Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 923 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by If it were the first time, I would have been the last. My partner and I have stayed at this facility many times, and friends to whom I have recommended this property have stayed here. However, had this been our first time here, it would have been our last. I am Platinum Priority and have been for several years, and granted we usually use points to stay here, and in that past have been given excellent service. This was the weekend after Sandy devastated much of Manhattan and surrounding area, but that does not explain the response we got from the hotel. This was the worst room we have ever stayed in at this location. We were put in a room in which the floor sloped to the degree that when the dresser doors were opened, the safe door and coffee tray opened out into the room. My partner took a shower in totally cold water. I called maintenance, Otis came up and let the water run for over five minutes until finally there was hot water. His behavior was less than pleasant and he left black shoe scuffs all over the bathroom floor. We vacated our room by 8:30 the next morning, came back at mid afternoon. The room had not been cleaned. I complained to the Priority desk and rather than having my concern addressed, the agent there argued with me about when we checked in. We left for the evening at 5:30 p.m., and gratefully, the room had been serviced when we returned. When we checked out, the lady at the desk could not have been nicer. She was genuinely concerned re: our expereince. However, not much she could do as we were leaving. She did offer to comp breakfast, but we had already eaten. In short, if this had been our first visit to the Crowne Plaza - Times Square, it would have been our last. And I will shop other facilites in midtown before I book here again. I doubt this will get much press. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure This was my 3rd stay here and once again it didn't disappoint. Central location convenient for shopping & theaters. Rooms are very clean & comfortable November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Broadway's Best Couple's Getaway! We have stayed here a few times, and the service is always exceptional. The rooms are beautifully decorated, and the bed is always just amazingly comfortable. Probably one of the best kept secrets of the Crowne Plaza in Times Square is the in-house restaurant. The food is delicious and reasonably priced. We have had Tony the last two times as our server, and his level of knowledge about the Broadway plays is exceptional, and we always love his sincerity and I would say, he is probably the best server we have had in the past 5 years of dining out. Seriously. I love that everything is within walking distance, so that you could see a play of your choice, have drinks in the great bar downstairs, and then escape for some downtime. I highly recommend this hotel! November 16, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Although the room was clean, it was in relatively poor condition. You couldn't control the thermostat and the room would stay at the same temperature regardless of what you set it at. The water pressure in the shower was the worst I've ever experienced in all my years of hotel stay. The water just dribbled out.....barely enough to get the shampoo out of my hair, and I have short hair. Although this was a work trip, they charged the room to the personal card I used for "incidentals", even though I specifically confirmed that my card would only be used for incidentals. Although I've tried to get it corrected, they have yet to follow through. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room I have always had problems finding a good hotel in NY. Finally, this one is it! Great reception, great lobby, hotel room was exquisite. Very spacious, wonderful comfortable bed (KS), room service was quick. The only sad point, and it's no fault of the hotel, it was during the Sandy Storm week, so no phones, no internet, no tv except for analog channels. But that's understandable. At least the elevators were working, thank god as my room was on the 45th floor! All in all a great experience and I look forward to returning to this hotel, so centrally located it was great. Thank you. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super comfy beds and great staff! I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza in Times Square for a girls birthday weekend. The property was in a great location, the staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean and quiet, and the beds were so comfy! They have a cozy lounge for a relaxing drink after a day of shopping and sightseeing, and a great breakfast buffet...both are not cheap, but the convenience is worth it. I would stay here again for sure. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Recently booked a one night stay and was pleasantly surprised at check in that our room had been upgraded to a suite. This worked perfectly for us, as we had a toddler in tow. Every staff member we had contact with was friendly and efficient. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. At check out, we were escorted to the lounge area for free coffee, juice and baked goods. We had a terrific experience here and would definitely come back for a return stay. November 14, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by river view (don't book /pay extra as you don't get it) and compensation (bad service) I have booked a room with a river view but there was no river to see but a building in front of me while I paid extra for this room. I made a complaint but was told that there was no room which such a view available. When my luggage was brought to my room and I was asked how my room was I replied that there are no rooms with a river view but was charged for this. The man who brought in the luggage told be that there where rooms and specified the room nrs with a river view. I went to the reception desk and talked to the desk manager we came to an agreement that I would be credited for one night in points out of 3 nights but my account was debited and credited for the same number in points. After 10 emails this is still not repaired by the hotel and now people are not even responding anymore on my emails. I am a gold member and have paid well over 40 nights this year for business and pleasure with this chain but I am very disappointed in the service provided as to get to things fixed seems almost impossible. Also there where other issues as i had 2 different reservations and mailed the hotel to confirm to me that I did not need to change room. Also here I mailed like 5 times without any responses. It is just a bad habbit of this hotel November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent! we had a great time. the staff and facilities were great and my year old really enjoyed her surroundings. thank you for having us. xx November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and spacious rooms The hotel location was excellent...walking distance from all the major attractions you can ask for.. The rooms were fairly clean and spacious.. The breakfast was very good as well.. Was a bit disappointed though from the treatment we received from the people at the front desk until we were helped by a staff member called "Hajar"...She really made our day and stay as well, was extremely helpful and friendly...I really thank her for her warm hospitality... Because of her (and the hotel pros of course) we are coming again to new York next April (in Crowne Plaza of course!!) Thank you Hajar November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you Crown Plaza We needed a hotel room Post Sandy because we had no power and the temperature was dropping. When the NY marathon was cancelled we called Crown Plaza, Times Square, who found us a cancelled reservation. Instead of charging the high weekend rate, the manager, Karen, worked very hard to get us a friends and family rate because we were victims of the storm. The kindness shown to us was so greatly appreciated during this very stressful storm. Thank you to the entire Crown Plaza family. November 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superstorm Sandy Stayed at this hotel during Superstorm Sandy. The staff were excellent, keeping all essential services going by staying overnight, in the hotel, during the storm. Only inconvenience was the loss of heating and hot water on the last 2 days of our stay, due to Coned utilities shutting off the steam supply. November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Service Through Sandy The Storm Hi, The location of the hotel is excellent as a base for shopping and sightseeing in NYC. During the storm "Sandy" we found all staff very helpful and working very hard through challenging situations helping keep guests calm and supported. Could not recommend the hotel and staff anymore through our experience. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay We had a great stay at the Crowne Plaza. It is very conveniently located within walking distance to many of Manhattan's prime visiting spots. The staff was extremelly helpful especially in the wake of Hurricane Sandy. They were accomodating and understanding. I would highly recommend and would stay there again. The only recommendation I have is to include the gym/health club in the room charge. The facility is great but you need to pay extra. November 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great time! We had an excellent stay at this hotel. It was well maintained and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The location was just perfect to everything we wanted to go to. November 3, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room Reservation We booked with your International Hotel reservation in May this year, and were advised by the reservation staff that there's a family suite which consist of 1King and 2Double beds during our requested dates. Upon our arrival on 20Oct12, the check in staff informed us that the Suite is not ready and that check in time is at 3pm. We understood the policy, and waited patiently till 3pm (and we just had flew 21 hours from SIN to New York). However, we waited till around 3.15pm and the room is still not ready. We only got the room at 3.30pm, and the room is not even the one that we have booked. We got a suite with 2 double beds, and we are a couple traveling with my mother and brother in law. When we called the Front Office, there was no apology and the staff simply told us there was no Family Suite with 1King and 2Double in the hotel. We spoke to a lady who is the Front Office Duty Manager, she was not apologetic and even gave us attitude. Eventually they managed to give us inter-connecting rooms. We were very disappointed in the way the staff handled this situation, and why did the reservation staff confirmed us in a Family suite which was non existence in the hotel itself. Overall the service by the hotel staff including the bell hop need a lot of improvement. The hotel is in a good location though the poor and rude service does not make it worth the money, there are other hotels nearby November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service staff was excellent, helpful, friendly. All the staff could not have been more nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Care Excellent and the front desk went out of her way to insure a great room November 1, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location, very clean and comfortable. Staff was not very friendly and failed to tell me that as a reward member I was able to have free Internet access. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NY Angels When I visit NY, I know there are angels watching over me. There are definitely angels taking care of me at the Crowne Plaza at Times Square. During my last stay, especially- Travon, Sandra, Hajar, Nana, Carlos, Jaime, Will, Eddie, John, Josmar, Suzette, Brunilda and Vera. Thank you to all of these kind and wonderful people. October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, lovely view and courteous staff I stay here every year at least once for a local college recruiting event. The room is always lovely, the front desk staff are friendly and very efficient, and the location is perfect for our event. This year I left my raincoat in the closet when I checked out, but it was brought to Lost and Found and able to be retrieved. Thanks! October 31, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home Away from Home We would like to sincerely thank the staff of the Crowne Plaza Times Square for an amazing vacation and experience! We were beyond impressed with the professionalism and care put in to our stay by these individuals. From the Front Desk to the Hospitality Staff, every person we encountered exceeded our expectations. We would especially like to recognize Sabrina (Front Desk), Paul (Security), Martin (Bartender), Tanesha (Server) and Robert (Manager). These staff members were exceptional in their delivery and made us feel like we were a part of their family! As frequent travelers to NYC, we will now be raving fans of the Crowne Plaza and hope to stay there for years to come. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making this trip so special and one to remember! We appreciate all of your kindness and professionalism! October 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service Friendly and helpful. Both of our rooms were not quite ready when we arrived in the evening, but they were terribly apologetic. The location was wonderful for theater, time square, subway, restaurants, etc... Opening hours of the club room seemed a bit restrictive but always clean and service was good. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Access Globally internet access is now a standard part of room cost, however that is not the case wth Crown Plaza Times Sq, you should consider making this a standard feature for your roms. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Check In Arrived on Oct 22nd around 2:00pm and was checked in by Jessica. She was fabulous and was a great ambassador for your hotel. I have stayed with you many time times for over 15 years and I have never had such a pleasant experience. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had a great stay in NYC. The hotel was in a fantastic location and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. I would recommend them to anyone planning a visit to New York. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vince Priority Club is a definite advantage. Slight problem with room reservation. Hotel comped us for breakfast for three days. Room and service were excellent. October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One Night Getaway. Great Hotel, friendly service, clean Room with great views to Times Square. Will stay again. October 28, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing special, very unpersonal Used to be treated well by ITG Staff, I was very disappointed about the check-inn. I am Platinum member and the only message I got was that a number of extra's are no longer included. Nevertheless I got a corner room with great view and free wifi. But still, I missed a personal touch. Only at check out, I was asked by Vicky to complete the Tripadvisor review and express my sastisfaction (and please do not forget to mention my name, she asked)..... So, thank you for the great check out, unfortunately this was the only moment Crowne Plaza TS gave me the impression to welcome me... October 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay The location amazing and room, staff and facilities exceptional.. Highly recommend this hotel .. October 27, 2012
<<prev 24 25 26 27 28 ... 32 next>>