• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:23
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. French
  5. Dutch

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guests with service animals must call the hotel prior to arrival and notify the staff so that the reservation can be noted appropriately. ADA law states that is permissible for the staff to ask the pupose of the animal and the tasks the animal performs.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel only offers Valet parking which is available at the Canal Street entrance. The Valet Parking fee is 34.00 USD plus tax per night. Prices subject to change without notice. During Special Events, please expect heavy delays due to road closures.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 34.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:693
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:263
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:430
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:693
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:23
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:14

Best Among Hotels in the French Quarter, New Orleans

Conveniently located at the corner of Bourbon and Canal Streets, this hotel's French Quarter location promises New Orleans visitors a grand experience in "The Big Easy." Guests are within walking distance of world-famous downtown attractions and just a short drive from the New Orleans Airport while staying at the full-service Crowne Plaza® Hotel New Orleans - French Quarter.

Are you seeking hotels along Bourbon Street with meeting
View More

Best Among Hotels in the French Quarter, New Orleans

Conveniently located at the corner of Bourbon and Canal Streets, this hotel's French Quarter location promises New Orleans visitors a grand experience in "The Big Easy." Guests are within walking distance of world-famous downtown attractions and just a short drive from the New Orleans Airport while staying at the full-service Crowne Plaza® Hotel New Orleans - French Quarter.

Are you seeking hotels along Bourbon Street with meeting space? With 32,000 sq ft of space for up to 600, we're certainly "The Place to Meet" on Canal Street. Hotel patrons planning New Orleans events appreciate services, including a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and a Daily Meeting Debrief. Additionally, the Ernest N. Morial Convention Center is only a mile away.

New Orleans leisure travelers enjoy a front-row seat to exciting downtown attractions, such as Harrah's Casino, Aquarium of the Americas and the IMAX Theater. Also near our Canal Street hotel is the New Orleans Riverwalk, which offers riverboat cruises and fabulous shopping.

Among New Orleans hotels near Bourbon Street, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel New Orleans - French Quarter is the one that offers great perks, from a rooftop pool, Fitness and Business Centers and great dining to the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program and rewards for IHG Rewards Club members. We hope you'll choose our distinguished Canal Street hotel for your New Orleans visit!

