Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean space and courteous staff, but noisy and uncomfortable Staff were helpful and courteous and the hotel appeared reasonably clean, but driving access to this hotel was insanely difficult. I've lived in Boston for a decade and still wound up looping back an exit on the Mass Pike before I could figure out how to get into the hotel and parking garage. Signage is definitely needed. Also, and worse, the hotel sits right atop the Mass Pike and it is incredibly noisy. I mistakenly thought the headphones built into the bed were for some upgraded television viewing experience. No, they were there to help one sleep! My room was on the fifth floor, but colleagues who stayed on the 12th floor described the same problem. The pillows are synthetic neck breakers, too! November 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by MY WORST STAY EVER !!! Being a platinum member and quite loyal to IHG , Crowne Plaza ... I was terribly disappointed with my stay at this Hotel. I have never written this kind of harsh review anytime before, and typically enjoy my stays at IHG chain. Every thing about this property was terrible - Staff, property, worst location !!! November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and comfortable bed. My overall experience was good. The bed was one of the most comfortable ones I've been in. The room was nice and large with all the amenities. We did tell the girl at the desk that there needs to be a towel rack put up on the wall in the bathroom. The only down side to staying there is the outside noise of the traffic at night. I did use the earplugs on the second night after being awake for part of the first night due to the traffic noise. I think if "white noise" was used in the rooms, it would be better. It is a bit tricky getting to your hotel once you get off the Mass. Turnpike. You might want to post an additional sign at the quick left hand turn right before getting to the hotel. November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Air Conditioner Broke in Room 857 So sorry to report that the air conditioner was broke in the room. it was very hot and smelled a little musty/smoky. Room was pretty and staff were nice, but the room was very poor. Also, the workout room and pool have really confusing door locks. Took 3 trys each time having to go to front desk. Room 857 I would like mgmt. to get in touch with me November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Highway Hotel I call this place the highway hotel because it sits on top of the Mass Pike. Even though I was on the 5th floor, you can hear all the traffic through the AC units so my sleep was interrupted. I only stay here when I have no other choice, but this is probably the last time. The hotel much know they have have problem - they have 2 sets of earplugs in every room! November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and well appointed room Stayed here on the opening night of the World Series. They were able to accommodate me at a reasonable price. Location is easy to get to from downtown Boston (10 min cab ride) and where the hotel is located, there is plenty of conveniences very close (some right across the street). The room was extremely clean, and very nicely appointed. Top notch bedding, classy bathroom, good sized room. Will stay here again when I am in Boston next. I had read reviews about traffic noise, but I was not bothered by the traffic in the least bit. I like white noise in the room so tend to run the air on continuous cycle which drowns out anything else outside the room or hotel. October 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nicer bathroom Although the entry is a bit lackluster, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms are. I particularly appreciate the little, thoughtful touches--the pillow spray, the bottles of water (I love Poland Springs--please never change), and the nice, big bathtub. It's a bit noisy because of proximity to the freeway, but that doesn't bother me at night (earplugs are provided if you're a light sleeper). Staff are very friendly and helpful, although if there's a rush, sometimes it's a bit slow to check in. October 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nosiy, cold, umpleasant Noisy hotel situated over a freeway; impossible to sleep. Staff on the whole quite disinterested (although breakfast staff quite pleasant). My bill could not be finalised on check-out, so they promised to email it to me...I am still waiting despite me also following up with an email request to them. Avoid this hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with breakfast Mediocre quality breakfast for the price. Better off leaving the hotel and going elsewhere. October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy and Expensive We keep trying, hoping it will get better-this was the last time. We have stayed on 3 separate occasions due to convenience. We will be staying elsewhere next time. I travel extensively, and the noise level here is just horrible. The rooms are right over the Mass Pike. I knew this when we booked, and thought that it would be ok. The last visit I even asked for a quiet room, we were on the 9th floor, had loud heaters that I was hoping would help--didn't. Between the heater, the traffic and the train it was a sleepless week. We had 2 sets of room keys as they quit working. And no, they were not by a magnet in my purse. The parking lot is always full, if you aren't in by 630, you are on the roof. Also, if you come back before 5, you have to park on the roof. I think they let an office use the garage. There's been construction every time we stay, never see any progress. There's not a ramp from the elevator-only a curb. Not pleased, won't stay again!!! