Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 132 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff the staff was abolutly wonderful during my stay, they made feel like i was coming home and not to a cold impersonal hotel. i totally recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to or through Montreal July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff We were visiting Montreal to be with Family , our stay was unfortunately short as we really enjoyed our stay and wished we could stay longer and enjoy the Hotel Facilities. This was not our first visit to the Crowne Plaza, and I am sure not the last visit, we like to be well received and be in a nice and comfortable room with clean atmosphere and that's what you get when you stay at the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended Great stay, will be back! Everything was ready for us, great service, very clean, indoor pool with water slide, good food, plenty of secured parking, rooms very clean modern and newly renovated, very comfortable beds. thank you. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Overall good experience staying at crownplaza in Montreal. Will definately stay at this hotel again. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable stop for a night Good for a night, close to highway. Good gym and pool with slides. Comfortable beds, mini-safe, desk, and small refrigerator to use. Service at front desk was very helpful, but one of our rooms was not updated with coffee and tea. Shampoo was missing in the pool showers. General comments about the package for shampoo and conditioner: they are hard to use! July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ok for one night stay near airport The room was nice and clean. The staff and concierge were very helpful. Our experience at the restaurant was not as expected - we sent our meals back as they weren't properly prepared. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness dubious Attention to detail on cleanliness lacking. Do not move the furniture! Great for passing through Montreal Airport. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Overall Parking: I had parking in the front lot my entire stay. Parking in rear is not far for there is a back entrance. AC: works great and it is controlled by the guests - you have total control over ac for the room. Room was clean - I have stayed in many hotels rated much higher than the Crowne Plaza still I can say the Crowne Plaza meets or exceeds many of the more expensive hotels. Pool was great and the children loved it. Still I noticed people from another hotel would come over and use the pool which I felt was wrong. Also on a couple of occasions during open swim times the life guard had the pool doors locked still a few select people were in the pool. I feel this is wrong as well especially since it is open swim times and we are paying guests. In closing the staff were amazing except for one lady that was on the desk around the end of my stay. I feel this lady simply needs coaching/mentoring. the rest of the staff I dealt with were amazing! Room service was great. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff service One of the staffs checked me in the hotel and made me deposit 40$ for security and when he checked me out he asked for my receipt. Wondering if all the guests get that too. I've never been asked for my receipt before but this guy did. And same guy didn't call for taxi when I asked him too. We waited for a half hour until we realized that he didn't call. Also, the pay-per-view didn't work when we were there. One of my family members checked out of the hotel because of that. Overall the hotel is great, willing to stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location Located beside a busy highway and close to a light industrial area we were somewhat concerned with what we would find inside. Pleasantly surprised - lovely room and pleasant staff. But the best surprise was the restaurant - lovely meal at an affordable price - not the usual hotel restaurant. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently located near airport The staff at this hotel are great and very responsive to any requests. Room was fine and clean. Although breakfast was fine, I would suggest eating out for dinner. The hotel is conveniently located near to the airport making travel easy and less stressful. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Was good for what it was worth. I had better experiences in other hotels for more for the price. I have reserved two rooms for plenty of time before hand however I did not receive connecting rooms resulting in a noise complaint from the people in the connecting room. However there was a non connecting room which could have been given to them so that they didn't hear the noise. Overall the rooms were fairly good and were clean. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good airport hotel Stayed at the hotel due to a missed connection back to London. The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is surrounded by commercial properties as it typical of airport hotels and the exterior of the building is looking a bit tired. However, the staff were polite and helpful and I had a good nights sleep. I was upgraded to a suite as I am a Elite Gold member. Would recommend this hotel for a short business stay or stop over when connecting flights. July 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by STICK TO THE BANQUET BUSINESS THIS HOTEL DISSAPOINTED ME COMPARED TO OTHER CROWN PLAZAS I HAVE STAYED AT. I RESERVED A QUEEN WAS GIVEN A TWIN. THE AIR CONDITIONER SHUTS OFF TO SAVE HOTEL MONEY. MY ROOM TOOK 20 MINUTES TO COOL DOWN EVERY TIME I CAME BACK TO THE ROOM. THE ICE MACHINE WAS BROKEN NO INDICATION WAS GIVEN WHERE TO GET ICE SO I HAD TO GO FLOOR BY FLOOR. THE TELEVISION DID NOT HAVE SLEEP FEATURE THE PARKING WAS A DISASTER. THEY WANT YOU TO USE YOUR CREDIT CARD EVEN IF PARKING IS SUPPOSED TO BE FREE ONE FRONT DESK MANAGER WAS BELLIGERENT AND DISRESPECTFUL. HE WAS MORE CONCERNED ABOUT BOASTING ABOUT HOW LARGE THE BANQUET BUSINESS WAS FOR THE HOTEL AND THEY HAD TO PROTECT THEMSELVES FROM THE GUESTS. