest is be more sensitive in breakfast needs. I had my breakfast around 8am and they served Mexican ground beef and spicy potatoes. That is suitable for Mexican food in general but nothing I was in the mood for. I want a hot breakfast not cold cereral or spicy salsa this early. Later around 9:30am right before close they took out the sausage patty and fresh honeydew. I wish they had it out consistent all morning. The service and room was excellent, but I still prefer Residence Inn or Embassy hot breakfast. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay Great staff, Sundowner very nice loved the outdoor living area. Very clean hotel Everyone was very nice and always went out of their way to help. Thanks December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good sevice but poor equipment Because of my job requirement, I travel a lot between San Jose and China usually. This hotel was my preferred stay but recent expereince of stay was not so good. 1, road construction took few weeks 2, the heater in my room didn't work while the weather was frozen during my stay. The hotel took 4~5 days to fix it including weekend. 3, the heater didn't work well either. it can't cool down if set lower temp, revisely it went up continously up to 90+ F! I had to turn it off when go to bed. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay We stayed at Staybridge Suites in November. We were there for two weeks for our daughters surgery. The staff was very friendly, helpful and kind. It was nice to have a hot cooked breakfast every morning as well. The food was good. It was a nice pool area which is heated and was very refreshing in November. The rooms were nice and clean. We really enjoyed our stay there and you will too! December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant and comfortable stay Stayed for the first time... coming from India, has a very good ambiance, kitchenette, sumptuous breakfast(complimentary). The rooms with two bedrooms are really ideal for families traveling together and wanting to have one owns privacy. I would prefer to stay here when I'm in San Jose. Prompt and efficient shuttle service. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel Ever This is the best hotel I've ever stayed at!!! Love it and would recommend it in a heart beat. Staff was friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and I can't believe how spacious it was. The private kitchen, free WiFi, and complimentary breakfast buffet were big pluses. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great stay My family and I stay here whenever we're in San Jose. We've stayed at other places but have found the best value with this property and recommend it with no reservations. November 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1 bedroom apartment What a pleasant surprise when my boyfriend and I opened our room door to see a full size kitchen, complete with a full frig and dishes, a living room, and a separate bedroom with a walk in closet and clean bathroom!! If I know we were getting a 1 bedroom apartment, basically, we would have checked in at 3pm instead of 8pm and made dinner in the room! Complex is clean and conveniently across the street from Bay 101 (only bad part, may bring some bad company). Room was furnished with modern curtains and furniture and king bed was comfortable. I can't wait to go back! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay and Attentive Staff Very satisfied with our recent stay at this property. Would definitely stay here again. The room was clean and comfortable. We had a few special requests of the staff and not only were they very accommodating but they kept checking to make sure we were satisfied. They went out of their way to make it a very pleasant stay for us. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Not as good as usual I have been to this property several time, yet this time was not as good. The property looks great, the staff was nice, but to learn the manager did two capital mistake. I booked two room at a time where all the hotels were sold out and he/she assumed it was a mistake ... so she cancelled one of the two. One of use had to sleep on a couch for 2 nights as they no other room available. I was promised to be given an explanation on how this could have happened as no one contacted me... one week later no one reached out to me. For the first time in quite a while I not welcomed as a platinum member, which IHG is usually pretty good at. The sign-in was also accommodating anyone in which ever order they came in, no one bothered to check for any kind of priority. I will go back, hopefully next time will be better. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel is nice! I stayed in the hotel for a whole week. I like its environment most. In this hotel, it's close to important streets and high ways but it's surrounding is very quiet. I got convenience on my work while after work I feel very relax and comfortable. It's really a good hotel! October 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place to stay I absolutely love the Staybridge Suites. The rooms are great with perfect floorplans. The pool is warm and sparkling clean. The staff is absolutely marvelous, friendly and accommodating. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Almost like Home! Rooms look spectacular! Kitchen was awesome! Having an actual bedroom a big plus. Staff was very attentive, polite and quick to help in any instance. The only issue was the plumbing for the fixtures. Hard to figure out if it is a problem with the valves in the faucets or the piping itself. With that minor problem the nice rooms and the staff far out way the water issue. I will stay with them anytime in the area! September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! We enjoyed our stay at Staybridge Suites. The updated / remodeled rooms are very nice! Would love to stay here again sometime. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home Very clean & comfortable suite; It was definitely a home away from home.... everything was conveniently placed. will love to stay here again. Inclusive breakfast was a blessing! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Very nice stay at Staybridge Suites. Free breakfast and dinner and a well-furnished kitchen. Only nit, the iron in my room was a bit dirty (melted plastic?) and it left a permanent line on one of my Lacoste polo shirts... Given the price of such a polo shirt, ahem... Over than that, happy :-) September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by USA 2013 Trip We had a good time with pepole in this hotel and we feel like at our home with axcelent help with the front disk team. Irecomended this hotel for next time. Regards, AIW August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wow what a supprise Prefect place to stay in San Jose. The breakfast was ok. Fresh coffee, tea, or hot chocolate anytime of the day or night. DVDVCR in room, nice touch for the children. Staff bent over backwards to help us in any way they could. Thank you so much. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect amenities and great service I book 2 bedroom suite. Hotel service is perfect! And the bed is comfortable. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, bad pillows The front desk was awesome. I asked for an upgrade room and it was giving with a positive attitude. The only negative in the room was the comfort of the pillows. Pillows were small and too soft. July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Great Rooms - Perfect stay We reserved two rooms, a double bedroom suite and single bedroom suite. Both rooms provided just enough space for us, we actually used the one bedroom suite for our entertainment party-space, with enough room for 4 adults. One negative price issue, our room rate was adjusted HIGHER when the hotel was at capacity, which is unusual. June 19, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Check Availability
Loading