Crowne Plaza Times Square Manhattan

Hotel Front Desk: 1-212-9774000

Hotel Fax: 1-212-3337393

Hotel Email: info@CPTSNYC.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
LaGuardia International Airport (LGA)

- Distance from hotel: 9.5 MI/ 15.29 KM East l

- Take Grand Central Pkwy West to Brooklyn Queens Expwy East to I278 West. Exit 35W to I495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel. Take 37th Street ramp and turn right on 3rd Avenue. Turn left on 49th Street. Hotel is on left after Broadway.

John F Kennedy International Airport (JFK)

- Distance from hotel: 15.3 MI/ 24.62 KM East l

- From JFK, take Van Wyck Expy North to I-678 North to Exit 10 to Grand Central Pkwy West to Exit 10W to I-495 West. Cross Midtown Tunnel and exit onto 37th Street. Turn right on 3rd Avenue and then left on 49th Street. Hotel is past Broadway on left.

Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR)

- Distance from hotel: 30 MI/ 48.28 KM South West l

- Take I-78 East to I-95 NJ Turnpike North. Take SR-495 East to Lincoln Tunnel. Cross Tunnel. Take ramp left for Dyer Ave. Turn right on W 40th St, left on 8th Avenue, right on W 48th Street. Hotel in on left.

Train
Penn Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- walking distance -- 6 minute walk, or by subway, 2 stops on the Uptown E train; subway is 1 block from hotel at 50th Street and 8th Avenue

Subway

49th Street and 7th Avenue N/R/Q line

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM East

- 1 Block walk

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 50.00 USD

- Garage parking on-site, 24-hours with direct hotel access, billed to your room. Standard car rates are $50 USD per day and SUV/Oversize vehicle rates are $60 USD per day. Valet parking only- no in and out privileges.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

The Crowne Plaza Times Square is a luxurious upscale hotel located in the heart of midtown Manhattan. Just steps from major corporations and the Theater District, the hotel is the ideal location for business and pleasure. All 795 of our guest rooms boast views of either Times Square, the Hudson River or the Manhattan skyline. This skyscraper hotel is a sleek oasis in the city that never sleeps.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 1720 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

1720reviews

  • 5 Stars
    899
  • 4 Stars
    407
  • 3 Stars
    196
  • 2 Stars
    127
  • 1 Stars
    91

Good sleep, but fell down everywhere else

By

2015 四月 14

platinumelite

Check in line did not recognize IHG Platinum members on check in, room key resets, or check out. Although there was a desk and line specifically for IHG members, no one was ever working that computer. Why spend thousands of dollars at only one hotel chain in order to hopefully utilize some status when on vacation, yet not be accommodated on all three reception desk encounters? Room had dried spit on the wall and bathroom, but we were so tired we didn't want to go back through the check in process and wait in the long line again. Had made two consecutive reservations using points, called ahead and made sure the reservations were linked, also communicated this to the reception desk when checked in, yet had a call after our first day that stated we should have checked out of our room and would have to pay a fee. Of course, I'm already unhappy with how things went the first day, so I cut her off and said that she needs to check her computer again and see that we have another reservation that should have been linked. 30 seconds of silence and then it's acknowledged. Is this really a Crowne Plaza type treatment? We stayed here almost six years ago and had the best time, A LOT has changed and we'll never go back.

Posted by HotelStaff
2015 四月 15
Dear RWD1977, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. While we are pleased to learn you enjoyed the comforts in your room, we are disheartened to learn about your experience with us. On behalf of our team please accept our sincere apologies, I have been able to locate your reservation and search all details, we deeply apologize you have not received a warm welcoming and the right recognition of your Platinum status. Your comments have been taken seriously by our management; we are constantly working on improving the quality of our products and services provided. Your comments have been documented and we are confident the necessary adjustments will be made in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction. We are really sorry that the inconveniences you have experienced impacted on your overall experience at Crowne Plaza. I would greatly appreciate if you would take the time to email me directly at iarruda@cptsnyc.com. If you allow us, we would like to have the opportunity to remedy the situation and show you how grateful we are of having you as a Platinum member. Thank you for staying with us, we value you as an IHG Platinum member and your review. We hope you will consider giving us the chance to redeem ourselves and to welcoming you back to our hotel, we are more than willing to replace your past experience with one that reflects our true standards. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Durschnittliches Hotel

