Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
72%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.7

based on 1502 reviews
72%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1502reviews

  • 5 Stars
    578
  • 4 Stars
    356
  • 3 Stars
    230
  • 2 Stars
    200
  • 1 Stars
    138

Wonderful Hotel!!!

By

February 12, 2016

club

This hotel was wonderful. Great customer service and very friendly staff. Our room was big, clean and comfortable. Loved the side door onto Bourbon Street. It was a girls trip before going on the cruise ship and we all felt very safe. Will be back in July.

Read More
Read Less

Cente of the action but no wonder this hotel rating is low

By

February 11, 2016

Stayed Friday night before the big Mardi Gras parades. Check in was poorly organized for priority guests - only one of 4 receptionists was working priority while lines were comparable. Was not greeted as a Spire level member. Valet parking was OK considering the chaos outside. With a wrist tag on a guest I felt almost like a prisoner, but tis may be justified for security at the crazy days of the Mardi Gras. Center of the action - our windows were out to the Bourbon street and the receptionist triple asked if we were OK with this which we were. But no balconies on the rooms, a common balcony over the Bourbon and another one over the Canal where parades went on. Overall I may stay there again but will also explore other hotels especially since I stayed at the Holiday Inn NO which is not too far and had better facilities.

Read More
Read Less

Heater in room didn't work

By

February 11, 2016

club

The only complaint I have was the heater in the room didn't work it was a cold weekend in New Orleans I couldn't get the room warm I set it to 74 at one point I had it up to 80 and the room didn't even reach it! It stayed around the mid 60s to high 60's..I mentioned it to the front desk but the said The hotel is complete booked because of Mardi Gras weekend. So I just put up with a cold room because I knew It would of been hard to find another hotel on the weekend of Mardi Gras! I was going to make a big deal about it but I just didn't even bring it up when I check out again because I felt like the person would if not cared and they wouldn't compensation for my discomfort...

Read More
Read Less

Traveling through

By

February 07, 2016

platinumelite

Our stay was for one night only, but we wish we could have stayed longer. Every staff person we met was so friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite because of our platinum status. Our only complaint was there were no towel racks anywhere in the bathroom and only one little bar of soap that had to be moved from the sink to the shower and back again. There was no bath gel nor hand lotion.
I feel that if we had called housekeeping, someone would have brought us another bar, but since we were there for only one night I did not call.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Service

By

February 07, 2016

The total confusion of checking in and getting to our rooms was a nightmare. Both our friends and my husband and I had rooms in the 66xx range. The front desk person directed us to the 6xx rooms. Of course our keys didn't work, so we went down to have keys redone, two times before someone finally realized we were in the wrong tower! We were already in and starting to unpack, and then had to move. Our friends had the same issue, but they noticed their room was already occupied. This mess took over an hour and more stress than needed to start a vacation! During our 4 night stay, we helped 2 other groups get to the correct "towers". Pool and hot tub closed, very disappointing. No fridge for my Meds, disappointing. We thought the "Crown Plaza" was a nicer place, but just stayed at another hotel that far exceeded you service.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 10, 2016
Thank you for your comments. First, please allow me to apologize for the confusion caused to your party at check-in. We’re so sorry for that experience, as we agree that is no way to start what should be a stress-free vacation. While Mardi Gras week is a very busy time for us, this is no excuse for mistakes like this, and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We’ll be reviewing our operational procedures to make sure we improve the way we handle hectic times like this going forward. We understand your disappointment with the fact that our pool is closed for the season, and we’re very sorry that this took away from your experience. Please know, however, that we do not have a hot tub. While our rooms are not equipped with refrigerators, they are available upon request – please feel free to ask for one upon your next return. We thank you for sharing, and we hope that you can visit us again in the future and grant us another chance to redeem ourselves. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Don't use this hotel anytime during Mardi Gras events

By

February 05, 2016

When I travel to New Orleans, I stay at the Astor Crown Plaza and my previous experiences have all been very enjoyable.

However, my trip during the first weekend of Mardi Gras could not have been worse. While it is expected that parking will be an issue during the parades, I have never experienced such rude and disrespectful service by parking attendants in any of my travels! In particular there was a parking attendant named Eric who totally disrespected me and attempted to intimidate me. After he alone couldn't intimidate me, he had his fellow parking attendants surround me and try to intimidate me!! 10 men surrounding one woman!!! What an experience.!!!!

