Crowne Plaza New Orleans French Quarter

Hotel Front Desk: 1-504-9620500

Hotel Fax: 1-504-9620501

Hotel Email:

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM

Louis Armstrong International Airport (MSY)

- Distance from hotel: 16 MI/ 25.75 KM South East l

- I-10 East Bound-Exit New Orleans CBD to St Charles/Carondelot Exit, left on to Carondelot to Canal Street

New Orleans Lakefront Airport (NEW)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM South West l

- Take I610 west to Canal Blvd. exit. Head south on Canal Blvd. which becomes Canal Street. Hotel is located on the left at 739 Canal Street.


- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM West

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 38.00 USD

- The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 38.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Our New Orleans French Quarter hotel is positioned in the heart of The Big Easy at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Explore the stores and restaurants on the Riverwalk, taste one of Café du Monde’s famed beignets or try your luck at the Harrah’s Casino. You can also enjoy stunning views from our balcony or rooftop pool that overlook the entire city.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience


based on 949 reviews
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown


  • 5 Stars
  • 4 Stars
  • 3 Stars
  • 2 Stars
  • 1 Stars

Noise Issues, Rude Desk Staff, Haven't gotten my bill


December 14, 2014


I usually avoid staying at this Hotel due to the Noise of Bourbon Street, however I had to stay here due to a conference. The condition of the hotel is old and dirty. Also, I haven't gotten my bill from my co worker's stay. (I paid for her stay). I called to get a copy, and no one could help me. I left a message, and still no one has called me back. I will never stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. Having a location on Bourbon Street can be both a blessing and a curse. Our hotel can be very lively and energetic, and we regret that the noise disturbed you. We do have locations in the hotel which are quieter; I apologize that you were not made aware of these rooms which are on higher floors, etc. I hope by now you’ve gotten the information from accounting that you were seeking, and I apologize for this, as well, as this must have been a frustrating experience for you. It appears we missed an opportunity to provide the service that you deserve. As we are constantly working to improve, we hope that in the future we’ll get the chance to redeem ourselves. Regards, CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

Great location and friendly staff


December 14, 2014


We stayed at the Crown Plaza for 5 days over the Halloween holiday.
I read mixed reviews but decided stay here because of the perfect location.
Our room was clean & well kept during our stay. The extras we wanted were available upon request.
We stayed in a large room with a king size bed. My only complaint was how hard the bed was.
I know there is no way to make everyone happy on bed firmness but unless you like a rock hard mattress you won't be pleased with the king size bed.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable bed awesome location


December 14, 2014


The location was amazing and the lobby was absolutely beautiful. The bedroom was huge and clean with a giant bed, but the room was sparsely decorated, which is ironic since New Orleans is full of wonderful artists. None of that mattered because the bed was large but hard as a rock. It was actually painful to sleep on! If you don't mind, not sleeping well in a great location, this is the place for you!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 16, 2014
Thank you for your comments. So happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and the beauty of the lobby. So sorry that you found the bed to be uncomfortable, It is difficult to find a bed that caters for all tastes. I hope you managed to get some sleep and I regret it wasn’t to your preference. I hope that the rest of your trip to New Orleans was enjoyable. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less

indifferent staff overpriced hotel


December 12, 2014


from our arrival at ballet to our check in at the front desk to our departure from valet without fail or exception every staff member that we encountered seemed inconvenienced by our presence.check-in took over 45 minutes there were at least 18 people in line to check in when we got there I was not recognized as a platinum rewards club member and was not offered WiFi access without having to pay $18.95 I will not return to this property it was one of the very few bad experiences I've had with a nice cheap hotel but boy was it bad

Posted byHotelStaff
December 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. The experience that you describe is disturbing and disappointing to me. I apologize for the indifference of the staff. This is not standard operating procedures and I truly apologize, as we have high expectations for ourselves and it seems we truly missed the mark. I’m sorry that you were not recognized as a platinum rewards member as your loyalty means a great deal to us. Your comments will be shared with the team. We’re working toward delivering exceptional service, while correcting issues to prevent these instances from occurring. We hope that you will revisit so that we may restore your faith in our hotel. Regards CNONSRC
Read More
Read Less