By

2015 四月 14

platinumelite

Habe hier als Platinummitglied gewohnt. Zimmer waren etwas abgewohnt, Warmwasser der Dusche dauerte Minuten, bis es warm wurde (38 Stockwerk).
Essen war deutlich zu teuer, sodass ich anderweitig gegessen habe. Hotelzimmer musste pünktlich geräumt werden, trotz rechtzeitiger Bitte um 2 stündige Verlängerung.

Posted by HotelStaff
2015 四月 16
Dear Wolff, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We sincerely apologize for our mishap regarding hot water in your room. We understand this can be quite inconvenient, we have not found records that it was communicate to our team so we could provide an immediate correction. While we realize you left disappointed, we would very much appreciate the opportunity to redeem ourselves. It would be my pleasure to personally rectify this past experience and oversee your next visit to ensure you will have a memorable experience. You may reach me directly at iarruda@cptsnyc.com for any assistance I may provide you. We are looking forward to hearing from you. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager Sehr geehrte Wolff, Vielen Dank für eine IHG Platinum Mitglied, wir schätzen Ihre Treue zu unseren IHG-Marke und Hotel. Ihr Feedback ist uns sehr wichtig. Wir entschuldigen uns für unser Unglück über warmes Wasser in Ihrem Zimmer. Wir verstehen, dass dies sehr unbequem, wir nicht gefunden haben, dass die Datensätze, die es in unserem Team zu kommunizieren, damit wir eine sofortige Korrektur bereitstellen könnte sein kann. Während wir Sie links enttäuscht erkennen, würden wir die Möglichkeit, uns zu erlösen sehr schätzen. Es wäre mir eine Freude, persönlich diese Erfahrungen der Vergangenheit zu korrigieren und überwachen Ihren nächsten Besuch um sicherzustellen, dass Sie ein unvergessliches Erlebnis haben werden. Sie erreichen mich direkt bei iarruda@cptsnyc.com für jede Hilfe, die ich Ihnen liefern können. Wir freuen uns von Ihnen zu hören. Herzliche Grüße, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Not up to par

By

2015 四月 13

platinumelite

I have been a platinum member since 2002. I have stayed at this property before but my recent experience was disappointing. I booked two rooms. Checkin was a hassle for both. I am not accustomed to that as a Platinum member. I am struggling whether to stay here my next visit to Manhattan. The service was overall subpar for a Crowne Plaza.

Posted by HotelStaff
2015 四月 14
Dear Time, Thank you for being an IHG Platinum member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our IHG brand and our property. Your feedback is very important to us. While we are pleased to learn you have enjoyed our property in the past, we are very disappointed we have not met your expectations at this time, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during you check in. While we understand that we have disappointed you, we sincerely hope that you will consider providing us the opportunity to make up for this past stay. Please let me know whenever you have any plans to return to NYC. It will be my pleasure to personally handle your accommodations. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less

Times Square

By

2015 四月 12

club

Excellent location. Great check in, good luggage service. Very reasonable rates to get back to the airport. Great shower int the bathroom. Corner rooms overlooking Times Square were amazing.

Posted by HotelStaff
2015 四月 14
Dear LittleBR, Thank you for your great five stars review, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to learn you enjoyed our property and fantastic view from your corner room overlooking Times Square. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed our reasonable rate and that you had a smooth check-in in addition to our luggage services. Please let us know whenever you have any plans to return to NYC. We would be more than pleased to welcome you and your family again. Warm regards, Isis Arruda Social Media Manager
Read More
Read Less