Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 830 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

830reviews

  • 5 Stars
    562
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Pleasant Stay

By

February 08, 2016

club

Although this was a business trip the location of the hotel was great for walks in either direction for exercise and food.

Read More
Read Less

Great view, great service

By

February 08, 2016

Can't beat this place, fabulous views, the harbour changes all the time.Wonderful, friendly staff, and the breakfasts were excellent. Restaurant very pricey, otherwise, wow what a place!

Read More
Read Less

Effeicient, Effective and Friendly service

By

February 07, 2016

Always pleasant location to stay, great to see a working harbor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice View, Shame about the bed...

By

February 07, 2016

It's a cracking location and the staff are on the ball.

But the bedding is poor. A shame that a corporate decision was made to include a plastic sheet sewn into the top of the mattress. Even with a cotton mattress protector you wake in a sweat and the bedding is soaked.

I think I'll need to find a new business hotel in Newcastle

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location and lovely staff

By

February 07, 2016

club

Enjoyed a 3 night stay, room was very comfortable but bathroom layout a little awkward. All staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. Will be back mid year :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Great Escape

By

February 04, 2016

Have stayed here several times now and always enjoy it. Well positioned, well appointed and staff are generally excellent.
Red Salt restaurant was a pleasant dining experience - food was innovative fresh and well presented.
Breakfast on the Sunday was very busy and had to wait for a table so I feared the worst. However the staff kept it moving along and the hot buffet was replenished often. The egg Chef did an amazing job under pressure. My eggs benedict were lovely and the wait was not very long at all. Coffee were much slower, but didn't worry us,
The Hotel location is great - nestled at the start of the Honeysuckle restaurant area. Plenty of choice and nightlife. Daytime walks on the boardwalk out to the beach is excellent. Rooms overlooking the harbor are my preference.
Being a returning Platinum Aspire level member, i was surprised that the only acknowledgement at check in was if I wanted to know my point balance. No welcome back or thank you for loyalty and definitely no offer of a room upgrade = although I had already booked their second highest room level anyway.
Still, it is a really good hotel and I will be back again and again - a great escape not too far from Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great surroundings

By

February 04, 2016

club

The hotel never fails.
The people are good, rooms and beds are nice and comfortable.
Location is perfect for anyone wanting to explore Newcastle.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

February 03, 2016

I have stayed here before and it just the right place to stay in Newcastle. The setting on the harbour is unique. The staff if very helpful and friendly (especially the concierge staff). Nice hotel, nice atmosphere what more do you want.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you N ickname for your review on your return visit to Newcastle. We certainly strive to deliver the high level of customer service that you have mentioned, therefore your compliments are greatly appreciated. Your review will absolutely be passed onto the team, especially Concierge and I am sure it will make them feel as proud as I do to read. It is our pleasure to have you stay in our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Newcastle once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less

Excellent and prompt service

By

February 03, 2016

club

I was deciding to stay between here and another well known chain hotel and so glad that we chose to stay at the Crowne. From the moment we arrived the valet parking and staff service was exceptional, the reception staff very welcoming and the room (King spa suite) was spectacular.
An absolute must try is the buffet breakfast! I have never seen such fresh produce and quality breakfast foods on offer. The staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had our eggs just the way we liked them. Bravo Crowne Newcastle, we'll be back again.

Read More
Read Less

Great harbour view and customer service

By

February 02, 2016

club

We celebrated our wedding anniversary at the hotel and they gave us two free drink coupons as an anniversary gift. The room service, customer service and stay were all excelllent!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you Lalit Bansal for your review on your recent visit. It's lovely to hear that you were able to celebrate such a special occasion in your recent stay. I hope that you were able to enjoy a relaxing drink in our beautiful bar area with your complimentary drink vouchers. Thank you for your compliments on the staff, it is always great to hear this feedback as we strive to deliver the highest standard of service. I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future. Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less

What's Happened to the Beds???

By

February 02, 2016

A great location and good staff.

The rooms have had a revamp which is nice for a property of this age.

The beds are TERRIBLE. The inclusion of a sewn in layer of plastic on top of the mattress turns what should be a comfy sleep into a sweaty uncomfortable ordeal.

At least before you could strip the bed and remove the mattress protector. Now there's no option.

I had to sleep on top of the duvee and wrap it over me.

Really not good :(

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Thank you for your recent review of our hotel. I would have to agree, we are in a great location on a working Harbour! I sincerely apologies that you have had an unpleasant experience with the mattress. We certainly understand how important quality of sleep is to a frequent traveller, we want you to wake up feeling rejuvenated. Unfortunately the reason behind the plastic on the mattress is for hygiene and cleaning purposes. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Regards Suzie Meaker Acting Guest Experience Manager - Housekeeping
Read More
Read Less

First Class Service

By

February 01, 2016

club

I am a regular guest at the Crowne Plaza in Newcastle but i need not say much as it sells itself. Quality Staff, extremely clean and comfortable rooms and location location location. It is always a pleasure staying here i will always book at the Crowne plaza given the option.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you Hayley22, what a lovely review you have written. Thank you very much for your kind words, it is amazing to read such comments. You're correct in saying that we are located in such a central and unique place in Newcastle. It's close to so many of the great bars and restaurants along the Honeysuckle precinct. The compliments will certainly be passed on to all staff; it fills me with pride to know that our hard work in customer service is consistently successful. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back each time you're in Newcastle. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less