Crowne Plaza Muscat

Hotel Front Desk: 968-24-660660

Hotel Fax: 968-24-574462

Hotel Email: reservations.cpmuscat@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Muscat Seeb International Airport (MCT)

- Distance from hotel: 15.53 MI/ 25 KM East l

- Exit the airport and follow the signs to Muscat. Stay on Sultan Qaboos Highway for about 20 kms and exit Qurum. Exit Qurum again. Take round-about 3/4 way around and continue on that road for about 3 km and follow signs for Crowne Plaza Hotel Muscat.

Subway

Not Available

- Not Available

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 161 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

161reviews

  • 5 Stars
    109
  • 4 Stars
    36
  • 3 Stars
    8
  • 2 Stars
    3
  • 1 Stars
    5

pleasant hotel, quality staff

By

August 18, 2014

generally, a well operated hotel, staff well trained, your stand-out staff is guest services manager, n s.

Read More
Read Less

2nd extended stay in 2 months, total five weeks

By

August 17, 2014

Again, I found the hotel very nice, staff was great as usual. The grounds are very well keep, watching the birds is always fun.The view from the 6th floor lounge is great, to view the sunset, the beach, the city and the fishing boats.

I really liked the service in the six floor lounge, especially Iris, she was great at all times. Will miss her smiling face every day. It is not to say the others were not great, but she was exceptional.

Only issue is trying to upload an image as it times out on this site.

Read More
Read Less

Getaway with style

By

August 14, 2014

club

Stayed in another hotel because the meeting rooms under renovation. But couldn't resist spending a weekend at this "friendly" hotel. The room is so good with its multi plug switch next to bed and
enhanced TV channels selection. Family spent full day at the pool and never disappointed with the Wi-Fi connection that I missed during my stay at the other hotel. Used the free drinks for IHG Rewards Members at the Bar for the first time as I always come late from my meetings and found it a very good recognition tool.

I love the Coffee-shop buffet but family chosen Room Service and
really impressed to see such attention to details by Laarmi -if I
spelt her name right- Asked the Reception to prepare my final bill prior to my departure which made our check-out really fast and perfect thanks to Charlotte whom handle it in a professional way

Noticed enhancement in Pool Bar staff referring to my entry in April
and Concierge knowledge is better as was guided to nice restaurants and areas for kids to have fun for a day. Well-done for the Management Team in the attention to our feedback.

Promise that I will be back on my next meeting which I am sure will be at this lovely hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

August 11, 2014

Had a wonderful stay...smooth check-in and check-out and made to feel very welcome as an IHG Gold member.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing break

By

August 06, 2014

Comfortable room, good breakfast, pool and lounge access. WiFi available in all areas.

A/C temperature in the room was set too cold and I would avoid leaving anything in the bathroom in a plastic bag as it might be mistaken for rubbish and removed.

Overall for a quick break, the hotel and staff have everything right.

A very enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Weekend Get Away

By

August 06, 2014

A great hotel in a beautiful location.

Exceptional customer care and welcoming staff.

Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

cool

By

August 04, 2014

was good place ..................................................

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, clean surroundings

By

August 04, 2014

I expected the room to be bigger. Having an extra bed in the room made things crammed up. The balcony outside the room was not a private one in that it did not have a canopy or cover. One could not freely walk as the neighboring balcony people would be visible.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

August 01, 2014

Overall pleasant stay. I have really enjoyed the service and great supportive staff serving with great smile.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel for a Business Traveller

By

July 31, 2014

club

Hotel for a Business Traveller

Crowne Plaza Muscat my choice for all my business trips in Muscat.

The Reservations Team (Shayan) always listening to all my requirements that leads to be in a room of my exact choose. Front Desk never let me down with my updated profile and Charlotte at the Reception never misses explaining hotel features and making sure that I know about other outlets as I am a Tropicana fan. Not to miss Sarfaraz with his courtesy calls and Zulaikha as another great listener. The Tropicana Coffee shop always in a new look throughout the year and great buffet selections for breakfast. Bed comfort that makes me fresh for another working day a "Two Thumps Up" for Housekeeping.

The main reason for my entry is the Internet. I found this hotel revolving towards Technology. They stopped the selection for free and platinum selection to be free and kept high speed for all. I never faced issues with number of devices that I can use, and the availability of Wi-Fi without asking me to login again and again. The IT Team (Naeem) is friendly and making sure I am connected as I interact with him and his manager for my VPN which is the only drop in my trips. I was told that they are working on a new feature that will allow guests to print for their rooms!!!! That's something I wonder how they will accomplish. So I am really looking forward for my next trip before end of 2014.

GREAT INTERACTION WITH GUESTS AND EXCELLENT RECOGNITION from all

Read More
Read Less

My Stay in Muscat

By

July 27, 2014

The hotel was nice,clean and seemed to be getting updated as I was there. The room was larger than expected and very clean.

I loved the staff in the 6th floor lounge. They were great, really appreciated the friendly faces.

All in all it was a very nice stay and will be doing it again in about a week.

Read More
Read Less

Sehr schöner Ausblick und gutes Essen

By

July 25, 2014

Ich war vom Aufenthalt im Crown Plaza in Muscat begeistert, sehr Schöner Meerblick, sehr gutes Essen und sehr freundliches Personal

Read More
Read Less