Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 663 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    479
  • 4 Stars
    149
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    7
  • 1 Stars
    7

Comfortable room, mosquitos outdoors

By

April 26, 2016

club

Night time outdoor mosquitos. Otherwise a memorable stay in Oman.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location with first class service and facilities

By

April 26, 2016

Whether for business or pleasure - I recommend this hotel for its location and the friendly and first class service.Excellent facilities like restaurant and garden/swimmingpool/beach and nothing beats the view from the hotel of Muscat and the sunset.

Read More
Read Less

A good allround experience

By

April 23, 2016

club

This was my second stay at this hotel and both times I enjoyed my stay. The English style bar and the ability to watch key sports events is something I really appreciated. A home from home feeling. While I didn't use any of the activity facilities they all appeared to be well frequented.

The view from the Bar terrace is special particularly at sunset over the sea.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing to return to Crowne Plaza Muscat, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again and that Duke's Bar gave you that home away from home feeling. We look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Oman. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

A great location when visiting Oman

By

April 20, 2016

club

While not everything about this hotel is perfect, it does offer an excellent location for visiting Muscat. If you are hiring a car, it is also an excellent location for heading out into the countryside.
The hotel is situated on a cliff overlooking Qurum beach, about 20 minutes from the airport and about the same from city center
The only disappointing aspect was the size of the bedroom, it was small by 4* standard, although clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Oman. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again at Crowne Plaza Muscat soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

April 20, 2016

club

Pricing has to be more competitve.
Airconditioning was good yet a little noisy.
Rooms were of a good size and nice , clean and tidy .
Breakfast was excellent .
Dinner has to have more Variety
Internal Cafe recommended
Overall great stay .
Highly recommended

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and for providing us with your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oman and Crowne Plaza Muscat again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

April 15, 2016

platinumelite

The location of this hotel is fabulous - beautiful sunset views and private access to a private beach. Two lit tennis courts are also on hotel grounds.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay at our hotel during your trip to Oman. We are pleased to hear that you got the chance to enjoy our private beach and tennis courts while you were here. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Crowne Plaza Muscat again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful stay

By

April 12, 2016

platinumelite

Very well trained, professional and friendly staff. Always prompt answer and reacting. The guy at the check-in and check-out (unfortunately i don't remember the name) was excellent!
Clean and well furnished room. The bathtub is too small for this kind of hotel, specially on the superior rooms. Otherwise all the rest is excellent.
The location perfect with a wonderful view of muscat's bay. During the low tide hours is possible to talk on the beach from the hotel toward the city and back. During sunset is breathless.
Little note about the swimming pool. It should be revamped, tiles look old and also the surrounding. Despite the look it was very nice to swim into it and the warmed water was amazing.
Pool bar should open before 12pm. Staff at the pool bar was amazing, professional and quick.
Internet connection was really super fast. Very big good surprise.
Definitely I will stay again in Crown Plaza Muscat

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Platinum Rewards Club member and for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Muscat. We appreciate your feedback and especially like hearing that our staff took such good care of you during your stay. PS: Sunset is our favourite time at the hotel too! Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Nice surrounding and friendly staff

By

April 12, 2016

Had a really good time with the family, safe environment for the kids, lovely private beach and magnificent views..

Posted byHotelStaff
April 15, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Spire Rewards Club member. We are pleased to hear that you and your family had a great time with us. We look forward to welcoming you all back to Oman and Crowne Plaza again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great

By

April 09, 2016

Great stay, great service and excellent view

Only no comb and tooth brush

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at Crowne Plaza Muscat on your recent business trip to Oman, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Great Break from the European Winter Gloom!

By

April 08, 2016

club

Excellent location
Friendly, courteous staff
Lovely grounds, with great swimming pool and wonderful view. Fine poolside bar
Lovely beach

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for the great feedback. We are so glad you got some respite from the cold, you are welcome back anytime. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

Small rooms but excellent balcony

By

April 06, 2016

club

The rooms at this property are on the small size for the quality of the hotel but having a second floor balcony room makes all the difference.

Very attentive and helpful staff - and management. Recommended for a leisure or business stay in Muscat. If intending to use this as a resort hotel be aware that the beach is nothing special and the tide goes out a very long way! Excellent for getting into the City if you are on business or as a base for exploring Muscat and the surrounding areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, especially the compliments to our staff and management. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less

SHORT STAY FOR BUSINESS

By

April 06, 2016

club

CROWNE PLAZA MUSCAT is a pleasant hotel on a nice location. It is nice for both business and pleasure.
The buffet for breakfast, lunch or diner or excellent.
Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent trip to Oman. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me on zaid.mashini@ihg.com for additional feedback and future assistance. Regards, Zaid Mashini Director of Sales and Marketing
Read More
Read Less