Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
(e.g. Jul-15-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An unforgettable night I booked the crowne for our wedding night and could not be happier with my choice. The room was immaculate with chilled champagne on arrival. The full size spa bath was just what we needed to recover from being on our feet all day. We loved the views of the harbour at night from our balcony. March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Outlook I was a single person visiting with friends and my experience at Crowne Plaza was just wonderful. I enjoyed my room with a view 'to die for'. My bed was so comfortable and the facilities perfect. I have already been encouraging friends to visit Newcastle area and to stay at the Crowne Plaza. Thank you March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated to nearby restaurants and the harbour Best views of any place we have stayed at in Newcastle. Large rooms with comfortable beds. Just a minutes walk from the restaurants and bars at the beautiful honeysuckle area. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 应提供免费无线网络 现代资讯这样发达的时期,应完全可以提供免费的无线网络,而不是靠着小钱来发财,有了无线网络,给来宾的感觉完全不同。可进一步完善服务质量。 March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiffuly appointed rooms and service Crowne Plaza in Newcastle was lovely. I was staying there to attend a wedding at Town Hall - (which is absolutely convenient from this hotel). I ordered room service which was delivered hot and fresh very quickly. Staff at the hotel were great. My room was large and very clean (and I am a stickler about this). Anything I needed - iron, ironing board etc were there if there had to be any cons - and now I am being picky, - the shower/bath was dated (and I hate shower curtains) - and the cans of soft drink were frozen in the mini bar Would definitely sty here again March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Only one complaint our stay was not long enough! Congratulations to all staff from front desk through to room attendants the customer service and cheerful manner each and every staff member displayed was fantastic. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Weekend My sister and I travelled to Newcastle and Stayed at Crowne Plaza Newcastle as part of our sister weekend escape to attend the John Farnham/Lionel Richie concert in the Hunter Valley. From the time we arrived and a guest services attendant greeted us to park the car, we just had the most amazing weekend., I am sure the staff have "smile" training, as every time we choose to stay at Crown Plaza, we feel like VIP's with the staff's attention to detail, their smiley faces and their attitude to attending to your very need during your stay. Another great weekend away, thankyou Crown Plaza Newcastle March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Newcastle quick stay I have to say the check in process and car valet process was easy and the staff attentive to my needs. The room was really nice and roomy with a corner view of the harbour area. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety and quality hot food with good table service and a great outdoor setting overlooking the harbour area. Dinner was a totally opposite experience, due to time restraints we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant. We waited for a long period to be seated after booking and then after the orders were taken it appeared that we had been forgotten as we were seated outside and there was no communication. Eventually apologies were given and the meals arrived - after about 45 minutes which by then had taken the edge off the dining experience. I hope this was only a once off event as the rest of the stay was really good. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service Excellent service - front office Manager Rob particularly amazing, went to great lengths to ensure visit was perfect. Room brilliant, every staff member excellent. Thanks again. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra service for a special time I would like to thank the staff associated with our stay at Newcastle. My wife is progressing through cancer treatment and the weekend was our wedding anniversary. We were greeted with a pleasant surprise of a bottle champange with greetings from the staff. The weekend special was good value for money at a great hotel in a good location. Thank you to the lovely lady on the desk at check in and the management for our stay, it was very enjoyable. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel with great service My room was functionally impressive with a mini kitchen, the cleanliness of the room, a lounge area and a very comfortable bed. The buffet breakfast with the view of the water was a nice start to the day. The customer service was also impressive. The lady on the reception desk remembered my room number (to collect the car from valet parking) without prompting. I will definitely return to the Crown at Newcastle for my next visit for business. The hotel is also close to restaurants for a variety of choices for dinner. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great food location and service i have stayed at this hotel on many occassions and my platinum status has always been recognised with upgrade and the food and service from staff has always been excellent . i would not consider staying anywhere else in newcastle March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A place to get business done I was directed to this property by our meeting leader. Most impressed right from the start. The front desk really made me and my wife feel welcome and that they cared about our business. The bell staff was very helpful with local activites and with help at our next destination. Couldn't have been happier with them. The only negative was how easy it was to say yes to the higher cost internet service. The service that came with my rewards membership was more than fast enough, but two days in a row I accidently signed up for the faster service and didn't realize it till I checked out. So I recomend you stay at this property but watch it on the WiFi cost. