Crowne Plaza MONTERREY AEROPUERTO

Hotel Front Desk: 52-81-81961500

Hotel Fax: 52-81-81961520

Hotel Email: recepcion.mtycp@fibrainn.mx

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 1:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
MARIANO ESCOBEDO INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT (MTY)

- Distance from hotel: 0.62 MI/ 1 KM West l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- Shuttle has a schedule, to better service you please provide information when you book.
From the airport take Airport Blvd. 1 mile away the hotel is on your left. You should take turnaround to access side street

Aeropuerto Internacional del Norte (NTR)

- Distance from hotel: 8.08 MI/ 13 KM East l

- Take highway directing you to Reynosa and look for a sign directing you to the Intl. Airport M. Escobedo, get into the blouevard to Nbr 171.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Parking available for registered guests and meeting attendants

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.0

based on 144 reviews
81%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

144reviews

  • 5 Stars
    63
  • 4 Stars
    40
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    5

Poor Customer Service

By

21 enero 2015

As a Platinum IHG member, I do my share of staying at the IHG brand hotels during the year. I'm also a Diamond member with a different chain and have been for several years on a continuos basis.

Unfortunately, during the past week I've had two less than stellar stays at this property.
The first one was on Thursday, 8 Jan 15 when I arrived at the MTY airport in Monterrey, Mexico. I called for the hotel shuttle and was told they would be right over. It was a very cold day but I waited curbside as the property is minutes away for the airport terminal. After fifteen minutes I called back to ask if they would be coming to pick me up, once again I was told they would be right over. Ten minutes later I called again and demanded to know if they would come or I would gladly take a cab. Five minutes later they showed up. I asked the driver what had happened and was told he was just informed and they had been in a meeting.
Arriving at the property I asked the gentleman Ruben at the front desk what had happened and he stated that I must have missed it the first time and must have been inside. I gave him my hand so he could feel how cold I was from standing outside in the cold and told him what the driver had told me about the meeting. There was absolute silence and never received a comment or apology. I let it go!

I had to go back to MTY this week and arrived this past Thursday, 15 Jan 15 for another meeting. I had one of my team members pick me up this time! I arrived at the property and it was before noon and was told to wait about an hour and that is certainly understandable. At approximately 1500 hrs. I went to register. My friend Ruben was back at the front desk. I asked Ruben to see if he could upgrade me and he said he would. As a Platinum member I was not even placed on the 2 executive floors, my card was not activated for those floors and could not even go to the gym on the first floor!

In the morning I went to get my card activated to go have breakfast at the lounge on the top floor and I was the only one there at about 0830. A gentleman greeted me and minutes later disappeared. I stayed approximately 15 minutes and left with a cup of coffee. There was no bread and once again felt that there is no attention to detail and service was not a common practice.

I've left a message for the manager along with my business card and will let provide an update if and when he contacts me.

The hotel is nice and the staff is professional with some exceptions! However, most of the staff are not very friendly and one just doesn't feel welcomed! There are so many options nowadays, I will not go back to this property. It did not use to be like this and do not know what has happened to cause this change. Perhaps it will go back and perhaps most people don't care. I travel too much and believe a hotel should provide good customer service and treat their frequent guest so that they keep coming back and I will not settle for less.

Read More
Read Less

Room Ammenities

By

20 enero 2015

I stay at this hotel often for business and the staff is exceptional, always. They are very attentive and offer the best service. Sometimes the rooms could be in better condition as this has been inconsistent. At times, In Room Coffee Station is not stocked properly(no coffee, no pot, etc...). Also, depending on the room the water pressure can be very lacking.

Read More
Read Less

estancia en Crowne Plaza aeropueto MTY

By

19 enero 2015

platinumelite

Excelente trato de su personal, instalaciones comodas, apoyo oportuno para reservaciones.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 enero 2015
Estimado Huesped Muchas gracias por sus comentarios y por su tiempo, estamos orgullosos de nuestro personal que se esfuerza dia a dia para brindar un servicio de calidad Gracias de nuevo y quedamos a sus ordenes. JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Una experiencia agradable...

By

02 enero 2015

club

La calidez en el trato así como el orden y limpieza en las instalaciones marcan una diferencia interesante en caso de que se busque una comparación con servicios similares, sin embargo encontré que mi estadía resulto ser una experiencia agradable, por el descanso tan reparador que tuve; muy recomendable y un reto para la empresa mantener el nivel de servicio en otras plazas y ciudades.
Felicidades al equipo que hace que suceda.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 enero 2015
Estimado Huesped Muchas gracias por sus amables comentarios que ciertamente nos motivan a seguir brindando el mejor servicio que nuestros huespedes merecen, gracias por su preferencia y por su lealtad a la marca. Esperamos verlo por aca de nuevo muy pronto Cordialmente JA Director
Read More
Read Less