Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 498 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

498reviews

  • 5 Stars
    310
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

GOOD STAY ON BALANCE

By

February 10, 2016

club

H/V/A POOR

INET/WIFI DID NOT WORK

OTHERWISE JUST FINE- WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN

BTW-
PARKING WAS AVERY GOOD SET-UP//VERY SMOOTH PROCESS AND FAIRLY PRICED

AND I WAS THERE 2 NITES = 2/5 AND 6

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

February 08, 2016

club

Nice clean basic room with a very comfortable king bed. Nothing super fancy but wasn't expecting that. Great location, close to many restaurants and nightlife. Staff at check in very friendly and accommodating. Nice enough to throw in a free breakfast for us as I assumed the package I booked included two. My mistake as I didn't read the fine print. Husband and I started night out with drinks at the Krona Bar

Read More
Read Less

Good Staff, a bit noisy

By

February 08, 2016

club

Staff was very nice. The room was a bit noisy, both from outside and from other hotel rooms. I had to change rooms partway through my stay due to new neighbors. The staff was very nice in getting me to a new room.

There were not blackout curtains at this hotel, so if you need it totally dark to sleep, this is not the place for you. They had wood blinds that did an ok job, but I am used to having blackout curtains so it was a bit of an adjustment for me.

I moved from a lower room to a higher room and the shower was totally different. In the lower room it was on the edge of stinging, in the higher room it was adequate flow, but not great, it also took a long time for adjustments to temperature to propagate in the higher room (minutes) , which made for a less than pleasurable shower.

Read More
Read Less

Winter Stay

By

February 08, 2016

This is a great hotel close to all events and easy in and out. The staff is very helpful. I have stayed here 5 times and plan on more.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
JMcQ_Naz, Thank you very much for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Northstar. We enjoy having you stay with us and look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great staff; comfortable room

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

As a platinum member, I enjoyed the upgrade and club lounge. Great night's sleep; comfortable room.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
mnmike42, Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and congratulations on your status as a Platinum member. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to your next visit with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel - fantastic bartender - very average front desk staff.

By

February 04, 2016

Everything was excellent as usual with the exception of a really lackadaisical front desk staff!!! I can not understand why when everything else is so good! Have a drink with Bob the great bartender on the weekend - a true pro!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 11, 2016
Dla1996, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza and recognizing one of our great associates, Bob. We appreciate this recognition and will be sure to acknowledge his great service. We look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Weekend in Minneapolis

By

February 03, 2016

club

Hotel and room were very clean. Comfortable. Staff were polite and helpful. Public parking structure conveniently attached to the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
DavidR2, Thank you for sharing your positive experience during your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Northstar. Our entire staff is committed to providing a great experience for all of our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Visit

By

January 30, 2016

platinumelite

Th temperature outside during my stay was a balmy minus 12. The hotel was well heated and the room was comfortable. There was plenty to do inside so I did not need to go out again. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
jwb58, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza and we are happy to hear that you survived the negative temperatures. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Overall Great Value for Location

By

January 29, 2016

The rooms were clean. Front desk was easy check in/out and helpful to find late night food locations.
The only suggestion is the bathroom could have had better caulking. The sink outside room-little better lighting and updated vanity. Other than that it served its purpose. The room and bathroom were clean. I liked the vanity mirror in the bathroom so that more than 1 could get ready. Helped some with our girls night out having really 3 mirrors and 2 sinks to get ready from. No crowding.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
Nicole40, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza Northstar during your recent stay in Minneapolis. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a night out with your friends. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service!

By

January 28, 2016

club

From Booking room thru leaving, we had a Good Experience, Rooms were spacious

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
55mickey, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Nice view

By

January 28, 2016

club

The parking was a little expensive.
No fridge in the room

Bathroom was very clean and the shower had great water pressure.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Casi D, Thank you for staying with us at the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to downtown Minneapolis. We appreciate your feedback and glad to hear about your experience. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Easy Business while in Minneapolis

By

January 28, 2016

club

When in Minneapolis on Business i love to stay downtown Minneapolis. The hotel is in a perfect location, close to very good restaurants, shops , the mall on Nicollet and a very nice Night life. The Room I stayed in was a King Corner.It was on a higher floor, which I like. The room was very clean,comfortable and organized. The Restaurant was just steps away from my room, which had a very nice happy hour on food and drinks. i highly reccomend Crown Plaza for you business or your Pleasure..

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
DaddyODaddy, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Northstar in Minneapolis. We appreciate your great review and look forward to your next stay with us. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less