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stayt - Great room, great location, great stay. Very much enjoyed the pool,and having so many restaurants close by was a bonus March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Very nice place would love to saty longer next time March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely rooms, great view nice place to stay, comfortable and quiet rooms, convenienty located March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Extremely friendly staff and a genuine welcome, great facility. Recommend highly March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all good lovely stay all round staff friendly clean room and bathroom quick room service breakfast restaurant lovely only complaint there should be more choices for 24 hour room service menu would recommend this hotel to friends March 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Top price for budget accommodation We were so disappointed with our choice to stay at the Newcastle Crowne Plaza. It was a bit of a splurge for us, thinking we were staying somewhere nice on the waterfront. However, they have an exorbitant day rate for parking. This is not something I think should be imposed upon a guest. And there was no breakfast included in the room rate. So all we got for our money and our special indulgence was a fairly ordinary older room. They didn't even refill the sugar so we could have a cup of tea on our second day. We wouldn't stay there again. Find somewhere else. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Fronting the ocean, watching big ships passing by, the location is great. A balcony would have been an added plus, but I didn't have that. As usual at Crowne Plaza the room was nice, a complimentary upgrade to a junior suite was also nice, and the bed was comfortable. Staff at the check-in desk and the restaurant were terrific and friendly. $30 for parking isn't cheap, but not entirely out of line. And the late night menu is very limited, with a so-so pizza as one of the few options available. Overall though, an entirely nice and comfortable stay. February 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do not expect a warm welcome. Our check in was one of the coldest I have ever experienced. A frosty receptionist seemed surprised when we asked for help with our heavy luggage and we had to wait at an empty concierge desk for anyone to arrive to help us. Then another wait for somebody who could park our car, despite the hefty fees for this. A total failure to deliver a newspaper, despite four requests and we had no toiletries on the second day so felt as though we were being punished somehow! The room lights had been wired up incorrectly so we had to ask for someone to enable our bedside lights after being inconvenienced the first night. We were not feeling the love, most unwelcoming. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Quite a nice hotel, but really object to paying excessive fees for use of the internet which is complimentary at so many hotels today. Also Car Valet service is quite pricy, should be about 1/4 of the price charged. February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows Thepillows were too large; I prefer a thin flat pillow and it was not available February 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful position I liked the form of rooms with the sitting room & separate bedroom. The view of the harbour was enchanting. The restaurant had some problems. The wine we ordered was not in stock but we were not informed of this until our meal was delivered. Fortunately we had a salad so the extra wait of 5 minutes for the newly selected wine didn't spoil our meal. I was surprised that I couldn't get a postage stamp at the desk. I'd bought a postcard on Saturday but had to wait until I got home on Monday before I could post it. This is pretty unusual for a 4 star hotel. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer service professional. Great view. Our found the staff to be very professional and polite. The food was great and the view was tops. I would strongly recommend this location for a business or holiday stay. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Experirence There wasn't a lot to complain about only 2 things would be the cleanliness of the in room spa could of been a bit better, and I wish we had a toaster & a microwave in the room, was very surprised that they weren't there, restaurant, view,drinks, location and entertainment were all marvelous, and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in February 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top hotel for a relaxing weekend Great place to stay if you want to be near everything with fantastic Harbour views. Very relaxing and a fantastic breakfast as well. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Spa Experience Overall the stay in the KING Spa Suite was lovely, however there were a couple of things that should be addressed. The first thing I noticed was the wear and tear in the carpet, bathroom tiles and the lounge. There were stains on the carpet and lounge and some of the tiles in the bathroom were cracked and the grout was an off- colour. These are all maintenance issues that could be easily fixed. Second thing my partner noticed was when he opened a beer in the mini bar it tasted as though it had been there for A LONG TIME. Again, something as simple as rotating stock regularly could avoid this issue. For the money that you pay you would expect this to be one of the priorities, attention to detail, this is a very BIG detail, especially on Australia Day! The location and service could not be beaten, however. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic, Relaxing Girls Weekend Away Had the best girls night away EVER, leaving husband and kids behind. Staff and atmosphere was more that we could ask for. Loved the Verona Massage, the locality for a beautiful dinner, amazing morning breakfast, followed by a swim and very reluctant check out. I can't wait to bring my husband back for a special weekend away. Couldn't rate the service and experience highly enough. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great services to be able to get work finished I was staying in Newcastle whilst on a business trip. Staying at Crowne Plaza made it easy for me to focus on the work I had to get completed on the trip, so using the wifi and in room service, I could get the work finished. February 9, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>