View Less
Features
Experience fine Southern hospitality at our hotel's French Quarter locale. Our New Orleans guests are conveniently located at the corner of Canal and Bourbon Streets, right in the heart of the city!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service not up to standards The rooms are clean and breakfast is enough to start your day, however, a hotel stay is about service and a few funny things happened during my stay with the service from the staff: 1. The night before checking out I inquired at the front desk on how to obtain transportation to the airport, the lady at the desk offered to get it for me and just asked me at what time do I needed it. The next morning I double checked about it and I was promissed again I would be picked up as requested (3:50 PM). The two ladies that I spoke with were at the desk at the promissed time of the cab to arrive, but by 4 pm transportation hasn't arrived yet and they both left w/o leaving a note for the nex person at the front desk. I checked several times with the front desk and they said the cab was on this way but they forgot about me every time I was inquiring and time was running. To make the long story short somebody else from the hotel went to the street to catch a passing cab at 4:30 pm, meaning 40 min. after it was promissed to me and obviously I almost lose my flight, isn't that funny in regards of service from the staff? 2. one morning during breakfast I asked to one member of the staff if they had yogurt available. She said she couldn't understand what I was saying. Of course everybody at the hotel could. She left and returned five minutes later saying that now she understood but that I had to ask to the people in the kitchen. Kitchen is closed to hotel guests. Isn't this funny too? 3. I observed other priority club members were getting a little something at their check in, but as a platinum member I didn't get anything. Isn't that funny as well? Service also depends on the promises made and those that were not honored. IN REGARDS OF SERVICE, THIS HOTEL IS FAR FROM GOOD SERVICE FROM THE STAFF. I WOULDN'T RECOMMEND IT OR RETURN TO IT. Also, as other reviewers mentioned, the street cars noise is loud many times. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable bed and excellent location The location of this property is excellent. Within walking distance of Bourbon Street/French Quarter. The room was clean and spacious. The bed is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Parking was a little crazy. Very small parking garage. Breakfast was not the best. I would stay here again and recommend to others. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Surprise! Wow!! What a wonderful place to stay! We frequent New Orleans quite often, and we have stayed at numerous chain properties and private vrbo rentals. We needed a different set up for our latest trip and the Staybridge Suites met our needs perfectly. The property is in good shape and located at a very good spot, right across from Mother's! Parking was high, $33/night, but that was expected. The parking garage was conveniently located next to the hotel, and it was very secure. The pool was small, and crowded. If you are looking at a place with a pool for lounging, this may not be your place. The breakfast was sufficient, but really could be enhanced, maintained, and presented better. The staff in the breakfast area were not friendly at all, and had no sense of hospitality...leaving much to be desired. ****Now for the best part! The front desk staff was WONDERFUL and really the reason that I would stay here again. Corrina and Monika were very attentive, and they went out of their way to help us in any way that they could! Corrina checked me in, and started calling me by my last name..."Mrs. XXXXX". She knew my name the next time that I came in the door, and she called my that each time I saw her throughout the weekend. Monika was helpful with tours and guided us to the best ones, and she was right! They were speedy, but very courteous in their manner, and represented New Orleans and the property with class! I hope to see them on our next trip to NOLA! Great job, Ladies!! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect location; Wonderful Stay I traveled with a totally blind man and our stay was fantastic!! I thought I would use the spotless kitchen but we ended up eating out a lot. The room was spacious, and accessible for a blind person (we stayed one door around the corner from the elevator thus he could make his way around the hotel when I was not around, and he did by going outdoors several times. Their outdoor music was his reference point when he walked around the block). The staff was always upbeat and friendly. The breakfast had much to choose from. The after hours convenience store snacks were pricey but enjoyable. We were able to always find street parking nearby and did not have to pay the $30/day for the lot. Because of this I was able to extend my stay another day!! We walked to the French Quarters at night, and toured the outer areas during the day. This was an exceptional experience and I highly recommend this hotel for its space, breakfast, location, and accessibility for the blind. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Great location Friendly staff, five blocks from bourbon st. Huge clean comfy room, nice breakfast and free dinner snack including alcohol every week night.. Would definitely be back again! September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal New Orleans Lodging The location was excellent as it was walking distance from riverfront, aquarium, french quarter, resturants, streetcar stop and lots more. Complimentary food was nice also. Staff was friendly and served us well. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Stay My experience this time was just as good as it was the first time around. The staff was SO friendly and attentive. The hot/cold breakfast is always good.( they only serve grits on the weekends) The area was good. Close to Mother's and Draggo's , and a decent walk to Canal and Bourbon street. The beds were AMAZING!!! We sleep like babies both times!! I love it and will definitely be staying again! September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family of Five explore NO, LA We started our visit inauspiciously with a long wait after the room should have been ready. It appears Sundays are very busy or short-staffed, but the front desk kept us apprised and offered refreshments while we waited. And Mother's restaurant was one block away, as well as a convenience store for sundry purchases. Several upscale restaurants within a few blocks in several directions and fast food restaurants on Canal Street. Hotel was kept comfortably cool, considering visiting heat wave early August 2013 in New Orleans. The hotel is not situated in the French Quarter but is very close : southwest end of the Canal Street boundary, only about 4-5 blocks away. Canal, St. Charles streets and riverside trollies were each about that distance, a