Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Civic station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

- Walking distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel and free on-street parking is available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 416 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

416reviews

  • 5 Stars
    281
  • 4 Stars
    96
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Fantastic View, Lovely Suite

By

July 22, 2014

We love coming to this hotel, looking forward to enjoying the harbour, the suites are very comfortable, the full breakfast buffet is excellent in variety and quality. The dinners at the restaurant have been outstanding. The hotel is well situated so close to the water, the promenade with its restaurants and the city shops. Love the ambiance.

On the negative side, the cleanliness of the bathrooms vary most with dirty floor corners, mildew and old, tired, dirty grout around the bathtub. Have wondered why housekeeping doesn't keep this in order.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

July 22, 2014

highly recommend the smiling faces here at crrowne newcastle

Read More
Read Less

Great service, location and value for money

By

July 21, 2014

This is a really lovely accommodation option for those visiting Newcastle on business. The staff were very friendly and efficient and were able to assist me during my entire stay. For those who like to work out after a hard day at the virtual office, the Forum gym is well equipped and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Bedding

By

July 20, 2014

The staff and brilliant and very helpful.

It is a shame that the matresses have a plastic sheet sewn onto the top of them making sleeping a very sweaty expereince.....

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable

By

July 20, 2014

Rooms are spacious and well appointed, windows can be opened for fresh air. Service was excellent and attention to detail in terms of the organising and running of our training workshops were wonderful. Am using again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

July 19, 2014

The best place I have ever stayed. Staff are friendly and willing to help with anything.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, wonderful hotel stay

By

July 15, 2014

My stay at this hotel exceeded my expectations. The room was perfect in every way, the location outstanding. A wonderful experience!

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 14, 2014

A spacious room with a fabulous view. The front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The food and drinks were good value. Occasional free canapés that came round is a great touch. My one criticism is with Wifi. Charging anything for Wifi is a JOKE, regardless of which country you are in or what the standard for Australia is. Get with the 21st century.

All round, fabulous, would stay here again at a shot.

Read More
Read Less

nice experience but...

By

July 11, 2014

Great location and service. Clean rooms.
Only disappointments were we got room service and it was extremely expensive for what we got. We paid extra for a side of fries and veggies which was basically a handful of fries on the plate and a few strands of broccolini. If we hadn't ordered these extras the plate would have arrived with a piece of salmon and nothing else.
My advice would be to eat out.

Read More
Read Less

Met all expectations

By

July 10, 2014

Great location, slick valet parking.
They upgraded me to a harbour view room for a very small increase in fee once I saw how pretty it was on entering the hotel.
Room service was quick and inexpensive and they were gracious (even for the annoying client that I was) asking for changes in my meals and my son's.
Very pretty location, took my son for a scooter ride along the foreshore to the beach, which was a beautiful thing to do on a Winters day.
Had a coffee and breaky at Queen's wharf just a couple of minutes walk away
Forgot my deodorant and called concierge and they had one to me within 10 minutes. So impressive.
I didn't expect the service to be so good in every way.
The staff always had big smiles on their faces and greeted us with warmth.
Overall, I would so go back to this place. Very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Employee helpfulness

By

July 09, 2014

club

We were new to this area of Newcastle and the staff went over and above duty to help us in sight seeing destinations, all staff were curteous and friendly during our stay. Nothing was ever a problem would recommend the hotel to all comers

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 09, 2014

A good value for money property, staff friendly and very helpful. Room was functional, clean and well presented. Bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable other than that a good stay.

Read More
Read Less