Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1637 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1637reviews

  • 5 Stars
    628
  • 4 Stars
    386
  • 3 Stars
    249
  • 2 Stars
    225
  • 1 Stars
    149

Hotel is nice...the staff not so much.

By

July 01, 2016

• The entire front desk staff was not only unfriendly to me but I watched as everyone else checking in received the same treatment.
• As I arrived at my room I was given a double-double room and had requested a King, I called down to the desk and they said come down for a new set of keys. I went back down to the lobby and stood there and waited, there for four people at the front desk, none of which were helping anyone else and I was ignored. After a few minutes I went up to one of them and explained I needed new keys and they handed them to me without a word. I went up to my new room only to find it was also a double-double room. I called down once more only to find out they did not have any more kings. At this point I was annoyed I do all that only to get the same room type. I am a Platinum member with IHG and told the front desk person, that I am supposed to be guaranteed my room type, she didn’t seem to care. I told her I always get a choice at check-in of bonus points or an amenity, which she responded that they give both to platniums and she would send the amenity to the room. I received neither.
• The second night I ordered room service. It is a long story, But let’s say the room service person was very very rude.
• I also was waiting on a package that was sent to the hotel. I had asked for it the first day and was told it wasn’t there. I checked on the 3rd day, which I finally encountered a friendly desk agent and she gave it to me. I asked her when this package came in, she told be two days ago. Either way any hotel I have ever been leaves a message for you when you have a package. Forget about being lied to that it had been sitting there for 2 days.
Bottom line I would never stay or recommend this hotel ever and IPW would be remiss to do the same.

By the way, since I used to be in the hotel business and know how hard it is, I never give bad review. But this needed to be said.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and room accommodations, but it is regrettable that our staff did not live up to your expectations or our standards. Please accept our apologies for the difficulties you faced during your stay. This does not come anywhere close to the high standards we adhere to and we have already begun to take action to remedy the problem. Please know that we do value you as a guest and we appreciate your loyalty to IHG. You are absolutely right to expect better service from us, especially as a platinum member, and we apologize for the major inconvenience you experienced while attending your conference. You ‘ve raised very valid concerns which the management team is intent on correcting as soon as possible. We appreciate your honesty in relaying your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to better serve you in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Very Pleasant Hotel Experience

By

July 01, 2016

club

Your hotel was beautiful, and the staff was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. Thanks.

Your survey is a bit too long.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Beautiful Facility, Terrible Customer Service

By

July 01, 2016

club

Came to New Orleans for a conference held at the hotel. Positives:
The view upon entering the facility is magnificent with high ceilings, marbled floors and columns and custom lighting. Check in was a breeze and we were pleasantly surprised by the large room we were assigned. Everything was in order and comfortable!
The facilities for the conference were very nice and spacious and the food and snacks served were good.
Negatives:
The pool is too small for lap swimming and the exercise room is fairly small for as nice of a hotel as this.
The concierge desk closes at 6:00 pm! Crazy in a city like New Orleans where late dining and entertainment is the norm. You have to rely on the front desk staff, the majority of whom have no idea as to what goes on in the city. Couldn't get them to find me a walk-in after hours care center!
Finally, I had a terrible experience relating to an item left behind in the room after check out. The staff was unresponsive and the loss of my items could have been easily prevented if the staff had been responsive to my timely request.
All in all, we rated the hotel a 4 out of 5, but could easily have been a 5 but for the negatives described above.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

June 27, 2016

We were very pleased with the service and the front desk customer services were amazing, in special Malaya, she was exceptional, very helpful, attentive, a great attitude and so pleasant. We as customers value employees like her, also Will at the outside desk he was awesome!! Giving us directions to places we wanted to go, and telling us where to go and have fun. He was so great also. We really enjoyed our stay at your hotel location and the great team you guys have. I will recommend this hotel to anybody that I know that will go to stay in New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location / Poor Staff/Dated Hotel

By

June 25, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at this location a number of times for business. The location can't be beat - right on Bourbon St. The drawbacks are the inattentive staff and the general age of the property (The hotel needs a makeover and is showing it's age#. On this trip - I was not recognized as a Platinum member and did not receive a "Welcome Bonus". I also had problems getting my car from the hotel parking lot #I waited an extra 1/2 hr outside for it - I barely missed made my flight at MSY). There are better option in New Orleans

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for your loyalty to IHG and for sharing comments regarding your experience during your stay. We greatly value your feedback, and we regret that your stay did not exceed your expectations. You’ve raised several valid concerns, and we have already begun to take actions internally to remedy these issues. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and hope that you will be back to visit. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Terrible hotel and terrible trained staff

By

June 25, 2016

I booked a King Bed Canal View Nonsmoking 7 months in advance.

