Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful experience very wonderful room nice location i like it very much February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 NOLA two night stay Staff were very friendly and ready to help with a smile. Room was comfortable and not too noisy even though it was on the Bourbon Street side. Close to everything. The only issue is the attached pictures. We wiped out the sink and "it" would re-appear. We never received house keeping service even though we greeted them in the morning directly outside our room. So they knew we left, but never touched the room so who knows why sink had issues. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were up graded to a suite, which is the size of an apartment. Beautiful hotel with a great location. You step out the door and your on bourbon street. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Price is a steal! Right on bourbon, but a couple blocks down from clubs/noise. Can't believe what we got for the money. Beautiful spacious vaulted ceilings. Only drawback was the parking situation. Took a long time to valet- and costs $30- ESPECIALLY at checkout when everyone is trying to get cars at once (which are parked 2 blocks down very busy Canal st). Stood outside for about 50 minutes with about 30 ppl and all our luggage waiting to leave). But it was totally worth the price if you plan ahead for the wait to leave- or checkout early in the am. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Ideal We were celebrating our one year wedding anniversary and our stay was less than ideal. Check in and the valet service worked well. Three problems with the stay. 1.) air conditioner did not work. It was serviced and the problems persisted. The issue was never rectified. 2.) The water went out for a few hours prior to check out. 3.) A drunk person was passed out in front of our room. Hotel staff walked by him more than once and was never made to move, In addition, ketchup packets were busted and splattered the wall and was not cleaned throughout the duration of our stay, approximately 24 hours. Other aspects were pleasant but the three negatives did not make for a pleasant stay. With many options in New Orleans, I will be looking at other places to stay. February 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Arrival was disjointed as the bellman could only bring our clothes to a certain point and then had to turn over to another bellman. The bed was uneven, with high and low spots. I went to the front desk at 5 pm with three requests, which were: 1. Please replace the sheets while I am out 2. I need fresh towels 3. The lamp by the bed has a broken light bulb. I left an envelope with money in it for the maid since this was additional work for her. When I returned at 4 am, none of the three things had been done. It was obvious no one had been to the room. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice French Quarter Hotel At this property for a Mardi Gras Krewe event. Drinks in the bar, dinner at Bourbon House. Food was good, considering service for about 60. My room was by the elevator. Got to hate that. Standard hotel fare overall. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Room But Very Bad Plumbing Issue I stay at IHG hotels all the time. This was my second stay at this hotel, and the quality has dropped tremendously. I spent MANY points for this hotel, and as soon as I got to my room on the Executive floor, I noticed the sink and tub were dirty, I immediately contacted the staff, and they switched me to a different, larger room. I was at first quite happy, but I was shocked to see the same issue in the new bathroom. Within minutes I realized that the sink didn't properly drain and that the mess in the sink was coming from backed-up plumbing. You could actually even hear the plumbing gurgling. I mentioned it to the front desk, and they didn't apologize, offer another option, or suggest they were going to fix it. By the time I left several days later, the problem still persisted. So, in conclusion, the rooms are nice, the location is awesome, but the hotel leaves something to be desired...especially when you pay the going rate. The staff's reaction also bothered me. I'm not suggesting my status as Platinum deserves better attention, but I promise you if you're not Platinum you're not going to get any better resolution to room and maintenance issues. February 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Moved us The heater didn't work in first room on 6th floor. Maint. man came and said he fixed it, but was still cold. Next day front desk clerk moved us to a bigger suite with a better heater. So the stay was 50% bad and 50% very good. February 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by HOT ROOM I've stayed at the Astor before and was very pleased. This time however, we were given a room for handicap. The bed was too high but the worst was the temperature. The room never got cool and