Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 579 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

579reviews

  • 5 Stars
    362
  • 4 Stars
    126
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Location but needs updating

By

July 22, 2016

club

Great location. Good customer service. Unfortunately, the dated rooms take away from the positive attributes.
Good business hotel. Would not recommend for leisure.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible beds, broken outlets

By

July 20, 2016

would not stay again
$16 for scrambled eggs it not acceptable. for that price I should get at least a fresh made omelet of my choice

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2016
1-2-BBQ, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza, we appreciate your feedback. In an effort to better resolve your concerns, please contact the hotel General Manager and we will make this right for you. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Baseball Weekend

By

July 20, 2016

Stayed at this property for our first visit to Minneapolis and had a great time. Close to everything and easy so walking around was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2016
KC22andTC18, We really enjoyed having you as our guest and thank you for giving us a 5 star review! Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to your next stay. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

good location and price

By

July 18, 2016

The hotel was located in a great area to walk to many local attractions

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
jjraeab, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We appreciate your 5 star review.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Northstar

By

July 15, 2016

club

Service and rooms were great, but walls need to be thicker and wifi more consistent.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 21, 2016
qhnguyen, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza, we enjoyed having you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback regarding WiFi and the walls. Have a great day. Aaron Wicks
Read More
Read Less

Why so loud?

By

July 14, 2016

club

Huge fight outside of our room at 1 AM that lasted until 4 AM. Couldn't sleep at all- not relaxing. Not sure why it took 3 hours for someone to do something about it.

Walls are borderline paper thin- we could hear our neighbors passionate expressions quite clearly and frequently- but good for them.

Room was nice and the staff was pleasant but no compensation for our troubles.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
IronRangr, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We apologize for the disturbance outside of your room limiting your ability to relax and get a good night's rest. Please contact the hotel General Manager so that we can provide an appropriate resolution to this. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Love it!

By

July 13, 2016

club

Great, clean, comfortable rooms. Very spacious as well. Beds were big and comfortable. The only negative was that the room did not have a refrigerator so I did not have a place to store my leftover food.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2016
NanaMayhem22, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We appreciate the 5 star review and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Have a great day, Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great business stay

By

July 11, 2016

club

Comfortable bed, good food, great staff. Was not bothered unnecessarily by staff.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 11, 2016

Rooms very clean and comfortable, location of hotel was great and front desk staff was more than helpful. I will definitely stay there again if im in the area

Read More
Read Less

twins game

By

July 07, 2016

platinumelite

close to everything, close to night life, twins and good dinning.

Read More
Read Less

Great Downtown Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

Great service and friendly and knowledgeable staff! Rooms are very comfortable and clean, and hotels is convenient to all of downtown. Great hotel at a great price!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Duane MPM, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We really enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your wonderful review of your experience with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Room was in great shape and the experience was very satisfying. I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Rixit, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less