Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 881 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

881reviews

  • 5 Stars
    600
  • 4 Stars
    206
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    12

Excellent hotel

By

April 27, 2016

club

We wanted a room with a view and in Newcastle this means beach or harbour. We loved our view of the harbour with the tugboats coming and going on the river, guiding the ships out to sea. The location is great, allowing us to walk along the boardwalk all the way to Nobby's. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic and my omelette was the best I've eaten.

Read More
Read Less

Good location and service

By

April 26, 2016

Hotel is well positioned to locale eating places plus city center and for fitness fanatics good walking tracks and sea views.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you Pozs for your review from your recent visit to Newcastle. You are correct that we are located in such an ideal location, boasting wonderful harbour views and within close proximity of everything Newcastle has to offer. I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less

Disappointed.

By

April 24, 2016

Room was dusty. Room service was barely edible. Tea/ coffee facilities were meagre.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 27, 2016
Thank you Farah18 for providing us with your feedback in regards to your most recent stay with us. I apologize that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the tea and coffee selection, the room cleanliness and the quality of your room service. I have spoken to the team to remind them of the importance of the dusting within the room and the impression that is has on the guests. Once again I am very sorry that you felt disappointed with your most recent experience with us. We hope we can welcome you back in the future to redeem your impression. Best Wishes Daniel Nicholas Guest Experience Manager - Housekeeping
Read More
Read Less

Great service, lovely room, never disappoints.

By

April 21, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel several times now and always really enjoy it. My only disappointment this time was that we didn't get there early enough in the day to be able to enjoy the hotel and area to it's full capacity. The staff serving breakfast in particular were excellent, along with all other staff we encountered. We will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for your review *****1. It was great to have you stay with us once again and to also hear such positive feedback on the staff. Sorry to hear you did not get a chance to arrive earlier and enjoy the hotel and it surrounds more. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Newcastle.
Read More
Read Less

Great room amenities and very relaxing with excellent service.

By

April 18, 2016

club

Would stay again however the extra cost of overnight parking needs to be better advertised as I was not aware until arrival. This cost would add up if patrons were having an extended stay. That aside I had an excellent stay with very helpful staff always ready to help. Will be staying again very soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you Mike1st for your comments on your recent visit to Crowne Plaza Newcastle. It's great to hear you had an excellent stay and that our teams delivered helpful service from the moment you arrived, I hope this allowed you to get the most out of your stay and enjoy some of what Newcastle has to offer. With regards to the parking, it is unfortunate that there is not a lot of space around the City for parking; therefore we do have to pass on the fee of parking in the secure spaces we do lease. There are other options of public car parking available with a fee per day as well as on street metered parking and some guest do opt for this. If this is a preferred option for you our concierge team will be happy to help with where these are located and take the luggage to your room for you. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon Mike1st. Regards, Reece Mcdonald Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

work stay

By

April 12, 2016

excellent hotel
the continental brakfast a bit over priced

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you mulljohn for your feedback, Its great to hear you found the hotel and it's facilties to be excellent and I hope you were able to experience all the great attractions that Newcastle has to offer. In regards to the pricing of the continental breakfast, we are continuously reviewing our pricing structure and we thank you for you feedback. Regards, Reece Mcdonald Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

great sleep

By

April 11, 2016

club

the room was really comfortable and I slept really well

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Thank you for your review, Guran64. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your stay with us. Our aim is for every guest to have a relaxing stay, and I am glad our spacious guest rooms and bedding helped to achieve this. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Definitely Worth the Stay

By

April 11, 2016

club

Just beautiful!

If you would like to stay somewhere where there are stunning views, wonderful and helpful staff, you have come to the right place.

From the concierge, valet, reception and waiter staff, they were always happy to answer our questions and most importantly, they listened to us!

To the valet/concierge young man, I wish I had asked for your name as you were wonderful and thank you.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you Karen1010 for your reveiw of your recent stay here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We agree with you that the views of the busy working harbour from the hotel are by far the some of the best in Newcastle!! It is great to hear that you recieved the high level of service our teams across all areas of the hotel work hard to deliver everyday to each of our guests, especially the concierge/valet team as I know how busy they can get with guest arriving and leaving the hotel, so it is great to hear they took the time to listen and deliver such great service to you. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel sometime soon. Regards, Reece Mcdonald Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

views of newcastle harbour

By

April 10, 2016

club

great views of harbour, great views of harbour,great views of harbour, great views of harbour

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Thank you rob493 for your Great!! feedback. The Hotel is positioned in one of the best spots in Newcastle to take in the views of the harbour both from the comfort of your room or as you step outside straight onto the waters edge. We hope to see you again soon to enjoy the views once again. Regards, Reece Mcdonald Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Our fourth stay here.

By

April 07, 2016

We have always been impressed by the service and the rooms. The view of the working harbour is a real plus (noise is NOT an issue.) The area in which the hotel is located is ideal for us - plenty of cafes, restaurants, bars, easy walking to all sorts of shops. We will stay here again next year.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Thank you for your kind review, Doyley. I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your time with us, so much so that you have returned four times! We are very fortunate to be located in such a fantastic position on the busy Newcastle Harbour, with so much on offer within walking distance. We hope to welcome you for your fifth stay in the near future. Kind Regards, Sarah Mackander Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

In Newcastle for Half Marathon

By

April 06, 2016

club

We have stayed at this hotel before. Great location. Easy access to restaurants, bars, coffee shops. Great room service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 09, 2016
Thank you for your review Mara Man, We love welcoming guests to Newcastle, and assisting them in achieveing their goals while they are here. We are so pleased you enjoyed your return stay for the Half Marathon, and look forward to welcoming you back soon! Regards, Erin O'Brien Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

very helpful and friendly staff

By

April 05, 2016

very helpful and friendly staff very helpful and friendly staff. quiet room. excellent location

Posted byHotelStaff
April 07, 2016
Thank you Bec1982 for your lovely review from your recent visit to Newcastle. We certainly are incredibly fortunate to be located on the beautiful 24 hour working harbour, I do hope that you had time to explore and discover the hidden secrets the City has to offer. Thank you for your very kind words on our staff, as it is our aim to deliver first class customer service. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Newcastle once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less