Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Civic station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

- Walking distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel and free on-street parking is available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 407 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

407reviews

  • 5 Stars
    275
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    20
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Met all expectations

By

July 10, 2014

Great location, slick valet parking.
They upgraded me to a harbour view room for a very small increase in fee once I saw how pretty it was on entering the hotel.
Room service was quick and inexpensive and they were gracious (even for the annoying client that I was) asking for changes in my meals and my son's.
Very pretty location, took my son for a scooter ride along the foreshore to the beach, which was a beautiful thing to do on a Winters day.
Had a coffee and breaky at Queen's wharf just a couple of minutes walk away
Forgot my deodorant and called concierge and they had one to me within 10 minutes. So impressive.
I didn't expect the service to be so good in every way.
The staff always had big smiles on their faces and greeted us with warmth.
Overall, I would so go back to this place. Very impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Employee helpfulness

By

July 09, 2014

club

We were new to this area of Newcastle and the staff went over and above duty to help us in sight seeing destinations, all staff were curteous and friendly during our stay. Nothing was ever a problem would recommend the hotel to all comers

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 09, 2014

A good value for money property, staff friendly and very helpful. Room was functional, clean and well presented. Bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable other than that a good stay.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

July 09, 2014

When I arrived there were clean room and the staff were attentive
Thanks

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

July 08, 2014

Hotel is walking distance from train station. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 07, 2014

Great Service and very the staff was very polite and my needs was always satisfied with a smile.

Read More
Read Less

Disability acccommodation

By

July 03, 2014

The disability room at this hotel was well designed and accessibility from the car at the front of the hotel to the room was excellent. Staff were very helpful and pleasant.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome Hotel

By

July 01, 2014

The Crowne Plaza in Newcastle is the best hotel that I have stayed in during all my visits to AUS. The room was spacious and the layout perfect. The room was clean and the furnishings looked brand new. The food in the restaurant was incredible. The concierge was so helpful and went out of his way to arrange my transportation to the airport, provide directions and recommendations on places to visit in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

June 30, 2014

Great place to stay with fantastic views and very friendly staff. Will be staying here again when I next visit

Read More
Read Less

Great location and room setup

By

June 30, 2014

The hotel staff were excellent - very friendly.

The location of the hotel was great and the overall atmosphere was good too.

Read More
Read Less

The staff are trying hard to improve this hotel

By

June 27, 2014

club

We thought that there had been a big improvement in customer service since our last visit and full marks to Kylie on reception who did a splendid job. However, there are still some disappointing aspects of this hotel. The swimming pool was freezing cold and a little grubby, the valet parking is expensive and the layout of the breakfast room was quite bizarre with the hot dishes being a long way from the rest of the food. Our meal in the Seasalt restaurant was very uncomfortable as one of the main courses was totally inedible and so by the time a replacement arrived the vegetables had gone cold and the other diner long finished their meal. Full credit to the hotel for taking this off our bill but we probably will not eat there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great ambience and staff

By

June 27, 2014

club

We were in Newcastle under difficult circumstances involving a death in the family. Many of our family and friends stayed at the Crowne Plaza. We found the ambience of the hotel and its wonderful location very refreshing. The staff were all fantastic to us with nothing being too much trouble and always smiling and friendly. The food is very good. Thanks to the Crowne Plaza Newcastle for making our stay as pleasant as possible under difficult circumstances.

Read More
Read Less