Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Less Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1241 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1241reviews

  • 5 Stars
    470
  • 4 Stars
    297
  • 3 Stars
    192
  • 2 Stars
    170
  • 1 Stars
    112

Not the best experience

By

July 26, 2015

club

Nothing terrible but just didn't make a good impression. Check in took a long time since there was only one person at the desk and seven of us came in at the same time. You can hear the street noise. There were no amenities in the room (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.). And the restaurant doesn't open until 0715. For business travel, this is not convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great location --- average experience

By

July 25, 2015

There are upsides to this hotel. Namely being the location of the Astor Crowne Plaza, but our experience was not a five star experience. Three at best.

Keeping it short -- the room was not cleaned for three days, even AFTER 3 days of myself, very politely talking to the front desk asking them to make sure our room was taken care of. One day was understandable, two days was annoying, three days is unacceptable. Finally it took my boyfriend going down on our last day, being very stern to finally get someone to do something.

I know it was out of the staff's control, but the rooms were experiencing issues with the key system. Two nights in a row we were locked out of our room and had to get a security guard to come up and let us in, which isn't high on my list of things I want after a long day/night of Tales of the Cocktail.

We did get a killer price for the location and the hotel. No other hotel could match.

Read More
Read Less

Lousy Service

By

July 25, 2015

Very disappointed from the very beginning.first everything that was told to me about the room did not meet my expectations upon calling the front desk the front desk it wasn't handled in a professional manner. So I cancelled the rest of my reservation an checked into a Holiday Inn

Read More
Read Less

Not worth the Price

By

July 23, 2015

It is not horrible but is definitely worth the price.

There is no parking so you have to Valet park. That is not a problem except that they tell you it can take up to half an hour to get your vehicle. So we called down 45 minutes early. An hour and a half later our car finally showed up.

The rooms were showing a lot of wear and lack of maintenance. The shower was dirty and it took three calls for us to get extra towels.

It is in a very convenient location and easy to get anywhere in the French Quarter.

All in all there are better places to stay in the Quarter for about the same price

Read More
Read Less

Very nice hotel and super friendly staff

By

July 23, 2015

Very difficult and frustrating to get through streets and traffic to hotel. We had no clue how to park. I called the front desk very upset and was guided by a sweet, patient voice as to what to do. She never raised her voice. The valet staff were also patient and friendly. Reminded you of what to take out of the car and made you feel you were the only customer there in spite of a street full of traffic. Check in was easy and the staff answered all questions. The remainder of the stay was effortless and everyone continued to be friendly and talkative. We even enjoyed an evening at the pool with the grandchildren. The balcony was great for pictures.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Rude and had attitudes

By

July 23, 2015

club

The room was nice, clean and spacious. The beds were very comfortable and the pool area was nice. The bell staff and concierge were nice and helpful. The front desk staff was rude and all had attitudes....we dealt with 3 different front desk staff and got the same poor service with an attitude from each one....not a good first impression of your hotel

Hire kind, helpful and courteous people to work your front desk that don't have attitudes!

Read More
Read Less

Room with No Windows

By

July 22, 2015

I've stayed at this hotel multiple times. This last visit - I was "upgraded" to a suite that had no windows in it. It really felt like I was in a prison cell.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, The location is great - right on Bourbon Street.

I was disappointed that the "Club Room" for Premium members was no longer in service. I really enjoyed the Happy Hour and Breakfast in this room in the past - I hope they bring it back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff as well as our great location. We hope that you will continue to visit and enjoy all that we have to offer. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 22, 2015

club

For a hotel that I thought would be fancy, the rugs in the room were nasty, they were stained and looked dirty. The furniture was nothing to call home about either.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We’re sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We’ve shared your comments with our Housekeeping Manager, so that immediate action can be taken. There is no excuse for guest rooms that need deep cleaning and are in need of repair or re-freshening. We apologize for the inconvenience. We treat every situation as an opportunity to learn and grow and this is certainly one of those times. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

All the creature comforts

By

July 22, 2015

club

I enjoyed my stay and did not have to pause for anything that I needed at the Hotel. Room service was efficient and the room was clean at all times. Check in and Check out went off without any issues or delays. Even with the late check in, you can arrive early and check your bags in the lobby. Very convenient location for Bourbon street and the French Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel with Friendly Staff

By

July 22, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza. The room was very clean and the hotel is in a good location at the edge of the French Quarter. The only issue we had was the air conditioning not working well our first night and the next day. We contacted the front desk and they said someone would be up to fix it. No one came so we called again the next day and this time a service man came and took care of the problem. It was a bit noisy for me sleeping the first night as it is on the corner of Bourbon street and I'm used to quiet country life.
All in all, this is a great hotel and I would stay there again if returning to New Orleans.
The hotel staff was very pleasant and even though the hotel is on the corner of Bourbon, I always felt safe in the hotel. It was like walking into a different world when you entered the hotel from the street.

Read More
Read Less

13th Floor

By

July 21, 2015

Best place to stay while visiting in New Orleans. Hotel staff are very professional but friendly as well. My room was on the infamous 13th floor overlooking the entire Bourbon Street strip. Can't wait to get back. Thanks

Read More
Read Less

The best spot to be

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

Location, location - this hotel well placed in the French Quarter for a great cheap way to see a lot of the city on foot and near public transport and tour pickups. Hotel is a bit dated but staff are the best.
Overall a very good experience.

Read More
Read Less