Crowne Plaza Milwaukee Airport

Hotel Front Desk: 1-414-7645300

Hotel Fax: 1-414-7644405

Hotel Email: cwills@crowneplazamke.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
General Mitchell International Airport (MKE)

- Distance from hotel: 2.5 MI/ 4.02 KM West l

- From General Mitchell exit on Howell Ave traveling south. Turn right onto College Ave and follow to 13th Street. Turn left onto 13th Street, hotel will be on the right

Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD)

- Distance from hotel: 70 MI/ 112.65 KM North l

- Take I-94 west heading into Milwaukee and take Exit 319, College Ave. Turn right at the first stop lights on 13th Street. Hotel is on the right

Train
Amtrak Train Station

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM North East

- The hotel shuttle can provide complimentary transporation to and from the Amtrak Train Station. The guest will just need to call the hotel (414)764-5300 to request a shuttle pick-up from the Amtrak Train Station and the shuttle will take approximately 10-15 minutes to arrive.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Complimentary parking is provided for overnight guests. Those guest leaving there car while traveling is suggested to book the park stay and go package. For parking only requests the parking will be charged at 7dollars per day.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 103 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

103reviews

  • 5 Stars
    62
  • 4 Stars
    26
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    3

COMFORTABLE BED AND GREAT SERVICE

By

July 03, 2014

COMFORTABLE, QUIET, SERVICE WAS GREAT, THERE AREN'T ANY REFRIGERATORS OR CONTENTIAL BREAKFASTS, DOES HAVE FULL SERVICE RESTURANT

Read More
Read Less

nice pool if not crowded

By

July 03, 2014

The noise was somewhat disturbing and luckily and mainly due to intermittent action of fans (aircondition on the highway side). The pool is quite nice (approx. 16x6m), particularly in the morning when it is not crowded, although a facility to shower and change could improve the experience

Read More
Read Less

Nice and comfortable hotel

By

July 03, 2014

Though we only stayed one night, we enjoyed our stay. The lobby was beautiful and the rooms were in very good condition. he front desk personnel were courteous and helpful. We'd like to have stayed a little longer. The only thing I wish is that the bar was open a little later

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff. Room Issues.

By

July 02, 2014

club

Upon entering my room (2 Q-beds) in the early evening, I noticed right away that the bathroom was very small. I thought this was odd since a room with two-queen beds would indicate it should accommodate two people. I was alone and it was even too small for me. The sink vanity was so small that when I placed a wash cloth on it, the wash cloth would fall off. That's how small the sink vanity was. There was a single, dual plug on the wall above the sink area but it was nearly impossible to place any styling tools on the vanity so the plug was pointless. Obviously, a man chose these sinks vanities. Next, the bathroom had a bathtub and shower curtain. I haven't been in a hotel room where the shower had a shower curtain in it in thirty years! Shower curtains are disgusting and should never be used in hotel rooms in my opinion. The toilet paper was so thin you could, literally, read a newspaper through it, however, when I used the bathroom off the lobby, it was very contemporary and the toilet paper was a much thicker grade. I won't be back.

Read More
Read Less

MKE Crowne June 2014

By

July 01, 2014

Overall service was good. Only issues were:
1. 2nd night coffee in room was not replaced.
2. Had to run water for about 30 seconds to get warm water (stayed on 5th floor).
3. Executive suite was not able to gain access for breakfast on 2nd day.

Read More
Read Less

Fly Out of Milwaukee

By

June 26, 2014

We use the Park and Fly package, the Airport shuttle is very convenient for Drop Off/Pick Up at the Airport. Have never had a problem with vehicle parked in Hotel parking lot

Read More
Read Less

Clean attractive rooms, a little cramped for space, but a good nights slee

By

June 26, 2014

Attractive interior of the hotel area. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Very quiet and everything worked. No refrigerator was a downside, otherwise very nice.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet atmostphere and comfortable matresses.

By

June 26, 2014

Everything was quite nice expect for the fact that our room was not cleaned. They did very quickly bring up fresh and warm towels for the next morning.

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the price paid

By

June 25, 2014

Will not stay at a Crown Plaza again. The front desk staff was rude. TV didn't work when got into room. Half the pillows didn't even have pillow cases on them. Not what I expected for the price.

Read More
Read Less

The people make the difference

By

June 22, 2014

platinumelite

This property is a few years old now (probably around 40) so all rooms are the same size, there is only one central bank of elevators in the middle of the hotel, etc.. and while that fact alone could spell disaster, it is not the case at all here. The facility is well-maintained, rooms clean, etc... but the most noticeable thing that sets this location apart is the customer service. Jeanne and Kathy in the concierge lounge were extremely friendly and accomodating. I stayed there with my family several nights and after the first time when I went up to get some breakfast items (and nearly dropped it all trying to balance the food for my kids, my wife, and myself), she had a tray for me to use! Very thoughtful. Most everyone at the front desk worked to ensure a good first impression was made and continued through the stay and housekeeping was friendly and attentive as we passed in the halls and elevators. Having the concierge room, the Temple Spa products, and the people are all reasons I would choose this location over others for my next visit to the area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

June 19, 2014

Room was physically small, but all ammenities were very nice

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

June 18, 2014

I have stayed at this property at least ten times a year, and my employer books at least 20 rooms a night here, 365 days a year. As a frequent guest and Platinum Elite member, I was more than disappointed at how the staff responded to a problem I had last week. I left a very expensive item in my room when I checked out, and as soon as I realized my mistake, I made several calls to the front desk and housekeeping. I called at least six times before I was able to persuade anyone to handle my issue directly and check on the item for me. I was told that housekeeping "didn't find it," however I am positive that it was left in the room. I realize that I am at fault for leaving something behind, but I would have hoped for a little better service from the staff and a little more honesty from the housekeepers.

Read More
Read Less