Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 610 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

610reviews

  • 5 Stars
    442
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Charming hotel with great service and good amenities

By

February 06, 2016

club

I had used this hotel in the past when visiting Oman on business. After a gap of three years I visited again but this time for a holiday with my wife. We both enjoyed our stay. The staff were as helpful and friendly as ever and the refurbishments have provided improved rooms and club lounge. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Read More
Read Less

great friendly service

By

February 04, 2016

this hotel is excactly what you would expect from Crowne Plaza- good location for Muscat, excellent service and all the facilities you need for a comfortable well looked after stay.
they also have a car rental located in the hotel which makes taking a car for the day a no hassle experience.

Read More
Read Less

Resturants are Amazing.

By

February 04, 2016

All the Restaurants at this Hotel are Excellent. Food, Service and beautiful views. Shiraz was my favorite

Read More
Read Less

Hervorragendes Hotel in sehr guter Lage in Muscat

By

February 03, 2016

club

Das Hotel liegt wunderschön auf einer Klippe mit Blick Richtung neuem Muscat. Es ist ein guter Ausgangspunkt zur Entdeckung von Muscat. Es ist leicht zu finden und bietet eine ruhige Oase zum ausspannen nach dem Besuch der Stadt. Eine Liege auf unserem Balkon wäre schön gewesen, zusätzlich zu den dort vorhandenen Stühlen.
Der Service war ausgesprochen zuvorkommend und gut.

Read More
Read Less

5 days in Muscat CrownPlaza

By

February 02, 2016

club

The sea view is amazing,
The Staff are so friendly and helpful
plenty of activities to do if you got the time
Food areas nice and comfortable
i would love to repeat the experiance

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear Moda1972” Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to share your remarks. It was a pleasure reading your positive feedback and I am glad you enjoyed the view with compliments of friendly helpful staff. It was a pleasure having you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to Muscat and Crowne Plaza. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Recharging our batteries

By

February 02, 2016

club

My daughter and I holiday once a year to spend quality time together. If possible she always likes to go to a different country.
We chose Muscat a s she had never been there and it was probably over thirty years since I was last there.
We had a great few days. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. When they found out it was my birthday, Neil , from reception ,organised a birthday cake..
The hotel was in a great position at the end of the beach so we walked for miles every day. Transport was free to the souk and Grand Mosque. Two places not to be missed.
The buffet breakfast was amazing.
A big thank you to all the Muscat staff for making our stay there so memorable and so relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Great base for visiting Muscat

By

February 02, 2016

Stayed 8 nights in January during a work assignment and found the Crowne Plaza Muscat to be a welcoming, well appointed and efficiently run hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear RobW53” We greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback on our website about your stay with us. We are delighted you found us welcoming, well-appointed and efficiently run. This is the kind of experience we work continuously to deliver and I am happy to know we did. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Superb breakfast buffet and personal service

By

February 01, 2016

The breakfast is well-assorted and all kind of food

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear Mogens” Thank you for taking the time to share your comment. It is very pleasing to know that you enjoyed our wide variety of breakfast offering. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Another good stay in Muscat

By

February 01, 2016

As usual, enjoyed the stay in C-P Muscat, great location, staff fabulous and made me feel like coming home. Was only a quick overnight stay on business this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear K in UAE” It’s always a pleasure having you stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your feedback on our website. I am particularly pleased to know that our staff made you feel like coming home. This is the kind of experience we strive to deliver to all our guests and I am happy we continue to deliver. Thank you and we certainly look forward to your continued patronage. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Good, but not as expected

By

February 01, 2016

I can't say that it was a bad experience, but in the same time it was not up to my expectations. The hotel and furniture became old and rooms are small although

Toilet shower was broken, slippers available in the room were a used one and the mattress was very hard.

Food is not up to expectations and not much variety and smelly.

Very expensive compared to the quality.

Read More
Read Less

Nicely located business hotel

By

February 01, 2016

Suitable for a weekend getaway. Nice pool, beach access, extremely good view. Business suited hotel, with good business center. Access to gym, tennis court and a track for a run.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

January 31, 2016

club

Great terrace and view over Muscat, decent food and good rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 02, 2016
“Dear stulad” Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Muscat and for sharing your comment. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed the location and the beautiful view from our premises. It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less