Checkin:
IHG staff member did not recognize my IHG rewards club membership level, which is a core requirement at all IHG hotels. (strike #1)

At checkin I was automatically assigned a much smaller room with no canal view. The check in staff did not inform me, I had to find out myself when I entered the room. (strike #2)


I went back down to the reception and complained about it, the staff member informed me that all canal view rooms were already sold out. This is not acceptable for a booking that was made 7months in advance directly on ihg.com and being an Ambassador Spire Elite member.
One of the perks booking directly on ihg.com guarentees the room category that was booked, therefore, the hotel violates IHG policies. (#strike 4)
I had to take the much smaller room since the staff member was not willing to offer my guarenteed room category nor was willing to upgrade me to a higher category room then (which was available)

I specifically chose to stay at this CP hotel because of the canal view and made an advanced booking since it is guarenteed by IHG so next time I must stay at a different hotel which actually offers me the room I booked.


Downgraded room:
The room was ok, clean (enough), nothing special and internet speed is ok.

Breakfast
I booked a room rate incl. breakfast, I was not informed how the breakfast works so I assumed I would have breakfast at the restaurant downstairs.
However, the restaurant is not covered for breakfast, the CP only offers inroom breakfast.
This is just terrible, 1st you should inform the customer of that online or via email upfront as well as inform every guest at checkin. (strike #5)
Furthermore, I believe that every hotel which wants to be a big player should offer breakfast buffet.
It was very inconvienient to order inroom breakfast since it takes at least 30min til it arrives.
Additionally there is a very strict limitation of how much you can order, basicially, 1 hot dish, 1 cold dish + 1 drink/person, thats it.

Check-out:
I informed the staff about all the terrible experience I had at the property, the worst experience not receiving the room I booked and the hotels violation of so many IHG rules.

I was not offered any compensation whatsoever.

I will never stay at this hotel again nor can I recommend it to anyone else.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your comments. First and foremost, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay and would like to apologize for not fully exceeding your expectations. Your are right to expect better service from us, and we are disappointed to hear that you were not recognized as a loyal, elite member of IHG. Your loyalty means a great deal to us, and please understand that our team in no way intended to dismiss or diminish your concerns. We are truly sorry that you did not receive the type of room or breakfast that you were expecting and want to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced as a result. We appreciate your honesty in relaying this information. All of your concerns will be reviewed at a management level and relayed back to the hotel team. We want to address and remedy the issues to prevent further instances in the future. Once again, we thank you for your comments and hope that you will reconsider staying with us in the future. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great location, average service

By

June 19, 2016

Stayed here for three nights during Memorial Day Weekend. Location is great if you want to be able to walk within French Quarter and still have decent street car/cab service nearby. Desk and lobby staff were friendly enough, even though they appeared under staffed at times. Ordered room service one night which was delivered promptly. One 'con' was the housekeeping staff. I left them a tip on 2nd day there, which they must have taken to mean 'take the money but don't clean the room' because that's just what happened! Even after notifying front desk no cleaning happened. Other than that, pretty decent place to stay & sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate your feedback. We couldn’t agree more, our location is exceptional for walkability to several attractions, restaurants , and clubs as well as readily available transportation via streetcar, etc. While we’re happy to hear that your room service order was promptly delivered, we apologize for your experience with the front desk and housekeeping teams. Your concerns have already been discussed with the appropriate team managers and steps have been taken to improve our service in these areas. We take every bit of constructive criticism seriously, as it affords us the opportunity to better serve our guests. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to New Orleans. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Poor cleaning

By

June 17, 2016

club

Please review previous comments about linnens, towels and overall room status

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your comments and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused as a result of the issues you experienced with the condition in which you found your room. We understand how frustrating it is to have to deal with housekeeping issues while trying to attend a conference, and we regret that we were not able to provide the level of service that you deserve. We are constantly looking into ways to improve our service, and we thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

stay at Crowne Plaza

By

June 14, 2016

club

not the best experience as I have stated in my review valet was awful and should of asked for a refund. room could of been cooler and I called for valet and no one answered when I called the front desk they told me I had to go down to the valet and discuss what I needed with the staff (such as my car! to be delivered) So needless to say the call button on the ph for valet needs to be removed. they don't answer when you call. my wedding guest waited one hour of more and one guest waited over 2hrs to get their car. pretty scary I was wondering if they still had a car!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 21, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We’re very disappointed to read about your recent experience and we certainly apologize for the inconvenience. We will definitely be discussing your points of concern with our valet and front office teams so that we can focus on a more pro-active approach to retrieving guest’s cars. By passing your comments on to hotel management we hope to prevent similar occurrences in the future. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. We sincerely wish for you to have an amazing guest experience at the Crowne Plaza. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Quick stay over

By

June 14, 2016

club

great rooms and location as well as bar and restaurant

Read More
Read Less

Crown New Orleans

By

June 11, 2016

club

Room was filthy and the valet service was rude and confrontational.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments. It’s extremely disappointing to hear that your stay was not enjoyable. We apologize for the inconvenience caused by your accommodations not being up to par. The Housekeeping team has been advised of your experience for review and follow up. The service and behavior used to describe our valet team is so unlike them. You are right to expect better service and we are sorry you had to experience this. We have shared your comments with the team members and please know that we have taken action to ensure this behavior does not re-occur. We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel so that we may provide the legendary service that you deserve. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great location, comfortable bed...need new pillows, room-bathroom clean

By

June 09, 2016

club

Great location, comfortable bed...need new pillows, room-bathroom clean

Read More
Read Less