by the time my husband and I returned to the room it was late and we were too tired to deal with it. Luckily, I had brought a fan, but that did not really help much. For the future, I doubt I will stay there again. February 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Executive Lounge Staff will keep me coming back. I love the location and I understand now why I couldn't get a Coke from all the empty machines. Switching to Pepsi...oh well and hate to hear Community Coffee will no longer be served February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rock n Roll Marathon brought me to NOLA Overall, enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The heat was not working and service tech arrived and fixed it once I reported it. The room (a suite) was very nice - 5th floor corner with views overlooking 3rd floor pool and even Bourbon St. No complaints. I will stay there again next time in NOLA. I was there for Rock n Roll Marathon - and location was convenient for start of race... Blocks from Harrah's casino... and at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Streets. February 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar Room and Service for the Price When we first arrived to the room there was a dirty cup with pink liquid still inside, which made me question the cleanliness of the room entirely. The room was dusty and dingy and felt like it had not been thoroughly cleaned. The water was either scolding hot or too cold, there was no happy medium, and the faucet fell apart everytime we touched it. The shower curtain did not fit the shower well and left a gap which made water go everywhere. The staff was not friendly and never once cracked a friendly smile or a thank you. They had an attitude that made me think I was bothering them or being an inconvenience everytime I went up to the counter. The two times I called the front desk, I was put on hold and they never came back on the line or they did not answer the phone at all. The valet was over priced and slow. They promised that we would be able to call ahead for our car and when we did, they told us they didn't have time for call aheads and we would have to come down in person. When we did come down in person we had to wait for 30 to 40 minutes. I will give them this, the actual valet and bell staff were very friendly and welcoming. They should be the ones at the front desk perhaps. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! I was in town with 8 of my friends and we had a great experience with the hotel. It was a great location to Bourbon and the staff was very helpful. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in the french quarter Have been to NOLA numerous times and this was one of the better places we have stayed. Loved the location! Right on the corner of Bourbon and Canal. Only scary part was dropping car off out front since it is on Canal and it was a little crowded when we arrived. The valets and bellhops were some of the nicest most helpful people we have ever dealt with. I would defintely stay here again. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A DREAT PLACE WE WANT TO GO SOMEWHERE WARE FOR A FEW DAY AND WE JUST HAPPEN THE WEEK THE ICE CAME TO NEW ORLEANS. THE WEATHER WAS COOL BUT THE HOTLE WAS WARM AND FRIENDLY. This a great place to stay and we will look for another Crown plaze to stay at in Orlando this year February 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 BEAUTIFUL NOLA PROPERTY THIS IS A WONDERFUL PLACE TO STAY IN NEW ORLEANS, ESPECIALLY IF YOU ARE NOT FROM THE AREA BEACAUSE THE VENUE IS EXCELLENT AND THE LOCATION IS PERFECT. THE SIDE ENTRANCE WILL DUMP YOU RIGHT ONTO BOURBON STREET AND THE TROLLY CARS ON CANAL STREET OUT FRONT WILL TAKE YOU ANYWHERE ELSE YOU WISH TO GO IN THE CITY. THE ONLY AGGRAVATION I EXPERIENCED WAS THE AMOUNT OF GRATUITYS (TIPS) ONE HAS TO DOLE OUT TO BE ACCOMODATED PROPERLY. YOU HAVE TO VALET PARK YOUR CAR AND TIP SOMEONE $10 OR MORE EVERYTIME YOU WISH TO GO SOMEWHERE, GET SOMETHING OUT OF YOUR CAR, OR GET DIRECTIONS SOMEWHERE! BEING A LOCAL BOY AND TRAVELING 4-5 DAYS A WEEK, THAT WAS TOUGH FOR ME! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Charming and historic with great location My husband, children and I stayed at this charming property over Christmas break. The ambiance was warm and inviting... and perfectly captured the character and atmosphere of the historic South and New Orleans. Beautifully-decorated for Christmas... the gorgeous lobby featured checkerboard marble floors, antique-style iron/crystal chandeliers, beautiful white wainscoting on the walls, classic southern furniture and fresh-smelling Christmas trees in footed iron urns. Live jazz from the French Quarter wafted in through open doors and filled the common areas and bar... a truly pleasant setting for a relaxing glass of wine after a long day of travel. Our room was well-appointed, tidy and comfortable. The rooftop pool area featured amazing views of the lights