Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-414-7645300

Hotel Fax: 1-414-7644405

Hotel Email: cwills@crowneplazamke.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
General Mitchell International Airport (MKE)

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM West l

- From General Mitchell exit on Howell Ave traveling south. Turn right onto College Ave and follow to 13th Street. Turn left onto 13th Street, hotel will be on the right

Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 70 MI/ 112.65 KM North l

- Take I-94 west heading into Milwaukee and take Exit 319, College Ave. Turn right at the first stop lights on 13th Street. Hotel is on the right

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM North East

- The hotel shuttle can provide complimentary transporation to and from the Amtrak Train Station. The guest will just need to call the hotel (414)764-5300 to request a shuttle pick-up from the Amtrak Train Station and the shuttle will take approximately 10-15 minutes to arrive.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking is provided for overnight guests. Those guest leaving there car while traveling is suggested to book the park stay and go package. For parking only requests the parking will be charged at 7dollars per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 109 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

109reviews

  • 5 Stars
    66
  • 4 Stars
    28
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

Wedding accommodation

By

July 25, 2014

We had a relative's wedding reception at the hotel. It was a great experience. It was so nice not to drive after the reception and the accommodation were very good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice modern hotel

By

July 21, 2014

Really nice room furnishings and bathroom. Good internet connection. Room was quiet. Hotel is a little bit back away from the road. No noise from the airport which is down the road.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Nice

By

July 17, 2014

The hotel location - just off I-94 - is very easy to reach and is convenient to both downtown and suburbs. The noise level was very low and the room was comfortable and well designed. I'd definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 14, 2014

Room was clean and staff was very friendly. Good location, very close to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great service, knowledgeable staff

By

July 13, 2014

platinumelite

Upon checking in, I was greeted by a young gentleman who exemplified "service." He greeted me promptly seeing that the other receptionist was busy and made sure all of my needs were met. He recognized that I was a platinum member and offered an upgrade which I appreciated after a day of traveling and let me know where all of the hotel's facilities were located. We made light conversation about the baseball after he recognized my hat but it wasn't superficial at all. The next time I return to Milwaukee, I'll be staying at the Crowne Plaza for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Nice Price

By

July 12, 2014

This is a nice Crowne Plaza hotel. I enjoyed my stay and the room here was great. Clean, comfortable, and modern. Newer furnishings, clean carpet, excellent feel to the room. Give this one a try!!! The staff does a good job of making you feel great and wanted.

Read More
Read Less

COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE

By

July 03, 2014

COMFORTABLE, QUIET, SERVICE WAS GREAT, THERE AREN'T ANY REFRIGERATORS OR CONTENTIAL BREAKFASTS, DOES HAVE FULL SERVICE RESTURANT

Read More
Read Less

nice pool if not crowded

By

July 03, 2014

The noise was somewhat disturbing and luckily and mainly due to intermittent action of fans (aircondition on the highway side). The pool is quite nice (approx. 16x6m), particularly in the morning when it is not crowded, although a facility to shower and change could improve the experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable hotel

By

July 03, 2014

Though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were in very good condition. he front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. We'd like to have stayed a little longer. The only thing I wish is that the bar was open a little later

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. Room Issues.

By

July 02, 2014

club

Upon entering my room (2 Q-beds) in the early evening, I noticed right away that the bathroom was very small. I thought this was odd since a room with two-queen beds would indicate it should accommodate two people. I was alone and it was even too small for me. The sink vanity was so small that when I placed a wash cloth on it, the wash cloth would fall off. That's how small the sink vanity was. There was a single, dual plug on the wall above the sink area but it was nearly impossible to place any styling tools on the vanity so the plug was pointless. Obviously, a man chose these sinks vanities. Next, the bathroom had a bathtub and shower curtain. I haven't been in a hotel room where the shower had a shower curtain in it in thirty years! Shower curtains are disgusting and should never be used in hotel rooms in my opinion. The toilet paper was so thin you could, literally, read a newspaper through it, however, when I used the bathroom off the lobby, it was very contemporary and the toilet paper was a much thicker grade. I won't be back.

Read More
Read Less

MKE Crowne June 2014

By

July 01, 2014

Overall service was good. Only issues were:
1. 2nd night coffee in room was not replaced.
2. Had to run water for about 30 seconds to get warm water (stayed on 5th floor).
3. Executive suite was not able to gain access for breakfast on 2nd day.

Read More
Read Less

Fly Out of Milwaukee

By

June 26, 2014

We use the Park and Fly package, the Airport shuttle is very convenient for Drop Off/Pick Up at the Airport. Have never had a problem with vehicle parked in Hotel parking lot

Read More
Read Less