Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access downtown This property is perfectly located downtown, and very near uptown. The stag is very welcoming and attentive. There's not much ambiance, but the room was very spacious and comfortable and quiet! I only wish there's was more of a heads-up on the parking situation and the cost. I don't like being surprised at last minute. Overall it was an easy place to get to and from. And a nice place to stay. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown experience Stayed here to visit downtown and go to a show. Except for a brief stint of loud neighbors, everything was great! February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Threw out papers, cold shower the cleaning staff threw away a pile of papers on a nightstand that were mine...they may have realized it since there were also usa today papers on top....either way they should not have threwn them out since they were on a nightstand and not in the garbage cans. the front staff was trying to being as accomodating as possible but it did not make up for the fact that I lost personal papers. I also had to take cold showers 2 of the 3 mornings. the water never heated up even after waiting several minutes. this was the worst part of the stay until my last day when I found my papers missing! February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Excellent staff, very professional, friendly and accommodating to every need. Room was very clean, comfortable. Weather not so good, so the connecting walkways to everywhere I needed to go during my stay was a huge bonus. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by threebarns The staff was very helpful and the rooms were very clean. We did not have a fridge in some of our rooms but we adjusted. The foods as also very good. We were close to all the events that we had planned and would stay there again. January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved Our Stay We booked because of a discounted room rate, but will be back because of the quality and value we found here. The check in was warm, welcoming and quick. Our room was beautifully decorated (updated and they used local photos), had a good view (15th floor), and very nice amenities. The room was spotless, comfortable, and quiet. The location was outstanding for our needs. Check out was easy, and again, very quick. Can't wait to return! January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold room I had to turn my thermostat up to about 77 to take the chill out of the air. Bathroom was really cold. When I called for room service I had to leave a message. That was rather odd to me. I've stayed in many hotels for work travel and have never had I leave a voicemail in order to get room service. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it I stay here often and I have never been disappointed. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We stay at the Crowne Plaza Northstar at least once a year and always enjoy our stay. The staff is wonderful, location is great and the room is clean and comfortable. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Convenient to Hennepin Ave and Nicolette Mall. Nice hotel. Great price. Spacious room. Love the sink kinside the bathroom and one outside too! November 29, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible vacation I arrived at 630 am from a LA flight. When I attempted to check into the room. The staff told me that I would have to check out of my room at 12 noon. So I forfeited my nights stay because I had an early morning arrival. I have never heard of this policy at any other ihg hotel. I told the staff that I was a priority club member for a several years. The staff did not care and expressed I would have to pay for an additional night after 12 noon. wow no considerate at all. November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, good Location Hotel staff is great. Always courteous and helpful. Hotel is in a great location close to other attractions. November 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, friendly staff and great pillows The room was decent size and comfortable and the best part was the large comfy pillows. In addition, the bathroom amenities were high end. The lobby was crisp, clean and the front desk staff efficient. I was off to my room in only a few minutes. The hotel is connected to the Skywalk which was real nice on the day it rained all day. I will be back the next time I am in Minneapolis. November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well positioned Hotel Crowne Plaza Northstar is well positioned and linked to Skyway. it function very efficiently and all the restaurants and bars are very functional. as a Platinum IHG Rewards member the members lounge was particularly well used and offers as extra level of service in a nice hotel. November 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't sleep a wink... I have never stayed at a hotel with such "thin walls!" All night long I was awaken with loud walking/talking above my head and outside our door...lots of loud doors shutting throughout the ENTIRE night. I couldn't sleep at a November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff and Rooms The staff was extremely friendly and helpful every interaction I had with them. My room and and bathroom were amazing. Everything worked properly and was clean. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodation overall The room was clean and cozy, and the bed was very comfortable which helped my sleep. The location is one of the strong advantage of this hotel since it is located in the exact middle of downtown Minneapolis, and connected to the walkway. I could reach most locations in downtown walking through walkway. I did not ask for maid service so I cannot review it. While I was staying, my room was right above the sky garden and they had Oktoberfest one night(I remember it to be Thursday). It got quite noisy and actually disturbed my sleep. I wish they had put me in the room not facing the garden, but it was just one day. After returning from the trip I couldn't find my receipt and requested another soft copy but haven't received it yet after three phone calls. Hope this can be resolved soon. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent my new fav. hotel. hands down. highly recommended October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable The hotel and room were very nice and clean. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was big and water hot. Only complaint - the walls must be paper thin; we could hear the people in the next room talking, laughing into wee hours of the morning. Called front desk to complain. Could hear person next door sneezing and hear their alarm in the morning. Disappointing for sound. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff We were in town for a wedding and needed two beds, which weren't available when we arrived, however when we went to the desk later the staff helped us switch rooms and was gracious about it. Food was great at the wedding and the service was excellent. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price This was a great price at a down town hotel. The service was great. I will be back to this hotel and Minneapolis just because of the this hotel. I had never been to Minneapolis before, but will return. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't go there on game night My entire floor was kept up for 2 nights in a row by football fans partying in the hallway and several rooms. Calling security was useless, since the party would start again as soon as security left. We were guaranteed that the guests would have been evicted if we called security one more time. Needless to say the party started again at 2am the following night, and the guests were not kicked out. I was in Minneapolis for work, teaching a 3-day workshop, being on stage 9 hours a day lecturing and answering questions. I travel for work every other month, I am not a novice, and I have been all over the world. This was by far the worse experience of my life. I will recommend that my company does not use this hotel ever again. Catherine at the front desk was really nice and tried to help, but management did not stand up to the challenges we guests faced. Also, my room was not cleaned the first day (not sure why) and the second day I did not get any towels. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience I couldn't ask for a better hotel experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location. Breakfast at the hotel was awesome. I've stayed here about 4 times now and my team & I made this our #1 choice for future trips to Minneapolis. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience ever!!! Would not let my wife check in without my husbands ID. Horrible Bar staff among terrible customer service. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone ever!!! October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent service The stafff was courteous, helpful and overall, outstanding. Room was great --- Everything one could ask for at a reasonable price. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower, broken exercise equipment While the room was fine, and the bed comfortable, I didn't have any hot water in the shower - the most important thing for me in a hotel room. I also was disappointed that every treadmill and exercise bike in the work out room was not functioning. Lastly, I didn't receive my receipt by email, as I had requested. October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest for a wedding @ the property We attended the Leahy/Wolf wedding on 09/22/13. We found the room clean & comfortable however it would have been nice to have a refrigerator in the room. All the staff we came in contact with, including housekeeping, front desk, parking, property restuarants were very friendly & helpful. It was a very busy weekend with several weddings as well as a Vikings game so the elevators were extremely slow and always packed. We had to wait several times for another elevator to come which was somewhat frustrating. All in all, we had a wonderful stay and would consider staying again if our travels bring us back to the area. October 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but for too much Been better places for less $$$. clean, somewhat quiet, awkward parking. Just too much for what you get. A closet size bathroom with no counter. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location, nice hotel I've stayed at this hotel 3 times now. Each time was for business, one trip included the rest of my family. It is convenient for the skyway and a short walk to most of the downtown area. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. The rooms are a reasonable size, with comfortable furnishings. I find the pillows really uncomfortable, but usually travel with my own anyway. Will certainly stay here on future trips to the twin cities. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room at a great Price! I stay here every time I am in Minnesota. Never disappointed! September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>