of canal street at night. The concierge lounge was nice... though crowded with few seats at both happy hour and breakfast. Regardless, we were happy to pop in for a quick snack and a coffee. The lobby bar led to a hotel entrance for Dickie Brennan’s Bourbon House & Seafood Bar. The main room of the restaurant featured high ceilings, iron railings, carrera marble, and front-row views of Canal Street/Bourbon Street. The catfish and shrimp were delicious and the kids asked to go back on night two! The valet area was a bit congested... but once we had our car, we were just minutes from the beautiful antebellum homes of the Garden district, a stop at Cafe Du Monde and St. Charles Cathedral/Jackson Square and the Audubon Aquarium down on the Mississippi River. We were in town for just a few days before a cruise out of the Port of New Orleans (also close by).... but we will most definitely return to stay at The Astor and take in more of the charming and historic city of New Orleans. January 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some money on the building fabric and staff training The hotel is really well located for New Orleans, but it is tired, especially the bathroom and through our visit it was also very cold, with the heating seemingly blowing cold air only. To a large degree this might have been overcome by good hospitable service, but I can only say the service was, on the whole, woeful. I cleaned the bathroom which simply was not clean, reception lacked any personality or energy and the restaurant at breakfast was slow, inefficient, incapable of taking and delivering an accurate order and I'm afraid surly in thier approach (three quarters of the restaurant was empty but we told bluntly that we would have to wait 20 minted to be seated). Sorry guys but it really was below the standard I had expected. January 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to Party in the French Quarter Perfect location, I've stayed there 3 times now. Right on the edge of the Bourbon St crazyness, while being able to feel like you step out of it to rest. The breakfast on the club for was sub par, but for free, can't complain. Not to pleased about the extra person charge, we only had 4 in the room, not really sure how that is an extra person. Overall, great experience. January 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AhhhMAZING!!!!!! Absolutely a great experience. This is in a Great location, we had a blast. The room and hotel were awesome, staff was very helpful and we loved the atmosphere. It was our first trip to New Orleans, we can't wait to return. January 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Unresponsive Staff Excellent Location, nice looking hotel. At first glance, the room was great but further examination revealed many issues. 1st night, we were cold and even set to 80, the heater only pumped out cold air. Then, the heater cover fell off and covered the entry hall in dust, aggravating our allergies all night. Showering in the morning, the bathroom vent was also caked in dirt and dust. We called the manager and he promised to get someone up right away. That night, returned to the room and nothing had been fixed. Called the manager again and a tech came up a few hours later. He cleaned the heater and got it to put out lots of very hot air and reattached the cover. That night, we had to turn the air off completely because the room got so hot, even set to 60. Despite further calls to the manager and front desk, no one ever cleaned the bathroom vent. A thorough scrubbing and some mechanical repair, along with more responsive staff, would make this a recommended solid 4 star hotel, in my opinion. January 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location...went downhill from there. Well, I was very happy with the location at Canal & Bourbon Streets since we were in NO for New Years Eve and the Sugar Bowl, but my experience went downhill pretty quickly. First of all, upon checking in, the person that checked me in wasn't what I would call "glad to see me". Secondly, when I went to my room, I was shocked to find someone else was already in the room, although not as shocked as the other person. Thirdly, forgot something in my car that was valet parked at $32/day and it took me waiting a little over an hour to have someone bring it to me. Fourth, the HVAC system struggled to maintain a comfortable atmosphere in the room between the temp and humidity. It was either too warm or too cold. If they would install ceiling fans in the rooms, it would make a world of difference. Fifth, problems with the television. ESPN had signal problems the whole time I was there, which was only an issue because there were bowl games on every day that I wanted to watch and they were all on ESPN. Sixth, the room was not insulated well against noise from the hallway and other rooms. Seventh, when it came time to check out, we (5 of us) took all of our luggage down to the front door to retrieve our car from valet parking (again $32/night) and were told that it would take about 1.5 hours to have our vehicle brought up. Then we were told they were going to shuttle us over to the parking facility several miles away where we could pick up our vehicle. So, we had to load all of our luggage onto a shuttle, then crowd onto the shuttle with everyone else, ride over and then unload our luggage from the shuttle, then load the luggage into our vehicle. I stay in Holiday Inn properties quite often and rarely pay what I paid for this one, with much more satisfaction typically. I found the front desk staff to be cold, unapologetic, and overall not very accommodating. I will say that the bellmen were very helpful, but it ended there. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Wonderful experience will definitely recommend to others January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no ac and missed wake up call Requested a wake up call 3 of the five mornings. Did not receive one as expected. I brought this to their attention expecting them to either honor their wake up call or your night is free guarantee, but they would not acknowledge it when I spoke of it twice. Also, the air conditioning didn't work and the bed was as stiff as plush carpet. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME STAY OVER NEW YEA'S EVE AND SUGAR BOWL GAME This was first time staying at Crown Plaza. The luggage drop off procedures were confusing as it is just a cutout on busy Canal street. Wish I had received some advance instructions on this. As well the post stay shuttle to their parking area was a little rushed and not very well organized as to ensuring we got all our luggage, which we did not. We two couples traveling together actually left 3 bags; however, once we contacted the bellman, all was taken care of and the bags were shipped to our home at no charge. One of our spouses was ill and the weather that day was cold & windy, it was certainly our fault we overlooked some bags. The staff was excellent as well as the accommodations. Can't beat the location, walking, trolley or bus to all the tourist locations. Did not utilize the restaurant so can't rate it. We will definitely stay there again. January 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location isn't everything This hotel was recommended by a co-worker who likes it because of its location but told me it wasn't anything too fancy. Boy was he right. The furniture was old, cracking and falling apart. Street car noise could be heard all night. Phone was filthy. When I dropped my car off the first day, I was told to just call their extension and the car would be brought around. That number never worked. Recording said they were too busy and to come down to get your car. I was the only one waiting for my car! Next two mornings had two mornings had the same recording. Had to call the bell desk to get him to ask for my car. Still had to wait for it. The last morning (I'm sure just because I had complained) my seat was leaning back, radio station had been changed and rear windshield wipers were on. Also made a reservation that included a free in-room movie. I was charged for it and was told I wails have to have some kind of certificate or other proof to have the charge removed. When I provided it to the lady at the front desk, they still wouldn't remove the charge. I asked her to have the general manager call me and left my number, but never got a call. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable in the French Quarter Modern & well-appointed hotel in good proximity to the Quarter. This was recommended for the wedding we were attending, so the choice was made "for us," but the quality was outstanding and the value was exceptional. Situated on busy Canal St, the valet attendants, bellmen & front desk staff were consistently helpful & friendly. We would stay there again without hesitation. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meh There room was dusty and the bathroom walls had spots on them as well as the wall paper was pealing. The furniture was to large for the odd shaped room. There were too many things on the bathroom counter such as coffee maker, hair dryer and cosmetic mirror which took a majority of the space. It appears no one has ever cleaned the light switches or door handles, as i wiped them down they left black marks on the towels. The hotel was rated 4.5 stars and is 3 at best. Staff was extremely helpful and polite however a smile doesnt get a room clean January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff Wanted to pass on compliments for the front desk staff. Very helpful on a very busy day. Many guests checking in and out (out from New Years, in for the Sugar Bowl game). Desk staff very helpful despite the busy time and the stress. Could have easily gone the other way, but remained very professional and helpful. Great stay - would recommend it again. January 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>