Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 915 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

915reviews

  • 5 Stars
    629
  • 4 Stars
    210
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    13

Great view, very comfortable and well furnished.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Great stay in a very comfortable room with an outstanding view. Staff friendly and courteous. Value for money. Will be happy to stay there again. Bath/shower could be updated however.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Dear cd286, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you found your room to be comfortable and that you were able to enjoy the view. Thank you for the lovely feedback about the team - they will be pleased to hear it. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the bath/shower. We hope to welcome you back to beautiful Newcastle soon. Regards, Steffi T. Guest Relations Specialist.
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

June 29, 2016

It was a great hotel to relax after a hard days work.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Thankyou CowieG for your review of your stay in Newcastle. We understand the importance of a work life balance and especially when your away from home. We are so pleased to read that on this occasion Crowne Plaza Newcastle provided you with a place to unwind and enjoy your down time whilst you were in Newcastle for work. We do look forward to seeing you again soon on your next visit. Reece. M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

SMILING STAFF

By

June 29, 2016

club

ALL THE STAFF SMILED AND NOTHING WAS TOO MUCH FOR THEM, I THOUGHT THAT THEY WOULD BE THE SMILE AMBASSODORS OF CROWNE PLAZA.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 02, 2016
Dear LITESPEED, Thankyou for taking the time to complete a review of your recent visit to Newcastle. It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and it is wonderful to read that we delivered on the friendly, high level of service we pride ourselves on here at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We do hope that we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again on your next stay. Reece. M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great location, friednly staff

By

June 27, 2016

Loved the fact you get access to full gym next door.
Location great for easy walk to city centre/ walking by the water / restaurants.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you Hossco for your lovely review from your recent visit to Newcastle. You are correct that we are located in such a beautiful location that is within close proximity to the City Centre. I am glad to hear that you had the time to enjoy the fantastic gym located next door to us; we understand how important it is to have access to this great facility. I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Newcastle soon. Kind Regards Kylie Hill
Read More
Read Less

clean and neat

By

June 27, 2016

club

very clean and neat, modern, beautiful food, nice rooms

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you mish1 for your review from your recent visit to Newcastle. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit, please know that your kind words will be passed onto the relevant Departments. I do hope that you had the time to explore the City and discover the hidden treasures of Newcastle. We look forward to welcoming you back once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie Hill
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 26, 2016

No further comments and I need to write 50 characters so It was a great stay anyway

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Dear Han/Michele Thankyou for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear it was a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back on another visit to Newcastle. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Every time I come here I remember why I like it so much.

By

June 23, 2016

club

Newcastle Crowne Plaza has Harbour View rooms where you can watch the Tug and ship movements which I find exciting and interesting. As well the service, comfort and size of the rooms are excellent. It is a great place to come to and to keep coming back to.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thankyou Rusty 647 for your review of your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We agree with you that the busy working harbour is very interesting to watch. We are very lucky to be situated right on the harbours edge in Newcastle and it is great that you are able to take in the view from the comfort of your room. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel in Newcastle

By

June 23, 2016

club

Good location
Best view
Best breakfast
Clean and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 23, 2016
Thank you Sidney28 for your review from your recent visit to Newcastle. We are very fortunate to be situated in a great location that boasts fantastic views of the Newcastle Harbour. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay and I do hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back once again in the future. Kind Regards Kylie
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

June 22, 2016

The customer service we received upon arrival as well as throughout our stay was exceptional.
The rooms are beautiful and the beds are very comfortable.
Highly recommend

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear KM04 Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, including the the welcoming arrival from our team and throughout your stay and that you also found the room and bedding to be very comfortable. We hope to see you on another occasion. Kind Regards, Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

June 22, 2016

platinumelite

Clean, modern and with a good atmosphere the staff at the hotel set it apart from others. Great place to stay and views over the harbour that are interesting as well as pleasant to look at. Great poached eggs at breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thankyou Richard1964b for your review of your recent visit to Newcastle. I am glad to hear that you found our hotel to be of a clean and modern appearance with a great atmosphere for you to be able to relax and enjoy all of the hotels facilities. We are very lucky to be situated in a great location that boasts amazing views of the busy working harbour. We hope to get the opportunity to see you again on another visit to Newcastle someday. Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

June 22, 2016

club

Everything you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel - modern comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast, great facilities. The willingness of the staff to go above and beyond is what made my stay memorable. Loved every minute of it. Thank you so much to your team.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear ch1403 Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We are pleased you felt the hotel provided everything you would expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel for you to enjoy your recent visit to Newcastle including the extensive breakfast offering in seasalt and all of the facilities on offer within the hotel and of course this being matched by great service is great to read. We are so pleased that we were able to make this a truly memorable stay for you and that we also get the opportunity to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Reece.M Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and restfull stay

By

June 19, 2016

club

the overall experience was very relaxing , comfortable and quiet and the staff were extremely helpful and could nor do enough for you.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 19, 2016
Dear Grae12, Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay. It is nice to read that you found our staff all to be extremely helpful and that you were able to enjoy a relaxing visit to Newcastle whilst staying at Crowne Plaza Newcastle. We hope to see you again soon. Reece Mcdonald Guest Experience Manager
Read More
Read Less