Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email: twinton@heihotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 34.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 34.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 757 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

757reviews

  • 5 Stars
    300
  • 4 Stars
    187
  • 3 Stars
    101
  • 2 Stars
    105
  • 1 Stars
    64

Hotel Appearance & Service has declined

By

July 30, 2014

Apparently there is new mgt or owners. I have been staying at this hotel every July for the past 7 years. They no longer have a conceigne floor or the conceigne room with breakfast, snacks etc.

When we arrived around 3:00 p.m. the Crown Plaza had traffic blolcked because it is valet parking only. It took us 1-1/2 hrs to go 3 blocks. All the stores in that area complain about this hotel keeping traffic blocked. The hotel service has drastically declined.On a Monday morning, there was only one clerk at the counter at checkout time. The escalators to the 2nd floor are turned off most the time, and that is where the restroom is located, plus access to the balcony so you can watch the folks on Bourbon Street. Our room, plus other guest I talked with A/C would only set on 72 or 75 deg. The sink stopper was stuck closed, so I crawled under it and pushed the lever in the up position, then had no way to close it again. The safe would not lock, called security and he said I would have to put my items in their safe near the fron desk. Our door also stuck in locked position often, a little WD-40 would be an easy fix.

There were never enough employees at the front desk. If I want the service that the Crown used to have, I am going to have to find anotther place in New Orleanse for next July..

Read More
Read Less

Excellant

By

July 29, 2014

From check in to check out; an excallant experience. The staff was very accommodating . Will plan my next trip including Crown Plaza New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Easy in the Big E-Z

By

July 28, 2014

platinumelite

1. You can't beat the location.
2. Staff is very friendly at all levels
3. Rooms were great size with good views
4. Excellent vibe

I can't say enough good things about this property. Troy in Valet and Shenita at the front desk were amazing. Both went well over and above to make sure I had an excellent experience at the Crowne. I travel to NOLA often for business and will make the Crowne my staple stop when in town.

Read More
Read Less

Good Location

By

July 28, 2014

club

This was our last stop after visiting Niagara Falls.
My 80yr old parents and I came to this hotel because of its location. I wanted them to stay in a 4star diamond hotel. I am a frequent traveler and stay in IHG hotels at least twice a week. This hotel fell below the standards of IHG standards.
The staff was friendly and helpful but the cleaning staff left a lot to be desired. Upon arriving the 1st night there was no coffee in our room and few toiletries. The following evening we arrived at 8pm to find our trash had not been emptied from the night before, the dirty towels had also not been removed, again,no coffee, toiletries or fresh towels. Our TV was left on with the volume turned high and our room was set at 78 degrees. All this is unusual for an IHG hotel.
Location was good but there were a lot of homeless peering into the restaurant windows, which made us feel guilty about our lovely meal.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 27, 2014

club

Great location and friendly staff. The sink in our bathroom was cracked and the stopper did not function. My friend's tablet was taken from our room (we neglected to place it in the safe). The staff were helpful, but we did not recover her stolen property.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping

By

July 26, 2014

During our stay, there was one day that housekeeping did not come to clean our room. We called to inform the front desk and manager. When we finally had someone to come clean up the bathroom and provide fresh towels/rags it was 9pm.

Read More
Read Less

Room Service and Hotel Staff Have Issues

By

July 26, 2014

club

Room Service food was very expensive and not so great quality. I ordered a piece of pie late at night and it never came. I also ordered 2% milk and got skim instead. It was much better for me to go across the street to the CVS and buy a 1/2 gallon of milk. Unfortunately, I had to keep it cold in an ice bucket because the rooms have no refrigerators and no microwaves.

The reception desk staff was pretty good except for one person. The banquet servers were also good except one.

Even so, I was comfortable at the Astor Crowne Plaza, but I think I'd try a different hotel if I ever came back to New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Better than expected

By

July 26, 2014

After reading reviews on line before arrival I did not expect a very nice stay in this hotel. However, it was the conference hotel. I am pleased to say that we did enjoy our stay. The room was clean enough. It was on the 13th floor but we could still hear the shouts from Bourbon St when the AC was off. It was hard to get an elevator at certain times of the day. A room service tray was left on the floor in the hall for 24 hours. When we arrived the lock plate on our room door was missing a screw so deadbolt didn't work. We called the desk. They sent someone up in about 30 min. I used to work in a hotel like this in a much calmer location and believe this hotel just needs more staff to handle the volume of guests. I was impressed by the patience of most of the staff of the hotel and the people of New Orleans. Most were extremely patient with and kind to visitors who were loud and demanding. We would have appreciated a small fridge in the room to be able to keep milk to take meds late at night and early morning. Did not see any vending machines with snacks just beverages. Had to leave hotel to buy milk and snacks at night. Ran into others doing the same in nearby stores at night. We did use the ice bucket but ice melts.

Read More
Read Less

Good location. Poor service

By

July 26, 2014

club

Good location. Poor service. Room was not very clean. Did not replenish shampoos or coffee. Rooms were cleaned late. Reception staff not very welcoming or friendly.

Read More
Read Less

smoky room and unresponsive staff

By

July 25, 2014

I stayed at the hotel for several days. When I first checked in, the staff was not particularly friendly. We had a conference that began at 1, but we were not able to check in until 4 p.m. When I arrived at my room, the door was open and it reeked of smoke. The housekeeper said that they had left the door open because it smelled of smoke (despite signs everywhere saying there would be a $150 fine for smoking in a non-smoking room.) She offered for me to switch to a different room, but I really didn't have time since I had had to leave my meeting to check in. The second afternoon, I flushed the toilet and it suddenly began spraying water from the lid of the tank. I called the reception desk and they said they would send someone. After ten minutes (during which time the entire floor of the bathroom filled with water), I put all my belongings on the bed and went down to the front desk myself to explain that water was filling the bathroom and no one had come to fix it. I asked to be moved to a different room but explained that I had plans and would not be able to move my things for a while. The response was "If you leave, you shouldn't come back too late because all of the rooms have been reserved for the night." Basically he was saying there would not be a room available to me if I didn't move when they wanted me to move! No apology for the inconvenience or concern that no one had come after I called. So I moved right then to save myself the hassle. My new room was not smoky. In fact, it was nice. The only problem was that the coffee maker leaked and the cups I used were just turned over unwashed and placed with new coffee condiments -- not replaced with new ones. I find it hard to believe that this is a 4-star hotel. The location was great, and the bed was comfortable, but overall, the service was sorely lacking.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service and thoroughly enjoyable stay in every way!

By

July 25, 2014

club

The service was excellent and our stay was enjoyable in every way! From the staff at the front desk and the bell captain and his crew to the concierge and the cleaning staff, everyone was welcoming and helpful. When we visit New Orleans again, we will definitely stay at the Crowne Plaza NEW ORLEANS FRENCH QUARTER. And we will recommend your hotel to our friends as well. Thank you for a memorable stay!

Read More
Read Less

Don't accidentally leave your laundry behind

By

July 25, 2014

The housekeeping staff will view it as presents for themselves.

Read More
Read Less