Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 675 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Excellent service

By

July 29, 2015

club

From the moment I arrived in my car I was given a warm "welcome" and I found the staff to maintain that attitude the time of my stay. I love the new renovations and there is nothing like good old fashion service.

Read More
Read Less

great overall experience

By

July 28, 2015

Hi there

as always the staff at the Crowne Newcastle are above outstanding and my experience is first class

Love the atmosphere and the lovely lady who runs breakfast I stay 3-4 times a year we hold conferences with my company at your Hotel and the standard never falters

Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable spacious rooms

By

July 25, 2015

club

Did not get to experience all the hotel has to offer.
Just would have liked more coffee and milk.
Some times there was a delay with the parking.
Everything else was great and I would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your review Billy5456 I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to make use of the off-site parking options, however I apologise for the delay you experienced in receiving your car. In regards to the extra amenities in the room, please do contact our 24 hour reception desk to have anything delivered, including more milk and coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Tug Watching

By

July 24, 2015

club

Always a favourite place to stay, lying in bed watching the tugs and other watercraft come and go is a highlight. Friendly staff, one of the best breakfasts available anywhere add to it being one of my favourite destinations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you Cathy23, for your kind review. We are very fortunate to be located in the Honeysuckle precinct that is complimented with gorgeous views of the working harbour. I'm pleased that you were able to enjoy your comfortable suite and the delicious breakfast food on offer in our Seasalt Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Luxury in Hometown

By

July 16, 2015

club

I took a friend to Newcastle to meet old friends and relatives and to give some history of this unique city where I was born.
The Crowne Plaza was the optimum place to stay. We were welcomed, booked in and information provided very quickly and were then able to stroll along the river for a mini tour of Newcastle. Our king room - upgraded from Queen- was beautiful and over looked the river.
We slept in, dined in for breakfast and then had our car brought around for an efficient exit.
Staff were friendly and genuine - Newcastle traits of course - and we thoroughly enjoyed a little luxury stay in the old hometown.
Thankyou.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Thank you Howie3, for you kind review from your recent stay in Newcastle. I'm pleased you were able to show your friend how fantastic Newcastle is, and that the service you received during your stay was exceptional. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Location and Service

By

July 15, 2015

club

Excellent location close restaurants with great harbour views.
We would recommend Crown Plaza Newcastle.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you S&L@61 for your review on your recent visit to Newcastle. You are correct that we are based in an excellent location, we are very fortunate to be situated in the ideal Honeysuckle precinct that is within walking distance to a lot of what Newcastle has to offer. The Harbour views are superb and it is always happening with boats sailing passed on the 24 hour working harbour. Once again thank you for your lovely words and recommendation, we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards Kylie Hill Senior Guest Experience Manager - Front Office
Read More
Read Less

hotel upgrading

By

July 13, 2015

club

We look forward to returning to the Newcastle Crowne Plaza when the renovations in the foyer and restaurant area are finished . It will be lovely to eat breakfast with the sun streaming in the big windows overlooking the water.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you K McK for your lovely review on your recent visit to Newcastle. I am incredibly happy that you were able to enjoy your stay even when we were undergoing renovations in our Foyer and Restaurant. We worked very hard to make the renovations as seamless as possible and it is fantastic to hear that it was successful. We are incredibly excited to have our new look Restaurant now in use, along with the launch of our new menu this week. We hope to welcome you back once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie Hill Senior Front Office Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

World Traveler

By

July 12, 2015

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Newcastle for 6 months. I am from Dallas Texas. I really enjoyed my stay there . The rooms were great and comfortable. The hotel has a great atmosphere. The bar and restaurant was great. The biggest thing that I found was the Manager and his staff (valets, front desk, bar, restaurant, and the maids staff) were so friendly and helpful to me. I would like to thank them all. This is one great place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you Zekester for your heartfelt review on your recent visit to Newcastle. We do aim to deliver a home away from home feel for all of our guests and it is most pleasing to hear that we have created this feel for you during your 6 month stay. Thank you for your incredibly kind words on all of our staff members, I will ensure that this is passed on to all. We equally enjoyed your company and are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. If there is anything further we can do to make any future stays more comfortable, please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel direct. Kind Regards Kylie Hill Senior Guest Experience Manager - Front Office
Read More
Read Less

pleasurable stay

By

July 12, 2015

stayed for business purposes, very comfortable staff went out of way to accommodate very helpful
definitely recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
July 17, 2015
Thank you Annette 64 for your review on your recent visit to Newcastle. Whilst travelling for business, it is incredibly important to feel connected and comfortable during your stay. I am very pleased to hear that our staff went out of their way to assist you to make your visit a success. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie Hill Senior Guest Experience Manager - Front Office
Read More
Read Less

amazing relaxed ambience

By

July 09, 2015

club

Crown plaza was excellent stay at newcastle. Dining room was under renovation and was causing hindrance

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for your review 57jain. I am sorry you weren't able to enjoy the full restaurant facilities during you stay. Our renovations are almost complete and I hope you get the chance to return to see our 'new look' Seasalt Restaurant. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Great Service, Great Views, Great ambiance, great area

By

July 09, 2015

club

Staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. Room was lovely, view was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2015
Thank you Beckie71 for your review on your recent visit to Newcastle. We are very fortunate to be located in the inviting Honeysuckle precinct that is complimented with gorgeous views of the working harbour. I am most delighted that you were able to enjoy your comfortable suite that overlooked the spectacular harbour, as there is always something happening. Thank you for your kind words in regards to the staff, we strive to deliver impeccable service and it is lovely to hear your feedback. If there is anything further we can assist with please do not hesitate to contact the Hotel direct. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie Hill Senior Guest Experience Manager - Front Office
Read More
Read Less

Excelent for holidays

By

July 08, 2015

club

Nice and quite location. best for evening and morning walk. If you can get the harbor view that is the best part of the stay.. Nice food and friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Thank you for your kind review, suri123. Our location on Newcastle harbour is certainly wonderful, and I am glad you enjoyed your time here. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less