Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 504 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very unfriendly staff platinum member arrived staying on points to be told no upgrades available unless we wanted to wait until later. so we went out and walked around in the heat for three hours. when we returned, we were given a blank stare and told we had a standard room. when we protested, we finally got an upgrade from this absolutely miserable desk clerk. the hotel was nice, staff very unwelcoming. I am so sorry I wasted my points here. October 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by perfect location and ideal hotel Very friendly and helpful staff. Booking in efficient and recognised Platinum membership. Room wonderful. Executive Club a great plus and staff , especially Pamela, most helpful. The bar and restaurant provided a first class service and the food an enjoyable experience of local cuisine. Use of business centre internet a great help as we were travelling light so no laptop packed. October 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, disappointed by service I stayed here for a conference and this is a great location for New Orleans touring. Hotel lobby is very pretty and rooms are nice - my major complaint was the beds. They caused me a lot of back pain and the staff was not helpful in offering solutions or even in being sympathetic. I had to sleep on top of pillows, there were no soft comforters or mattress pads or anything that the staff had available. The reaction was 'well it's a pillow top mattress how could it not be soft enough?!' instead of offering any assistance. Based purely on bed comfort and service I would not return to this hotel. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent trip Although I left twenty years ago, I lived in New Orleans for many years and knew what to expect from Canal Street and the French Quarter. I have never stayed at this hotel previously and was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, the elevators quick - as well as silent as my room was next to the elevators, the staff very kind and helpful. The street scene on Canal Street can be annoying, but the area in front of the hotel is kept clear of those distractions. It is a very convenient location near the Quarter allowing you to jump in or duck out of it quickly. I was worried about noise from Bourbon Street below my room's window especially when the hotel provided complimentary ear plugs, but I never heard a thing all night. I will definitely give strong consideration to returning there when I return to New Orleans. October 9, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointed My wife and I really wanted to like this hotel because we love New Orleans! The location of this hotel was the only good aspect of staying here. The staff was extremely unhelpful bordering on rude, across the board- from the front desk staff to the valet to the restaurant staff. Our room was an 'upgrade', but everything was dated. We supposedly had a view of canal street, but who knows due to the enormous valences covering the majority of the windows. That made the room feel like a dark cave at a cheap motel, not a place we wanted to linger. The club lounge had a similar feel and the staff was supremely unwelcoming. The restaurant and bar continued the poor service theme. The 'crowne-ing' moment of our stay came when we were trying to leave the hotel. We waited for a half an hour for the valet to retrieve our car (We tried calling from our room to attenuate any possible wait, because we had a long drive ahead of us that day, but the valet phone was broken. I called the front desk, and they assured me they would let the valet know to retrieve our car. Of course, this didn't happen.), without any update from the valet manager, in fact he ignored us when we asked. I then went inside to ask about having the valet fee removed from our bill. The girl at the desk gave me attitude before figuring out how to do so. She never once expressed anything bordering on an apology for our ridiculous wait time. When I got back outside to continue waiting for our car, the valet gave us an update that they were having trouble finding our car. After a scary twenty minutes thinking our car may have possibly been stolen and a total of nearly an hour waiting, our car showed up out front. Aside from my own proactive decision that we should not have to pay for the valet service, no compensation or apologies were ever offered. I have never written a review before, but the professionalism and customer service at this hotel is such a disappointment. We travel to New Orleans frequently, but we will never stay here again! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very nice rooms. I would also like to say that Dana, at the front desk was extremely pleasant and an assest to your staff. She was very friendly and made my first impression of your hotel a positive one. The room was very nice and the location was great. Once again thank you Dana for making check in a breeze. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfortunate Experience My wife and I really wanted to like this hotel because we love New Orleans! The location of this hotel was the only good aspect of staying here. The staff was extremely unhelpful bordering on rude, across the board- from the front desk staff to the valet to the restaurant staff. Our room was an 'upgrade', but everything was dated. We supposedly had a view of canal street, but who knows due to the enormous valences covering the majority of the windows. That made the room feel like a dark cave at a cheap motel, not a place we wanted to linger. The club lounge had a similar feel and the staff was supremely unwelcoming. The restaurant and bar continued the poor service theme. The 'crowne-ing' moment of our stay came when we were trying to leave the hotel. We waited for a half an hour for the valet to retrieve our car (We tried calling from our room to attenuate any possible wait, because we had a long drive ahead of us that day, but the valet phone was broken. I called the front desk, and they assured me they would let the valet know to retrieve our car. Of