Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1652 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1652reviews

  • 5 Stars
    636
  • 4 Stars
    389
  • 3 Stars
    249
  • 2 Stars
    225
  • 1 Stars
    153

The place to stay

By

July 26, 2016

club

Cant go wrong with Crown Plaza in the French Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Business Trip To New Orleans

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great hotel in the center of the action in New Orleans

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location.

By

July 25, 2016

Great hotel. Be patient to park, lots of traffic on canal street but valet agents very friendly. Nice appearance of common areas.

Read More
Read Less

Francis75

By

July 18, 2016

club

Everything was great, the location near Bourbon Street, the friendly staff. Great Breakfast! The only problem was the bar staff in the evening. We stopped to enjoy a coffee at the hotel bar after a great evening on Bourbon Street and twice ingnored by bartender. When we finnally, got his attention his approach was "What do you want?" in a very rude voice. After we place our order, our coffee was served in "to go cups". It made us feel unwelcomed. On the other hand the hotel staff was GREAT! They were friendly and helpful. Loved the hotel location, will go back, but enjoy a drink at any of the other bars off Bourbon Street!

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, but no service

By

July 18, 2016

club

Do not stay at this hotel if you expect typical Crowne Plaza courtesy or service. The location is perfect for the French Quarter, but the staff needs training to address problems. Valet is expensive. Upon leaving valet tried giving me the wrong vehicle without checking my ticket. I had to wait over 50 minutes for my vehicle. This is very similar to other reviews that I read before staying at the hotel. Bedding is uncomfortable. We had a double bed room. One bed was 5 inches lower than the other bed. The center of the bed was completely worn and inverted. I gave higher reviews due to location and quietness of hotel. Lobby, interior, and exterior meet all other standards.

Read More
Read Less

Corwne Plaza Hotel | New Orleans French Quarter

By

July 16, 2016

club

The overall experience was not the best. There was no issue with the comfort of the room. Check-in was not smooth, my party had to wait 30 minutes before our room was ready and that was after showing up an hour after check-in. Emergency alarms went off twice around 9 PM one night creating loud noises and several announcements concerning the alarms. Please note that you will be asked to put a $150 hold on your credit card for various hotel services (i.e. valet, room service, etc.), a charge that I was unaware of until check-in.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are happy you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of your room, but we’re sorry you did not enjoy your overall stay with us. Please accept our apology for the inconvenience caused by your wait at check in. We have discussed your comments with our Operations team in an effort to prevent these issues from re-occurring. The security and safety of our guests are of our utmost priority, and we apologize for the inconvenience of the alarm sounding late at night. We are thankful that it was a non-emergency. We have discussed our fire alarm protocol with our hotel staff in order to provide better customer service during such events. Thank you, again, for your feedback. We hope to see you on your next visit to New Orleans. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Horrible experience

By

July 14, 2016

Non working air conditioning in room, foul smells coming from the bathroom vents, no refrigerators offered even for Elite members, and no front desk attendant for Spire and Diamond Elite members. Management doesn't seem to care much about the complaints either, openly care about filling the hotel. Quality has sure gone down on this great located hotel. Wont stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We are extremely disappointed to hear about your experience at our hotel. It is not the way that we normally conduct business , and we apologize for the lack of service you’ve described here. We appreciate your candor regarding the maintenance issues and we can assure you that our team has been made aware of your concerns and have made them a priority. Please know that we do value your loyalty and that we take all comments from our guests seriously. Your criticisms will help us to make the necessary improvements to prevent these issues in the future. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 13, 2016

club

The stay was prety good. The room was freezing and although we turned the thermostat off the air continued to blow all day and night. the vents were located directly off the ceiling to the bed so we had to sleep with the blanket over our heads each night. The maids did not clean the bathrooms they only changed the towels each day. Other than that we made it work.

Read More
Read Less

Not the room I booked

By

July 12, 2016

Very nice hotel. Staff at front desk needs work!! Booked a pool view room but the staff gave it to someone else. Call to have the car pulled around and told the could not until I came to front desk to check out. So you will have a little wait for you car.

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 11, 2016

club

I stayed here because of the price and location. I was pleasantly surprised at the courtesy of all staff from concierge to check out. it was a great experience and I will definitely stay again!

Read More
Read Less

Big disappointment

By

July 08, 2016

club

Having frequently stayed at this hotel with very satisfactory experiences, I expected the same this time. Unfortunately, the room was not ready, even hours after check in time. The front desk attendant informed me that a reservation does not guarantee that a room is ready by check in time. This is absurd and unacceptable. We had to take a different room instead, so that we could get ready in time for our dinner reservation. The alternative room smelled bad of cigarette smoke. When picking up the phone to call the front desk to complain, we made the unpleasant discovery of a sticky residue on the phone. Also, the front desk could not be reached by phone even after 30 minutes of attempts. They cleaned the room while we were out for dinner but the atmosphere in the room was still irritating to our respiratory tracks, and we woke up congested with throat irritation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We were concerned to read your feedback regarding your recent stay. Please accept our apologies for the unsatisfactory experience you encountered upon your arrival and for any inconvenience caused by the late entry to your room. Please be rest assured that we have addressed your comments with the Front Desk team who will look to improve the quality of the check in process based on your feedback. We have also shared your comments regarding your room – smoke smell, residue on phone - with our Housekeeping team. We regret that we were unable to provide the level of service that you deserve. We’re looking into these issues, and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Thank you again for your honesty regarding these concerns. We pride ourselves on delivering excellent service, but also on correcting things for the future in the instances when we don’t get it right the first time. We hope to welcome you back for a more satisfying experience, one like you’ve had in the past. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

NOLA Crowne Plaza

By

July 08, 2016

club

Great location! Nice Hotel!
Staff was great!
Nice room.
Overall good stay

Read More
Read Less