Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 615 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

615reviews

  • 5 Stars
    446
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Friendly staff and excellent service

By

February 09, 2016

platinumelite

This is a lovely hotel in a fantastic location. But what makes it particularly special is the high level of service provided by staff in all parts of the hotel. They are always friendly and keen to help. Happy to recommend staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
“Dear Sarah396” Many thank for taking the time to share your remarks on our website about your recent stay with us. We at Crowne Plaza Muscat work tirelessly to provide top quality service to all our guests and I am glad you got to experience and enjoy it. Thank you for recommending us and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Thank you to all Crowne Plaza staff

By

February 08, 2016

I would like to extend my warmest thank you to all the Crowne Plaza staff who make my stay at the hotel a warm and wonderful experience at every stay - my home away from home!
I would like in this occasion to single out Ms Diane at front desk, for her lovely smile, cheerful and positive attitude. She is very prompt and attentive and helps me tremendously in facilitating any aspects of my stay - be that check-in, check-out, restaurant reservations, special needs, etc.

Read More
Read Less

Charming hotel with great service and good amenities

By

February 06, 2016

club

I had used this hotel in the past when visiting Oman on business. After a gap of three years I visited again but this time for a holiday with my wife. We both enjoyed our stay. The staff were as helpful and friendly as ever and the refurbishments have provided improved rooms and club lounge. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
“FandH” We appreciate you taking the time to share your review about your recent stay with us. I am delighted you found the staff helpful and friendly and I am happy to note your positive comment regarding the renovations done. It was a pleasure having you and your wife and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Beste Lage

By

February 06, 2016

um Muscat und Umgebung entdecken zu können.
Die Aussicht aufs Meer und die Stadt ist herrlich.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
“Dear Swiss2” We appreciate you posting your comment on our website. I am glad you enjoyed the beautiful view from our premises and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

February 06, 2016

Excellent hotel in all respects. Location is good and facilities excellent

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
“Dear littleblueacorn” Thank you for being a Gold Elite Rewards Club member and for sharing your comment about your recent stay. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our location and facilities and we are happy your stay was a great one. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Holiday January 2016

By

February 05, 2016

club

Wonderful holiday in a wonderful hotel.
Everything, food,staff and all areas of the hotel were first class.
We enjoyed it so much that a visit next January is on our
calendar already.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 09, 2016
“Dear Captain Matt” Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for sharing your feedback about your recent stay with us. I am particularly delighted that you found everything to be first class. This is the kind of experience we work continuously to provide to our guests and I am glad you got to enjoy it. Thank you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

great friendly service

By

February 04, 2016

this hotel is excactly what you would expect from Crowne Plaza- good location for Muscat, excellent service and all the facilities you need for a comfortable well looked after stay.
they also have a car rental located in the hotel which makes taking a car for the day a no hassle experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
“Dear blow99” Thank you for taking the time to share your remarks on our website about your recent stay with us. It’s always a pleasure reading positive feedback from our guests and I delighted you got to enjoy our location, excellent service and facilities. I am pleased your stay was a comfortable one and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Resturants are Amazing.

By

February 04, 2016

All the Restaurants at this Hotel are Excellent. Food, Service and beautiful views. Shiraz was my favorite

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
“Dear Maurina” We appreciate you sharing your remarks on our website. It is very pleasing to read that you enjoyed our food and beverage offering with compliments of the beautiful view from our hotel grounds and service. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Hervorragendes Hotel in sehr guter Lage in Muscat

By

February 03, 2016

club

Das Hotel liegt wunderschön auf einer Klippe mit Blick Richtung neuem Muscat. Es ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt zur Entdeckung von Muscat. Es ist leicht zu finden und bietet eine ruhige Oase zum ausspannen nach dem Besuch der Stadt. Eine Liege auf unserem Balkon wäre schön gewesen, zusätzlich zu den dort vorhandenen Stühlen.
Der Service war ausgesprochen zuvorkommend und gut.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
“Dear lakinami624” Thank you for taking the time to post your remarks. We do boast one of the best locations in Muscat with the most beautiful view and I am glad you enjoyed it. I am happy your stay was relaxing and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

5 days in Muscat CrownPlaza

By

February 02, 2016

club

The sea view is amazing,
The Staff are so friendly and helpful
plenty of activities to do if you got the time
Food areas nice and comfortable
i would love to repeat the experiance

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear Moda1972” Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your remarks. It was a pleasure reading your positive feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the view with compliments of friendly helpful staff. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Recharging our batteries

By

February 02, 2016

club

My daughter and I holiday once a year to spend quality time together. If possible she always likes to go to a different country.
We chose Muscat a s she had never been there and it was probably over thirty years since I was last there.
We had a great few days. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. When they found out it was my birthday, Neil , from reception ,organised a birthday cake..
The hotel was in a great position at the end of the beach so we walked for miles every day. Transport was free to the souk and Grand Mosque. Two places not to be missed.
The buffet breakfast was amazing.
A big thank you to all the Muscat staff for making our stay there so memorable and so relaxing.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 07, 2016
“Dear Duskyrose” Many thanks for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for taking the time to share your review. We pride our self in providing top quality service to all our guest and I am extremely happy you got to experience it. I am also very pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and amazing breakfast buffet and I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our staff. It was a pleasure having you and your daughter and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great base for visiting Muscat

By

February 02, 2016

Stayed 8 nights in January during a work assignment and found the Crowne Plaza Muscat to be a welcoming, well appointed and efficiently run hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear RobW53” We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback on our website about your stay with us. We are delighted you found us welcoming, well-appointed and efficiently run. This is the kind of experience we work continuously to deliver and I am happy to know we did. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less