Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1259 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1259reviews

  • 5 Stars
    474
  • 4 Stars
    305
  • 3 Stars
    197
  • 2 Stars
    171
  • 1 Stars
    112

Generally comfortable

By

August 09, 2015

club

For the most part we enjoyed our stay but didn't sleep very well due to inconsistent A/C, "fat, too firm" pillows and scratchy coverlets. Bathroom sink did not drain properly. Most staff members were polite and helpful. The hotel restaurant is good and the hotel location is great. We would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

new orleans in comfort

By

August 08, 2015

club

very nice hotel the room was clean and comfortable great location

Read More
Read Less

Atmosphere diffirent.

By

August 07, 2015

club

The atmosphere at this location was very different from the previous stays at this hotel through out the years. The Executive Club has been discontinued without any posting on the web site. There is a new rule of no ice coolers allowed in the hotel, another posting on the web site would have saved the valet dump the ice from the ice chest on the street and replacing the ice cooler in the trunk. A strict 12 noon check out regardless of the members status in the IHG Rewards Club. Lastly, the front desk staff was aloof in their duties, less than helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Property

By

August 06, 2015

Great location and Staff! I booked a room at the last minute and recieved a great price given the attractiveness of the location!

Read More
Read Less

Great location but...

By

August 05, 2015

club

This hotel did a great job with the event we attended here under challenging circumstance. We received a great rate and we got lucky and had a corner room. The maid service was not what I would have expected. When we checked in there was only one bar of soap and no cream and sugar for the coffee maker. We requested some and got more but still no soap. asked for more coffee for other days and never received. House keeping was just mediocre.

Hotel is outdated and needs a modest face lift, like new paint and carpet.

Read More
Read Less

Not my cup of tea

By

August 04, 2015

Where do I begin. At check in the clerk apologized he couldn't sign me in at the Elite check in because of a convention. This I told him was understandable. After noticing I was a Spire elite member he offered me a complimentary bottle of wine. This was on Wed. On Thu I asked about the wine and a new clerk at the desk re requested it. I also let them know there were roaches in the room (314) a different clerk smiled and then said "no they are water bugs". This was after I showed her a video of one of them. I then decided to speak with the manager. He came out rather quickly and I informed him I know the difference between a water bug and the German cockroach. He apologized. He offered to change my room and I said I would let him know. A few hours later I got a call from the sales manager stating my room was given to me by mistake and that it was promised to another. I asked if being a Spire elite could help. She said no and offered me drink coupons reward points and assistance to help with my move. Friday was the last time I asked about the complimentary wine. I decided to cancel my reservation for a Sunday overnight which I had made separately. The room I was given 6605 had the delightful beeping of horns all day and night from the garage next door as the valet turned each corner of the multistory building. So, in closing no wine no drinks no points and no help from the manager of this hotel.
I do love the HI chain as I look for them when I book vacations to Aruba and Jamaica but I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever.

Read More
Read Less

Homeless people

By

August 02, 2015

Homeless people outside the hotel, it looks dangerous.
People in the desk do not talk Spanish, in Mexico hotel staff talk several languages.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Thank you for sharing your experience and for your loyalty to IHG. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the comforts of your room accommodations. We do appreciate the feedback; it helps us identify the things we can work on to ensure the satisfaction of all of our guests. Regards,
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 01, 2015

club

It suited my brief stay and is in a great location. It is a very busy place. My only complaint is the bed was hard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great location.

By

August 01, 2015

Excellent staff and best possible location in the French quarter. Staff was great. Had a small problem in first room as it was very loud being between the elevator and ice machine. Front desk gladly gave us a different room which was much better. Bed was very firm which was my only complaint. Staff was great. Especially Michael, a night shift valet/bell attendant. Was very PROFESSIONAL in dealing with the busy night time rush and flurry of drunk distracting pedestrians. Excellent service and should be commended for it.

Read More
Read Less

Fun in the Big Easy

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Always a great place to stay when in New Orleans. Convenient to everything and great staff. We stay here once every year and will continue to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Water

By

July 30, 2015

club

As soon as we arrived to New Orelans on Friday, July 24th we were told we could not use the water at the hotel. We could not take showers or use the sink without boiling the water first. Also, when we went to the pool we were told we could not swim in the water. We were forced to go to Walgreens next door and buy a ton of bottled water to be able to drink, bath, and brush our teeth with which was very annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am incredibly sorry for the lack of water during your stay. Unfortunately the City was under a water advisory, and as always, our guests’ safety was of the utmost importance to us. Although we tried to supply an ample amount of bottled water for our guests, it is clear we fell short. I truly apologize for the inconvenience and our shortcomings, as your experience is not what we strive to provide. I would like to thank you for staying at the Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and if you’re ever in the city again we hope that we have the opportunity to provide you with the enjoyable experience you deserve.
Read More
Read Less

ICE.....

By

July 30, 2015

What's the deal with your ice machines on each floor. Afraid to let
us get our own ice or must we always call for room service.
Not good....
And you could improve your young daytime valet guys. They need
a course in manners....tell them that the hotel guest is usually right.

Your night tine man, Steve, was just wonderful. Accommodating,
genuine and gentlemanly. Let him teach the course of manners,
Your bar closes waaay too soon. What's up with that?

Thank You.

Read More
Read Less