Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
71%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1252 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1252reviews

  • 5 Stars
    472
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    196
  • 2 Stars
    170
  • 1 Stars
    112

Great location

By

August 01, 2015

club

It suited my brief stay and is in a great location. It is a very busy place. My only complaint is the bed was hard.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and great location.

By

August 01, 2015

Excellent staff and best possible location in the French quarter. Staff was great. Had a small problem in first room as it was very loud being between the elevator and ice machine. Front desk gladly gave us a different room which was much better. Bed was very firm which was my only complaint. Staff was great. Especially Michael, a night shift valet/bell attendant. Was very PROFESSIONAL in dealing with the busy night time rush and flurry of drunk distracting pedestrians. Excellent service and should be commended for it.

Read More
Read Less

Fun in the Big Easy

By

July 30, 2015

platinumelite

Always a great place to stay when in New Orleans. Convenient to everything and great staff. We stay here once every year and will continue to go back.

Read More
Read Less

Water

By

July 30, 2015

club

As soon as we arrived to New Orelans on Friday, July 24th we were told we could not use the water at the hotel. We could not take showers or use the sink without boiling the water first. Also, when we went to the pool we were told we could not swim in the water. We were forced to go to Walgreens next door and buy a ton of bottled water to be able to drink, bath, and brush our teeth with which was very annoying.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for your review. I am incredibly sorry for the lack of water during your stay. Unfortunately the City was under a water advisory, and as always, our guests’ safety was of the utmost importance to us. Although we tried to supply an ample amount of bottled water for our guests, it is clear we fell short. I truly apologize for the inconvenience and our shortcomings, as your experience is not what we strive to provide. I would like to thank you for staying at the Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel and if you’re ever in the city again we hope that we have the opportunity to provide you with the enjoyable experience you deserve.
Read More
Read Less

ICE.....

By

July 30, 2015

What's the deal with your ice machines on each floor. Afraid to let
us get our own ice or must we always call for room service.
Not good....
And you could improve your young daytime valet guys. They need
a course in manners....tell them that the hotel guest is usually right.

Your night tine man, Steve, was just wonderful. Accommodating,
genuine and gentlemanly. Let him teach the course of manners,
Your bar closes waaay too soon. What's up with that?

Thank You.

Read More
Read Less

Good location but parking is a challenge and pool is very small

By

July 29, 2015

club

Overall we had a nice stay at the hotel - the location made it very easy to walk to area attractions and the view from the hotel was awesome! I was disappointed with the parking situation - I was not aware that you had to use the hotel's valet parking service (for an additional $35+/day or find a parking spot on your own which could be several blocks away from the hotel) and was also disappointed in the pool size. The pictures on the website made the pool seem MUCH bigger than it actually is; my family was disappointed with how small the pool turned out to be. The lobby area was beautiful, but our room however was just ok (the the carpet was worn and stained in places).

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for your comments. We love our fantastic location, too, and we’re happy that it made it convenient for you to walk to several area attractions. Sorry to disappoint you with the valet parking rate and the pool size. Please come back to visit. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

My stay

By

July 29, 2015

My overall stay was nice. Have to give the valet department and Excellent review. All were nice, calm and very helpful.
I know the water issue was not the hotels, fault but would of been nice to have more than 2 bottles of water to clean, brush teeth etc. There were 3 of us in the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for your comments. Your emphasis on the personal interactions with our helpful Valet team was greatly appreciated. We will be sure to share your review with them – it will make their day. The water issue was an unfortunate event. We truly apologize for the inconvenience and for the oversight of not providing more bottled water. We hope you’ll have an opportunity to revisit our city and that we’ll have the opportunity to welcome you back. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Near Bourbon St.

By

July 29, 2015

Convenient location at Canal and Bourbon Street. Room was comfortable, but A/C was a little noisy and even on sixth floor, the Bourbon Street noise was noticable at night.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

Pleasant Stay in a comfortable hotel. Location is superb.

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Was!

By

July 27, 2015

club

The Crowne property in New Orleans was an excellent choice and location to meet my business and entertainment needs. The hotel was lovely, and very reasonable for the location. It was very convenient to both the Business District and French Quarter.

Read More
Read Less

Housekeeping still needs work

By

July 27, 2015

club

My overall experience was fine, the staff was really nice. Housekeeping needs a little work. When they cleaned , some items were not replaced or was overlooked. The bath mat was missing, the ice bucket was not replaced with new insert, there was someone else's long hair left in the tub and every morning there were several tiny roaches in the tub.
I know there are roaches in NO, I grew up along the Texas coast, I just was not expecting to see them in my hotel room.
The food staff was really nice and attentive. The food was good, not outstanding, but good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you for your comments. It was a pleasure to welcome you as our guest and we’re pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for acknowledging the kindness of our staff. I’m disappointed to hear that we dropped the ball on the Housekeeping end of your stay. I apologize for the condition of your room. This is unacceptable by our standards. Our objective is to provide our guests with a clean, comfortable environment, and I apologize for not meeting your expectations or our own standards. I hope that you will have other opportunities to visit our city and that you will choose to make the Astor Crowne Plaza your home away from home. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Not the best experience

By

July 26, 2015

club

Nothing terrible but just didn't make a good impression. Check in took a long time since there was only one person at the desk and seven of us came in at the same time. You can hear the street noise. There were no amenities in the room (shampoo, conditioner, lotion, etc.). And the restaurant doesn't open until 0715. For business travel, this is not convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you for your comments. First impressions certainly are the most lasting, and according to your review, we apparently started off on the wrong foot. I’m disappointed to hear that you were not greeted with the prompt service that you deserve. I truly apologize for the inconvenience. Our location can be very lively and energetic and I regret that the street noise disturbed you. It is often the price we pay for having such a vibrant and exciting location. We do have rooms that are in quieter locations and are always happy to accommodate with assigning or moving to such a room. I’m sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations, but hope that you can return so that we may have the opportunity to better serve you. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less