course, this didn't happen.), without any update from the valet manager, in fact he ignored us when we asked. I then went inside to ask about having the valet fee removed from our bill. The girl at the desk gave me attitude before figuring out how to do so. She never once expressed anything bordering on an apology for our ridiculous wait time. When I got back outside to continue waiting for our car, the valet gave us an update that they were having trouble finding our car. After a scary twenty minutes thinking our car may have possibly been stolen and a total of nearly an hour waiting, our car showed up out front. Aside from my own proactive decision that we should not have to pay for the valet service, no compensation or apologies were ever offered. I have never written a review before, but the professionalism and customer service at this hotel is such a disappointment. We travel to New Orleans frequently, but we will never stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Diffiicult to sleep This is the nosiest hotel I have ever stayed in. My room faced Canal Street, and there was music, noise and people yelling through 4:00am everyday. The hotel offers ear plugs as part of the room amenities - pretty sad I think. The only reason I stayed there is because I attended a conference at the hotel. The staff was courteous and professional however. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our first visit Our first vist to New Orleans could not have been better served. We celebrating our 50 wedding anniversary with the city and its rainbow of cultures both youthful and the not so youthful,yet openly friendly and warm. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, food and service. I'm a long long time vistitor to NOLA, my stay was great , but I think that parking cost in the Quarter has gotten out of hand. See you next trip KV October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience! Beautiful hotel with great amenities. Helpful staff and restaurant was excellent. Great location to everything! October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Over priced for what you get!!! The room appeared nice until 3am when I woke up freezing cold!! The temperature was 64 degrees...naturally I turned the thermostat up but the room didn't get any warmer. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep because I was freezing cold and the blankets are paper thin! When I went to the front desk first thing in the morning ( I couldn't call because the phone was not hooked up properly) the lady did not seem to care. After I asked her what was going to be done about this, as I didn't pay that much money to not get any sleep, it was only then that she offered access to the "executive lounge" where there is free breakfast every morning. Later when the repair guys came to the room (thermostat set at 76, actual temp still 64) he asked if I tried turning it up to 90 to see if that would work....hmmm it can't get to 76, but apparently it could get to 90!!! So after him talking to me like I was an idiot, the other guy actually admitted that it was broken!!! They food fix it however. The other major issue with this hotel... You have to PAY for Wi-Fi....seriously?? Apparently around $200/ night is not enough to include this service that is free at our veterinarian's office!!!! Also our bill came day of check out and there were 2 $1 charges for LOCAL calls that we did not even make since the time they occurred we were at the saints game. They fixed this also but again who even charges for local calls anyway? This hotel was very pretty, but NOTHING was included. I could have paid much less for a nearby hotel with way more amenities. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT BEDS!! THE FOOD AT HARBOR HOUSE WAS DELICIOUS!! BED WERE VERY COMFORTABLE!! October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service! I travel a great deal between work and leisure so customer service and where I spend my money is very important to me. I really appreciated the friendliness and courtesy of the staff. I believe they understand that they are the first impression of the Crowne Plaza French Quarter and I appreciate them taking pride in their customer relations. I would definitely stay at the hotel if I am ever back in the area again. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close and comfortable Hotel is right in the heart of New Orleans. Within walking distance of many attractions in the French Quarter. Staff was very hospitable from valet to desk clerk to room service! Would definitely stay again and highly recommend! September 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Way too old-fashioned of a hotel This hotel is very out-dated. Best to stay elsewhere. It is centrally located, but the rooms inside are from a couple of centuries ago, and I don't mean that in a good way. The bed is about three feet high making it hard to get on and off. I was part of a group deal invited by a large company which was using the hotel heavily. Apparently IHG hotels have the leverage to negotiate low rates that do not give their guests any credit for staying, so my stay, despite suffering the hotel, did not qualify for status. This is a terrible policy by IHG to allow it and no other hotel chain I stay at follows this practice. Even if they do not allocate points or miles, IHG corporate should acknowledge the stay and count it towards status qualification. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in the heart of french quater right next to bourbon street. Quite, friendly, and best property. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Wonderful stay. The staff was the most polite and courteous of the many hotels I have stayed with. We will be back! Only down side; the bathrooms need a little TLC. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Accommodating This was a very lovely hotel and everyone was very helpful. I had unfortunately broken my leg recently and was nervous about travel. Several people stood out and need special recognition. Your doorman/valet “Bull” is a great and cheerful man who helped me with my bags at check in and departure. Monique was there to check me in on arrival around 12 noon on Wednesday September 18th and called for me to get a shower chair. The chair was delivered to my room immediately upon checking in. The soda machines were broken on the 8-10th floors and when I went to the front desk to have the issue addressed the overnight desk clerk bought me two bottles of diet coke (presumably with his personal credit card) and refused to accept any remuneration. On my last evening my knee scooter needed to have a minor adjustment and the gentleman from maintenance did so quickly and told me to keep the small allen wrench he used (a $2 item from Lowes or Home Depot, and one of many from the hotel maintenance department, but a crucial tool needed in my circumstance). On my last two mornings I had breakfast at the bar and found Kevin to be very friendly and courteous. I departed on my last day with a belly full of the most delicious French toast ever. It was a good stay and I wanted to write a thorough review because good service is always expected, but so infrequently praised or rewarded. September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NOLA Great experience! Comfy beds! View of Bourbon St from the pool deck otherwise our view wasn't the best. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Was Wonderful We loved the location and proximity to both Bourbon Street, lots of music, the streetcar, and shopping. The lobby was aesthetically pleasing, food in the restaurant was excellent, and the room was comfortable. On our upper level floor, we couldn't hear any of the Bourbon St. rowdiness. The beds were rather high (thick mattresses), which made it difficult for our short daughter climbing into bed. Other than that, it was an overall wonderful stay. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room, restaurant and bar service could be better Our room was comfortable and when the air conditioner stopped working the staff was great at getting us another room on the same floor and we were given access to the executive club for the remainder of our stay. The wait staff in the bar were slow to take orders, they seemed to be more interested in waing on single women, the waiter that was our "main" waiter spoke all of about 6 words during our entire meal. Many of the other staff were more interested in the football game while others discussed their ability to make it through a shift with other staff members they do not like to work with. I would stay the hotel again but would probably not use the bar or restaurant in the future. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location & Great Staff We stayed here for 5 nights. It was very comfortable. The staff was all very accommodating & friendly, especially the concierge. She was so friendly & helpful & gave us all the info we needed to make the most of our down time (which was especially helpful especially because we don't drink so we were looking for more to do than hang out on Bourbon St.) It was also the perfect location as far as getting to anything you could possibly want to do. It was easy to jump onto the streetcar right out front & easy walking to anything in the French Quarter. There's even a CVS across the street to grab snacks or anything we forgot. The only thing that would have made it absolutely perfect would have been if it had had a spa but they were able to recommend one close by. Loved it ! I recommend it to everyone. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in all departments except house keeping From the momenmt we check in, the reception was out standing. same with the bell men and door men. they could not have been nicer. the only problem we experence was that house keeping did no't make our room up till around 2:30/3:pm We were out of the room by 9AM. spoke to management and we set up a 10AM make up, bu she still did not do it untell the afternoon. The service from Machell at the Conceirge desk, i have never seen one any better. September 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst stay in a hotel thus far First off our door lock was broken and we couldn't get into our room were told my the front desk to just wait 10-15 minutes outside the room in the hall for someone to come fix it then the room was hot called for a fan got put on hold and no one ever picked back up then called again no one showed up finally called again for the third time and they brought one 2 hours later after we had fallen asleep. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Perfect location to get to everything in New Orleans especially the French Quarter. Check in at the street side if driving can be challenging but once there everything is close at hand. The in-house concierge was extremely helpful for the entire stay and always had a smile on his face. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new orleans staff remarkable friendly and helpful! not a big city attitude at all! September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beauiful Hotel Great atmosphere! The desk staff ad doorman always said "Good morning" or "Welcome back". Very observant. September 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location The Astor Crowne Plaza is in a perfect location, the building itself is worth the visit as it has been well kept. There is recognition to IHG Rewards status and upgrade was available however, there is no IHG Rewards area for fast check-in in reception. Parking is a hassle and one of the worse services, that needs to be improved. Unless one is willing to pay $35.00 a day for valet parking the only available option is away and the valet guys make sure you get lost with their directions. WIFI worked perfect in the room and the club lounge had tasty hor d'oeuvres and good breakfast. Overall -with exception of parking- this is a deal price/location in New Orleans. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful front desk staff & doormen so friendly!! My life is lived part time in hotels around the world, so I really appreciate the kindness I received from your staff. I was here for work, but am planning to come back & bring my son for his birthday. Thank you! September 21, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 18 next>>