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Seems dependable Have stayed once before at this brand, but in different state - Seems dependable. Staff friendly and helpful, maid service fantastic, and food decent. Location was also super convenient to all stores and places to eat. Very restful rooms while also providing a business center to get work done. October 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad stay For a Crown Plaza, it was bad. Noise, next to the expressway, a platinum member and they did not offer anything. And because my company made the reservations I was not given my points, but they did ask for a review. Here it is. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Surprise We were worried after we booked this hotel through a 3rd party on-line service and read the reviews about being built over the freeway and the noise. We were on the 12th floor so the traffic noise was not an issue for us. The room was spacious, clean, had modern decor and the best bed of our trip! The hotel staff showed us how to easily make bus to transit connections so no need for rental car while in Boston! We stayed at this hotel on the first leg of a 12 day N.E. tour and wanted to go back to this hotel on the last leg as well but unfortunately it was booked! Will definately stay here again when back in Boston! September 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Obviously having construction all around the front entrance of the hotel was a pain, but the staff was lovely and helpful. Especially since our need for reservations was made at the very last minute on a busy Labor Day weekend. I appreciate the efforts made by the staff. Kudos to the breakfast ladies. Top notch!! September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We stayed for two nights. My daughter arranged to have numerous guests stay here for her wedding and the staff couldn't have been nicer! Every staff member went out of their way to make sure our guests had everything they needed. If there was one draw back it may have been the noise from the construction but personally I never heard it; my husband did and then used ear plugs. I would stay here again for sure! September 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Poor Experience Everything from the comfort of the bed to the overall experience with staff was a headache. I was overcharged for my 2-night stay and am still dealing with issues from my stay a week ago. This has been an incredible inconvenience and an awful experience. This was my first time staying at a Crowne Plaza and it will most definitely be my last. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better than expected Hotel recommended for its closeness to specific Newton sites. After reading reviews before August trip, didn't know what to expect. Pleasantly surprised. Room similar to other Crowne Plazas. With llth floor room fan set on "auto," the traffic noise from MA Turnpike rolling directly underneath was muted enough to be equal to any hotel/motel located next to a major highway. Sound-proofing good for hotel's hallway & next-door rooms. Hot breakfast buffet can be included in room rate if selected. It was nice. Morning fruit/coffee set up in lobby. Parking in unaffiliated garage next door with unlimited in/out access for hotel guests. Guest parking at extra charge or included in selected room rate. Various dining choices within walking distance. Business/baseball/Boston tourist-oriented guests. Suited my purposes. September 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointed I had been very satisfied at this hotel in the past, and had booked 2 rooms over Labor day weekend 2013. When I went to cancel one of the rooms, they informed me it was not refundable because of the "special low rate." Except the rate was the same (maybe even higher) than rates we had paid for a stay earlier this year and when we stayed last summer. Plus, the week before our visit I kept getting emails welcoming us for our first stay at the Crowne Plaza. Apparently we weren't even showing up on their database as a repeat customer. Overall a very disappointing experience. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, and a hearty breakfast selection. I've been staying at this hotel now for the past 13 years, and it just gets better and better. Great service and a very comfortable bed. By now I know many of the staff members and enjoy their warm sense of hospitality. For me the Crowne Plaza is my home away from home. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Anniversary Couple! The room was very nice with an extremely comfortable bed! All staff were very friendly and helpful. The food at Martha's was all very good! Thanks for a wonderful weekend stay. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad policy On line reservations is a waste of time. Cancellation policy is the worse in the industry September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Blood Stain on bed sheet First night there, there were 2 spots of blood stain on supposedly a clean bed sheet. All pillows had foul smell in them. Staff at the front desk was notified about the blood stain, she just said she will let the management know. I don't think she ever did. September 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Jkkk Stayed on 12th floor and was assured from guest services it was quiet. I heard traffic until 1am and then awoken at 5am to trucks, cars and horns. I was then awoken at 7:20am to a white flashing light on the fire alarm in room which then went off three additional times until 8:20am. All the while never getting a call from the hotel it was a false alarm. Then the handle in the shower was stuck. This was my first and last stay at the crowne plaza. It is also almost impossible to find the entrance to this hotel as there are no signs outside which resulted in me getting on the mass pike and taking 45 minutes to turn round in traffic. September 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV reception needs help... Apparently, the hotel now receives cable service via Concast. There was issues on all HD channels where the signal would pixelate every few seconds. Seems like the systems needs to be amplified for better reception/stronger signal. Also, my radio/alarm clock didn't function at all. September 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bring Ear plus and Patience The hotel is literally above an interstate with cars and trucks running underneath it. If you can't get an upper floor you will have noise all night. Staff is poorly trained. When asking for an extra blanket (a/c would not shut off so it was either ice cold or put on heat and steam up room) was brought bed sheets. Checked 3 times that a rollaway would not be charged to my room a second night and it was on the bill when I checked out. Tried to put 4 of us in a small Queen room despite reserving double beds 2 weeks in advance. Ended up in a slightly larger room with a Queen, pull out and rollaway (for 1 night). There are 4 guest elevators and apparently no service elevator so when trying to get out in the morning it appeared that 3 of the elevators were being used by the cleaning staff and only 1 elevator available for the guests which also had cleaning staff getting on and off. This may not be the actual case but it was my perception going up and down a few times over 2 days. It added to the feeling that there was no one in control of the hotel. The business computers in the business center have the operating system locked down so that I could not print out boarding passes despite a printer being attached. I had the same issue trying 2 different airlines. It can print the screen but not the boarding pass which is a pdf pop-up. It was a minor annoyance but something many travelers will need. The hotel is in the middle of Interstate exits with horrendous traffic to get into the garage (no free parking). All the outer areas are under construction which further detracts from the experience. Be prepared to pay $9 a day for parking. For what we paid and having a Crowne Plaza name I expected much more and felt cheated. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Location; Comfortable Room Nice, modern and clean hotel; large rooms with very comfortable beds, pillows and well stocked bathrooms. Excellent covered car parking. Had no issues with the highway noise that others have mentioned (Front staff were more than willing to switch rooms for me if I had an issue) and also had no problems with the temporary construction that the city of Boston is doing on site. Hotel is in a great location - public transit right out front of the hotel gets you downtown Boston in 25 minutes which is faster than driving on a good day. Lots of good restaurants close by, had a great meal at the local Thai restaurant. August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Trying to sleep in the middle of the Indy 500 Hotel straddles I-90. Discount rate (which seemed quite good) is due to ongoing construction, but that is not the big problem here. Rooms, no matter how high or where they are located (we had both low [3rd] and high [10th] floor rooms, both central and off to "the quiet end" of the hotel) are inadequately soundproofed and sound from the trucks and motorcycles on the highway below make it impossible to sleep, even with the earplugs that are provided in each room. You can turn the (noisy) air conditioner to "high", put in ear plugs, and have the whole night to contemplate the sleep you cannot get, without any solace from the "special deal" price you paid. August 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lack of services When reservation was made online, a refrigerator was requested for the room. When we checked in, there was no refrigerator in the room. At the front desk I was told there was a $15 a day charge for the refrigerator unless I needed it for medical reasons. I told her it was for medical reasons. I was told a refrigerator would be delivered to the room. I am STILL WAITING! The complimentary wifi did work 3 out of 4 evenings. The only night we did not lose service was a night the hotel was not full. August 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Would have rated the atmosphere a lot higher if not for the construction going on out front. Great pub across the street and a pizza joint that was awesome! Would definitely return. Great value. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Maintenance and room service unsatisfactory Several times, room service did not leave coffee packets for the next morning. We even left a note, "Please leave 2 regular coffee"... and got nothing... There is no fruit at the coffee bar on weekends. Why? I asked at the reception desk, one morning at about 8 o'clock, to have the toilet seat fixed. It was loose, sliding around. When we returned to the hotel at 8 PM, the seat had not been fixed. (All that was needed was to tighten two bolts.) I do not understand why I had to deal with this problem. The repair should have been requested by room service. August 21, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>