Crowne Plaza Newcastle

Hotel Front Desk: 61-2-49075000

Hotel Fax: 61-2-49075080

Hotel Email: crowneplaza.newcastle@ihg.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Williamtown Airport (NTL)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM South East l

- Drive south along Nelson Bay Road following the signs to Newcastle. Once on Industrial Drive follow signs to the Newcastle city centre. Turn left into Hunter Street and left again into Merewether Street.

Train
Civic station

- Distance from hotel: 0.31 MI/ 0.5 KM South

- Walking distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 29.00 AUD

- Secure valet parking is available to in-house guests at $29 per car per day, and is subject to availibility. Low cost, non-secure public parking is available within a short walking distance of the hotel and free on-street parking is available.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 441 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    21
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    9

Great Service and location

By

August 19, 2014

Great service and good location near town centre, Good value, in my opinion best overall value hotel in Newcastle.

Read More
Read Less

internet

By

August 19, 2014

club

The internet service was free by applying for IHG membership.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 18, 2014

Very enjoyable hotel to stay at, great staff, location fantastic

Read More
Read Less

A great night sleep

By

August 18, 2014

My position in my company requires me to travel quite regularly around NSW and occasionally interstate.

I have stayed in many hotels over the years, however, always struggling to get a decent night's sleep - especially on the first night.

My stay at the Crowne Plaza Newcastle finally broke that boundary and I had a fantastic sleep during my stay - on the first night!

In light of this, however, I do believe that this was slightly influenced by my time in the Bar downstairs!

Thanks for the friendly customer service and the great nights stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great views

By

August 18, 2014

club

We always choose the room that overlooks the harbor. We feel that the location is ideal for us as Sydneyites because the train takes us from Central to Civic. It then becomes a very short walk to the hotel.
The waterfront has a wonderful access to all parts of the city within very short distance from the hotel. It is well placed for a regular morning walk all the way to the beach and lighthouse for the benefit that exercise can bring to one who looks to do the daily exercise routine.
My wife and I love it.
M J

Read More
Read Less

Great friendly service

By

August 18, 2014

club

my stay was very comfortable, as i was traveling for business it satisfied all the needs necessary during my time away

Read More
Read Less

The Staff make this place Rock. Their joy for the work gives it a Special Vibe.

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

This is a lovely and very good IHG Crowne Plaza hotel. A modern approach with a Harbour side style foreshore design In the classic New England design, well Im not sure if it is but I thought it sounded nice, What I can say and be totally sure about is that this Crowne Plaza is Marvelous. It has fantastic views, wonderful, nothing is to much trouble wanting to please staff, and excellent location.

If you don't mind paying a little more, as there are 175 suites go for a Spa suite it's so relaxing and you can do that after a swim in their amazing and very large pool. For the romantic stay this should be your first choice, with a lovely setting, relaxing water views of the harbour and a short walk to a full range of eateries and bars on the water front.

This hotel puts you right in the heart of Newcastle, and their internal restaurant Sea Salt is very good, with excellent and attentive staff, it was fully booked when we arrived on a Saturday and there was allot of happy faces coming out. The room service is fabulous, delivered fast and hot. From our welcome when I drove in to that of the reception staff, it was all extremely friendly and attentive. If you need to stay in Newcastle then this is certainly the place to be.

New England or not its Brilliant.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect Weekend

By

August 14, 2014

club

Fantastic service, gorgeous view, very relaxing, quality and class all the way! Will definitely be returning again in the near future ... Highly recommended!

Read More
Read Less

stay at newcastle

By

August 13, 2014

club

I would highly recommend the Crown Plaza at Newcastle. The staff were absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The view was nice and the food amazing. I travel and stay in Hotels frequently and I would rate this hotel highly

Read More
Read Less

A beautiful holiday experience

By

August 12, 2014

My husband and I spent 4 wonderful days at your property and as always enjoyed the stay immensely.

The staff were attentive professional and very friendly.They always make us feel like family, very special.

We always book a balcony room with water views which again was clean, well presented and comfortable.

The seasalt dining room and bar excellent!

See you in October and thankyou!

Read More
Read Less

Always Awesome

By

August 07, 2014

club

We have stayed here 3 times in the last 4 months, we love everything about the Crowne Plaza, the views up the harbour are fantastic and the beds are so comfortable. We always eat and Honeysuckle then go for drinks afterwards so the Crowne is within walking distance, or sometimes staggering distance. The girls at the front desk are always lovely and very helpful. Why stay anywhere else.

Read More
Read Less

Atmospheric and relaxing

By

August 07, 2014

Our rendevous at the Crowne Plaza was romantic and we enjoyed the ambiance of our suite overlooking the harbour. We were able to lose ourselves in the night - perfect

Read More
Read Less