Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Civic station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

- Walking distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel and free on-street parking is available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 422 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

422reviews

  • 5 Stars
    283
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Friendly Staff

By

July 28, 2014

You have wonderful and knowledeble people working at the counter

Read More
Read Less

Hotel experience - pros and cons

By

July 25, 2014

club

After my first visit in Crowne Plaza in Newcastle, I put together some pros and cons of the hotel

Pros
-free entry to the near by gym - excellent service and gym facilities!
-location and near by restaurant offering
-harbourside views

Cons
-hotel not the most modern - would need an update to be truly exceptional good hotel
-cleanliness - overall atmosphere
-rooms on the side of the busy street side

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff

By

July 25, 2014

An establishment is only as good as its staff and the Crowne Plaza Newcastle exemplifies this. Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Read More
Read Less

Professional and Well Maintained

By

July 24, 2014

I recently stayed at Crowne Plaza Newcastle and was automatically greeted by the bell boy, I was upgraded to a nicer room. The walk to the room however felt like forever.

The Room itself was really nice and all looked inn place.

Thank you again,
Regards,
Jonathan

Read More
Read Less

Lovely staff

By

July 24, 2014

club

We stayed just for one night to have a weekend away without kids. We found the room comfortable but a little tired and out dated. Maintenance required to fix tap in bath. The staff and concierge were lovely. We had a great time. Thank you

Read More
Read Less

Excellent service

By

July 24, 2014

club

The hotel is beautifully situated on the harbour, with very comfortable, well-appointed rooms. Staff in all areas of service were friendly and helpful, never missing an opportunity to meet our needs. Dinner in the restaurant was no exception.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic View, Lovely Suite

By

July 22, 2014

We love coming to this hotel, looking forward to enjoying the harbour, the suites are very comfortable, the full breakfast buffet is excellent in variety and quality. The dinners at the restaurant have been outstanding. The hotel is well situated so close to the water, the promenade with its restaurants and the city shops. Love the ambiance.

On the negative side, the cleanliness of the bathrooms vary most with dirty floor corners, mildew and old, tired, dirty grout around the bathtub. Have wondered why housekeeping doesn't keep this in order.

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

July 22, 2014

highly recommend the smiling faces here at crrowne newcastle

Read More
Read Less

Great service, location and value for money

By

July 21, 2014

This is a really lovely accommodation option for those visiting Newcastle on business. The staff were very friendly and efficient and were able to assist me during my entire stay. For those who like to work out after a hard day at the virtual office, the Forum gym is well equipped and welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Bedding

By

July 20, 2014

The staff and brilliant and very helpful.

It is a shame that the matresses have a plastic sheet sewn onto the top of them making sleeping a very sweaty expereince.....

Read More
Read Less

Extremely comfortable

By

July 20, 2014

Rooms are spacious and well appointed, windows can be opened for fresh air. Service was excellent and attention to detail in terms of the organising and running of our training workshops were wonderful. Am using again. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing Service

By

July 19, 2014

The best place I have ever stayed. Staff are friendly and willing to help with anything.

Read More
Read Less