Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 191 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel is extremely convenient if you need to be in the Watertown/Newton area, plus it is close to the highway. The staff was nothing but courteous and friendly. The room was very clean and the maid service was good too. I enjoyed my stay there and the next time I return to the area I will definitely book a room again....I have no doubt about that. I also ate at their nicer restaurant, the Social, and I enjoyed my meal. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by located directly above the highway If you are looking for a quiet stay, this is not the place. Highway noise was only drowned out by the noisy air conditioner. Staff were friendly, though they somehow got my 2 night reservation mixed up. Was able to clear it up with another staff member the next morning. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel I would stay here again in a minute!! The Crowne Plaza was outstanding! May 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay The rooms were clean, updated and nicely done. Beds were pretty comfortable (had better, had worse though!). The room was clean, but I noticed the main bath by the lobby had some plant-like debris in most of the sinks - not sure why, and otherwise was clean. We had a 15 - 20 minute wait at check in (at 3:20) as the room was not ready yet. One person at the desk was snippy, but one guy was very helpful.. I liked the location as it introduced us to Newton and Watertown which are both lovely areas. Did not really notice the traffic noise, but we had the fan on. I might have given four stars, but they raised the parking rate almost $20 since the time I booked and would not honor the price when I booked - which I think is ridiculous! May 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wouldn't stay there again Room extremely small, not very clean, and grossly overpriced. Hotel is built right over the Mass Pike, so there is constant traffic noise -- definitely NOT worth the high price. We only chose the Crowne Plaza for its' proximity to our daughter's house. May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room Before I arrived, I called the front desk about sleeping arrangements for me and my family. I spoke to Hapreet first and Iqbal later. Both times they were extremely helpful and courteous. When I checked in, I again went over my needs with Zara and she was extremely courteous and did her best to fulfill my needs. The rooms I got-I needed two-were really nice and comfortable. My stay was PERFECT and enjoyable. Having all my needs met and taken care of made for a great and restful weekend away. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by less than thrilled Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was as expected. Parking at $28/night seemed excessive. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible customer service I enjoyed my stay, and the front staff were professional and friendly. However, after checking out of the hotel and returning home I immediately realised that I had left my laptop ac charger in the room. I called the hotel directly (long distance) and was cut off after a lengthily wait and then disconnected twice more. I then contacted Guest relations for the national chain and information was gathered and I was told I would be contacted within 48 hrs. A week later I called back. Apologies were fast and frantic and I was told that I would be contacted directly by the Crowne Plaza Boston Newton within the hour. After two hours and no phone call, I decided to contact the Crowne Plaza Hotel Boston Newton directly and spoke at length again with the front desk staffer whom I had received friendly service while staying there. She assured me that house staff would check and call me right back!,...that was yesterday. So I'm giving up and purchased the cheapest generic charger for $70.00. Moral of the story,...don't leave items behind at the Crowne Plaza's. May 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by okay stay This hotel for being on the high end or what i would consider a middle class chain was not that great. The parking fee once we arrived was more than twice what was posted on the web-site, the coffe in the lobby was only available from 6-8 and on the weekend no free coffee was available. It did have an indoor pool but it is tiny, a sign was posted that only 6 guests are allowed at one time! The room was comfortable and we were not disturbed by the traffic noise. If you are using this location for Boston sight seeing I would recommend staying somewhere closer or with an MTA station much closer. We had to take a public bus to the nearest station which added time to an already long traing ride into Boston. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Parking Fees I think the $28 overnight parking fee is excessive. Other than that I had a very nice stay. May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Size The room we stayed in was very comfortable and had lots of room to move around in. The shower was wonderful. The only real complaint was we could hear wind whistling of the wind through the unit in the wall and on occasion we would hear the train noise. The buffet breakfast was not the best. May 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but that's about it I didn't enjoy my stay even though the staff was very friendly and answered any questions that I asked them. The "deposit" I had to put down on my room was a little too much and the breakfast buffet is overpriced. I missed my flight home because I didn't receive my "deposit" back so I could grab a taxi. As a matter of fact, I still don't have it back yet. But, it has a good location with buses going to Boston University from the main road. Avoid TAXIS. They will suck the money right out of you. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel for the price We got a great price on this hotel through priceline and it is about a $10 taxi ride to the nearest T stop at Boston College. Although the hotel is located over the freeway the ambient noise was pretty minimal and I had a good sleep both nights. The room had all the amenities you'd want including starbucks coffee in the rooms. I have to give a shout out to customer service because I was adamant that I left some souvenirs behind in my hotel room and called multiple times to ask about it and ended up finding it in one of the suitcases. They were very friendly and helpful about it especially considering I was being totally crazy about it. Also, staying in Newton is a nice opportunity to see some of the Boston suburbs, the houses and buildings in that area are really beautiful. Overall, it might be easier to stay in downtown Boston but for the price and convenience to the T it's a great alternative. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was a Great Hotel to Stay at The hotel was awesome was a bus ride away from everything.the rooms were very clean and the staff was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, convenient location, *mostly* helpful front desk staff Upon arriving, we went to check in and were greeted at the front desk. 2 of the 4 credit/debit cards were declined (for whatever reason, since they worked everywhere else we went) and one of the front desk staff members proceeded to basically announce it to all those in the lobby. He then turned his computer screen around to show us, it was unnecessary and made me feel quite embarrassed. We avoided him for the rest of our stay. Otherwise, everyone else we encountered here were helpful. The room was clean and the hotel was ideally located. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay, Amazing Staff Had a great 3 night stay in early March. Surrounding area is nice - a Starbucks, restaurants, a few shops. Staff were exceedingly friendly. If I had a question or request, they executed it promptly and with a smile. Room was nice (king bed), very clean, and had a desk and sitting area. Bed was comfortable with lots of pillows. The view was fantastic, looking out over the roadway. Previous customers have complained about the road noise, but I didn't find it intrusive - it actually helped send me off to sleep. Overall, a great stay. Never had a chance to use the fitness area or pool but both looked nice. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome and excellent staff From the minute we arrived to the moment we left, the staff gave us 100% of what can only be called excellent service. Everyone from mantance to housekeeping from bar staff to reception. They are all a true example of professionals. If I was writing they're pay checks I'd be handing out a few raises. All in all I enjoyed my stay, four Irish guys who are hard to please had nothing to complain about. Looking forward to my next stay in boston. Thanking you from Galway Ireland March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff at front desk Everyone was very helpful throughout our stay. Fran was especially helpful with our hotel needs as well as great recommendations for our needs outside of the Hotel. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff is friendly and helpful. Steven is excellent. Can't wait to go again just to hear him talk about hockey. February 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but breakfast is overpriced and “special rate” policy is rigid Pros: • The hotel is clean and comfortable. • The concierge provided excellent service. • The hotel location is very good. Cons: • The front desk service is acceptable but not great. • The breakfast buffet is considerably overpriced. • The hotel is absolutely rigid with respect to their “special rates” and will not allow any changes to a reservation without going to a higher rate or charging for unused nights. February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! The location was very convenient for us. The room was lovely. However, the hotel is located directly above and literally across the Massachusetts Turnpike...which makes for a noisy night, as the cars are driving under the hotel all night long. The heating system was also noisy. Possibly a room on a higher level would work just fine. I would recommend the package.....room, parking (12.95) and breakfast included. Breakfast was wonderful. The price was right...very reasonable January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Convenient Location Great location right off the pike. Easy in and out of City. Swimming area has not facilities if your children need to go to the bathroom you have to get all of them out of the pool go down the hall down the elevator to a facility. Does not make sense. Also rules request you to shower first but no shower in area obviously if there are no rest rooms. Also hotel under renovations…would of liked to have known that. Brighter note - staff awesome. We came back from a full day with some pizza's we were watching the football playoffs and the restaurant manager went out of his way to accommodate us in the big room of the restaurant to sit and eat and watch game. he really went above and beyond. Very kind VERY APPRECIATED! Oh and I am a super light sleeper and I sleep better then I have in months. No clue why but very nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a very nice hotel We live locally but needed a place to stay while refinishing floors. On reservation line I asked for adjacent rooms with two double beds (kids) and another room with a king sized bed (me and spouse). Of course when we got to the hotel that wasn't available. If I'd known, I would have gone somewhere else. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and not very good. The traffic noise was louder than I expected--even though I knew the hotel was right over the turnpike. Price was reasonable. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great end to 2013 I was fortunate enough to spend three evenings at your Newton site. I was with a group of 85 for a meeting. The staff was exceptionally friendly and were able to deal speedily with any need that arose. The rooms were clean and inviting- the bed was comfortable. The food prepared by the chef and his staff was appealing to the eye and palate - every one of the 9 meals I had during my stay was a delight, The staff seemed to anticipate our every need. It's not easy to please 85 women...however, it was done with a flourish. Thank you all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every staff member offered help even if it was not their area of responsibility. Very helpful cheerful staff. We felt welcome and at "home" right away. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great City We recently attended a family wedding in nearby Watertown. This hotel offered everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and incredibly quiet, considering its proximity to the highway. We will gladly stay there again whenever in the Boston area. Very affordable and so many nice places to eat nearby. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Can't wait to come back!! We were there with a large party for a wedding and everyone had a great time. We were well taken care of by the hotel staff. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. I love the aromatherapy packets next to the bed each night. I will definitely be returning!! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by C'mon You are charging for parking? Really? There should also be a basic free breakfast as well ... I've never understood why the value part of the chain gives me free breakfast .. and essentially the same hotel with "Crowne Plaza" in the name leaves me with an 11$ breakfast buffet December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff The room was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. There were two small problems: a leaky fixture in the bathroom sink and a closet door that didn't close well. The front desk immediately offered to change our room, but it wasn't that serious so we said no. Both problems were fixed by the time we got back to the room that afternoon. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unnerving interruption I slept fine but was alone for first time in years. Got in late, used the ear plugs provided for a good night's sleep, and settled in. At 9 in the morning(Sunday) a staff person opened my door- though I had the stopper on, I realized after the fact that they had been lightly knocking. With earphones, I had no clue they were knocking on my door. I was shocked that so far before check out they would disturb me. I then put out the Do Not Disturb sign, only to have someone vacuuming in the hall immediately outside my door! So much for sleeping in! November 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>