Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 346 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

346reviews

  • 5 Stars
    164
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    16

First time in Monterey

By

July 01, 2016

This hotel was very agreeable to my business needs. I was able to use the business center when I arrived, before checking in time. I would have liked to stay more than 1 night, however my business plans did not align.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 04, 2016
Dear Guest Thank you for your very nice comments, it was very nice to see that we were up to your needs. Please visit us again soon ! we thank you again for your preference! Best regards JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Worst Crowne Plaza I've stayed at

By

June 28, 2016

I normally try to stay at Crowne Plaza's as they have the right mix of comfort and value. This one was completely inconsistent with what I normally experience at Crowne Plazas. The room never cooled, and was very warm and humid. The room's window was quite noisy - sounded like it was ajar, with discernible wind noise. The room did not get cleaned until around 5:00 PM each day - i.e. back when I got back from work. Staff was quite friendly and helpful, as I have come to expect.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest thanks for your feedback, our apologies if your stay was not up to your expectations , usually we get 5 star commets and great experiances , your experiance certainly is not normal in our daily operations, we would like to hear from you please contact us to disscus further your experiance . Cordially JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 27, 2016

Fantastic service everywhere in the hotel, from the check in to check out. Always a pleasure to stay at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2016
Dear Guest Thanks for your kind comments about our service in our hotel. our entire staff will be motivated by your feedback We appreaciete a lot you took the time to share with us Once again thank you and we look forward to see you soon! Cordially JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Buen alojamiento

By

June 25, 2016

club

La cadena de Hoteles Crown Plaza se me han hecho buen servicio a un precio arriba de lo que ofrecen otras marcas, pero no demerita en lo que ofrecen

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Querido Huesped Muchsa gracias por sus amables comentarios y por tomarse el timpo de compartir su experiencia. Nos da mucho gusto darnos cuenta que nuestros servicios y calidad asi como los beneficios que le ofrece la marca son bien recibidos y valorados por usted. Le agradecemos la lealtad a la marca y a nuestro hotel le mandamos un caluroso saludo y esperamos verlo por aqui pronto Cordialmente. JA Gerente
Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

June 19, 2016

club

Great food. Many choices. No black tea. WAY OVER PRICED! Eat breakfast elsewhere if you have the time.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear Guest Thanks for your time and for sharing your comments about our breakfast. We appreciate your feedback and is always welcome Best regards JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location -excellent room

By

June 17, 2016

club

My overall experience was excellent. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. Staff were attentive, courteous and spoke good English. Rooms were quiet, clean and had excellent temperature control. Elevators were a bit slow but this is the only negative about my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 25, 2016
Dear Guest thanks a lot for your kind comments, we are truly glad to learn that you had a great experiance in our hotel and with our services. We strive to be the number one choice when in the area Once again thanks for your time and please visit us again soon! Cordially JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Muy buena experiencia

By

June 15, 2016

Mi estancia en el Crown Plaza hotel es muy confortante y relajante. Las instaciones, servicios, amabilidad y trato de los empleados del hotel siempre cumple mis expectatativas. Ampliamente lo recomiendo.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Estimado Huesped, Muchisimas gracias por sus amables comentarios, nuestros empleados y nuestro servicio son nuestro mejor atributo, gracias por sus recomendaciones y esperamos verlo por esta su casa de nuevo Quedamos a sus ordenes, JA Gerente
Read More
Read Less

Estancia en Crowne Plaza Monterrey

By

June 13, 2016

Buena estancia en general. Buena actitud de servicio en general. Solo un área de mejora detectada al momento de hacer check out y facturar. Un proceso muy lento.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Estimado Huesped, Muchas gracias por su retroalimentacion la cual valoramos mucho, sus comentarios han sido tomados en cuenta y mencionados en nuestra junta operativa. Haremos los cambios necesarios para mejorar la experiencia al momento de salida y de factura. Gracias de nuevo por su tiempo Le enviamos un caluroso saludo Atte JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Excelente experiencia

By

June 08, 2016

club

sin duda volveria a realizar evento y a alojarme en este hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Estimado Huesped Muchas gracias por sus excelentes comentarios, nos motiva mucho saber que su experiencia fue muy grata. Tanto el departamento de eventos como el de hospedaje le agradecemos su preferencia y lealtad a la marca Lo esperamos por aqui de nuevo! Cordialmente JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay with great service

By

June 07, 2016

platinumelite

I travel often for business and this hotel met all of my needs. It is in close proximity to the airport and restaurants. The staff was very courteous and the shuttle was prompt and courteous. Currency exchange at the front desk was convenient and fair.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 13, 2016
Dear Guest Thanks for taking the time to share youre kind comments it is always nice to receive great feedback from our guest and realize we were up to your expectations. I will make sure to share your comments with all our staff thanks again and we look forward to see you again soon! Cordially JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Air Conditioner did not work on hot and humid day

By

May 31, 2016

AC did not work in room. Hotel was fine otherwise. Other guest with me experienced the same issue.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Dear Guest Thanks for your feedback, we alwayss welcome all kind of comments, fortunately most of them are excellent We will take care of your comments, thanks a lot Looking forward TO see you again soon! Cordially JA GM
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay

By

May 31, 2016

platinumelite

I was in town just two nights. The hotel is very clean and safe. I enjoyed the complimentary happy hour on the 8th floor. It was nice to unwind with cold one after a long hot day at work. Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
June 03, 2016
Dear Guest Thanks a lot for your kind comments about our hotel We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our managers reception on the executive floor , as a matter of fact we imprived the reception a few weeks ago with more variety, better wine, and brand beer. we look forward to see you soon! Cordially JA GM
Read More
Read Less