Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 833 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

833reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    197
  • 3 Stars
    42
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    11

Thank you for your hospitality

By

February 12, 2016

club

Everything was in great order, the staff were all very professional, however the room rate was a little higher than expected for the standard of accommodation (travels regularly around Australia and NZ for specialised service work on behalf of an International Packaging company)

Thanks again for an enjoyable stay.

Read More
Read Less

Bad check in experience.

By

February 12, 2016

club

On check in we were asked to supply a credit card. I provided my Westpac debit card and was told this was unacceptable that a credit card was required or a $200 cash deposit. We only had $100 on us so we were allowed to check in, but were told that we had to supply the rest of the money before they would allow us to access the hotels facilities such as room service etc. and that it would only cover us for one night. We put our bags in the room then proceeded to find an ATM in Newcastle and promptly paid the extra $100 cash. After a long drive we ordered room service which was delivered and throughly enjoyed. A few moments later we received a phone call to say that we couldn't charge the meal to the room and how was I going to pay for it. I explained that we had put down the extra $100 so we should be allowed to enjoy room service and not have a ban placed upon us. He said he would look into it - we heard no more.
I should like to explain that we had booked two of your deluxe rooms for two nights and that the rooms had both been paid for in full long before our arrival.
I have been a regular guest to Crowne Plaza at Terrigal, staying there on average two times a year for the last twenty odd years. I have never owned a credit card and whenever I have checked in there using my debit card at all times. The Fairmont Resort at Leura have also accepted it with out question . This was our first stay at Newcastle and I found check in and room service a humiliating experience which I hope never to repeat.
I hasten to add that the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly in particularly the room cleaning crew!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

February 10, 2016

club

Loved the hotel! From the moment we booked we were shown dedication

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant Stay

By

February 08, 2016

club

Although this was a business trip the location of the hotel was great for walks in either direction for exercise and food.

Read More
Read Less

Great view, great service

By

February 08, 2016

Can't beat this place, fabulous views, the harbour changes all the time.Wonderful, friendly staff, and the breakfasts were excellent. Restaurant very pricey, otherwise, wow what a place!

Read More
Read Less

Effeicient, Effective and Friendly service

By

February 07, 2016

Always pleasant location to stay, great to see a working harbor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice View, Shame about the bed...

By

February 07, 2016

It's a cracking location and the staff are on the ball.

But the bedding is poor. A shame that a corporate decision was made to include a plastic sheet sewn into the top of the mattress. Even with a cotton mattress protector you wake in a sweat and the bedding is soaked.

I think I'll need to find a new business hotel in Newcastle

Posted byHotelStaff
February 14, 2016
Thank you TheBedPerson for your review. Thank you for your kind words on our staff, it is always a pleasure to welcome you back. It is so important that you feel comfortable and restored during your visit, therefore I am glad that you were able to speak directly with the Hotel and resolve the concern on our beds. We look forward to welcoming you back. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic location and lovely staff

By

February 07, 2016

club

Enjoyed a 3 night stay, room was very comfortable but bathroom layout a little awkward. All staff we dealt with were extremely friendly and helpful, breakfast excellent. Will be back mid year :)

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay - Great Escape

By

February 04, 2016

Have stayed here several times now and always enjoy it. Well positioned, well appointed and staff are generally excellent.
Red Salt restaurant was a pleasant dining experience - food was innovative fresh and well presented.
Breakfast on the Sunday was very busy and had to wait for a table so I feared the worst. However the staff kept it moving along and the hot buffet was replenished often. The egg Chef did an amazing job under pressure. My eggs benedict were lovely and the wait was not very long at all. Coffee were much slower, but didn't worry us,
The Hotel location is great - nestled at the start of the Honeysuckle restaurant area. Plenty of choice and nightlife. Daytime walks on the boardwalk out to the beach is excellent. Rooms overlooking the harbor are my preference.
Being a returning Platinum Aspire level member, i was surprised that the only acknowledgement at check in was if I wanted to know my point balance. No welcome back or thank you for loyalty and definitely no offer of a room upgrade = although I had already booked their second highest room level anyway.
Still, it is a really good hotel and I will be back again and again - a great escape not too far from Sydney.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff, great surroundings

By

February 04, 2016

club

The hotel never fails.
The people are good, rooms and beds are nice and comfortable.
Location is perfect for anyone wanting to explore Newcastle.

Read More
Read Less

Love this place

By

February 03, 2016

I have stayed here before and it just the right place to stay in Newcastle. The setting on the harbour is unique. The staff if very helpful and friendly (especially the concierge staff). Nice hotel, nice atmosphere what more do you want.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 04, 2016
Thank you N ickname for your review on your return visit to Newcastle. We certainly strive to deliver the high level of customer service that you have mentioned, therefore your compliments are greatly appreciated. Your review will absolutely be passed onto the team, especially Concierge and I am sure it will make them feel as proud as I do to read. It is our pleasure to have you stay in our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back to Newcastle once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less

Excellent and prompt service

By

February 03, 2016

club

I was deciding to stay between here and another well known chain hotel and so glad that we chose to stay at the Crowne. From the moment we arrived the valet parking and staff service was exceptional, the reception staff very welcoming and the room (King spa suite) was spectacular.
An absolute must try is the buffet breakfast! I have never seen such fresh produce and quality breakfast foods on offer. The staff couldn't do enough to ensure we had our eggs just the way we liked them. Bravo Crowne Newcastle, we'll be back again.

Read More
Read Less