Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Civic station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

- Walking distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel and free on-street parking is available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 435 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

435reviews

  • 5 Stars
    294
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

The Staff make this place Rock. Their joy for the work gives it a Special Vibe.

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

This is a lovely and very good IHG Crowne Plaza hotel. A modern approach with a Harbour side style foreshore design In the classic New England design, well Im not sure if it is but I thought it sounded nice, What I can say and be totally sure about is that this Crowne Plaza is Marvelous. It has fantastic views, wonderful, nothing is to much trouble wanting to please staff, and excellent location.

If you don't mind paying a little more, as there are 175 suites go for a Spa suite it's so relaxing and you can do that after a swim in their amazing and very large pool. For the romantic stay this should be your first choice, with a lovely setting, relaxing water views of the harbour and a short walk to a full range of eateries and bars on the water front.

This hotel puts you right in the heart of Newcastle, and their internal restaurant Sea Salt is very good, with excellent and attentive staff, it was fully booked when we arrived on a Saturday and there was allot of happy faces coming out. The room service is fabulous, delivered fast and hot. From our welcome when I drove in to that of the reception staff, it was all extremely friendly and attentive. If you need to stay in Newcastle then this is certainly the place to be.

New England or not its Brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Weekend

By

August 14, 2014

club

Fantastic service, gorgeous view, very relaxing, quality and class all the way! Will definitely be returning again in the near future ... Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

stay at newcastle

By

August 13, 2014

club

I would highly recommend the Crown Plaza at Newcastle. The staff were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The view was nice and the food amazing. I travel and stay in Hotels frequently and I would rate this hotel highly

Read More
Read Less

A beautiful holiday experience

By

August 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful days at your property and as always enjoyed the stay immensely.

The staff were attentive professional and very friendly.They always make us feel like family, very special.

We always book a balcony room with water views which again was clean, well presented and comfortable.

The seasalt dining room and bar excellent!

See you in October and thankyou!

Read More
Read Less

Always Awesome

By

August 07, 2014

club

We have stayed here 3 times in the last 4 months, we love everything about the Crowne Plaza, the views up the harbour are fantastic and the beds are so comfortable. We always eat and Honeysuckle then go for drinks afterwards so the Crowne is within walking distance, or sometimes staggering distance. The girls at the front desk are always lovely and very helpful. Why stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Atmospheric and relaxing

By

August 07, 2014

Our rendevous at the Crowne Plaza was romantic and we enjoyed the ambiance of our suite overlooking the harbour. We were able to lose ourselves in the night - perfect

Read More
Read Less

Great view, clean room with a large spa bath

By

August 06, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and had a very comfortable and enjoyable time here.

The check in took some time due to the system being a bit slow, but everything after that was most satisfactory. The room had an excellent view and was clean, spacious and comfortable. The servicing was of a high order and was done promptly and efficiently. The bathroom was of a decent size and the spa bath was large and comfortable. The air conditioning was functional and comfortable.

We did not use the pool but the size was good and it looked to be well maintained.

Room service was prompt.

Location is very good. Just next door to civic station.

A bit steeply priced, but otherwise a very good hotel.

Read More
Read Less

In room dining

By

August 05, 2014

I find the in room dining menu limited for frequent business stays. I prefer to eat in my room rather than to use the restaurant as it's a more effective use of my time and I don't like to sit alone in restaurants.
However, despite the more costly meals being of good quality, the less expensive and lighter meals are lacking in variety. I would like to see a more healthy, lighter menu utilising smaller servings with a slant on good nutrition and lower energy intake. An example might be a smaller serving of spaghetti bol served with a side salad, or perhaps a suitable chef's salad, containing say chicken and/or egg for a protein source, and with a few options to beat the boredom of having the same meals. Currently the less expensive meals, whilst representing good value for the serving size, are heavy on carbs and fats. This is fine for leisure guests but is not ideal for regular business guests, particularly if you're doing say a 4 or 5 night stay. I'm sure that a little innovation in the lighter meals selection would be appreciated. Thank you.

Read More
Read Less

Super Friendly Staff, Great Atmosphere, Great Bed

By

August 04, 2014

Must the happiest, friendliest staff in any hotel that I've stayed. Yes, I'm a regular. Why ? Thats easy, the staff are happy and friendly, so that karma flows on to the guests. I love staying there, it's like being on holiday when I'm working. My office overlooks the harbour, my car is looked after by the staff, my room is extra comfortable, I have great food available, and the atmosphere is relaxed. So I get more done. Yep and I'll continue to be a regular guest.and recommend it to my other work colleagues.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect

By

August 01, 2014

club

We are always delighted to be able to stay at the hotel. The level of service, rooms and restaurant are all top quality. We enjoy watching all the activity on the harbour. Great place to stay.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely location but pricey parking!

By

August 01, 2014

We really love the location of the hotel. It was situated at a quiet and lovely area near to the sea. We were greeted and served by a friendly hotel staff named "Victoria". She was really helpful, polite and she made our day. The only con I can commend was that we have to pay parking for a night stay which should be complimentary since its Crowne Plaza!!

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

July 30, 2014

Great location, I look forward to returning again.

Read More
Read Less