During the Mardi Gras parades you expect to walk to the parking garage to retrieve you vehicle. However, an hour and 15 minute wait after you have arrived is not acceptable and the rudeness of the parking attendants makes the experience exhausting and totally frustrating!!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during Mardi Gras and for sharing your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for the behavior you endured from our parking attendants. We appreciate your honesty in bringing this to our attention; this experience is certainly not typical here, and definitely not acceptable by our standards. We have already addressed your valid concerns with our management team, and swift action will be taken to address this incident with the associates involved. We greatly appreciate your loyalty, and we really do hope you will give us another chance to welcome you back in the future for an experience as positive as the ones you’ve had with us in the past. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Just Okay.

By

February 05, 2016

club

The room was just okay. It looked as if it hadn't seen paint, new furniture or new carpet in the better part of a decade. The baseboards were missing. There was a 1.5" to 2" gap at the bottom of the door which let in a lot of hall noise and there was dried blood on the drapes.

That said, the bed was pretty comfortable, the bathroom was clean and the internet service was reliable. Oh, and the staff - they were absolutely fantastic!

Would I stay here again or recommend it to a friend? Probably not. But, for the price I paid during Mardi Gras, I'm not going to complain too loudly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for your comments. We greatly value your feedback, and it’s a pleasure to know that our staff took great care of you during your visit! We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and that you found our WiFi to be reliable. You raised a few concerns regarding the condition of your room, and I can assure you that we have addressed these issues with our housekeeping and maintenance teams, who will take immediate measures to correct these problems. We apologize for failing to impress you in these areas, and we can promise that you will not experience anything like this if you choose to give us another chance in the future. We appreciate you choosing us as your host for Mardi Gras, and we hope you will reconsider staying with us again for a much more positive experience on your next return to New Orleans. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Woderful stay

By

February 04, 2016

We stayed here after taking a cruise. We picked this location because of the location to all of the places that we wanted to see. There are two cable car lines right out side, and are a great way to get around. The choices for food are unbelievable. Just walk down Bourbon St. and you can have any type of food you want. Walk a block over and there are all kinds of shopping. About a 15min walk and you are in the area of the French Market and St Louis Square. We will definitely stay here and recommend this hotel to anyone we know that are going to New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous... Delicious food. Beautiful room. Perfect location

By

February 04, 2016

platinumelite

What a fantastic property!!! Food, atmosphere, location were all perfect. Our room was very clean and the bed was ultra comfortable. The parade came by the front of the hotel and we were able to enjoy mardi gras with ease. Restaurant on property was delicious.

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

February 03, 2016

The hotel has a old feel to it, but some very nice updates like the TV's. it sits on Bourbon St. so I was expecting some street noise but was surprised of the lack of noise even with a 6 alarm fire going on about a block down on canal.
Was upgraded when I checked in and recognized as a SPIRE member, nice small lounge that you can order from the restaurant next door and sit at the bar.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Thank you for letting us know about your positive experience! We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay, and we appreciate your loyalty to the Astor and to IHG. We hope to welcome you back for your next return to New Orleans for a stay that is even more lovely!
Read More
Read Less

The Crown is the Best in the Quarter

By

February 02, 2016

From the time we pulled up to the valet and walked in the doors. We were greeted and made to feel that being there was going to be special. The Staff behind the desk was out of this world helpful Diana Clotter went out of her way to assure we were happy with being there. She called up to the room after we had a chance to look around it, just to make sure we were happy with the room.
We were able to ask the desk staff any questions and they were always happy to answer us.
We look forward to spending lots of great times at the Crown when we visit the Quarter.

Thank you very much!!!

Mark

Read More
Read Less

great staff, clean and spacious rooms, awesome location

By

February 02, 2016

club

the best part about this trip was the location of the hotel in comparison to bourbon street and the french quarters

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you, Franky, for sharing! We agree that our location is so perfect for anyone wanting to enjoy New Orleans to the fullest. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future for another great stay!
Read More
Read Less