Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
74%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 578 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

578reviews

  • 5 Stars
    260
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    50
  • 1 Stars
    50

Clean Modern Hotel

By

July 27, 2016

club

Very clean, comfortable, modern hotel. We stayed on the upper floors so interstate noise was not an issue for us. Staff was quick to answer a question on local transportation. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2016
Dear djoeopij, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review! We always appreciate our guests' feedback and look forward to sharing your comments with our team. Please come back and see us again! Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

comfortable, but bring earplugs

By

July 25, 2016

club

The hotel literally sits above the Mass turnpike - there is no way to not hear traffic. otherwise a nice visit with clean rooms and comfortable beds

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear jj4242, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. We are so pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Ok but one mistake

By

July 23, 2016

club

Hotel obligated by contract to provide breakfast and did not When informed they were wrong did not inform me. Went hungry

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear RtMcK18, Thank you for letting us know. We are so sorry to hear about this oversight and lack of communication. We hope our continued efforts to make it right will bring you back as our guest in the future. Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Would not recommend if you're looking for sleep

By

July 22, 2016

My bed was old, hard and had very little material between me and the springs. My room sat on top of the free way (literally over the freeway) and vibrated all night long. Very noisy. Will not be returning.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear CWM1980, We are very disappointed to hear your recent stay fell short of expectations. We do our best to make our guests feel not only welcomed but also satisfied with a pleasant and restful stay. While we can't change our location, we work hard to limit the disruption to our guests due to the traffic. We recently purchased PTAC silencers to help insulate the sound that is able to enter through the HVAC units. We also do our best to accommodate guests looking for a higher floor or quieter room. In regards to the mattress, thank you for alerting us. We are reviewing this feedback with our management team. We thank you so much for providing us with feedback so that we can work to make our hotel better. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable experience

By

July 22, 2016

club

The price was terrific and the front desk staff were very helpful and caring.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Dear Nancy, Thank you so much! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great option for Fenway

By

July 21, 2016

Nice, well appointed hotel, I enjoyed both the restaurant and lounge. Easy 10 minute cab ride to Kenmore Square and a great option for Sox Games at very reasonable price. I will be back again a few times this season.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2016
Dear Jimf3160, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased to hear you'll be back and we look forward to welcoming you. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Rude staff make you feel unwelcome

By

July 17, 2016

The stafff did not make us feel welcome. Just a bunch of kids cracking jokes and not being attentive. The staff in general do not even acknowledge you that you are a guest at the hotel. The air conditioner did not work. Very disappointing stay for a name like Crowne Plaza and IHG. I would NOT recommend you stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Dear Pantatkamu, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our sincere apologies for what came across as a rude, uncaring staff. We are quite surprised to hear this as you will see most of our comments are with high praise for our team's friendly and welcoming attitude. Obviously we missed the mark with you and for that we are very sorry. We will use your review to work on some training opportunities with the team. We do hope to have another chance to welcome you and show you just how much we do care for our guests. Warmest Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Not a good place to stay if you plan on getting a good night's sleep

By

July 15, 2016

club

Noisy place located right over a busy highway. NO noise reduction systems in the room. Even on the 9th floor the noise at night made sleeping difficult, and for light sleepers, impossible. Stay here if you enjoy looking at a highway traffic from an interesting vintage point, but NOT if you are planning to sleep.

Great restaurant!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Bianka1, Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent visit. While we can't do much about the location, within the past few years we've updated our windows as well as more recently started the process of special casings for our hvac units to further reduce the traffic noise. We're so sorry to hear you didn't have a good night's sleep! Thanks for letting us know. Warmly, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

OK for short visit

By

July 15, 2016

club

The location of the hotel was a bit tricky as it is above the highway and roads converge just about where the hotel is located.

The bed was comfortable but the air conditioner was noisy. The shower was good, but the sink faucet was not convenient.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Collegemom9898, Thank you for your recent visit. We certainly appreciate our guest feedback. Thank you for letting us know about some of the challenges you encountered and we hope that you'll give us another opportunity the next time you're visiting your student! Kind Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Convenient, comfortable hotel in Newton

By

July 15, 2016

club

We had a comfortable overnight at the Crowne Plaza. The location was excellent, the room large and comfortable with plenty of electrical outlets, the fitness center very cool (over the freeway) and the staff friendly and helpful. There is freeway noise, but given it's location, to be expected and was pretty muted. We enjoyed watching the fireworks (we were there on July 4th) in the surrounding towns from our room.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Dear Janis5, Thank you so much for this great feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back the next time you're on this side of the country! Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 10, 2016

club

Crowne Plaza, Newton, MA is an excellent choice in Boston. The hotel offers just what any traveler, business or personal needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Dear Dirbol, Thank you so much for this great 5-star review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

July 09, 2016

platinumelite

- Front desk staff is always welcoming
- Rooms are very clean
- Exercise room has everything i need

I have stayed in this property at least 8 times this year and can say even when something was not to my satisfaction, the staff took care of it immediately!!
Everyone on the staff i have interacted with at this hotel has been great

Posted byHotelStaff
July 11, 2016
Dear CEMVT1, Thank you so much for this great review. We are so pleased you enjoy your stays with us and we look forward to welcoming you back. Warm Regards, Crowne Plaza Newton Guest Service Team
Read More
Read Less