Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Super Convenient Location Great location right off the pike. Easy in and out of City. Swimming area has not facilities if your children need to go to the bathroom you have to get all of them out of the pool go down the hall down the elevator to a facility. Does not make sense. Also rules request you to shower first but no shower in area obviously if there are no rest rooms. Also hotel under renovations…would of liked to have known that. Brighter note - staff awesome. We came back from a full day with some pizza's we were watching the football playoffs and the restaurant manager went out of his way to accommodate us in the big room of the restaurant to sit and eat and watch game. he really went above and beyond. Very kind VERY APPRECIATED! Oh and I am a super light sleeper and I sleep better then I have in months. No clue why but very nice. January 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by not a very nice hotel We live locally but needed a place to stay while refinishing floors. On reservation line I asked for adjacent rooms with two double beds (kids) and another room with a king sized bed (me and spouse). Of course when we got to the hotel that wasn't available. If I'd known, I would have gone somewhere else. Bed was uncomfortable. Breakfast buffet was overpriced and not very good. The traffic noise was louder than I expected--even though I knew the hotel was right over the turnpike. Price was reasonable. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great end to 2013 I was fortunate enough to spend three evenings at your Newton site. I was with a group of 85 for a meeting. The staff was exceptionally friendly and were able to deal speedily with any need that arose. The rooms were clean and inviting- the bed was comfortable. The food prepared by the chef and his staff was appealing to the eye and palate - every one of the 9 meals I had during my stay was a delight, The staff seemed to anticipate our every need. It's not easy to please 85 women...however, it was done with a flourish. Thank you all. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every staff member offered help even if it was not their area of responsibility. Very helpful cheerful staff. We felt welcome and at "home" right away. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great City We recently attended a family wedding in nearby Watertown. This hotel offered everything we needed. It was clean, comfortable and incredibly quiet, considering its proximity to the highway. We will gladly stay there again whenever in the Boston area. Very affordable and so many nice places to eat nearby. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Can't wait to come back!! We were there with a large party for a wedding and everyone had a great time. We were well taken care of by the hotel staff. The rooms were always clean and comfortable. I love the aromatherapy packets next to the bed each night. I will definitely be returning!! December 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by C'mon You are charging for parking? Really? There should also be a basic free breakfast as well ... I've never understood why the value part of the chain gives me free breakfast .. and essentially the same hotel with "Crowne Plaza" in the name leaves me with an 11$ breakfast buffet December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from the staff The room was clean, comfortable, and very spacious. There were two small problems: a leaky fixture in the bathroom sink and a closet door that didn't close well. The front desk immediately offered to change our room, but it wasn't that serious so we said no. Both problems were fixed by the time we got back to the room that afternoon. Other than that, it was a perfect stay. November 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unnerving interruption I slept fine but was alone for first time in years. Got in late, used the ear plugs provided for a good night's sleep, and settled in. At 9 in the morning(Sunday) a staff person opened my door- though I had the stopper on, I realized after the fact that they had been lightly knocking. With earphones, I had no clue they were knocking on my door. I was shocked that so far before check out they would disturb me. I then put out the Do Not Disturb sign, only to have someone vacuuming in the hall immediately outside my door! So much for sleeping in! November 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced and noisy I never wrote a review for a hotel, but I was so disappointed with my stay that I wanted to warn other potential guests. I stayed on the 12th floor because I was told the noise would not be a problem; however the noise from the traffic, sirens and train was extremely loud all night despite the complementary foam earplugs shoved in my ears. The heat/ac unit sounded like an airplane taking off every time it turned on, which did help drown out the traffic noise. On check in, the front desk staff was clueless as to what programs were being held in the hotel. They told me my program was not scheduled which almost gave me a heart attack since I traveled from out of state. After making frantic phone calls to my company, I was informed that the staff was mistaken and my program was being held there. Restaurant food was fair, but overpriced (breakfast for two cost over $50). The ONLY positive was the restaurant staff were very friendly and pleasant and the service was very good (especially waiter Robert). I would not recommend this hotel. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean space and courteous staff, but noisy and uncomfortable Staff were helpful and courteous and the hotel appeared reasonably clean, but driving access to this hotel was insanely difficult. I've lived in Boston for a decade and still wound up looping back an exit on the Mass Pike before I could figure out how to get into the hotel and parking garage. Signage is definitely needed. Also, and worse, the hotel sits right atop the Mass Pike and it is incredibly noisy. I mistakenly thought the headphones built into the bed were for some upgraded television viewing experience. No, they were there to help one sleep! My room was on the fifth floor, but colleagues who stayed on the 12th floor described the same problem. The pillows are synthetic neck breakers, too! November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MY WORST STAY EVER !!! Being a platinum member and quite loyal to IHG , Crowne Plaza ... I was terribly disappointed with my stay at this Hotel. I have never written this kind of harsh review anytime before, and typically enjoy my stays at IHG chain. Every thing about this property was terrible - Staff, property, worst location !!! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed. My overall experience was good. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've been in. The room was nice and large with all the amenities. We did tell the girl at the desk that there needs to be a towel rack put up on the wall in the bathroom. The only down side to staying there is the outside noise of the traffic at night. I did use the earplugs on the second night after being awake for part of the first night due to the traffic noise. I think if "white noise" was used in the rooms, it would be better. It is a bit tricky getting to your hotel once you get off the Mass. Turnpike. You might want to post an additional sign at the quick left hand turn right before getting to the hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Broke in Room 857 So sorry to report that the air conditioner was broke in the room. it was very hot and smelled a little musty/smoky. Room was pretty and staff were nice, but the room was very poor. Also, the workout room and pool have really confusing door locks. Took 3 trys each time having to go to front desk. Room 857 I would like mgmt. to get in touch with me November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Hotel I call this place the highway hotel because it sits on top of the Mass Pike. Even though I was on the 5th floor, you can hear all the traffic through the AC units so my sleep was interrupted. I only stay here when I have no other choice, but this is probably the last time. The hotel much know they have have problem - they have 2 sets of earplugs in every room! