Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing atmosphere We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for 3 nights. The room overlooked the water and was extremely clean and comfortable. It was great to see the movement of the boats and tugs and the people walking by. It was quiet even though there seemed to be a lot happening. The breakfast was excellent. The pool was great. The valet parking was efficient and overall the staff were very friendly. Our friends had a couple of minor problems but they were immediately attended to and rectified. I would highly recommend this hotel. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic customer service I just loved my stay at the Crown Plaza, the staff are some of the best I've ever experienced. It's nice to be greeted with a smile whenever you pass an employee. The location is fantastic and I highly recommend a river view room. Centrally located its right on the river and a block from the train stations. It's also walking distance to the beach, restaurants, and shops, a great place to stay for both business and a holiday. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review The Hotel is average. The restaurant is basic for the price of the meals. I was surprised by the dated furniture in the suit. The TV were oldish as well. January 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Pillows and Hard bed! The room we stayed in was through wotif (discount accommodation). We purchased the room for approx. $190 per night and room was ment to be worth $700+ per night. I wouldn't pay $100 for this room. It was very average and not at all what we were expecting of such a superior and very expensive room. The pillows were horrible, the bed was also very hard so the nights sleep was shocking! There was no ceiling lights in the bedroom, only lamps so at night time it made it difficult to see inside your bags and luggage properly. There was no microwave or toaster, knives or forks. Only little spoons for the tea and coffee. If one person was watching TV in bedroom and the other in the lounge room, when one person changed the channel the other TV would change as well, very annoying, As I am a housekeeper I have a high standard with room service and this was not met. The made the bed by just pulling up the sheets untidy, didn't fill anything up (soaps, tea and coffee etc;) and one day didn't even pick up towels, wipe over anything or give us new towels since ours were too wet from trying to mop up water from the shower that was on the floor. If you don't have a credit card they take a deposit of $100 a night, so when your staying a few nights + it is a bit of a chunk of money as well as room cost. This was the last 3 nights of our holiday and it was ment to be a treat ourselves and staying at a high class place, and we were very very disappointed, bad way to end such a great holiday. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice views The front desk staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. However when I got into my room I was dissapointed to see that I had been given a room with a disabled shower. This has happened each time I have stayed at a Crowne Plaza. It would be nice if I were given the option to have a room with a proper shower so that I don't flood the bathroom floor, though the morning after I did appreciate the handicapped bench in the shower area, which became affectionately referred to as "The Hangover Chair". The view was lovely, would have been great to have a balcony but the large windows gave the room a nice open feel. I also really liked that I could take stairs in stead of having to use an elevator. Both options were available. The breakfast buffet is grossly overpriced, and they made no mention of the cost until I asked, which was after they had seated me and left me to my own devices. Lucky I waited and asked. Overall: reasonable place to stay with nice rooms/views but go get breakfast elsewhere. And maybe when you book specify that you want an actual shower. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large spacious rooms in great location One of the best IHG properties I've stayed at. Light, spacious rooms with good sized bathrooms and seperate bedroom. Great location with lots of good bars and restaurants around the wharf area. Thanks for the free wifi! Special thanks to Glenda who did a fantastic job with house-keeping on day 3 of my stay. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by amazing service The Crowne PLaza at Newcastle is an enjoyable experience. The most exceptional feature of the hotel is the pofessionalism and friendliness of staff. The staff, whether they be on front desk, in the restaurant, housekeeping or anywhere else throughout the hotel make every effort to ensure an excellent stay. The staff are what will keep me staying at this hotel. That is not to say other areas of the hotel are anything but excelent. The food is fresh, varied and delicious. The ambience relaxing and welcoming and the rooms well appointed. The bed is very comfortable, though the pillows were a little soft for me on this stay. Attached to the hotel is an excellent gym and the area the hotel is located in is one of the nicest, most cosmopolitan areas of Newcastle. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast deluxe My stay was most enjoyable as we have had a tough year with sickness and this was alittle get away for a trial of getting away for a bit, the staff were wonderful and understanding of our needs and helped us to make our stay enjoyable and we hope to do it again in the not too distant future as statedin mmy survey the breakfast was the best ever January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed If you expect the traditional Crowne Plaza level f service, avoid this hotel. Staff were often rude and service was exceptionally slow. Even the most basic request were treated as if they were outrageous demands. If you are an IHG elite member, do not expect the staff to recognise your level of status. As a Royal Ambassador who spends on average 100 nights a year in IHG hotels this was likely the worst I have stayed in If you can, go to Terrrigal where the Crowne their really understands what service is about January 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Dissapointed in our stay in the King Spa Harbourside Suite, Spa didnt work, we didnt have a balcony Me and my husband are Very disappointed in our stay, we were down from outback Queensland for holidays we stayed there for 2 nights for our 10year anniversary, our room was one of the king spa harbourside suites, it says in the description that you have the spa, king bed, balcony to relax overlooking the harbourside! We didn't have a balcony, that is one of the main reasons why we chose that room as well as the spa, because we live in outback qld it would have been a great change to sit on the balcony and view the harbour but we couldn't as we didn't have one, so we thought we would go and enjoy the spa! Well the spa didn't work properly at all only 1 jet was working. There were ants crawling up the walls over the kitchenette bench and on the table which they ended up venturing into my handbag? Yuck! Our tv remote in the lounge room had dried food or drink and white powdery substance on it from a previous guest, the light shade was full of bugs, after our first night we went to the restaurant for the continental full breakfast which was $33 each and my husband went to get a piece of bread and it had a huge chunk of mould in the middle of it, I got some pancakes and there was mould on that too! Very disappointed with our stay and will never stay there again! We informed the gentleman when we were checking out and he didn't seem to care and just said oh ok! I have photos of the remote control and the ants crawling up the walls but for some reason I cannot upload them to this review. