Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by absolutely incredible I can't say enough about this hotel it was my first time and I can't wait to go back the views or absolutely incredible everything about the room was absolutely incredible the dining was great breakfast was a little expensive but the experience was awesome February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot Everything was great, the only downfall was the outside Bellman who wouldnt get us a cab. He was rude and didnt have time for someone who wasnt waving cash in their hand for help! otherwise the staff was great housekeeping and the restaurants were all excellent. Our Bellman in Lobby was great and helped us store bags when we arrived early. Like I said one bad egg in an otherwise great weekend. John February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO BENEFITS to a Platinum Elite member - I will not stay here again I will not stay at the Crowne Plaza Times Square Hotel ever again. I went out of my way to stay here – I won’t make that mistake again. I am a Platinum Elite member and have maintained that status for 9+ years. I travel extensively for work all over the east cost an average of 120+ nights a year and have over 600 lifetime nights in this program. I travel to NYC frequently. For all the time I’ve spent in Priority Club/IHG hotels you would think you would do something to differentiate yourself from the other hotels to get repeat business. Well you have differentiated your specific hotel – you’ve shown that you don’t offer any of the industry standard amenities. These amenities are even available at other IHG hotels of supposedly lesser stature. I will not stay here again. None of the following amenities, which are commonplace almost standard for frequent travelers, were provided. -No concierge lounge - was told it was discontinued over 1.5 years ago - due to lack of use. -No free/discount or continental breakfast -No manager gatherings for Platinum or Gold members -No drink tickets for the hotel bar -No discounts at the hotel restaurant -No discounts at local restaurants -The room was average – with no view at all -No refrigerator -No microwave As a Platinum Elite IHG member there is absolutely NO benefit staying at this properly. I have stayed at this hotel numerous times over the past 14 years but have not stayed in the last 3 years. When I stayed in the past the concierge lounge for Gold and Platinum members was on a top (30+) floor with a beautiful view overlooking Times Square. The service was great and the offerings were solid. I came back a few years later and the concierge lounge was moved to the 4th or 5th floor overlooking some dumpsters. Now I come back and it’s discontinued completely. Very very very very disappointed. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! Our stay was great. This hotel is so convenient when coming into the city. It was close to all the shopping we wanted to do. the room rate was great and the room itself was clean and welcoming. We will stay at this hotel again, no question. Staff was very helpful and pleasant. February 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not as good as it used to be I don't make many bad reviews, but this is one of them. After 6 years frequenting this hotel, there has been a noticeable change in the quality of the service. * No IHG Platinum member recognition, upgrade or water/snack at check-in... * The lounge for "Club Level" and Platinum member breakfast has been eliminated. * The bathtubs have missing spots of paint in them similar to what you'd expect at a Days INN motel. * There is a $5 bar minimum if you wish to sit in the hotel lobby. * On top of all this, the hotel signed for a package I sent before I arrived, lost it and only dealt with the problem by saying "sorry." It is a pity since this has been a good hotel for so many previous stays. The lack of knowledge and caring of the staff is not what one would expect at this level of hotel. Unfortunately, the only good things to report are the beds have good quality linins and the location is right on Times Square. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 stars all around When to New York valentines week, what a great place to be, excellent location, great food , great bar, all round fantastic! Only downside 50 dollars a day for parking!!! February 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location Good luxury hotel right in Time Square. No morning room service, but it gets you up to see the City. Easy to get a good night 's sleep. Would return as long as prices remain reasonable. February 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Annual New York City vacation This hotel is located in the heart of Times Square. We have stayed here, I think, at least 4 times previously. It was just wonderful. The staff, room, view, location etc. etc. etc. were perfect. I want to thank each member of the staff I got to meet, a huge THANK YOU. Oh and Martin sorry I had a few to much to drink Saturday night but you were great to me & kept me out of trouble. February 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Located in the heart of Times Square with all of the Broadway Theaters just steps away, you couldn't ask for a more centrally located hotel. The staff are very helpful and polite and will ensure that your stay is what you desire. The wait staff in the restaurant are very polite and attentive. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay for someone on the go. Clean comfortable room, with good views in a great area of the city, and I was able to grab a convenient breakfast to go which was delicious and fit perfectly into my busy schedule. February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay !!! From the time we arrived to the time we left the hotel the staff were wonderful. Victoria, at the front desk was especially nice and very professional. We had a wonderful corner room with a great view. We really enjoyed our visit to the city. Thank s February 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Location I like very much this hotel. I have been at Crowne Plaza five times and this time is the first that they charge for hold boxes delivered. We have some problem with the bill because they charge more than they have to. So I spoken to the manager and he broken this problem. February 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service We unfortunately had problems with no hot water for the shower in our room and management did not want to know us and did not fix the problem. Management promised to follow up with us but did not. I emailed management before writing this but no response. This I expected as they showed little empathy, interest and avoided any talk of compensation for the cold showers. If it wasn't for this attitude, the room and the hotel was okay but customer service is sadly lacking from management. