Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 492 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

492reviews

  • 5 Stars
    306
  • 4 Stars
    109
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Weekend in Minneapolis

By

February 03, 2016

club

Hotel and room were very clean. Comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Public parking structure conveniently attached to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Visit

By

January 30, 2016

platinumelite

Th temperature outside during my stay was a balmy minus 12. The hotel was well heated and the room was comfortable. There was plenty to do inside so I did not need to go out again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
jwb58, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza and we are happy to hear that you survived the negative temperatures. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Value for Location

By

January 29, 2016

The rooms were clean. Front desk was easy check in/out and helpful to find late night food locations.
The only suggestion is the bathroom could have had better caulking. The sink outside room-little better lighting and updated vanity. Other than that it served its purpose. The room and bathroom were clean. I liked the vanity mirror in the bathroom so that more than 1 could get ready. Helped some with our girls night out having really 3 mirrors and 2 sinks to get ready from. No crowding.

Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service!

By

January 28, 2016

club

From Booking room thru leaving, we had a Good Experience, Rooms were spacious

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
55mickey, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Nice view

By

January 28, 2016

club

The parking was a little expensive.
No fridge in the room

Bathroom was very clean and the shower had great water pressure.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Casi D, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to downtown Minneapolis. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear about your experience. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Easy Business while in Minneapolis

By

January 28, 2016

club

When in Minneapolis on Business i love to stay downtown Minneapolis. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to very good restaurants, shops , the mall on Nicollet and a very nice Night life. The Room I stayed in was a King Corner.It was on a higher floor, which I like. The room was very clean,comfortable and organized. The Restaurant was just steps away from my room, which had a very nice happy hour on food and drinks. i highly reccomend Crown Plaza for you business or your Pleasure..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
DaddyODaddy, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Northstar in Minneapolis. We appreciate your great review and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Nice Room, Good food

By

January 28, 2016

club

I liked the size of the room and the bathroom. It was all nice and clean. The breakfast was good. It is a lot of food that is cooked well and worth the money.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
ilissausue, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent trip to Minneapolis. We are delighted to hear about your great experience and look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great downtown location with superb room

By

January 25, 2016

platinumelite

This property has a great downtown location with easy access, via skywalks, to almost everywhere within a 10 block range. The staff at the front desk set the tone of this stay with their courtesy, kindness and professionalism; much more so than I am accustomed to. The room was exceptionally nice with great views of downtown and the bed was extremely comfortable. I would, given the opportunity, stay at this location in a heart beat!

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Chilipete, We enjoyed having you as our guest during your recent stay in downtown Minneapolis. The skyway system is a great asset for guests visiting Minneapolis and our hotel is located right on the skyway system. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

One of our favorite Hotels!

By

January 24, 2016

Great hotel. Example of an old hotel that is also a great hotel. Great people. The staff is friendly and courteous. Nice, relaxing lounge. Our room is always comfortable. We will stay again when in Minneapolis.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Lars818, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

GREAT HOTEL

By

January 24, 2016

club

Friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable.Near the heart of downtown Minneapolis

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
tgks, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Minneapolis. Our location is ideal for all that Minneapolis has to offer. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value and friendly staff.

By

January 20, 2016

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza recently for a company holiday party and had a wonderful experience. The rooms were sizeable and comfortable, with many complimentary amenities. The ballroom we rented for the party was a wonderful space with plenty of room for several activities. The staff were responsive, helpful, and kind even into the late hours of the night. Check in and check out were both a breeze. It was an effortless stay on my part due to the effort on the staff's part. Would absolutely return.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 27, 2016
Prepaidpanic, Thank you so much for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Minneapolis. We truly enjoyed hosting you and your colleagues for your annual company holiday party. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

January 17, 2016

club

Easy access off 35W, ample parking, clean room with quality furniture/amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 20, 2016
rp605, Thank you for selecting the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Aaron
Read More
Read Less