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and well appointed room Stayed here on the opening night of the World Series. They were able to accommodate me at a reasonable price. Location is easy to get to from downtown Boston (10 min cab ride) and where the hotel is located, there is plenty of conveniences very close (some right across the street). The room was extremely clean, and very nicely appointed. Top notch bedding, classy bathroom, good sized room. Will stay here again when I am in Boston next. I had read reviews about traffic noise, but I was not bothered by the traffic in the least bit. I like white noise in the room so tend to run the air on continuous cycle which drowns out anything else outside the room or hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nicer bathroom Although the entry is a bit lackluster, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms are. I particularly appreciate the little, thoughtful touches--the pillow spray, the bottles of water (I love Poland Springs--please never change), and the nice, big bathtub. It's a bit noisy because of proximity to the freeway, but that doesn't bother me at night (earplugs are provided if you're a light sleeper). Staff are very friendly and helpful, although if there's a rush, sometimes it's a bit slow to check in. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nosiy, cold, umpleasant Noisy hotel situated over a freeway; impossible to sleep. Staff on the whole quite disinterested (although breakfast staff quite pleasant). My bill could not be finalised on check-out, so they promised to email it to me...I am still waiting despite me also following up with an email request to them. Avoid this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with breakfast Mediocre quality breakfast for the price. Better off leaving the hotel and going elsewhere. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Expensive We keep trying, hoping it will get better-this was the last time. We have stayed on 3 separate occasions due to convenience. We will be staying elsewhere next time. I travel extensively, and the noise level here is just horrible. The rooms are right over the Mass Pike. I knew this when we booked, and thought that it would be ok. The last visit I even asked for a quiet room, we were on the 9th floor, had loud heaters that I was hoping would help--didn't. Between the heater, the traffic and the train it was a sleepless week. We had 2 sets of room keys as they quit working. And no, they were not by a magnet in my purse. The parking lot is always full, if you aren't in by 630, you are on the roof. Also, if you come back before 5, you have to park on the roof. I think they let an office use the garage. There's been construction every time we stay, never see any progress. There's not a ramp from the elevator-only a curb. Not pleased, won't stay again!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seems dependable Have stayed once before at this brand, but in different state - Seems dependable. Staff friendly and helpful, maid service fantastic, and food decent. Location was also super convenient to all stores and places to eat. Very restful rooms while also providing a business center to get work done. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay For a Crown Plaza, it was bad. Noise, next to the expressway, a platinum member and they did not offer anything. And because my company made the reservations I was not given my points, but they did ask for a review. Here it is. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were worried after we booked this hotel through a 3rd party on-line service and read the reviews about being built over the freeway and the noise. We were on the 12th floor so the traffic noise was not an issue for us. The room was spacious, clean, had modern decor and the best bed of our trip! The hotel staff showed us how to easily make bus to transit connections so no need for rental car while in Boston! We stayed at this hotel on the first leg of a 12 day N.E. tour and wanted to go back to this hotel on the last leg as well but unfortunately it was booked! Will definately stay here again when back in Boston! September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Obviously having construction all around the front entrance of the hotel was a pain, but the staff was lovely and helpful. Especially since our need for reservations was made at the very last minute on a busy Labor Day weekend. I appreciate the efforts made by the staff. Kudos to the breakfast ladies. Top notch!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed for two nights. My daughter arranged to have numerous guests stay here for her wedding and the staff couldn't have been nicer! Every staff member went out of their way to make sure our guests had everything they needed. If there was one draw back it may have been the noise from the construction but personally I never heard it; my husband did and then used ear plugs. I would stay here again for sure! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Poor Experience Everything from the comfort of the bed to the overall experience with staff was a headache. I was overcharged for my 2-night stay and am still dealing with issues from my stay a week ago. This has been an incredible inconvenience and an awful experience. This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza and it will most definitely be my last. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Hotel recommended for its closeness to specific Newton sites. After reading reviews before August trip, didn't know what to expect. Pleasantly surprised. Room similar to other Crowne Plazas. With llth floor room fan set on "auto," the traffic noise from MA Turnpike rolling directly underneath was muted enough to be equal to any hotel/motel located next to a major highway. Sound-proofing good for hotel's hallway & next-door rooms. Hot breakfast buffet can be included in room rate if selected. It was nice. Morning fruit/coffee set up in lobby. Parking in unaffiliated garage next door with unlimited in/out access for hotel guests. Guest parking at extra charge or included in selected room rate. Various dining choices within walking distance. Business/baseball/Boston tourist-oriented guests. Suited my purposes. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I had been very satisfied at this hotel in the past, and had booked 2 rooms over Labor day weekend 2013. When I went to cancel one of the rooms, they informed me it was not refundable because of the "special low rate." Except the rate was the same (maybe even higher) than rates we had paid for a stay earlier this year and when we stayed last summer. Plus, the week before our visit I kept getting emails welcoming us for our first stay at the Crowne Plaza. Apparently we weren't even showing up on their database as a repeat customer. Overall a very disappointing experience. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, and a hearty breakfast selection. I've been staying at this hotel now for the past 13 years, and it just gets better and better. Great service and a very comfortable bed. By now I know many of the staff members and enjoy their warm sense of hospitality. For me the Crowne Plaza is my home away from home. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Couple! The room was very nice with an extremely comfortable bed! All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at Martha's was all very good! Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay. September 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>