Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Hamilton Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.86 MI/ 3 KM West

- 6 Minute Drive

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 576 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

576reviews

  • 5 Stars
    386
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

Room

By

March 05, 2015

club

No wifi ( most hotels have this complimentary and especially for the price of the rooms it should be included))
No plates, no microwave, no cutlery which was disappointing as it clearly states a full kitchen on the webpage.

The best part about our stay was the great customer service we received from Claire, she was brilliant. I left shoes in my car and she walked all the way around the block to retrieve these from my car.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel in a great location.

By

March 03, 2015

CP Newcastle is an excellent hotel in a fantastic location right on the Newcastle Harbour waterfront with great views over the harbour. The area is quiet, even the rooms facing the harbourside walkway.
The staff are first class. Rooms are big and consist of a seperate bedroom in the front rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Great Harbour Views

By

March 02, 2015

A rainy day arrival, but that's no problem for the valet staff, who brought an umbrella to the drivers side door. Was not expecting that ! As usual, excellent staff, giving great service, and they seem to be very very cheerful with real smiles. LOL. The restaurant let me down this time, as my med-rare steak was well-done. Still great taste, just over done.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 02, 2015
Curly58, as a Gold IHG Rewards member you certainly understand the standards we strive to achieve for each guest's stay. I apologise that your experience in Seasalt Restaurant was not up to the usual standard we have provided for you in the past. In the future, please let us know of any issues at the time as we would love to redress them at the time. It is wonderful to see that our concierge staff brought some sunshine to a rainy day. Regards, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quite hotel and good servie

By

March 01, 2015

Disappointed in view especially for the price we paid.

Posted by HotelStaff
March 02, 2015
PP014, we appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. I apologise that you didn't feel you received value for money - we understand that when enjoying some time away from home you want to feel you have made the right decision. Please contact the hotel directly for your next stay, and we will confirm your room type as the hotel has both Cityside Suites and Harbourside Suites. We look forward to welcoming you next time, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less