Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
73%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 546 reviews
73%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

546reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    129
  • 3 Stars
    79
  • 2 Stars
    46
  • 1 Stars
    48

Great Service

By

April 26, 2016

club

I was there for 3 nights and EVERY staff member was courteous and helpful. The front desk staff and the breakfast staff were exceptionally wonderful.

Read More
Read Less

Not treated as a platinum level member

By

April 25, 2016

Rude and Unhelpful front desk staff. Awful night sleep as we where placed next to the elevator and utility service closet. Staff was in an out of the utility closest all night with no consideration for guests in srea. Front desk staff response at check out was "I didn't put you in that room it's not my fault". Worst experience ever, actually the first terrible experience. Hopefully it was a one time incident but won't be going back to this location.

Read More
Read Less

great expeiriense in the city from a small town guest!

By

April 22, 2016

club

Hotel staff was above my expctations. Security was excellant! Rooms were clean. Restaurant for lunch and dinner is ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Dear QXQXQ, We are so thankful that you took the time to share your feedback and recognize the service level our team provided during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Newton. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and friendly stafff

By

April 20, 2016

I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff were very friendly and made great effort to grant my requests. There were cookies at the front desk! Overall great experience. The parking is not free and you must be aware of this beforehand. However the overall price is reasonable for a Boston area hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Dear Dan 4x3, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kindly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

crown plaza newton

By

April 18, 2016

club

crown plaza newton is good place to stay , very close to city and lot of restaurant options

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Vahi, Thank you so much for the 5-star review. We truly appreciate it. We hope to welcome you back for many more visits. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Still Great

By

April 16, 2016

club

Love this hotel! Reasonably priced, convenient, easy in every way. Well placed. A much better buy than you will find in Cambridge or Boston.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Dear KnowsHotels, Thank you so much! We really appreciate that you took time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

comfortable and affordable

By

April 14, 2016

club

The room was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms also very clean with good showers. The drive to downtown Boston doesn't take long from here and the price of the hotel is much more affordable than staying in the downtown area. the drawbacks to driving into downtown is the cost of parking in the downtown and at the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear BusinessTraveler1812, Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We strive to provide an excellent stay to all of our guests and so appreciate when our guests do take the time to share their experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kindest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

not like other Crown Plaza hotels

By

April 11, 2016

the hotel staff is the only assets of this hotel. Otherwise, the hotel desperately needs maintenance and renovation.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Madam Azi, Thank you so much for recognizing our staff. We work hard to provide exceptionally friendly service and are so happy when this is recognized. We would be so grateful to hear more about your comments regarding maintenance and renovation so that we can be sure to address the specific issues you experienced during your visit. If you have anything to add, please contact us at guestservice@crowneplazanewton.com. We thank you once again for taking the time to provide us with feedback and apologize for any issues you experienced while staying with us. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

charges

By

April 08, 2016

club

Much too expensive to park at the hotel.
The drive-up area is not attractive.
The noise level on the "5th" floor is too high.
Location is extremely convenient

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Piglet 2, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your comments. We appreciate your input on how we can make future guests' feel more comfortable and welcomed. In regards to your specific concerns, we will do our best to address them. Unfortunately, we don't own the parking garage and while we can make it as convenient as possible for our guests, by charging the parking charges to their guest room, we cannot eliminate the cost at this time. We will certainly work on making our entry more welcoming as we understand it impacts the first impression upon arrival to the hotel. We are currently working on added casing around our guest rooms' heating and ventilation units that will assist in reducing noise levels. We do also offer ear plugs on request for guests who find the traffic noise detracts from a good night's sleep. We're pleased that the location was convenient for you and we hope to be able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel for the value

By

April 06, 2016

club

Great hotel for the price. Easily accessible to Boston via back roads. The front desk was not the friendliest but very accommodating to our needs,

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Dear Geetanjali, We're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are always happy to hear from our guests and will aim to be the friendliest and most accommodating on your next visit. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel dressed up

By

April 05, 2016

club

The exterior and public interior areas look nice. Rooms are clean. Bedding is average. Window dressings do not block out light, so don't plan on sleeping late. Front desk staff act like they are working a 5 star hotel. Don't pay extra for "executive level" because it just means you are on a higher floor.
The hotel is built over an interstate highway and you get to enjoy the traffic noise at all hours.
The parking garage is expensive and poorly kept.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Dear DoctorTE, We thank you so much for your feedback. We truly appreciate our guests' comments as they help us continually improve our product and guest service. We are very sorry to hear that your stay fell short of expectations. While we can't change our location, we can and will address your other concerns as a management team. Kind Regards, Suzanne
Read More
Read Less

Single night visit

By

March 31, 2016

club

Stay was what I expected, Clean room, sufficient for my needs.
Only disappointment was with room service. Maybe my expectations were a bit high. Oatmeal on room service menu was served in instant package with paper cup of hot water. Probably my mistake: Should have gone to restaurant.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 06, 2016
Dear wandererNY, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments. We are so pleased that overall, your stay met your expectations and we hope this means we'll have the chance to welcome you back. We will certainly discuss your room service feedback with our food and beverage team as presentation is important to us, and can certainly see how this would not have given the best representation of our quality or service. With kind regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less