Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 682 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

682reviews

  • 5 Stars
    464
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    10

Delightful experience

By

August 09, 2015

club

Had a wonderful, but short trip. Calm friendly staff, excellent dinner and amazing sunset!

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

August 07, 2015

club

We stayed in a King Harbour View Room on the 4th floor and it was perfect. The room had everything we needed, including spa and Toiletry supplies. Magnificent view from our balcony overlooking the pool and harbour. Awesome sunrise and sunset vantage point.
Also had dinner at "Seasalt" restaurant which was beautiful. Really friendly and helpful staff and added bonus of valet parking. Thankyou

Read More
Read Less

TOP NOTCH IN NEWCASTLE

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

By far the best property in Newcastle city - great location and harbour views. Well designed bed/sitting room configuration.

Read More
Read Less

great room

By

August 06, 2015

once again we have had a good stay at the crown plaza
friendly staff and a nice clean room (thanks Housekeeping)
as well as a great view from the hotel.
only one thing was the evening meal very overcooked Balmain bug and prawns and a very tough steak
still an enjoyable stay

Read More
Read Less

Great service and atmosphere

By

August 05, 2015

Spotless, tidy, quiet. Staff were very helpful and the location was convenient.

Read More
Read Less

Great for business, would be good for leisure too

By

August 03, 2015

club

Really loved the bed and room. With a great view of the river there is always something to look at.

Only sorry I had such a short trip this time.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 29, 2015

club

From the moment I arrived in my car I was given a warm "welcome" and I found the staff to maintain that attitude the time of my stay. I love the new renovations and there is nothing like good old fashion service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you for you kind review Summa30 I'm so glad the friendly service provided by our staff allowed you to have a relaxing stay in Newcastle, and that you like our new look Seasalt Restaurant! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Great spot for a conference

By

July 28, 2015

club

As review title suggests I stayed at the Crowne Plaza while attending a conference (which was also at the hotel). I enjoyed my stay (and appreciated being upgraded to a harbour view!). The staff were lovely and so helpful. I have to make special mention of the staff in the restaurant and the kitchens for fully accommodating my rather extreme dietary requirements. They were lovely and very attentive. The meeting rooms provided for the conference were fantastic and the food provided was amazing! It was the best conference Ive been to.
In terms of the room, I was very happy with the location of the room I stayed in and the comfort level. The bed was good, the lounge area and mini kitchen set up was a great touch. In terms of noise levels - I was on the harbour side and so I did hear the ships horns etc (there weren't heaps to be annoying in any way). There was also a bit of noise from people on Friday night. Nothing drastic but I do wonder why there aren't double glazed windows?
I do want to note that the cleanliness of the room was rather disappointing. The room was lovely and clean when I arrived but it wasn't maintained during my stay. When I am at home I will vacuum or sweep my hair off the bathroom floor and dust surfaces and clean up the bathroom surfaces when spraying my hair with hairspray. I would in turn expect this to be done by the cleaners. A quick vacuum, dust and wipe down is all that is needed but none of this was done at all during my stay! Some fluff and debris was left on the floor all week! Im not a messy person or a clean freak - I expect a certain level of cleanliness to be maintained. Also the sheets weren't changed once. While the staff are lovely I think the problems with the maintaining of rooms, especially when the guest is there for longer than a day or two, needs work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you for your detailed review Kitty222 I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us during your conference. We strive to meet the requirements of all our guests, nothing is too much trouble. I am also glad you were able to enjoy the wonderful view from your Harbourside Suite. Its always good to bring to our attention areas that need improvement, and I would like to apologise for the lack of room cleanliness over the duration of your stay. We will certainly address this with our housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future, perhaps for leisure next time! Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

great overall experience

By

July 28, 2015

Hi there

as always the staff at the Crowne Newcastle are above outstanding and my experience is first class

Love the atmosphere and the lovely lady who runs breakfast I stay 3-4 times a year we hold conferences with my company at your Hotel and the standard never falters

Thanks

Posted byHotelStaff
July 30, 2015
Thank you for your review Kfizzle. We understand that whilst attending a conference, it is incredibly important to feel connected and comfortable during your stay. I'm pleased to hear that our exceptional service assisted in making your visit a success. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable spacious rooms

By

July 25, 2015

club

Did not get to experience all the hotel has to offer.
Just would have liked more coffee and milk.
Some times there was a delay with the parking.
Everything else was great and I would certainly stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you for your review Billy5456 I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, and were able to make use of the off-site parking options, however I apologise for the delay you experienced in receiving your car. In regards to the extra amenities in the room, please do contact our 24 hour reception desk to have anything delivered, including more milk and coffee. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Tug Watching

By

July 24, 2015

club

Always a favourite place to stay, lying in bed watching the tugs and other watercraft come and go is a highlight. Friendly staff, one of the best breakfasts available anywhere add to it being one of my favourite destinations

Posted byHotelStaff
July 27, 2015
Thank you Cathy23, for your kind review. We are very fortunate to be located in the Honeysuckle precinct that is complimented with gorgeous views of the working harbour. I'm pleased that you were able to enjoy your comfortable suite and the delicious breakfast food on offer in our Seasalt Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less

Luxury in Hometown

By

July 16, 2015

club

I took a friend to Newcastle to meet old friends and relatives and to give some history of this unique city where I was born.
The Crowne Plaza was the optimum place to stay. We were welcomed, booked in and information provided very quickly and were then able to stroll along the river for a mini tour of Newcastle. Our king room - upgraded from Queen- was beautiful and over looked the river.
We slept in, dined in for breakfast and then had our car brought around for an efficient exit.
Staff were friendly and genuine - Newcastle traits of course - and we thoroughly enjoyed a little luxury stay in the old hometown.
Thankyou.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2015
Thank you Howie3, for you kind review from your recent stay in Newcastle. I'm pleased you were able to show your friend how fantastic Newcastle is, and that the service you received during your stay was exceptional. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander
Read More
Read Less