Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 593 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

593reviews

  • 5 Stars
    368
  • 4 Stars
    132
  • 3 Stars
    44
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    17

Great Room and Friendly Staff

By

August 19, 2016

platinumelite

Staff were very helpful and kind. My suite was very nice and quiet. Bar and restaurant nice with great service.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Hello ChrisWC88, I'm happy to hear that our staff was very helpful during your stay, and that you enjoyed our suite. It sounds like you had a great time at our hotel. Thank you for this great review, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next visit. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Great Way to Experience the Heart of Downtown Minneapolis

By

August 19, 2016

club

Quality lodging in the heart of downtown Minneapolis. Great location, near local theaters and iconic Twin Cities sites. Service and accommodations and food were spot on. Safe neighborhood for daytime and evening walks.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 23, 2016
Hello Twin Cities Theatre Goer, Thank you for this amazing review about out hotel and your stay. We know location is important to our guests, and we enjoy being a great location for entertainment and local theaters. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and had great service. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are here for a performance. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Unimpressed

By

August 15, 2016

When we initially checked in, it was obvious that the hotel was a bit dated. Once we got up to our room, our bathroom door wouldn't close. After calling the front desk, they sent someone to "check it out" but he did nothing. He said he'd be back to fix the door and we could go downstairs and grab some food. What a disappointment. The table was sticky, it was obvious that the pizza crust was frozen and far from fresh. We went back to our room to find that nothing had been fixed. We called the front desk again, this time just asking to have our room switched. Instead, someone else was sent up to fix the door. This man came and sandpapered the door and it still wouldn't close. I finally went downstairs and got our room switched. Thankfully, that room had working doors, but the room was still pretty dingy. If we hadn't been in town for a wedding (that was held at the hotel) I would have left and gone to another hotel in the area. Very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff, but outdated rooms

By

August 14, 2016

I have been travelling recently for business weekly. I am an IHG member and I have been impressed with other IHG hotels in the area. However this one was somewhat old, outdated, and not well sound proofed. I didn't have a minifridge in the room and I was put in a room with a sliding door onto a patio (on the 8th floor) which made me need to keep my blinds closed. I would prefer to have them wide open with light and a possible view instead. Instead I felt like I was in a cave. Also, the breakfast was very expensive for what it was, but that seems to be the case with all hotels. Otherwise, the hotel staff were nice and friendly and there were no other complaints with the hotel stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 22, 2016
Danif123, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your feedback and want to ensure your next stay with us is exceptional. Please contact the hotel General Manager so that we can update your room preferences. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and bed. Great bartender - Dennis.

By

August 11, 2016

After check-in and workout, came down to restaurant bar. Met with colleague and also Met bartender Dennis. Very nice guy with awesome friendly attitude and very serviceable. great to talk with him and great service.

Thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 16, 2016
gtbsm, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and staying with us at the Crowne Plaza Northstar. Denis is a great bartender and we are very proud of the service he continues to provide. We look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Good property

By

August 07, 2016

Really nice property in downtown Minneapolis. Friendly staff, common areas and hotel rooms were clean and modern. We have stayed there a few times and have enjoyed it.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello shadow_7, Thank you for coming back to our hotel, and being a loyal IHG member. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

August 05, 2016

club

The rooms are nice size and the location is perfect for walking to a lot of the downtown attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello Whites Sox Fan, Thank you for staying at our hotel, and being a loyal IHG member. We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay, and were able to explore downtown Minneapolis. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

costs to park car

By

August 04, 2016

club

I was unaware there would be a charge to park a car overnight.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 09, 2016
Hello Girl from the South, Even though the parking ramp is attached to our hotel we don't own it and are unable to really make decisions on parking costs. We do have parking information on our webpage, and our Front Desk should be going over that information with our guests. Thank you for staying at our hotel, Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

It's an IHG hotel, you get the good stuff

By

August 04, 2016

club

I've never had a complaint at an IHG hotel and still don't.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello Cali88, Thank you for staying at our hotel, and being a loyal IHG member. Looking forward to your next stay. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Wedding venue

By

August 03, 2016

club

We had a wedding held at this venue on the 8th floor Sky Garden (beautiful area for a wedding!) and the staff was very attentive to our needs. We had a wedding coordinator assigned to us that was very good at her job, she made sure that everything happened on time and didn't miss a detail! The hotel staff was very friendly, waiting at the curb when we arrived, helped us haul in lots of stuff! They greeted us as the wedding party when we checked in and made us feel like we were very important to them. Great place to stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Hello, Thank you for this great review about our Skygarden and wedding venue. I am happy to hear that our staff was attentive to your party. Looking forward to hopefully having you visit downtown and staying at our hotel again. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

August 02, 2016

club

From check in to check out, the staff was wonderful. The room was up to date, comfortable mattress, Executive Lounge met my needs and the WiFi was great!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2016
IgI1129 Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and Crowne Plaza Northstar. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the lounge, our staff takes pride in taking care of our VIP guests. We look forward to see you again. Have a great day, Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Food options and Quality

By

July 30, 2016

club

The service was exceptional both at the check in desk and in the café. I did not find there were enough food options at the hotel itself and leaving the hotel at night did not seem wise. The breakfast prices were high and the food was not that great but again the service was great. I went in to use the business center to print a boarding pass and there was no internet connection on any of the computers and nobody there to assist.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Jillym78, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We appreciate your feedback and we are excited to report that they business center printer is back up and running. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less