Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Subway

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1175 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1175reviews

  • 5 Stars
    624
  • 4 Stars
    275
  • 3 Stars
    128
  • 2 Stars
    89
  • 1 Stars
    59

Comfortable and POSH

By

July 28, 2014

club

We enjoyed our stay for the week long LHAT Conference.
Room was clean, quiet and comfortable.
Food was very good.
Only slight negative was Hotel needs a larger sign at street level. It is difficult to find the hotel entrance when walking.

Read More
Read Less

very good

By

July 28, 2014

club

very good in all.
will come again.
the room was good.
the food was good.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 28, 2014

My family will not let me book another hotel when in New York. We are central and the Hotel is amazing

Read More
Read Less

Excelente hotel

By

July 28, 2014

club

Fue una experiencia maravillosa, el hotel súper bien ubicado, cómodo, con una vista sensacional, por ser socio IHG me dieron ascenso de nivel, internet gratuito y acceso al gym gratis, todo maravilloso, el único pero que pondría es que tienen muy poco personal de recepción y la llave del cuarto se me desprogramo en dos ocasiones y fue muy tardado, pero lo recomiendo al 100%.

Read More
Read Less

Rewards nights customers are second class

By

July 28, 2014

platinumelite

We were excited to stay in rooms with a view of Times Square, having booked them well in advance. Our family was hosting two exchange students from Spain, and we wanted the experience to be special. The check-in experience was awful. The person who checked us in could not find our reservation, and to her credit worked very hard to get us into two rooms at all. However, neither room had a view of the Square. The check-in process took over 30 minutes. The hotel agent gave us certificates for free breakfast at the hotel buffet as a consolation. The breakfast was nice, but it really didn't make up for the disappointment.

We were never greeted as Platinum Elite members, nor did the experience make us feel the part. I can understand that this is a premium location and the dollar value of the rooms we reserved is extraordinary, but I firmly believe that our reservation should have been honored.

Read More
Read Less

Ada, OK

By

July 27, 2014

We've stayed twice and experience has been great.
One hiccup this: I got 2 rooms; 1 for me and my wife and 1 for 2 of my daughters.
I booked a king and a room with 2 doubles and confirmed.
The night before I came; called and still had that same room arrangement, however, when I checked in; you had me in 2 kings and seemed to have never heard of the 1 king and 1 double.
Don't know how you have that kind of disconnect, but somewhat frustrating. Was not a deal breaker, but very interesting for the money and the 2 confirmations just to make sure we had those types of rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Everything was great except...

By

July 27, 2014

club

The renovations that were done in 08 I believe were excellent. All the furnishings toiletries bed linens etc. everything is comfortable the room was great. However maybe due to the high humidity that week, but the bathroom and some of the bedclothes smells a little mildewy. I don't suspect anyone else but me could smell it because I have an extremely sensitive nose, but my fault, I didn't complain. Still, great room for this unbelievable price.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience

By

July 25, 2014

club

The day we checked in we were early so we did an "early check-in" and checked our bags. The lady that helped us was very nice. We paid our deposit in cash, she gave us a receipt and we began our journey throughout NYC. Upon returning to get our room key the new lady that was helping us asked for our deposit I told her we paid in cash and she told me no I didn't because it wasn't in the computer. Luckily I had my receipt and a manager was able to override the transaction. If I had not had my receipt it would have been a bad situation. Make sure you keep ALL receipts!!!!!
My one complaint is that of the four elevators one was broken during our stay which caused for major delays coming and going. The morning of check-out it took 20 minutes to get down stairs because the elevators were full. Other than that the location is great and our view was too.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay and Location but avoid the concierge at all costs

By

July 24, 2014

Platinum Elite Member.
Stayed for the independance day long weekend. Locatrion is excellent. front desk staff were great. Restauraunt and Bar are great.
Rooms had a great view of Times Square.
Clean, great overall weekend. Accomodations were top notch.

Concierge service was very poor. avoid this service if you do not want to be talked down to or belittled for not knowing what to do in NYC. They were rude. and not very helpfull at all. Got better advice from other tourists, and the tourists were happy to help unlike the concierges.
This was highly unexpected for a Metropolitan hotel of this stature, and kinda ruined the entire experience for us.

Read More
Read Less

Room

By

July 24, 2014

Excellent location but was disappointed that free wi-fi was not available in the room.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

July 24, 2014

club

CP Times Square is a nice hotel right in the middle of Times Square. The staff were super nice, the place was clean, loved the AC system (quiet), and the elevators were fast and easy to get one.

The not so good: odd entrance. I get the design, but it's odd. When our cab pulled up to the front door, I thought it was a side door. Then as we were looking for he check-in counter - My husband & I didn't see the check-in counter until we went up an additional level, came back down, and then saw where to check in. Lots of people in the lobby were blocking the sign pointing guests to the check-in counter...small sign.

Read More
Read Less

Met our needs

By

July 24, 2014

club

This hotel is in a good location, right in the heart of Times Square which is where we wanted to stay. The room itself was adequate - comfortable and clean. The only issue we had was with a broken toilet seat. Once that was reported, it was fixed in a timely manner. The staff was very attentive to our needs.

When I've stayed at other hotels in NYC before, I could hear sirens and car horns all night long but at this hotel, I couldn't hear any of that so I was able to get a good night's sleep. If you are staying at the hotel on the weekend, please note that it may take a LONG time to get an elevator that isn't full of people when you are trying to go from your floor to the lobby. We waited almost 20 minutes before we finally took an elevator that was going up in order to be able to go down in a more timely manner.

I was disappointed that there was not longer a Priority Club lounge which I was told would be there when I booked the room. There weren't any "perks" for being a reward club member.

Read More
Read Less