Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email: twinton@heihotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 34.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 34.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 738 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

738reviews

  • 5 Stars
    295
  • 4 Stars
    185
  • 3 Stars
    95
  • 2 Stars
    101
  • 1 Stars
    62

Location only asset

By

July 21, 2014

Really needs to be updated. Could be cleaner and more organized. Not as traveler friendly as I expected. They are living off of their location not their quality.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 21, 2014

Nice hotel and great location, right on the edge of the French Quarter. Rooms and furniture are a bit dated but very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds but no coffee

By

July 19, 2014

club

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza New Orleans FQ for 4 nights recently for a convention. We had a catered luncheon and dinner which were great - food was excellent and wait staff very accommodating. The beds were very comfortable which is a must-have for me with a bad back. The AC was perfect - the room was always just right. The only problem was housekeeping. I left a note to leave decaf coffee which was ignored. I went 2 days without coffee until I caught a maid in the hallway. The commode had not been wiped, the bathroom floor was sticky and the phone was not working so we could not contact housekeeping so told front desk. Also took two days. The location is great for visiting the French Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, needs upgrades

By

July 19, 2014

Great location, big beautiful hotel needs some upgrading in the hotel rooms for the prices they charge.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT Location!

By

July 18, 2014

club

My fiance and I had a great experience here; from the customer service at the front desk, to the room service, to the comfort and cleanliness of our room. It was right in the middle of everything and we walked everywhere - no need for a car.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty accommodations

By

July 18, 2014

club

The hotel was dirty ... I will never stay at a Crown Plaza agian. Carpet durty, glassware looked like a high school science project, hair in the sink upon arrival, broken fixtures. Worse accommodations since my military experience in VietNam.

Read More
Read Less

Great customer service.

By

July 17, 2014

Top-notch clean and classy hotel. The service was awesome and people very friendly and cordial.

Read More
Read Less

missing items from car

By

July 17, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night. The room was fine, but you have to use the valet parking. Upon leaving the hotel, I realized that my cellular telephone that I use for music was missing from the car. After calling several times I was told that the parking is separate from the hotel and the hotel is not responsible for any parking issues. They said that someone from that company would call me, and they never did. Unless you are walking, I would not stay in this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Mixed review of service.

By

July 16, 2014

club

This hotel was packed, and put a strain on the service. The bed was comfy, the cleanliness was adequate for me. Others in our convention said they had really dirty rooms.
The ice maker on my floor was out of service the entire stay, so I had to go to another floor to get ice. The pool had a sign that said closed due to inclement weather, but people just went ahead and used it anyway. Confusing.
The conference meals were OK. I am gluten free, and advised in advance. They seemed to have trouble coming up with the meals at first, but then did find some basically bland food. They served me regular food, and then had to pull it away when I advised of the need for gluten free, kind of tacky service. No real desserts, when I asked for sherbet or ice cream, the response was, that was way over in the kitchen, and no effort was made to accommodate my request.
Many times the room was not cleaned until late in the afternoon, after being left available for cleaning starting at 9AM.
Location, of course was good. I had a room that did NOT overlook Bourbon street, so it was thankfully quiet. Others complained of noise, etc all night.

The restaurant Bourbon House, which I understand is not affiliated with the hotel other than location, had an excellent gluten free catfish with pecans meal!

Read More
Read Less

My Stay in the noisy city

By

July 16, 2014

club

First of all there are not enough front desk associates way too long to get anyone to help you. The telephone was a disaster, tried calling but it rang at least 50 times NO ONE answered or said please hold. The room key cards are not the best three to four new cards for a 6 day stay.
Second of all our room was next to the elevators, all night long there was noise from them coming and going. If one side was shut down for one evening and the other side for the next it would give the guests a chance to get a good night sleep.
Thirdly, food served at the banquet was not as advertised. I believe that the fish we got was not grouper at all but some other type of fish NO one at our table ate the fish it all went back to the kitchen Size of fish was good but not the veggies or the other items on the plate.
Location was great, bedding was also super and comfortable, We received two small bars of soap, one was so soft on the 4th day we finally got a second. No second on the bath soap which was not very big by the 6th day. Stingy on the amenities. I didn't like the fact that Wifi was only for 24 hours never told to us when we checked in or else I would have used the business office rather than my own computer which I carted for just that purpose.
No recognition of ING membership no newspapers, welcome bag etc.

Read More
Read Less

Filthy Room #1227

By

July 16, 2014

club

Having stayed in numerous, incredible Crowne Plazas all over the US, this room was the worst, ever. The bed was four feet off the floor and I am only 5 feet tall. I cold not get into the bed. The floor had not been vacuumed and black ugly mold was everywhere in the bathroom. The faucet was coming out of the wall and the grab bar was not attached. The metal shelves were bent where they had been used a s a grab bar. The carpet was shredded at the bathroom entrance and moldy. Food was ground into the carpet and unknown spots were all over. The room was never made up until early evening and the beds not made. I had to teach the maid how to tuck in a sheet. It took 3-5 phone calls for service each day. The front desk was polite and courteous, but help never came. An assistant manager insulted my roommate, calling her an "old lady" and chided her for wanting a clean room. While the public areas and food were excellent, the rooms were worse than a cheap motel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful City with Great Hotel Location

By

July 15, 2014

club

Visited the Astor Crown and attended a convention for several days. We found that the hotel was a perfect location to the center to everything fun in NOLA, being right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal St. The Hotel was beautiful inside and out with spacious rooms that were very clean.

Only negatives was the valet was constantly backed up, which they need more employees to take care of the guest in a timely manner. Also, the staff at the front desk seemed annoyed when we would go up to ask questions about services or charges on the accounts. A smile would go a long way...

Overall, the experience at the hotel was enjoyable and I would definitely return to the city and stay again at the Astor Crown Plaza in NOLA.

Read More
Read Less