Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Subway

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1222 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1222reviews

  • 5 Stars
    647
  • 4 Stars
    290
  • 3 Stars
    133
  • 2 Stars
    92
  • 1 Stars
    60

Great location!

By

August 18, 2014

platinumelite

If you're visiting NY as a tourist then can't get a better location. Just off Times Square this is ideal. We didn't really make use of the facilities, other than breakfast on one morning. This was a reasonable buffet but seemed very expensive compared to the local diners in the area. The rooms were standard NY size but well equipped, clean and comfy. Staff were, in the main, helpful and efficient. If all you're after is somewhere to sleep after a day seeing the sights, then this hotel is a good choice.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible service and room!

By

August 17, 2014

club

The hotel is currently renovating and they actually put us on a floor which is currently being renovated. It was dirty. They had plastic on the floors and our room had yet to be renovated. It was old and dirty. And room service even forgot to clean our room the first night. Not a great experience at all!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Location

By

August 17, 2014

club

This hotel is in a great location. The staff was great. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy without breaking the bank!

By

August 16, 2014

My thirteen-year-old granddaughter and I stayed at the Crown Plaza on Broadway and 49th Street for two nights. We were close to everything, and enjoyed a clean environment, helpful staff, and professional atmosphere. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it for the above reasons, as well as for a fair price.

Read More
Read Less

The customer service at the end was the best

By

August 16, 2014

club

She called someone to help us at 5:30 am and he found us a taxi right away as we had to be on the train by 6:45. He also helped us with our luggage. Thank you!!! Thank you both!

The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable.

The hotel was EXPENSIVE, it actually went up each night we stayed(?), but it was right were we needed to be throughout our time there...tour starting point, Winter Garden Theatre, McD's and several other restaurants and fun places we had picked out.

The only drawback was the customer service rep that checked us in. He was not very friendly and this was scary after traveling all day, being tired, and nervous about our first time to NY. Several times through our stay I had questions and went by the front desk...but when I found him working, I just kept going. This person does not represent the hotel very well.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

August 16, 2014

club

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Upon Check-in the clerk barely acknowledged us. We booked with a BMW customer rate and as part of it we were to show our car keys to get access to a free upgrade and access to the club lounge if available. We showed our keys and the clerk turned her nose up and seemed unaware of what I was talking about - so I have no idea if we could have had an upgrade or if there is a club lounge. On booking I requested a fridge for diabetic medication, I mentioned this again at check-in and the clerk said she would send one to the room - several hours later nothing had arrived and I had to request it again from guest services, and it then arrived promptly.
She also failed to mentioned that the hotel is under refurbishment and that the floor we were allocated was currently affected, the first we knew is when we got out of the elevator to see a sign apologising for any inconvenience and the floor was carpet was covered in plastic. On my reservation I had requested a quiet room away from the lift, our room was one away from the lift and you could clearly here them "ping on arrival". The rooms are in need of an upgrade and obviously house keeping does the basics to keep the rooms serviceable. There was little of the original covering left on the base of the bath and general dust and grime throughout the bathroom. Walls and doors have no soundproofing so the corridor noise including on-going refurbishment work is clearly heard, but there is very little street noise.
Reception staff were always occupied and when I asked if there was an Ipad charger available to borrow (as I had broke ours) I was simply told "no" other chains go out of their way to assist with such requests- not here, you are treated as stupid for even asking.
With the exception of the Bell Men who were helpful and courteous staff were generally unapproachable and appeared unwilling to help.
I expected a lot more for the price paid.

Read More
Read Less

August Trip

By

August 16, 2014

club

Less then average stay at this property, Have stayed at many in the chain and enjoyed them. Not a lot of any perks for club members.

Read More
Read Less

A Touch of Heaven on Earth

By

August 15, 2014

club

Surrounded by the chaos of the "new" Broadway lies an oaisis known as the Times Square Manhattan Crowne Plaza Hotel. Our stay was wonderful. In particular, we appreciated the large, clean room with a view of the goings on below from one corner, as well as a view of the East River from another corner window.
After spending hours sight seeing and shopping it was quite a relief to be able to return to such a beautiful hotel. Quiet, cool and very comfortable. My only regret is that we did not stay longer.

Read More
Read Less

Grossartige Lage und angenehmes Ambiente

By

August 15, 2014

club

Das Hotel befindet sich direkt am Times Square. Wichtige Ausflugsziele sind daher schnell zu Fuss, mit der Metro oder dem Taxi erreichbar. Dennoch ist der Lärmpegel niedrig und man kann sich im Hotel wohlfühlen. Das Zimmer wurde jeweils sauber geputzt und die Klimaanlage kann man als Gast selbst bedienen und verstellen (der öffentliche Raum ist, wie allgemein in den Staaten, sehr stark runter gekühlt). Musicalkarten konnte man beim Concierge in Auftrag geben (und erhielt die Tickets dann auch pünktlich) und musste sich somit nicht lange am Broadway für Tickets anstellen. Alles in Allem ein gutes Erlebnis, das ich jedem weiterempfehlen würde.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

This location was great for the things we wanted to do, which was shop, see tourist attractions and visit Broadway. The staff is very helpful and attentive. The breakfast menu is delicious. I wish parking were included with our hotel, but understand parking is a limited commodity is NYC. The bathroom in our room could use an update, water wasn't very warm at all.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

August 14, 2014

I was disappointed with visit. I have stayed at the location before and was more satisfied with the old management. I don't go to hotels for the meals, but when I am there I like to have the convenience of room service and meals that are health friendly.
Room service did not start until 4:30 p.m. and the lobby restaurant opened at 6:30 a.m. and then there was no room service for breakfast. The grab and go cafe was overpriced and did not have a great selection of healthy foods. Dinner was only served at the lobby bar with a very limited menu and if you wanted to take dessert back to your room, it was not allowed; room service had to supply that, supposedly " union rules".
The hotel was clean, staff was friendly and courteous and helpful. No USA Today except in Chinese ,only New York Times. Felt things were a little pricey for what we got. Also requested feather free room and had down pillows and comforter. Lived with it, but felt it later.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and spacious accommodations

By

August 13, 2014

We stayed in a junior suite at the Crown Plaza in Times Square. The location of the hotel is ideal! The room was very clean and the the King bed was extremely comfortable. The view from our room was amazing. Luckily, the blackout curtains were very effective in keeping out the "bright lights of Broadway" when we were sleeping. The staff was very pleasant and check in and check out were very efficient. The only thing we wish the suite had was a mini fridge. Other than that, the stay was wonderful.

Read More
Read Less