Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email: twinton@heihotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 34.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 34.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 712 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

712reviews

  • 5 Stars
    292
  • 4 Stars
    177
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    98
  • 1 Stars
    58

Horrible

By

July 10, 2014

Horrible experience. I will never come back to this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

The Astor

By

July 09, 2014

Overall the hotel was great. The room was clean and a good size. The location was perfect- at the corner of Canal and Bourbon St with a CVS across the street and the trolley at the door. The staff was helpful and patience and made us feel very welcomed.
My only criticisms
1) My A/C system wasn't cooling enough and when I called for service they took about 2hrs to come and fix it.
2) I walked passed the same dirty dishes that were left out in the hall by other guest for three days.

With that said, I would definitely go back.

Read More
Read Less

Essence Experience

By

July 09, 2014

I loved the location of the hotel and the convenience of being right by Bourbon Street. The hotel is nice and the staff was accommodating. The only thing that can use improvement is the cleaning staff. They are a bit slow to clean the rooms and there was a tray of food across from our room that was there the entire time of our stay of 2 days. Who knows how long it sat there before we arrived. Not a big deal but I have to wonder if they let a tray of food sit out like that how thorough is the cleaning. Overall the hotel was comfortable and we had a great time in New Orleans.

Read More
Read Less

On Bourbon Street

By

July 08, 2014

The location of the hotel if one of the best. The attitude of the front desk, less than stellar. If it had not been so late I would have gone elsewhere. The 24 hour room service, rang and rang. I went down to the front desk to see what was happening, she couldn't care less. I guess there is only one person for the whole hotel. The absolutely best service is the valet, if they had the attitude of the front desk I would have left. By far one the best valet service we have encountered. They had the car ready for us at 5am.

Read More
Read Less

First visit to New Orleans

By

July 07, 2014

It was a great pleasure to return to NO after 20 years. It was my wife's first time to New Orleans and I had lots to show her. However, I had not considered the fact that time changes everything and that New Orleans had gone through some difficult times. The Hotel room was superb except no tub which I found unusual for a king size suit. The view was great overlooking Canal St. and the trolley system. I was just a bit upset that the bar in the mail lobby served us coffee in paper cups and small seating.

Overall, it was a good location for walking the area and very safe. I would recommend this to my close friends traveling to New Orleans and will return again when possible.

Read More
Read Less

Great location!

By

July 03, 2014

club

Awesome location although a bit noisy on a busy Bourbon Street night. Very comfortable beds and spacious rooms. Great value!

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed

By

July 02, 2014

club

To say that this hotel is located @ the corner of the 2 main streets in New Orleans, bourbon & canal st, the room interior is definitely NOT a tourist attraction. Holes in the walls, no vending machines so u have to call room service just for a single bottle of water, which costs $4!!!!!!!! Absolutely ridiculous! Room was also ridiculously small & overpriced. However, the Guest services staff very friendly and the lobby was beautiful & festive.

Read More
Read Less

Toliet Seat was broken

By

July 01, 2014

club

The room and location of hotel was excellent. I know it isnt a big deal but being a lady and having to seat on a broken toliet seat (moves back and forth) is very annoying. Other than that I would recommend this hotel, I work for a major airlines and have already told numerous people about the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

American Harp Society Conference

By

June 30, 2014

club

As an attendee at the American Harp Conference, June 22-26, I marveled at the ease with which the Crowne Plaza handled the number of requests for special services. Without fail they accommodated our needs and relaxed grace. We were all impressed with the staff and their service.

Read More
Read Less

valet service

By

June 27, 2014

platinumelite

The only dissatisfaction I had on my stay was tbe valet parking I called down in advance for my vehicle and still had to wait 20 to 30 minutes for my vehicle I dont mind paying for service but I would have liked for the service to be much better 34 dollars a night plus tips I was spending about 40 to 50 dollars a day when you add tips and service was poor thats my only complaint.

Read More
Read Less

Absolutely relaxing

By

June 26, 2014

I recently celebrated a 20yr Wedding Anniversary and was recommended by an employee.

I really enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza.

Read More
Read Less

beds

By

June 25, 2014

platinumelite

The bed I slept in seemed wore out felt life I slept in a hole

Read More
Read Less