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good Parking needed for guests closer to entrance. Platinum Parking should be monitored. Overall a very nice place to stay. June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding Week During my stay there was a wedding on my floor is was Noisey, Bathroom was update a bit. Room was good June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very pleasant to deal with, and very helpful. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always excels ! Business and pleasure bring me to Montreal frequently, and I stay at this location as they give first class service and clean accommodations. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and Attentive staff I had initital problems with a couple of rooms not being made up in the first and the phone not working in the second, but the staff were stars and rallied to ensure that I was in an upgraded room in no time. There are always potential for things to go wrong, however the test of good hotel is how their staff handle the issue. This hotel has a kind, caring, and attentive staff and I was completely satisfied with their handling of my issues in a timely manner. For that, they get top points from me. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Front desk was very friendly and fantastic! The rooms were perfect and super clean. Not one bad thing to say about my stay. Recommend this property every time! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellence is to be expected I visited the Crowne Plaza Montreal Airport on June 2nd, 2014. The front desk staff were all friendly, helpful and very efficient, taking the time to point out all the conveniences of the hotel, as well as answering all of my questions. The wait staff at the breakfast buffet were courteous and attentive, making sure we had everything we needed for our meal, and checking on us frequently to see that everything was going well. The overall experience was one I come to expect when visiting any Crowne Plaza establishment. June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor experience Let me count the ways that I was unhappy with my stay at the Crown Plaza Hotel Montreal Airport... 1. My room was very small and the bathroom was tiny. 2. The view out of my windows was of the air conditioning system (I was on the second floor). 3. The cable kept cutting out saying there "weak or no signal". 4. There wasn't even complimentary coffee in the morning (except for the little pot in the room). 5. I was with my son's hockey team for a weekend tournament. They put all of the families on the second floor, which would have been fine except that they had a wedding on Saturday night with music playing so loudly that it made our floors shake from the bass. Several parents asked the front desk staff to turn it down but they said they wouldn't due to it being a wedding. Fine. I get that. The front desk staff said they would turn the music off at 11. Perfect. The music was turned up louder at 2 a.m. and didn't get turned off for good until 3:48 a.m. Needless to say, the parents were all upset because several were unable to fall asleep until after the music was turned off and many of the children struggled to fall asleep and had an early morning game on Sunday. The front desk staff apologized and told us they normally don't book the second floor rooms when there's a wedding scheduled. So when they do book the rooms, they fill them with a bunch of families with 10 year old kids?? In the end, they refunded our Saturday night stay but I will NEVER be staying at this hotel again (or any other Crowne Plaza hotel for that matter). June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Less my expectation Please be careful in making a booking in internet. My experience was really bad when we book to internet we see the size of the the bed the type go the room and the price. So i book based on what they offer in their online booking. I made a booking for 2 executive king size bed but when we arrive they gave us two different room one king sized executive and one queen sized bed. The bed s and room were really different to each other. When i made a complaint they said no other king sized available. How come they accepted my reservation. And when i was asking to change the price i should pay they said they can't be because a queen sized bed is just the same with the king sized bed. June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Montreal May 29 Overall good. I stay here a few times a year. However this time could have been better. The on demand movies did not work. The maintenance man Eddie was very helpful although he had no luck fixing it. I decided to get room service and watch the game instead. When the meal came t was the wrong entree. When I did get the meal t was excellent though. Later I wanted a ginger ale so I went in search of a vending machine. The one on my floor was not working so I checked out another floor only to find it was