Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 2303 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

2303reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1261
  • 4 Stars
    508
  • 3 Stars
    250
  • 2 Stars
    154
  • 1 Stars
    130

Times Square

By

April 22, 2016

There were a couple problems, but management did take care of them for me. This is above average for Times Square.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent accomodations in New York

By

April 21, 2016

First class hotel with tremendous attention to detail at a reasonable price in New York. Close to everything.

Read More
Read Less

place to be

By

April 19, 2016

The place to stay if going to Time Square. Ideal for getting around and about

Read More
Read Less

Always a pleasure

By

April 19, 2016

Nice location, easily accessible and friendly service. The best beds and pillows

Read More
Read Less

Theatre tickets

By

April 13, 2016

Booked theatre tickets from hotel concierge ( Corrine P) as thought they were there to assist guests not to get ripped off by touts, paid $159.99 per ticket 3 tickets bought. Total $479.97. Tickets arrived next day with a face value of $99.50 each. Total $298.50. Queried with concierge about the difference in price $181.47 extra to book through hotel and was told the extras were for taxes and booking fees and that's how Broadway works, all sales final no refunds. Ticket value was $99.50 including all taxes. $181.47 must have been the booking fee for a 2 minute phone call, good hourly rate.
Not much soundproofing between rooms and corridor as could hear voices clearly as if people were in our room. Toilet blocked and plumber came and unblocked within 5 minutes of phoning, great service from the maintenance team of the hotel shame about the concierge.
Location was excellent being on Times Square, room was clean but a bit dated especially the bathroom. We were on level 16 with an adjoining room.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Times Square and for your review, your feedback is important to us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location. We are very sorry to know you were disappointed with the value of Broadway tickets. Although our concierge’s services are managed by a partner company we certainly discuss your comments with their management. Tickets are negotiated way in advance at a discounted price for wholesaler (in this case as services companies) that resale the tickets based on market value. Usually, concierges have the privilege to sell the best seats reason why it is usually more expensive. As an alternative, there are a number of websites and the TKTS box on Times Square that offer discounted tickets for less attractive seats. We hoped we had been informed during your stay, so we could have offered you an option to be moved to a different room and therefore provided you a better experience. Again, we apologize our concierge’s services and value of the tickets did not meet your expectations. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we are committed to providing an excellent service to our guests, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay and replace your impression about our services. Warm regards. Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Gutes Hotel an bester Lage

By

April 13, 2016

club

Der Besuch hat unsere hohen Erwartungen übertroffen, das Hotel hat sich seit unserem letzten Besuch positiv verändert. Das Zimmer war ruhig und entsprach unseren Wünschen das Frühstück war reichhaltig und der Service hervorragend.

Read More
Read Less

Anniversary in NYC

By

April 13, 2016

We stayed here for our wedding anniversary and could of not asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable stay. The staff was great and helpful.
Great location and breakfast was great.
We love the bar and the bartenders are very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel in a convenient central location

By

April 11, 2016

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel for the price, considering it's practically right in Times Square. Such a perfect location for Broadway entertainment, and a launching point for taking the subway to anywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Exceeds your expectations!

By

April 10, 2016

I usually stay in hotels on the upper West "The Lucerne". However for my wife's birthday, I wanted to try something closer to the Time Square excitement. This hotel had a perfect location, we were able to walk to the Gershwin to see Wicked and then to another nearby theatre for Finding Neverland. Breakfast was excellent, room was flawless with an amazing view of Times Square, king sized bed was comfortable, large shower, and overall great atmosphere!

Read More
Read Less

マネージャーに感謝

By

April 09, 2016

とても良い部屋
とても美味しいワイン
豪華なフルーツ
マネージャーの最高のもてなしに
とてもとても感激しました。
感謝です。
ありがとうございました。

Read More
Read Less

EXCELENTE UBICACION

By

April 06, 2016

club

EXCELENTE UBICACION EN TIMES SQUARE, MUY BUEN SERVICIO POR PARTE DEL PERSONAL.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and comfortable rooms

By

April 06, 2016

The hotel, being in the heart of Times Square, was a pleasure. It was close to everything we wanted to visit. The staff was very outgoing and eager to please.

Read More
Read Less