Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Hamilton Station

- Distance from hotel: 1.86 MI/ 3 KM West

- 6 Minute Drive

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 572 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

572reviews

  • 5 Stars
    385
  • 4 Stars
    133
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    10

luxury mini break

By

February 27, 2015

club

The staff are very professional and the hotel is definitely worthy of its 5 star rating. The only criticism I have is that there is no bathroom close to the swimming pool which means a walk through the hotel foyer in one's swimmers!
Nevertheless a fabulous stay.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 27, 2015
Angelaard, thank you for your lovely review. Our aim is for every guest to leave the hotel feeling relaxed and rejuvenated, and it is wonderful to see you enjoyed your mini-break in Newcastle. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool amenities - it is insight such as this that we can improve our services and make sure every guest's stay goes smoothly. Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Srvice Rooms Small

By

February 25, 2015

club

Good location, great staff, hotel generally really nice.
Rooms however overpriced for facilities

Posted by HotelStaff
February 27, 2015
Thank you Tanaz, it was a pleasure hosting you for your getaway. It is wonderful to see you enjoyed our Harbourfront location and made the most of your time in Newcastle. As an IHG Rewards member, so always want to ensure you feel you received value for money. For your next stay, please contact the hotel directly and we would be happy to organise the best room and rate options. We have reduced pre-paid rates which are a great option if you are happy to 'lock in' your dates. Regards, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Experience

By

February 24, 2015

Fully enjoyed our weekend. The service provided, the location and food made this for a relaxing enjoyable weekend.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 27, 2015
What a lovely review David105, Fantastic dining, great views and seamless service - they key elements of a great weekend away! I am so glad our staff looked after you, allowing you to relax and make the most of your time in Newcastle. Regards, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Bar

By

February 23, 2015

We stay many times and always love chilling in the Bar area and listening to the Musician Jo. Room service this time was not great.

Posted by HotelStaff
February 25, 2015
Thank you Paullea338 for your comments regarding your recent visit, we are glad that we were able to welcome you back to the hotel once again. Our in-house musician Jo certainly does provide an additional touch when visiting on the weekends, filling our lobby with classic tunes. Your comments have been noted about issues with room service and we would love to further investigate these for you. If you would like the opportunity to follow up further please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly on 024907 5000 We do hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.
Read More
Read Less