Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, thin walls I stayed here for eight nights. The room was excellent, as was the staff. The location is wonderful, as there are many things to do within walking distance. The only problem I had was how thin the walls were; I could hear the neighbors on both sides of me. Wasn't usually a problem per se, but it's nice to have some privacy. Everything else was top notch, for the value. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk help was outstanding I highly recommend this facility.The service and assistance was truly more than I have experienced anywhere.I would definitely stay again. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Amazing price for a great room on a last minute trip September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed I was there for a wedding/reception/dance. The entire experience was great! The venue was beautiful for an outdoor late afternoon wedding. I could sleep in that bed all the time. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly and Helpful Team I am a frequent traveller around the world, and it is a pleasure to stay at the Northstar Crowne Plaza (I do stay regularly). All the staff are very friendly, from the greeting at the front door, to the front desk and the Krona Bar (thank you Jim). The rooms are all very clean and comfortable. The hotel is well located for downtown. Bags and taxis were quickly sorted to get me to then airport on time (thank you Jacqui) Looking forward to next visit September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable The Crown Plaza was quite convenient to us as we attended a trade show at the Convention Center. The room we were given was very nice with the full bath/shower and then a sink and vanity outside the bathroom for extra space. The only thing we didn't like about the room is that we could hear the people in the next room cursing in the middle of the night. I think they were just returning from the night out at the bars. We needed to get up to work in the morning so we didn't appreciate the wake up. We were able to use the Club Room for breakfast, which was quite good with a nice variety of food and hot coffee. The staff serving this area were friendly and accommodating. The front desk staff were quite helpful and friendly as well--especially Jackie! We will return to the Crown Plaza in the future! August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome guest services. Especially the evening lounge room. I had a great experience, the only downside was guest services would not accept my wife's debit card because she was not with me. I think there should be a way to use the pin to authorize a transaction. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I cannot recommend this hotel. Amenities are minimal for the price of the room. Reservation was incorrect, but ultimately corrected.Staff was generally OK, but experienced some less than pleasant employees. Would have gone somewhere else, if possible, but stuck here due to the event attended. I am sure there are better hotels in the area that would have provided a much more pleasant experience. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Overall enjoyed my stay Over all I enjoyed my stay at the Crown Plaza in downtown Minneapolis. I had business downtown and it was easy access to where I needed to go. Very courtesy front desk and check in/check out staff. Victoria and Joy were very nice and professional to deal with, and my request to housekeeping working on my floor for extra towels they were brought to my room immediately. Just a couple of minuses, and I’m probably picky, as I have stayed in many lovely hotels throughout my years of travel, they must not have a service elevator for staff to use. Every time I got into the elevator there was someone bringing room service up/down and one time I was barely able to fit in because there was a laundry truck in the elevator. This, I imagine, also was probably one of the reasons the elevators seemed so slow. Also I could hear my neighbors in the room next to me. In fact one morning I hear their alarm go off-three times. They must be snooze button hitters. :-) Overall this hotel was a good stay. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic! Superb Stay ~ Awesome View - Top Notch Staff!!!!!! August 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noise level On Friday night we had to call down to the desk, because it was so noisy, in the halls & on the floor above. Was surprised at how noisy it was, because of the quality hotel that it was. Saturday night, was not noisy, so it could have been from the Friday night guests, not necessarily the hotel itself. Once we called the desk, they took care of it & the noise level on the floor above us got much better so we could sleep. August 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Noises = Not Comfortable I was in town for an overnight stay and when I was checking in I noticed a banging noise and since there were two managers at check-in, I figured they could hear it so at the time I brushed it off. When I arrived in my room on the 10th floor I noticed that the banging was still going on. At this time I went back downstairs to inquire about it. I asked the manager what was going on with the noise and she said "which noise", I explained can't you hear it now? There was also another couple checking in and they said the noise was extremely noticeable in the parking garage next door. The manager then said "oh that, well they are doing work in the garage, but you shouldn't hear it in your room." I explained that I did and she assured me they should be quitting fairly soon, as at that time it was about 7:00pm. I was back in my room around 8:00 and was getting ready to go to sleep and the pounding was still going on. I called down to the front desk and the other manager said it would stop at 9:00pm. Thankfully it did. However, the noise started back up around 4:30am (which is 3:30 MST where I'm from). So now that you have the back story...I guess what I would say is this. If you KNOW there is construction...let your guests know there may be a slight inconvenience due to unavoidable construction. I would have been much more understanding had they informed me one of the three times I encountered the management staff. At any rate, I've complained to my supervisor and taking further action to advise the management at the hotel. Considering we have a contract with Crowne Plaza as a preferred hotel for our corporate account maybe the feedback will help for future visits. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Long Distance Wedding I came for a 3-day weekend to attend a wedding. I was very tired from a busy schedule and had no idea I would survive the weekend. Because of the wonderful room, comfortable king bed, room service which was wonderful, and more than anything staff whose only focus was my comfort, I came back to California rested, relaxed, and had a wonderful time at the wedding. I observed the same extraordinary service all during the wedding as well. Never hesitate to book an event or stay at the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis Northstar Downtown! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service breakfast! We enjoyed our stay, quick and pleasant check in. Carolyn brought up breakfast the next morning and it was very good! Kudos to the restaurant. August 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Helpful Staff We stay here from time to time and really appreciate the location. It is close to Target Field, the Metrodome and a plethora of great restaurants. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are well-appointed and clean. Parking is onsite and reasonably priced at $20 per night. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place close to all attractions downtown Stayed overnight for a little get away.We are very picky with every room we stay in.Staff was excellent, room clean and comfortable.Will stay again August 2, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst night's sleep ever! I travel for my job weekly so a good night's sleep is critical. I've never experience such thin walls and hallway noise. I heard every conversation as people exited the elevator all the way down the hall to their rooms. Then there was late night party-goers that went well into the night and in the morning at 5:30 am turned into a couple fighting from the same room. The room was outdated and in desperate need of a facelift. The place was understaffed, no valet or anyone to help with check in or checking out. It's a great location if you want to be in the heart of downtown but just be prepared for 2.5 star hotel and don't get on the 14th floor! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Really enjoyed our stay! Could not have been better!!! July 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heads Up Do not make local calls. Locals calls are $1 each which I thought was pretty stupid. Ice machine floor area was soaked, got my feet all wet so be careful. July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cherri Wonderful staff, great service, convenient downtown location. Would definitely recommend. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older, but charming building. The room was rather small, and needs some updating, however nice and clean. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. Overall good hotel - great location - great staff! July 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The room left much to be desired and needs some updating. The front desk staff (Victoria) was one of the best people I have ever communicated with at a hotel, which made up for the shortcomings of the hotel room. Overall good hotel - great location - great staff! July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Wonderful Experience We stayed at the Minneapolis Downtown property as part of a cross country road trip. Parking was a little hectic in the public lot connected to the hotel, but once we were settled, things went smoothly. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to assist us in our needs. The room was clean and well organized. There were renovating some of the rooms on our floor & apologized for any inconvenience or noise they may have caused. The location was perfect. We were within walking distance of all of our destinations & if not, cabs were always right in front of the hotel to grab if needed. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in Minneapolis. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer ballgame at Target Field Crowne Plaza is located prefectly in downtown Minneapolis for attending events at Target Field - within easy walking distance - parked the car and walked around to the various and numerous restaurants/shopping/ entertainment etc. The hotel bar was a welcome spot on the main level - with tables and windows to the street as well. Staff was very very busy - but very accomodating as well - making sure everyone knew where to park, the hotel amenties available etc. I was very impressed with the service. We will stay again and again and again..... July 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay. I've stayed here before years ago and like last time, the hotel staff was very nice. They were nice and accommodating with splitting our hotel bill with my friend I brought with me. They usually had someone opening the front door entrance. Rooms were very nice. Overall stay was good, no complaints. To add, this was the cheapest hotel downtown during a busy event weekend which is something I'll be looking for again next time I travel to MN. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property Spacious Rooms I was attending a Business Conference and this location was perfect in walking distance of the Conference Center. All Staff members were very helpful and provided great customer service. Rooms were very spacious for working in the room and the beds were very comfortable. Especially liked the relaxation welcome pack that was a nice touch. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location downtown and great service My daughter and I enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza in St. Paul so much that we decided to stay at the Crowne Plaza Northstar when we returned to Minneapolis. After reading some not very positive reviews, we were somewhat wary of what we might find upon arrival. However, we were delighted by the cleanliness and comfort of our room, and by the courtesy and helpfulness of its staff. Honestly, we could not imagine what the reviews were on about. We had a great stay, and we would recommend the Crowne Plaza Northstar to others. July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome and helpful staff! The staff were very helpful and attentive. They went above and beyond to help me get to where I needed to go. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I had a wonderful experience in this hotel. It is conveniently located just 10 minutes away (walking) from the Convention center. Also, the Nicolette Mall with numerous restaurants is just around the corner. Staff members were kind and helpful. The room was comfortable. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Excellence As incredible as it sounds this place is always excellent, a definite guaranteed great clean and nice place. June 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>