• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guests with service animals must call the hotel prior to arrival and notify the staff so that the reservation can be noted appropriately. ADA law states that is permissible for the staff to ask the pupose of the animal and the tasks the animal performs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 38.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 38.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 16.95 16.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 16.95 16.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:693
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:263
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:430
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:693
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

The Top Choice of New Orleans Hotels

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza French Quarter New Orleans Hotel! Conveniently located at the intersection of Canal and Bourbon Street, we are within walking distance of world-famous downtown attractions and just a short drive from Louis Armstrong International Airport.

If you’re looking for New Orleans event space, our facility offers over 32,000 sq ft of function rooms, a Certified Meetings Planner and a Daily Meeting Debrief. For business
View More

The Top Choice of New Orleans Hotels

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza French Quarter New Orleans Hotel! Conveniently located at the intersection of Canal and Bourbon Street, we are within walking distance of world-famous downtown attractions and just a short drive from Louis Armstrong International Airport.

If you’re looking for New Orleans event space, our facility offers over 32,000 sq ft of function rooms, a Certified Meetings Planner and a Daily Meeting Debrief. For business travelers, we are also the best choice of hotels near Ernest N. Morial Convention Center. It’s only one mile away!

View Less
Features
Our New Orleans French Quarter hotel is positioned in the heart of The Big Easy at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Street. Explore the stores and restaurants on the Riverwalk, taste one of Café du Monde’s famed beignets or try your luck at the Harrah’s Casino. You can also enjoy stunning views from our balcony or rooftop pool that overlook the entire city.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 266 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, no bathroom ventilation We were in a queen bedroom suite - very spacious - but the bathroom was TINY and had NO vent. Impossible to get ready in there after taking a shower - way too HOT September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Hotel was dated but clean and comfortable. Had to wait a long time for he shuttle. Bed was very comfortable. September 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Short business stay A short business trip to NO and I decided to retrun to the Holiday inn. New policy of no smoking was now evident but disapointment when getting into bed and I got the slight wiff of stale smoke. It was not so bad thatI needed to move but it was just mildly their in the background. The staff were as usuall friendly and attentive and the stay was a pleasant experience September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Southern Hospitality The hospitality of the entire staff was very impressive. If you are flying into New Orleans to take a cruise this is the place for you. They will pick you up from the airport, and deliver you to your cruise. They will also pick you up on your return and shuttle you back to the airport. If you are driving in they will include parking at the hotel and transport you to and from the cruise port. A full breakfast was included as well. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly and quailty service. We have been coming to this Hotel for three years now and could not ask for better service. My husband was very sick and is a patient of a local hospital that we have to visit several times a year. During the stress of traveling and the time frame we have to endure, it sure is refreshing to know that all is taken care of at this Holiday Inn. No hassle at all checking in and help is always there if we need it. Thanks to everyone who is a part of this hotel! September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel It was perfect! We had driven in and it stormed five and a half of the six hours we were on the road. We got in around 12 pm and asked if we could check in early. No rooms were available but that was ok. We did get to check in on time and the room was fantastic. The only issue we had was that we were directly across from the 24 hour gym. which was very noisy at times. We would definitely stay here again! (just not across from the gym) September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay.... Room was very clean and very comfortable. Separate pull out couch was also comfortable. September 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not on Par Restaurant was slow despite small crowd and the TV reception was bad for the first NFL game. Usually have a better experience at this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient Location This Holiday Inn is conveniently located in Metairie with ease of access to I-10 heading either east or west or into downtown New Orleans. Room was tastefully decorated and contained everything necessary for our stay. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My New Orleans travel Hotel This Hotel is perfect for flying out of NOLA or going on a Cruise as we did. Reasonable rate with free breakfast, free parking for the duration, and free transportation. The place is clean and the beds are nice. The linens are great. Staff was very friendly. There's a good computer/office room as well. The breakfast was fantastic. My vehicle was just as I left it when I returned, and I felt safe leaving it there for the week. If you are traveling out of NOLA to another place, this is the hotel to stay at and park your car. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Joseph Nice hotel, But I had AC problem, it kept blowing air all time and never stopped, they offered to move room but it seems the AC won't stop when reach temperature designated it keep blowing fan air, so that means noisy and I can not sleep with noisy AC. The staff at front desk were nice, the lady gave me a nice suite but I wish the bathroom was bit bigger. - Door of the bathroom need to be cleaned and painted. - Mattress was not comfy, over used so I had to sleep putting pillow under my back. - I had 2 TV in the suite but I wish the size of TV was bigger compared to the size of the room. - Internet is good but had to re-enter the password everyday, it doesn't save it. - Closet is small and not enough space. Hotel location was 15 min away from French Quarter, I had rented a car, so you need to have a car if you want to book at that hotel. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN NEW ORLEANS AIRPORT Thia was the best stay ever. Keep up the good work! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!!! The Hotel staff was great!!! The overall service was AWESOME!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff no complementary breakfast. otherwise i recommend. nice holiday inn. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky Floors and Traffic Noise This hotel is dated and needs a redo. The floors outside the elevators were sticky, and although I was on the 9th floor, the traffic noise was bothersome. However, the complimentary breakfast was mostly very good - with hot choices from the menu (waffles, eggs, omelets), etc. TSadly, the "fresh fruit" was not. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. He and my daughter loved the breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms large enough for family of 5 Great stay at this Hotel. We were driving from Texas to Florida and it was a nice stop for relax. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Metairie We booked the stay and cruise package at the hotel and left our vehicle there for the week that we were on a cruise out of New Orleans. Given that we did not have to pay for parking at the cruise port, this was a fairly good value. A couple of things that were REALLY good were the bed and the bedding - top-notch quality. The room was spacious, the internet excellent. A couple of not so good things: There were no toiletries in the bathroom - just one tiny bar of soap. We made do, no problem, but it was just odd for a holiday Inn. When we ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was barely mediocre, but they made up for that with breakfast the following day. The front desk staff was friendly and alert and they greeted everyone warmly August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Excellent service. The bathroom was a little cramped. Would have helped if it had been more spacious. Poor lighting in the rooms, (more lamps needed). August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service Stuffs are very friendly and attend to customer need. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Overall good value for money. I would recommend following improvements: 1. Increase the frequency of outbound and inbound airport shuttle; having only one shuttle every hour and having to call from airport and wait for 45 min-1hr is not what I expect when staying at an airport hotel. 2. The outside of the hotel is dated and has not been renovated, not what I expect from Holiday Inn. 3. The parking lot should have a fence to make it feel more secure, saw some elements moving around in the parking area that did not make me feel comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service unexpected stay, I was very suprise there were available room on a Saturday at a decent cost. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed and Great Service Overall, Excellent Experience at this Hotel. I always stay at this Hotel when I visit my Family in New Orleans and the West Bank. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great service everything was great at the hotel except the food and bar prices were a little expensive. enjoyed my sty and would stay again. the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. the friendliness of the staff was great . very clean hotel inside and out. thank you for a welcoming stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was very nice and our room was a king on top floor, in the corner. our room had 4 windows and was very clean and quiet. We only had 2 complaints, 1 the rear parking area smelled of rotting garbage and 2 The bar prices are ridiculous. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just wanted to share Monday: three to five kids running up and down the hall. I called the front desk at 09:15 pm, 10:22pm, 11:40pm, and then again at 12:20. When I did make the 10:22 complaint to the front office from the room there was no answer. I tried several times to call the front desk; finally I went and spoke to the front desk in person to file complaint. After the midnight episode, requested another floor. Tuesday: 9:30pm, we could hear a hammer drill down hall where rooms were being renovated. The front desk operator was not aware of any remodeling work taking place at those hours. Wednesday: Had no coffee in room. Called front desk, they stated that they did not know where any coffee could be found. I mentioned that they could look in an unoccupied room. Showers, we had one towel between three adults. I asked room attendant down the hall for clean towels. Thursday: Ran very, very low on toilet paper. Room attendant provided toilet paper, she informed me that they had ran out the day before. Check out: During the room check out process, I encounter Tahana K., Director of Sales. She naturally asked about my stay to which I shared everything that is written above. She was very apologetic about the situation and asked what she could do in return for my hassle. I denied her offers several times, stating that I did share these experiences for that reason. She continued to insist, and this time I asked for two things. The first thing I asked for was to have my membership number included on the reservation that was omitted for some reason. The second thing I accepted from the director of sales was for additional membership points to be added to my card for the inconveniences encountered. Conclusion: It has been nine days since checking out of the hotel, my membership account still does not show any point from my stay. I called IHG customer service today, five minutes later the missing points have been added for hotel stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE An excellent stay at a great hotel that is close to August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Great staff that really showed they cared for the guest. The on-site restaurant was absolutely terrific. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I have never been so disappointed in a stay. The room was not clean, the bathroom was dirty, the bathroom floor was sticky and filmy, the front desk staff was rude. I will not stay here again August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Excellent Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a Family Reunion and had the time of my life. The hotel was excellent and the staff was phenomenal . The beds were Extremely comfortable and the cleaning staff were very efficient. July 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Canal Street Hotel Entrance View of Astor Crowne Plaza
Canal Street Hotel Entrance View of Astor Crowne Plaza
Select to close.
Canal Street Hotel Entrance View of Astor Crowne Plaza View of Bourbon Street from Hotel Balcony Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - Bourbon Street Canal Street Shopping and View of Crowne Plaza Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - French Quarter Skyline of Downtown New Orleans and the French Quarter Canal Street shopping Corridor and view of the Crowne Plaza Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - Reception Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Entrance Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading