Crowne Plaza Minneapolis Northstar Downtown

Hotel Front Desk: 1-612-3382288

Hotel Fax: 1-612-3386194

Hotel Email: info@cpminneapolis.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Minneapolis Saint Paul International (MSP)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM North East l

- Take 494 West to 35W North Follow 35W North to "downtown exits" sign Take 5th Avenue South exit and turn left on to 7th Street Follow 7th street to Marquette Street and turn right Turn right on to 6th Street Turn right on to 2nd Avenue South

Train
Hiawatha Light Rail

- Distance from hotel: 0.25 MI/ 0.4 KM South East

- The Government Center Station is located at the corner of 5th Street and 3rd Avenue. Follow 5th Street North for 1 block and the turn left (West) on 2nd Avenue & the Crowne Plaza will be on the North side of 2nd Avenue between 6th Street and 7th Street.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 22.00 USD

- Follow signs to plum colored Hotel Elevators. Sunday-Thurs $22/day. In and out privileges with daily pass available. (bring lic. plate# to Front desk) A discounted rate of $12 applies to anyone entering after 2:31pm on Fri and all day Sat. 6'5" clearance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 148 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

148reviews

  • 5 Stars
    85
  • 4 Stars
    35
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    8

Nice

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Enjoyed stay. Would stay again! Plan on staying here when in Minneapolis.

Read More
Read Less

Very convenient location

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

Staff was great; very helpful. Highly recommend this property for business or pleasure.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff and Great Location

By

July 21, 2014

Enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown Minneapolis. It is an easy walk to meto stations, restaurants, Target Field, and Target Center. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. One small problem: couldn't black out the windows making it difficult to sleep in after late nights.

Read More
Read Less

NC Visitors in Minn. - Everything was fine.

By

July 18, 2014

This hotel was fine. It seems good enough - I can't compare it to anything else downtime (was my first time there)

Read More
Read Less

All Syar Performance

By

July 18, 2014

Conveniently located just 3 blocks from Light Rail station (Gov't Plaza). Comfortable spacious room. Great Club Lounge for IHG Rewards members. Staff was awesome...I know that word is overused but truly applies here. From Doorman to Housekeeping to Manager to Club Lounge Staff, everyone was courteous and professional. Great location but Lobby is a bit too understated

Read More
Read Less

This is a very outstanding place to stay.

By

July 16, 2014

platinumelite

The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and provided a great nights sleep. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. I would highly recommend this as the place to stay in Minneapolis, MN! Very handy place to stay for Twins, Timberwolves and Lynx games.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful hotel, great room, fantastic staff

By

July 16, 2014

We could not have been more comfortable. Our weekend was improved by staying at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful, food and drinks were excellent, we slept like babies in our beautiful room.
Attention to detail includes what you'd expect, plus aromatherapy oils and lotions, a magnifying makeup mirror in the bathroom, high quality soaps. When my husband's jacket was wrinkled and the cleaners were closed, they brought us a steamer to use which did the trick perfectly!
I cannot say enough about how great our experience was!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

July 15, 2014

club

Oustanding customer care at reception desk. Well done!

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 14, 2014

platinumelite

Great location. Very easy to get to shopping and business.
Internet was fast and uninterrupted.

Read More
Read Less

short stay

By

July 14, 2014

nice rooms, bathrooms need updating. Room was quiet, and the service was great. we stayed briefly and did not use much of the hotel other than the bed. bed was comfortable and the aroma things were a nice touch for my wife.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to sleep, nice beds and clean rooms.

By

July 13, 2014

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Northstar for a convention being held in Minneapolis. We have stayed at many other Crowne Plaza hotels. This one is the first one we have stayed in that did not have a shuttle service from airport to hotel. We were a little disappointed the lobby was not a good setting to sit in and talk with other friends or guest. However, the hotel was handy ( only 6 blocks from Convention Center). Over all a good place to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Confused...

By

July 10, 2014

club

Every year, my son and I stay at your hotel. We had always received excellent service...until this year. Maybe there was a complete change in staff, I don't know... from reservations to check out, it was a complete mess! I had called the guest relation hotline to express my concerns, and to also give the hotel a chance to rectify the situation... Guest relations had to call the hotel to accommodate even the most simple of requests...(Requests promised at time of reservation). The hotel rooms are clean and comfortable...I am just not impressed with the service this year!

Read More
Read Less