almost full of water with little choice otherwise. I guess it wasn't my day. I'm here again this week. Regarding the wireless can you change the system so that I don't have to sign in on all my devices every day when I am staying a week? It gets annoying when Netflix shuts off midstream because I have to sign in again. Thanks June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room service and noise insulation I've been staying at the Crown plaza Montreal for over 7 years. I'm a bit disappointed by the food quality available through the room service. During my last 2 stays, I ordered one time the burger and one time the ciabatte sandwich. The food quality was not as expected : the burger wasn't good and the ciabatte was very greasy. Also, the room sound insulation seems to be worse than before : I was able to hear the elevator going up and down, as well as my neighbours talking... June 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Gym is not upto the mark Hotel rooms are comfortable but fewer tv channels. Staff is courteous and efficient but the worst part is the gym. It is a small room with bunch of old equipment stuffed in. Place is hot and humid with no temp control. Even some free weights were missing. I have stayed at other CPs and they had better gym. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Business Hotel with pool Very quiet rooms with close access to Montreal Airport. Nice large pool great for kids if you have to stay overnight for another flight. Easy access to major highways to travel into old Montreal. Good parking access in front and rear of building. June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lackadaisical Staff I stayed at this hotel for 7 days and had a problem with my room's toilet on day 3. Called down to get it fixed. Some guy came up with a plunger, and pronounced it fixed. I took his word for it, but found out otherwise the next time I tried to use the toilet. Called down to get it fixed. No one came to fix it that night and it was rather an unpleasant experience to sleep with it unfixed. Called the next morning and someone came to plunge the toilet and again pronounced it fixed. It wasn't, and again, I found out the next time I used it. I called down again and asked to speak to a manager about the situation. He didn't know what to do and I had to be the one to suggest moving to a new room. If the manager had any great care, concern, or alacrity, it wasn't communicated to me on that call, though he did acquise to move me to the next room over. Manager sent up a staff member with a new key card, but did not think to send up a bellhop or such to help me move. When I foolishly forgot to take both the new room's key and the old room's key on my first of a few trips to move my belongings, I called down from my new room and was asked to come pick-up a new key to the old room down at the desk. No offer was made to have someone come up to me with the key. It was expected that I would go to them. This same attitude was on display almost everywhere. Some staff seemed to have a clue as to what customer service meant, but they were notable exceptions. The hotel mini-store was almost never open, which made it, for all intents and purposes, as if this higher-end hotel didn't even have a mini-mart service. When I mentioned this to the staff, they didn't offer to open the store or bother to find out what it was I needed from the mini mart and possibly sell it to me through room service or suggest a convenience store within walking distance. They just shrugged their shoulders. Among other things I found disappointed are these: The coffee at the hotel was uniformly awful and tasted for all the world as if it were instant; The lobby rarely had a full push-pot of coffee and it was only put out between the hours of, like, 7:00 and 9:00; The interenet was fairly slow, though I guess if super speedy internet was important, I could have paid extra for an upgraded internet package. At any rate, it's fair to say that I experienced multiple snafus during my stay -- numerous times to see some kind of "service recovery" happen -- and the staff just never seemed to even be aware that they ought to, perhaps, DO SOMETHING about the situation. During any situation where the hotel failed to deliver upon expectations, no one ever offered to comp me anything or go out of their way to ensure the problem was fixed with prompt action. The rare exception was a staff member who got me a cup of coffee when it turned out the lobby coffee pot was out. Frankly, I'd expect this from some super-economy motel. I do not expect this while staying in a Crowne Plaza and paying Crowne Plaza room rates. So, no, I wouldn't recommend this hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and dirty bathtub Hotel gave away my pre-reserved room, was given a small room on the top floor facing the train yards and commercial dump, but you can't see this when you arrive at night. Too tired to fight and try and find another location, but I should have. Specifically stated a late arrival and to keep my room, but this did not happen., the hotel overbooked their capacity be several rooms. Hair from previous guest in my bathtub, so I did not shower at the hotel in the morning. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Tim I would rate this an excellent stay except for one issue. I did not have any water pressure to take a shower in the morning. I think this was an isolated incident and this will not effect my decision to stay at antoher Crowne Plaza. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>