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service & facilities very good we enjoyed our two nights stay in a harbour view room with the breakfast and dinners excellent January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality Pillows My biggest issue with most of my hotel stays is the quality of the pillows. They are either too hard or too flat. I am tempted to bring my own pillow a lot of the time January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Great service, the staff was attentive and made the stay very comfortable. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Central Good hotel with all the facilities required.Central to shops and eateries January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely. Felt like being at home! Nathan on the front desk and the other staff were all wonderful. Well done! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff Staff were very helpful and kind. Room wasn't as clean as I thought after being serviced. We stayed for 3 nights and had to ask for the floors to be cleaned and tables to be wiped. Other than that it was great. January 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Exemplary I have stayed at many hotels around the world and other Crowne Plaza's. This hotel undoubtedly had the most obliging staff only too ready to go that extra mile for their customers. Room was large and comfortable. Only drawback was the fact it had no balcony despite facing the water. Excellent place to start and end any cruise that leaves from Newcastle as they berth just across the water. Parking is not free, but it is valet and I suppose @ $29 pn is competitive. A young staff member did advise me of alternative's. Street parking is available and is metered. Metering commences 0900 and finishes 1700. Alternatively about 150 metres from the hotel there is an open carpark, again metered between 0900-1700. Fee for this is around $5. I left my car here o/n twice and no problem. We are looking forward to a return visit. There are pubs and restaurants just a short pleasant walk from the hotel, all on the waterfront. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations. Loved our short stay at the Crowne Plaza Newcastle - Requested a microwave for our room. Not only was this request granted - but also crockery and cutlery left on the bar bench for our use with cloth napkins and a complimentary chocolate. Appreciated the attention to detail to make our stay special. Mature couple from Sydney. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Harbour view king spa room Great views from our Harbour view king spa suite. Room large and comfortable. Most staff helpful however we found the restaurant staff to be to busy clearing empty tables rather than taking care of guests dining in restaurant both at dinner and breakfast. January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent The staff is amazing and the room is clean. Near the Harbor and excellent views. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Room, very disappointed. During our stay at the crowne plaza we stayed in room 232, so the first issue was our keys for our room did not work when we got to our door after a 10 hour drive, following this there was human feaces on the side of the toilet of which neither of us had used yet and then the following morning when checking out the vallet driver put the front left tyre of my car up the gutter with no apologie, was a very poor stay to say the least. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and lovely location Stayed for 2 nights with my elderly mother. Staff were very helpful throughout and moved us when my mother experienced some difficulty navigating the long corridoor. Thank you to all the staff - in particular Nathan and Vanessa! You do a great job on the front desk. January 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cunning APPALLED AT HOW THE HOTEL STAFF WITHHOLDS IMPORTANT INFORMATION WITH THE VIEW OF CHARGING YOU A LUDICROUS CLEANING FEE OF $150.00 FOR CLEANING A ROOM I AM SURE FOR A LITTLE MORE YOU CAN GET THE WHOLE HOTEL CLEANED January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, knowledgeable and very professional staff Stayed at this hotel for two nights which included New Years Eve. As a result the hotel was very busy but the staff coped very well, apart from some minor slow service in the bar. Great location and although several years old the hotel is maintained in excellent condition throughout. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Good views It's a great pleasure to stay in this hotel. Hospitable staff, clean room, and good views. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Recently we stayed overnight and as always the hotel exceeeded our expectations. From the moment the operator took our booking to when we checked out , it was just a pleasure. Great rooms, super clean and fresh, the customer service team are amazing. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We recently stayed for 3 nights at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. A fabulous location we booked a harbour view Queen Suite well worth it purely for the exceptional view. The room was spacious with a separate bedroom and kitchenette. Good size bathroom with lovely toiletries provided. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels both domestically and internationally and the service we received from the staff at this property would have to be up there with the best. Concierge and check in staff were exceptional. Definitely recommend the full breakfast - vast range of food and a breakfast chef on hand to cook your individual omelette - fabulous. Highly recommend this property. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 NY 2014 I recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Newcastle. Amazing location. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff All staff were attentive and friendly The singer in the restaurant/Bar was great. Overall a great experience January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great facility, terrible staff service Maybe I'm the exception, but I waited on the sidewalk for my first valet experience and didn't get into the car for 20 minutes. I could've parked a kilometre down the street and still beaten them to it. Not only that, but we had told them to have it ready at that time prior, but they failed to come through. The room was nice; I had harbour balcony view. Clean and well put together. Overall, I was very disappointed by the staff. January 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>