Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but bad parking situation We were in New Orleans to visit Bourbon Street and this hotel was the perfect location! The rooms were pricey and nothing was too spectacular about the property - with the exception of being right on Bourbon Street. Loading and unloading luggage is somewhat of a nightmare since you have to literally stop and wait in the street. There is no parking on site. They do offer a shuttle service to the garages to pick up your vehicles, but there was a fairly long wait for a short ride to the parking garage. There is another wait on the street corner at the parking garage for an attendant to bring your car around, then you've got to drive back to the hotel to collect luggage. AND there is a parking fee of $32 for each night! Another downside was that we could hear the never-ending elevator through our room walls. March 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk My overall stay was great. The people working the front desk need to take notes from the very nice friendly and kind gentleman that take your bags. The ladies that work the front desk don't seem that friendly at all. They act is if you are bothering them when you first arrive to check in. They should smile and learn how to greet the customers like the gentlemen that take your bags up to the room when you arrive. March 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Really disappointed with service CHecked late in the evening. Was assigned a room. After unpacking and changing, found this open door which lead to another room. Called front desk and was told they checked me by mistake to the wrong room. And I was asked to move to a new room - around 11pm. No proper apology given. They sent key to new room. Had to change again, pack and move to a different room on a different floor. Next morning went to front desk and repeated the experience in person and tehy were very casual about it- didn't even write anything down- promising though to report to mangement. I doubt it. All those badges with "ask me about 10"- what a joke. There is a serious lack of professionalism. you can't expect the client to ask the front desk @ checking in time" are you sure this is my room??" Am still waiting for a call March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Sheet had a stain so I called and it was changed immediately and they gave us in-room breakfast coupons. Left my pillow so I called 1.5 hours after we left and was told it would be sent out that day. One week later (a Friday) I called again and was told it had not been sent out and would be sent out on Monday. When I hadn't received it by Wednesday I called again and was told instead of being sent overnight it was sent 3 day, but they were paying for it. The hotel is very expensive and they charged not only for valet service, but they also charged for parking. If you don't care much about the cost it might be okay for you, but I would never stay there again. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room. Amazing staff Very Friendly Hotel. Staff members greeted us every time they walked by us. We never bumped into -- or were inconvenienced by -- the room cleaning staff. They appeared when we were gone. The room was always spotless. We reported a clogged drain and it was repaired immediately. Couldn't ask for nicer people or better service. March 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service not what you would expect Check in staff was very slow. Had an early flight to airport. Bell desk didn't answer phone so I had to track down someone once I got downstairs and then wait for them to retrieve my vehicle. I expect a lot more from a hotel of this caliber. March 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room by elevator My husband and I had a room right next to the elevator. Needless to say we never got a good nights sleep due to hearing the elevator going up and down all day and night. They left ear plugs on our bed as they did with our friends next to us. These did no good. We even had a large fan that we brought with us, as we drove down. It is the first time I have been to New Orleans and could not wait to leave. We were so worn out from no sleep it made the whole experience awful. We could not change rooms as the hotel was booked. Also, when we went to check in, we stood in line for almost an hour to be told our room was not ready and to come back in an hour and try again. We stood in line for another 45 minutes before getting our room. We asked them to take our cell number and call when room was ready, but they refused to do that. We were told to wait in the lobby. This is the only hotel that has not taken our cell number and then called us when the room was ready so that we could go out and do something while waiting for our rooms. Several people that were there for the same conference had the same problems. It was a nightmare! I would not stay here again if I was forced to stay in a room by the elevators!! Awful. All of the other staff was wonderful. Just the front desk staff was rude. The policy should be that you can leave your cell number and be called when your room is ready instead of standing in line for hours as some of us had to. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, location, location Wonderful location with an entrance on Bourbon and one on Canal. The hotel service was excellent and the staff was very responsive. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. March 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommend Hotel Stay Immediate & Excellent Customer Service. Room was very clean & spacious. Excellent accomodations. Great location to all attractions. Excellent Restaurant & Bar on premise. I am highly recommending Crown Plaza to family & friends. March 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff From the time I called for my reservation until I left New Orleans the Astor Crowne Plaza made my daughter, grandson and myself feel important and appreciated. The Astor really does treat their Priority Club members great. I have stayed at Crowne Plaza Hotels in various cities and have always been satisfied with the service and comfort but the Astor far exceeded my expectations. Next time I travel to New Orleans, the Astor Crowne Plaza will be my hotel of choice. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza New Orleans As a business man, my first choice in staying in New Orleans is always the Crowne Plaza on Canal Street in the CBD. Comfort, service & a great staff always makes each stay memorable. The one area that has an opportunity for improvement is the valet parking operation. They rarely answer the phone when called to pull up my car to the front of the hotel. At $32.00 a night for the service, I think they can certainly improve on this area. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rock N Roll Marathon I chose Crowned Plaza for the proximity to the start line of the Rock N Roll Marathon. I was worried about the location of this hotel being on Bourbon Street - my main concern was being able to sleep the night before the race, but I did not have any trouble. The staff and everyone at the hotel were very friendly. My only complaint is they did not allow me to have a late checkout when other hotels in the area allowed runners to check out of their rooms later in the day. I understand the hotel was busy, but I had to freshen up in the public restrooms on the 2nd floor and that was not very pleasant, especially after running a Full Marathon. Next time, I will ask if a late check out is permitted prior to booking my hotel for Rock N Roll New Orleans. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really enjoyed our stay Great location, beautiful room. Would definitely consider staying here again. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning staff was wonderful I stayed at this hotel because it was one of the choice hotels for the Rock and Roll Marathon. I requested a late check out because I was running my first full marathon. I went to the front desk the evening before to verify that they had my request. The manager told me late check out was at noon and if I was not out they were going to charge me $99 extra. The marathon did not start until 7 and I was in wave 11 so it was not until 7:15 that I started to run. This was one of the choice hotels on the marathon website and I was told to be out by noon. It took me 5 hours to complete the marathon and then I had to be shuttled back and dropped at the start line which was about 4 blocks away. You do the math. I just couldn't believe how rude she was to me. It ended up being okay because my friend explained to the cleaning staff and they said, no problem and they would clean our room last. How sweet and it was a more of an inconveniece to them too. The cleaning staff rock and saved my friends for having to ride back home with a stinky marathon runner;) March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel was in a great location. I felt like I was a quick walk away from most of the things I wanted to visit. The staff was very friendly and helpful. My room was very clean and quiet. I definitely plan on making this my hotel whenever I visit New Orleans. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Great Service Stayed here for the Rock n Roll Marathon... EVERY staff member we met, on the elevator, in the halls, in the lobby, outside, greeted us with a genuine smile and sincere greeting and always asked if we were enjoying our stay and if there was anything they could do for us. I'll be back again! March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location In New Orleans for meetings at Astor Crowne Plaza, and enjoyed the hotel and it is in a GREAT location..........corner of Canal and Bourbon. Acme Oyster House is located in the rear of the hotel building, catered food for meetings were great. Hotel staff very helpful, accomodating, and room was a good value. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Bellman Chris was very informative and helpful. He had a great personality and charm! February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Visit - Still an Excellent Hotel This was my second visit to New Orleans, and my second stay at the Crowne Plaza. I was welcomed as a Priority Club member by a friendly and cheerful clerk. My room was clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable and I slept well. The Bourbon House Restaurant was very good. The hotel is convient to many other good restaurants. It is an easy walk to Jackson Square and the waterfront. The street cars stop right outside the hotel, or across the street. February 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service! The staff was amazing! Eric and Chris greeted me at the door and Ruby and Dana checked me in. I had a small issue in my room and Ricky was quick to help me and gave me a free breakfast coupon as well!!! I travel all the time and this has to be one of the best hotels ever! I will be back!! February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Customer Service - Great Location We had a Mardi Gras Experience at this hotel with a group of eight of us from Texas. The hotel is the perfecto location to watch parades with close access to Bourbon street as well. February 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for Mardi Gras We really enjoyed our stay: comfy rooms, bedding smelled fresh, good housekeeping service, very happy with personnel! Thought maybe the carpets could be cleaner, alittle grugey! February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mardi Gras Hospitality The location of the hotel is ideal for Mardi Gras. The staff was fantastic during our entire stay. Even with Mardi Gras crowds, the staff remained courteous and very helpful. This is our third Mardi Gras in the Astor Crowne Plaza. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location My family and I went here for Mardi Gras 2/8-2/13 and had a great time. The location itself is 5 stars especially since the hotel is located in the parade route and steps away from Bourbon Street. My family enjoyed hanging out on the hotel's balcony (3 balconies total) overlooking canal street and Bourbon. We were able to watch parades and throw beads off the balcony. Most of the go to places were walking distance. We stayed on the 14th floor and our rooms were comfortable; furniture and tv were updated. Great restaurants close by. We'll definitely stay here again. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of New Orleans' best, but wireless internet a disappointment We have visited New Orleans dozens of times and make it a point of sampling different hotels, but this was our first Mardi Gras and first stay at the Astor Crowne Plaza. The staff effectively managed our expectations during the craziness on Canal Street and we appreciated the nightly voicemail message from the general manager with specifics on what disruptions would occur the next day. The staff, amenities, and decor were first rate and the hotel was surprisingly quiet despite its close proximity to Bourbon Street. The only drawback was that we had difficulty signing on to the additional-charge internet and once we did, we got kicked-off every few minutes. I complained to the front desk and they removed the charge promptly. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+ for The Astor Crowne Plaza My wife & I stayed there for 6 nights during Mardi Gras and once again, we loved it. This was the 2nd time I've stayed at the hotel and it is my number one choice every time I travel to NOLA! February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by French Quarter Mardi Gras Fun The Astor Crowne Plaza offers a great, safe location to experience Mardi Gras in the heart of the French Quarter. Located on the intersection of Canal St. and Bourbon St., it affords a centrally-located haven from which to delve into the raucous mirth at one's pleasure and caprice. February 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel , enjoyed my stay. The location of the hotel could not be better; you are in the middle of everything to do in downtown New Orleans. Located on the corner of Bourbon St and Canal St, you can walk out of the hotel into the French Quarter. The hotel was very clean and well kept; The rooms were good sized and updated. The hotel staff was wonderful and friendly.The location of the hotel could not be better, you are in the middle of everything to do in downtown New Orleans. The only negatives I had were: 1) All the rooms should have a refrigerator and microwave. 2) No Free Wi-Fi February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel in New Orleans! Room was comfortable, clean, with an incredible view. The A/C was not working properly, but fixed immediately upon complaint. Staff was very cordial from front desk to housekeeping during peak Mardi Gras season- very unusual. Everyone asked if there was anything they could do to make my stay more enjoyable. Food in restaurant was great! Historic building in prime location. The only downside was the noise level since the room overlooked Canal street, but they provided ear plugs. February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel awsome staff From the General Manager to the check in staff we could not have been treated better. Comfortable and located in the best spot in the quarter. Room rate was affordable and the Executive level staff was great. I would not stay anywhere else in NO. Our thanks to everyone on staff February 17, 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 18 next>>