Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 569 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

569reviews

  • 5 Stars
    357
  • 4 Stars
    124
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Downtown Hotel

By

July 06, 2016

Great service and friendly and knowledgeable staff! Rooms are very comfortable and clean, and hotels is convenient to all of downtown. Great hotel at a great price!

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

July 05, 2016

club

Room was in great shape and the experience was very satisfying. I would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Rixit, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

June 24, 2016

club

Great location for sports venues. Went to two MLB games and easy walk to the ball park. Close to great restaurants and breweries.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
GMS, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while in town attending the Twin's game. Our location is ideal for the major sports and concert venues. Have a great day and we look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great staff, Amenities lacking.

By

June 22, 2016

The Crowne gives you a feel of a great hotel in a big city. The staff is wonderful, and the hotel has great views and is clean and professional. Unless you get a great room, the executive suite I was supposedly upgraded to was very small and didn't have the basic necessity of a mini-fridge or (if I remember right) a microwave. For the price and the high reviews you would expect things like a swimming pool or hot tub, and most definitely a free breakfast since you can get that at basically every hotel cheaper than this one, yet these are not amenities here. Also, this is the only hotel I've ever been to where I had to pay a sizeable amount of money to park my car. What kind of hotel doesn't provide free parking to it's guests? Overall I enjoy the hotel for it's staff and location, as well as they're above-average shower supplies.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Tanner151515, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza Northstar while recently visiting Minneapolis. We have worked with the parking ramp manager to offer a discounted rate with in/out access for our guests. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 21, 2016

club

We had our wedding here and all employees weer very helpful. Great staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
zmay3, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza to host your wedding! It was our pleasure to share in this special event with you. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 20, 2016

platinumelite

Everyone was polite and professional. It was a very pleasurable stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
jason0195, Thank you for making the Crowne Plaza your home away from home while visiting Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and appreciate your great review. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

June 20, 2016

club

The Hotel itself is tucked away in a corner by it self that you would never expect such wonderful service and well rounded kindness and professional staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 24, 2016
Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We appreciate your great review and hope to see you again soon. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Solid Stay

By

June 16, 2016

Cons - Beds seemed narrow... Flooring was dated... Parking was kind of an issue, it was a blessing and curse to have the parking garage connected to the building, no valet.

Pros - Location, location, location. Rooms and shared areas were clean. Nice to have access to the executive room for water and such. Staff were great.

Would recommend for location but needs to be upgrade a bit.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Redsox16, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while in Minneapolis attending a Twins versus Boston Red Sox game. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Lower rate than I expect

By

June 10, 2016

club

I love other CP hotel in the MOA area better than this downtown one. The location is good, just within 5 mins walking distance from restaurants and shops. But inside the hotel is just fair, small lobby, no swimming pool, and parking is not operated by the hotel so it has charge problems with the hotel. If you just stay a night or for a business trip around MSP downtown, it is ok for this one, but if you would like to stay for a family leisure, others would be a better choice.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 16, 2016
Jacki G, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and the Crowne Plaza brand. We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 08, 2016

My stay was for seven days. I would certainly recommend this hotel. The downtown location is unbeatable. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff is great. In my opinion, the hotel itself is due for a renovation - things are showing wear - but it is not "run down." I typically stay in historic boutique hotels, so maybe I am spoiled. Nevertheless, I will be in Minneapolis again soon, and I am likely to stay at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 10, 2016
AE1001, It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for a weeklong stay in Minneapolis. We appreciate your review and look forward to your next stay with us. Aaorn
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel experience

By

June 06, 2016

club

Location of property was great for other downtown activities. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and parking ramp located on property. Bar was very nice with a great selection of sandwiches, appetizers and entries. Very good staff at front desk and were very helpful when asking directions.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Oliver6063, We truly enjoyed having you as our guests during your recent visit to Minneapolis. Our hotel staff is wonderful and we are appreciative of your acknowledgement of their great service. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Dry cleaning service

By

June 05, 2016

The hotel's dry cleaning services are same day only if you it's turn in by 6/7 a.m., that's fine but check-in is not until the afternoon with a return by 6 p.m. the following day. I was only in the city for one day and then traveling to Two Harbors for a wedding. I waited all the next day until about 3 p.m. And was then notified that my suit never left because they didn't know what room to charge it to. Absolutely absurd!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Cheetahfive, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis. I am sorry to hear about the mis-communication regarding your dry cleaning. Please contact the hotel General Manager and we can discuss this in more detail. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less