Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 379 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

379reviews

  • 5 Stars
    240
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Getaway trip

By

July 20, 2015

My daughter and I used IHG points (several thousand) for a three night stay in Minneapolis for a girls trip. With that outlay of points for three nights we were surprised the alcoholic beverages in the club lounge were offered at a reduced price instead of complimentary. Also, we were a little disappointed with the lack of a pool or hot tub. We have been to properties where our level of points status was definitely more acknowledged and where we received more value for our points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Star5, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for a recent girls weekend! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

delbert

By

July 20, 2015

From the beginning to the end of this trip was a nightmare. Most importantly was the staff members were rude and need to be placed into customer service training.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Ramy2599, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. I am sorry to hear about your experience, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with Aaron, General Manager of the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Tesla Charging Station

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza provides wonderful free charging for Tesla owners. The parking space had a cone placed in front to avoid being using by non-electric vehicles. I really appreciate this service. The charging station is located on the "B" level extremely close to the elevators.

Unfortunately, the paint in the garage is starting the flake away from the concrete structures and several dried out paint flakes landed on the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Kunigi, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis. We are excited to hear that you made use of the Tesla charging station, it is a grea amenity for our guests. Have a great day and we will see you next time your travels take you to Minneapolis. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza is a comfortable and accommodating hotel but a little spendy compared to other hotels on the weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Jill G, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in downtown Minneapolis. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Traveling Pole, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Northstar during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 13, 2015

club

We really enjoyed our stay! Friendly service, comfortable room, great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
JenH50, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis! Have a great night
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 09, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent Place to stay staff is very friendly bed was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
TySan, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Minneapolis. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

July 07, 2015

club

Loved our stay from the quiet peaceful rooms to the great breakfast and the beautiful garden. the staff were welcoming and helpful with directions and suggestions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Korluck, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Until next time, have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

July 06, 2015

club

This worked perfectly for our adventure in Downtown Minneapolis. It was very convenient and the staff was very helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
6sww, Thank you for your loyalty to the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed having you spend your time away from home with us at the Crowne Plaza Northstar. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. Have a great day! Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend

By

July 06, 2015

club

This was my first stay at a Crowne Plaza hotel and the customer service and staff is the best I have encountered. The only negative of my stay was the comfort of the bed which resulted in my not getting much sleep and being awake most of the night, the water in the tub didn't go down quick enough resulting in my standing in dirty water while showering, and the counter right outside the bathroom had small hairs that appeared to be pube hairs from a prior guest. If I had to base my stay on customer service alone, I'd give 10 stars, but bed comfort and cleanliness would be a 1 and due to this, unfortunately I would not return to this hotel because getting a good night's sleep and having a clean room and adequate shower is most important for me in a hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Visitor from Milwaukee, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. I am sorry to hear about the concerns that you had with the room, wer are committed to 100% guest satisfaction. We will reach out to you to discuss your stay further. Thank you
Read More
Read Less

Good staff and amenities

By

July 06, 2015

I arrived late after a flight delay, but was fortunate that this hotel has a restaurant open late so I could have a nice dinner before bed. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful in getting me checked in quickly and letting me know about my dinner options. Upgraded to a club level room which was also a pleasant surprise. Overall a great stay, even if it was only for 10 hours!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
JAT12, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Minneapolis. Our club level is a great amenity and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the upgrade. Have a great day
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing atmosphere

By

June 29, 2015

club

We felt relaxed and had an enjoyable stay. Even relaxed in the bathtub.

Television stations kept cutting in and out though.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2015
Madaje, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less