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, acceptable room, small improvements will help The rooms are decent at this property. My door looked like it had been broken into at one point. A small improvement that could help tremendously is improving the toilet paper quality. What is in the room and in the guest bathrooms is simply horrible. I think prisons may get better quality. Also, the music at the bar is odd. Keep it positive and contemporary. February 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bathrooms bathtub was total disater!!!! chipped paint in tub and tiles in bath. February 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with hotel I would not recommend this hotel for anyone visiting. It is average at best. The only reason I stay is that my organization has meetings there and I am forced to stay. What really upsets me is that my organization spends an extraordinary amount for all of the rooms and meals for each meeting that we host there. Yet this hotel and their stupid rules do NOT allow the individual to earn frequent hotel stay points because we have a master account and a total billing. Thus, I have no loyalty to this hotel and will always look unfavorably on their services. February 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not at all What I expected I thought the location was great. and that is about it. I did not like that the signs say food is served until 12:30am and yet I was unable to get food at 12:00am. After traveling all day and arriving late, I would think I could grab a bite to eat without leaving the hotel. I did enjoy the breakfast in the restaurant every morning. As for the room, Not happy. The carpet is old and dingy, I would not take my shoes off to walk around. The bathroom was gross especially the "fan" that does not work. The water pressure is great. I did not like the fact that I could turn down my thermostat but the heat NEVER changed. It stayed 76 degrees in my room the whole time I was there. I had meat falling off the bone. Overall, not impressed...at all. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice in Time Square Nice stay, no problems. I chose this hotel because it is one of the few that continues to offer smoking rooms, indicating personalized hospitality that is a rare find these days. A couple electric outlets in the room did not work, but there were plenty. Nice to have a coffee machine. There is a higher than customary charge for internet with strict time limits. The room was extremely quiet and relaxing, no excessive street or hallway noise. I will stay here, my next visit to NYC (unless they succumb to pressures from entitled uppity folks that are totally unaffected to ban smoking). There is an excellent Italian Restaurant next door to the hotel, Da Marino's. Best meal I have ever had! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Favorite NYC Hotel I have lived in New York as well as now travel there frequently. This hotel is the perfect location and the staff is great. There are a lot of great hotels in New York but this is always my first stop! And the use of the gym on the 15th floor is a wonderful value. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best simply the best ! They treat you so nice - very pleasant February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around hotel rooms are wonderful..clean, modern, comfortable bed, good bathroom. Everything you'd want in a hotel. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location! Location! Location! Location is everything. While we chose not to dine in, this hotel is in Times Square, so we didn't need their bar/restaurant. I would definitely stay there again as Times Square is a good spot to catch mass transit to anywhere else. Assuming there's nothing going on in TS. I stayed there for the Giants-Yankees matchup last October. February 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel Great location, New York Sports Club, good resto, wifi, great rooms, friendly staff amazing value! February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Great location and service. Sandra at the front desk was very helpful and made our stay better. Overall we had a great time and would stay at this hotel again. I highly recommend to go watch the jersey boys. It's a great show and close to the hotel . February 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom very dirty I always stay at IHG hotels, ambassador and Gold Member. Week of Jan 28th stayed at Crowne Plaza Times Sq. The bathroom was not clean. There was hair all over the sink and toilet seat cover was very dirty. The Bathroom floor also was not clean. Not what you would expect from Crowne Plaza in the heart of Times Sq. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel is in the right spot in Manhattan. You have all in walking distance. The room was amazing, very comfy bed and the view was incredible. Only Erika at the front desk needs some training how to deal with the hotel guests. At this point she is certainly not the right person to handle such a job. Really never experienced somebody so nasty at any hotel. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent services I just want to say thanks to all the staff at the Crown Plaza. This was my first visit to New York City and you made my stay quite comfortable. As a Platinum Member I was very satisfied. I would definitely stay again! February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and great service. We were elated with the rooms and bed. Service from waiters and clerks were the best. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Times Square- Incredible! We had a great experience- the staff, the room, the location the food- all top notch. January 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, great gym I especially like the well-equipped gym. Breakfast for one was also served in a friendly but unobtrusive way at the restaurant. Room is big and clean. January 30, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 32 next>>