Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1494 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1494reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    354
  • 3 Stars
    228
  • 2 Stars
    198
  • 1 Stars
    138

Fabulous... Delicious food. Beautiful room. Perfect location

By

February 04, 2016

platinumelite

What a fantastic property!!! Food, atmosphere, location were all perfect. Our room was very clean and the bed was ultra comfortable. The parade came by the front of the hotel and we were able to enjoy mardi gras with ease. Restaurant on property was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

February 03, 2016

The hotel has a old feel to it, but some very nice updates like the TV's. it sits on Bourbon St. so I was expecting some street noise but was surprised of the lack of noise even with a 6 alarm fire going on about a block down on canal.
Was upgraded when I checked in and recognized as a SPIRE member, nice small lounge that you can order from the restaurant next door and sit at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your loyalty to the Astor and to IHG. We hope to welcome you back for your next return to New Orleans for a stay that is even more lovely!
Read More
Read Less

The Crown is the Best in the Quarter

By

February 02, 2016

From the time we pulled up to the valet and walked in the doors. We were greeted and made to feel that being there was going to be special. The Staff behind the desk was out of this world helpful Diana Clotter went out of her way to assure we were happy with being there. She called up to the room after we had a chance to look around it, just to make sure we were happy with the room.
We were able to ask the desk staff any questions and they were always happy to answer us.
We look forward to spending lots of great times at the Crown when we visit the Quarter.

Thank you very much!!!

Mark

Read More
Read Less

great staff, clean and spacious rooms, awesome location

By

February 02, 2016

club

the best part about this trip was the location of the hotel in comparison to bourbon street and the french quarters

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you, Franky, for sharing! We agree that our location is so perfect for anyone wanting to enjoy New Orleans to the fullest. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future for another great stay!
Read More
Read Less

Don't bring your event here.

By

February 01, 2016

club

If you are coming alone and don't have to deal with management staff, this is a good hotel with a great location. But make sure to stay in the newer tower and not the old one. Too many electrical issues in the old tower.

And if you are booking a big event, I would avoid this facility. This is the 5th year that we brought our event here and the problems have gotten worse every year. The rooms are nice and the balcony is nice outside, but the management team was unresponsive to my group and multiple inquiries.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you for your feedback – while we’re happy to hear that you loved our location as much as we do, we’re incredibly disappointed to hear that your event with us did not go seamlessly. You’re absolutely right to expect better service from our team, and we apologize for any mistakes we made after you trusted us with handling your event planning and execution. We will be investigating this further within our management team to find out the exact causes for the lack of attention you received, and we’ll ensure that nothing like this happens again in the future. We hope you feel able to visit us again and give us the chance to make this up to you. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Convenient & Comfortable

By

February 01, 2016

The only disappointment was that there is NO coffee maker in the rooms. Rooms are comfortable & the property is conveniently located to business & attractions. More homeless folk than I remember seeing during my last trip to NOLA. Lots of panhandlers around the hotel & in the Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and Convenient

By

January 30, 2016

club

Initially we were at another hotel which we were unhappy with so we decided to move to the Crown Plaza. We were very pleased with our decision. The room was very comfortable and the hotel was in walking distance of everywhere we wanted to go.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

January 28, 2016

club

The staff was very friendly and helpful and our room was perfect and well priced. We stayed in a great location without all the craziness from Bourbon Street. I would definitely stay here again when I come back to New Orleans.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you for taking a minute to share! We're thrilled that you were able to enjoy everything our location has to offer, and most of all, that we'll get to welcome you back again in the future!
Read More
Read Less

50th birthday trip

By

January 28, 2016

club

Great stay easy booking. Check in was fast and easy out clerk Deanne was the best. The staff surprised us with extras in the room with was great for the birthday girl. The hotel was clean and staff was always eager to help. We will defiantly stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We’re happy to hear that the majority of your stay with us was enjoyable. Thank you for your kind words regarding the work of our front desk agent. She’ll be pleased to know you were wowed by her hospitality and efficiency! We’re disappointed that your sleep quality was not up to your expectations, however. I can assure you that we have addressed your feedback with our Housekeeping team for their follow up and review. It is a great compliment when guests enjoy their stay so much that they would stay with us again, and we look forwarding to welcoming you back in the future! Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Overnight in the French Quarter to see Motown at The Saengar

By

January 26, 2016

club

Comfortable, clean room within walking distance to The Saengar Theater.

Read More
Read Less

OUR HEAVEN IN NEW ORLEANS

By

January 25, 2016

club

We ALWAYS stay at the Crown Plaza !! Centrally located, easy access to all, staff outstanding, roll out of bed to breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Oyster bar connected to hotel...what else can we ask for ??? YOU ALL ARE GREAT !!!

Read More
Read Less

Extra mile

By

January 24, 2016

club

Needed a jacket from the valet parked car. They were happy to get it. Late checkout? NP.
Hold our bags after checkout? Absolutely!

Read More
Read Less