Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 382 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    242
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    26
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    13

Awsome Stay

By

July 29, 2015

platinumelite

We were only able to stay for one night, but the hotel and service was impeccable. We have stayed as this Crowne Plaza three straight summers and will definitely come back again. It is clean, convenient, and the service is outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel in Downtown

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed a decent stay at the CP downtown Minneapolis and the room I stayed in was massive (even by American standards)
Everything you could want in a decent location with good transport links, amenities and staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Business Traveller99, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza while visiting Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and glad you found the accomodations to be more than you expected. We look forward to your next stay with us. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

No guaranteed check in time.....

By

July 25, 2015

club

Guaranteed check in time was 3:00. We did not get to check in until 4:00 and that was at my husbands request so we could shower before our 5:30 event.....the bed still had no sheets on them and we asked if they could just let us in the room to get ready........the staff told us multiple times they would buy as a drink in the bar, or comp something....but we did not get anything. The lobby and bar were full of guests waiting to check in and I didn't hear anything being done for anybody...no discounts, credits....nothing.....so what does guaranteed check in mean then?? Nothing I guess.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
tllouis, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza and we apologize for the check In delay you expereiienced during the Power outage in Minneapolis. Please contact the hotel general manager and he can discuss your experience further. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Getaway trip

By

July 20, 2015

My daughter and I used IHG points (several thousand) for a three night stay in Minneapolis for a girls trip. With that outlay of points for three nights we were surprised the alcoholic beverages in the club lounge were offered at a reduced price instead of complimentary. Also, we were a little disappointed with the lack of a pool or hot tub. We have been to properties where our level of points status was definitely more acknowledged and where we received more value for our points.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Star5, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for a recent girls weekend! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

delbert

By

July 20, 2015

From the beginning to the end of this trip was a nightmare. Most importantly was the staff members were rude and need to be placed into customer service training.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Ramy2599, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza. I am sorry to hear about your experience, please contact the hotel and ask to speak with Aaron, General Manager of the hotel.
Read More
Read Less

Tesla Charging Station

By

July 17, 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza provides wonderful free charging for Tesla owners. The parking space had a cone placed in front to avoid being using by non-electric vehicles. I really appreciate this service. The charging station is located on the "B" level extremely close to the elevators.

Unfortunately, the paint in the garage is starting the flake away from the concrete structures and several dried out paint flakes landed on the car.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Kunigi, Thank you for your continued loyalty to the Crowne Plaza Minneapolis. We are excited to hear that you made use of the Tesla charging station, it is a grea amenity for our guests. Have a great day and we will see you next time your travels take you to Minneapolis. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay!

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza is a comfortable and accommodating hotel but a little spendy compared to other hotels on the weekends.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2015
Jill G, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in downtown Minneapolis. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

July 16, 2015

platinumelite

The rooms were very clean. The staff was very friendly

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Traveling Pole, Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza Northstar during your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest. Have a great day.
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 13, 2015

club

We really enjoyed our stay! Friendly service, comfortable room, great amenities.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
JenH50, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza during your recent visit to Minneapolis! Have a great night
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 09, 2015

platinumelite

Excellent Place to stay staff is very friendly bed was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2015
TySan, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent stay in Minneapolis. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

GREAT STAY

By

July 07, 2015

club

Loved our stay from the quiet peaceful rooms to the great breakfast and the beautiful garden. the staff were welcoming and helpful with directions and suggestions. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Korluck, Thank you for chosing the Crowne Plaza for your recent visit to Minneapolis. We enjoyed having you as our guest and thank you for sharing your experiences with us. Until next time, have a great day. Aaron
Read More
Read Less

Great Location!

By

July 06, 2015

club

This worked perfectly for our adventure in Downtown Minneapolis. It was very convenient and the staff was very helpful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
6sww, Thank you for your loyalty to the Crowne Plaza. We enjoyed having you spend your time away from home with us at the Crowne Plaza Northstar. Please keep us in mind for your next visit. Have a great day! Aaron
Read More
Read Less