comfortable walk except for the high heat/humidity. Julia street/art section, commercial business district, WWII and Children's museums were all within 1/2 mile or so walk in opposite direction of French Quarter. Since NO,LA has a 4person/room fire code, this hotel's suite arrangement was perfect for our family: three kids under age of 12, with two bedrooms, queen for parents and two double beds for the kids. Kitchen was stocked with dishes/utensils/pans, large fridge, toaster, 2-burner stove, dishwasher and microwave and allowed us to eat-in, cook basic meals and store food. Complimentary breakfasts were generous, avoided us scrambling in the mornings and saved considerable funds for other excursions. Staff was a bit "thin" at times and breakfast periods were quite busy with guests, but employees were very professional and considerate to requests when buffet had to be restocked. Mid-week socials with drinks and small buffet were almost sufficient for dinner, as well. Pool is smaller than photos suggest, but our children swam almost every day and other guests were friendly; hotel kept clean towels available pool-side. We were able to wash/dry clothes mid-week but the dryers were less efficient. Media/computer services were available onsite with free Wi-Fi available in room with code/password provided at front desk. We'd stay again or consider "sister" hotels in other locations. We highly recommend this Staybridge hotel. Enjoy. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time The hotel was better than we though it would be. My friends and I had an amazing time. We will definitely be returning. thank you for making our Labor Day weekend the best one ever. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to visit again! The hotel was conveniently located within walking distant to everything. I was greeted and welcomed not only at check in, but every time I pass the front desk. Hotel staff was helpful in answering all the questions me & my husband had. The breakfast was superb. Last, but not least our bed was very comfortable and our room was clean. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Everything was great but only thing I would like is to make sure that all housekeeper vacuum the room floors. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average Hotel, Great Location The hotel's location is within walking distance of everything you will want to see downtown. The covered parking next door is very convenient. Some of the other reviews spoke of renovated rooms, which I apparently did not get. The studio suite I received was on the second floor and it was not quite what I was expecting. It wasn't terrible, just outdated furniture that appeared dirty. The bathroom was also not very well kept. The biggest complaint I have is the AC thermostat which apparently is set for the hotel's 'green' status, which is not the most convenient thing when you return to the room from walking around in New Orleans heat. There was 1 air vent which was 1 ft by 1 ft to cool the room, which was not enough during the day to keep it cool. Finally, the food at the breakfast/evening social was okay although selection could have been better. However, the dining area was not large enough to accommodate the crowd present; twice we had to sit outside in the pool area to eat. Overall, the hotel was decent for the price of the rooms, but might shop around more next time. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 3 nights Hotel itself was good, desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. Parking was not good, especially for an SUV but we did manage it. Breakfast all 3 days was the same and eggs, oatmeal and sausage were cold. I would think they could improve on this. They do have a microwave and only one so it was a pain waiting in line to heat this up! The evening meals were also cold, same problem as breakfast. Hot dogs and Hamburgers needed heated up/ September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great room and great service It's my second time staying at this location and I find it very convenient as it is close to my work. Prices are very affordable and of course the breakfast and social events are great for me since I'm mostly working and don't have to go out to look for food. I'll stay there again when I'm in NOLA next. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A/C unreliable The Air Conditioning would not stay regulated and I could not set the desired temp 2 nights. I had to find the breaker and turn the entire unit off to get the AC to kick in and to adjust the temperature. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely comfortable beds We just returned from here 2 weeks ago. Our flight was at 5 pm and we had forgot to charge our DVD player. The staff told us to leave it with them at desk and they would charge it and then charge the other battery as well. Very nice. Wish they carried a little more in there store, but convenient if you need something. Breakfast is nice to have without paying for it. Hotel is off the beaten path a little bit, but it's easy to walk to Bourbon and French market if that's where you are wanting to go. It's nice and close to Harrah's if you like to gamble. It's also nice to get out of the rat race on Bourbon. Rooms are nice and big, great rates. We will definately stay here again. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Office Manager is fantastic! Visited this property during my vacation/birthday week and the entire experience from housekeeping, maintenance and food and beverage exceeded my expectations! Mr. Williams, the Front Office Manager, gave such professional and genuine service he definitely made a lasting impression on my experience. I have travelled extensively staying at a variety of hotels and I've never met Manager who appears as dedicated and friendly as Mr. Williams. He will give you the impression as if you've known him all your life. August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel.....meals need improving The rooms were great. Parking is tight, tight in the garage....if you have to pay for parking, just park across the street in the lot. Their free continental breakfast needs improving.....hardly any fresh fruit, constantly out of plates and silverware.....not enough room to sit down. We actually had to eat in one of the lobby rooms with 2 small children, because there was nowhere to sit in the dining area. People had to go outside to eat in the pool area. We were "scolded" by one of the staff and told that our area was not for eating. Also, the free social meal on Tuesday through Thursday needs a little improvement. I know it's "free", but it is an amenity.....needs to be great. They served hamburgers and hot dogs one night, and there was NO mustard. Everyone was shaking their heads. The other night was wings and pasta salad....never saw the pasta salad. There was enough to make a green salad, though.....but the staff could not keep up with the demand for wings. Again..............nowhere to sit. It's a clean hotel and only a few blocks from a trolley stop. It is quiet, which you wouldn't get in the French Quarter. It is on the same street as the Dome if you are going to a football game. There is a great café next door, and you are about 2 blocks from a large restaurant. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice for New Orleans stay I was very pleased with the size of the room and the furnishings. The hotel is very close to everything and the staff was very helpful. I will definitely come back. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT staff and room amenities We got in late and was helped by nite clerk Mark. He was the best! Our room was very comfortable and the beds were superb. The area was great for walking distance to FQ. This was a great Staybridge experience. August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect.. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was perfect, the staff was very friendly and attentive, the suite was very clean and modern, and free Wifi was a great perk. Some of the downsides were the outdated exercise equipment with frayed cables in the workout room within the hotel, the lack of dumbbells, and the pool area with no clean towels at 8 o'clock in the morning which is the time that the pool is scheduled to open. The evening reception was good also, except it is scheduled to end at 7:30 p.m; we arrived at 7 p.m. on the first night of our stay and there was no food left and none was restocked. We were sure to get there earlier for the rest of our stay. Lastly, during the evening reception there was no access to the juice dispenser, so the only options you had were the wine or the soda machine. It would been nice to have access to juice if you don't drink either wine or soda. They did however, make tea and coffee available all night long. Finally, if you have an early check in or late check-out, they will hold your bags for you free of charge and assist you with transportation needs. Overall, I would stay here again and I would recommend it, especially for families. August 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good stay at a reasonable price in a great NOLA area We enjoyed our short weekend in New Orleans at this hotel. Location is great, lots of things within walking distance and the staff were all very friendly. We would definitely stay here again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location clean room Hotel was clean with large rooms and friendly staff. It was in a good location. Only negative was poor WiFi. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great My fiance and I visited New Orleans for the first time. All I can say is it was great no complaints. They even called me to let me now my room was ready and I could come check in!!!! The front desk person was very sweet and courteous. We are already planning another trip back! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel but, They need more Luggage Carts One of my favorite Hotels but on the day we left we had to haul our luggage (and we had a consideable amount) down to the Lobby without the aid of a luggage cart. That wasn't easy as it involved multiple trips up to our room. Recommend the Hotel buy more carts and put signs on them asking patrons to return them to the Lobby when they are finished using them. August 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great price Had a very nice stay at the Staybridge in NOLA. Facility was clean, the staff was friendly,and the price was very good compared to competitors. Location was perfect...we never needed our car. One downside was the cost to park the car each night. Next time I will park in a local lot for less. Other downside was the small pool area. (And the pool looked like it could use a serious cleaning.) August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay here every time I am in New Orleans The hotel was great!! The room was extremely comfortable and we had an excellent night's rest. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel pool was small but very relaxing. The hotel provided a large breakfast with several different items to chose from. Parking is convenient and right across the street from the hotel. The hotel was easy to find and has a great location near many attractions. I will stay at this hotel each time I travel to New Orleans! August 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long stay - no cleaning I stay at the hotel for 6 nights in July 2013. The hotel is OK for the price. The only problem we had is that they never cleaned the rooms or changed the towels. To stay for 6 nights in a hotel without cleaning service is not OK. If I had known that, I would have chosen to stay on a self-catering apartment. I did complain on a daily basis at reception and they always had the same reply: "We will send somebody straight away". That never happened unfortunately. Camila, United Kingdom August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel stay ever! I brought my Drill Team to New Orleans for a parade & competition, we stayed 2 nights Aug 5 & 6th at Staybridge Suites & everything was great! The clean comfortable rooms are like home away from home, helpful friendly staff, decent breakfast, free social evening reception tues-thurs, nice pool, everything's in walking distance including Harrahs Casino! We absolutely loved this hotel & will stay here again for the Mardi Gras! 100% RECOMMENDED!!! Warning: Our van was too big for the hotel parking, so we parked in lot across the street & got a boot with a $90 removal fee plus $35 per day to park "just beware" August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place We liked staying here and we got the room for a great price. It was a HUGE room with a king bed, kitchen, full size refrigerator and a small stove top for just the two of us. If we had known, we would have gotten groceries before getting into the city and made a few meals. The complimentary breakfast was a nice bonus as well. I would stay here again. The location was just outside of the French quarter so you didn't feel trapped in the small streets. August 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Canal Street Hotel Entrance View of Astor Crowne Plaza
Canal Street Hotel Entrance View of Astor Crowne Plaza
Select to close.
Canal Street Hotel Entrance View of Astor Crowne Plaza Bourbon and Canal Street View of Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel Front Desk/Registration Desk View of Bourbon Street from Hotel Balcony Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - Bourbon Street Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - Bourbon Street Canal Street Shopping and View of Crowne Plaza Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - French Quarter Skyline of Downtown New Orleans and the French Quarter Canal Street shopping Corridor and view of the Crowne Plaza Mardi Gras in New Orleans Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel - Reception Astor Crowne Plaza Hotel Grand Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.